HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Prague

Hostel | Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

93.7% Overall Rating

950 out of 984 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2014)

James Jones thinks…

"Spent 3 nights here with my friend and from the beginning the staff were all legends ! We Can't recommend to stay here enough !!"

Read all Hostel One Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

-Bookings including the nights of 29/12/13 till 01/01/14, require a 3-nights min.stay. We’ll cancel bookings made for one or two nights only. -We’ll pre-charge client’s credit card for the entire amount of reservation. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 14days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
11.07 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
12.58 USD

Hostel 79.2% 71 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
44.27 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Bily Lev
415.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
14.09 USD

Apartment 78.2% 163 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
20.13 USD

Apartment 80.5% 36 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
10.06 USD

Hostel 84.7% 345 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
15.10 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.3% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

950 out of 984 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Prague'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 862 of 933 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The workers at this hostel know how to have fun and it becomes a unique atmosphere. Ashley and Gary are both really cool guys that will be more than happy to help you out. Also, everyone speaks english really well and are more than happy to help.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robert Keel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Organized events, helpful staff

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As usual in the hostels one chain, you receive what you expect. The staff have good tips for the city and all the info to move around. Ask for tours and recommendations so you don't fall in tourist traps, they will help you. Special thanks to Ashley.

Disliked: Just to say something, Internet signal is little weak in some rooms, but in some way is better, people is Internet freak, so better to stay in real world with fellow travellers.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The set up of the hostel was nice, and the location wasn't bad. Easy to get to the train station or Old Town (By Tram).

Disliked: Depending on the staff person you get, they can be really helpful. But if you get one that isn't (like we did) she made our check out VERY difficult. We did not know that there was a 4% addition if you pay with credit card, and didn't have enough local currency yet, so we asked if we could pay in euros now, and change it when we got back in a couple hours with the right amount and currency. She said no problem, and yet when we came back, had no euros to give back to us, made a huge fuss, and couldn't help us (wouldn't have been a huge deal if they didn't give you the WORST exchange rate). Some of the staff were also quite rude.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very great in all regards. There was a definite peace of mind throughout the entire stay. The staff was very welcoming and helpful; tending to all my requests or questions happily and also making an effort to include guests in various activities throughout the city. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and safe; not to mention the nice computer facilities, kitchen area, and basement bar. Considering this was a very impuslive trip, and my first time in Prague, the awesome staff and fellow guests made the trip a very memorable one, to say the least. Thanks Hostel One Prague.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool place, nice staff and very welcoming over all. I highly recommend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Benjamin Krawiec

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2012 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really helpful during the stay, the barman (Ashley) was really friendly and made everyone feel welcome when they arrived. They have a bar which opens at 9pm as well as common room and kitchen.

Disliked: Social areas, although a few of them, weren't connected so felt slightly isolated. Lock on bathroom door was interesting and the shower door didn't seem to have one - it's really not that hard to fit one!!! Also a very old guy in our room the first night, I thought they were called youth hostels for a reason?

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is simply great - especially John and Garry, who answered every query with a smile.

Disliked: Nothing really. But rooms can do with better ventilation.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

23 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar is fantastic! Great place to meet people, and have a few drinks (specially during the happy hours) before heading out for a pub crawl... The hostel also has great outdoor seating and a well-equipped kitchen. I had a great time here and met some interesting people!

Disliked: No padlock rentals...

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean and the staff was helpful. The location was about a 15 min walk away from the town center.

Disliked: It depends what your interests are, but I was just looking for an early to bed early to rise type of night. There was lots of noise late into the night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Isabel Amigo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Isabel would recommend this property

Liked: the ambiance was cool, the place is very nice, the bar is great, staff are very helpfull. The dorm was really nice, big enough for the number of beds.

Disliked: It would have been nice to have breakfast included.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cool, modern design huge, nice and clean bathroom cozy lounge room

Disliked: WIFI on fourth floor did not work strange elevator with manual-opening doors it's forbidden to install my native (non CZ) keyboard layout on hostel's PC (say hello to asian guests)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rostyslav Braharnyk

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 May 2012 Rostyslav would recommend this property

Liked: Quite close to the city centre, large room

Disliked: There were no bath towels and soap

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Loughran

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

14 May 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: From the moment you entered you were felt welcome by the staff and the could not have been any more helful with answering any questions you might have had about either about the hostel itself or the city of prague. The activities they organised were really good and the atmosphere of the place was top notch.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Internet free. Good living room. Goog kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar was great, Ashley was fantastic and made my experience memorable.

Disliked: The first day, the Kitchen had a musty smell, which did clear out. There where ants making themselves right at home on the floor, in my bag and bed. It was a gross feeling. I did tell the staff and they responded that they would take care of it.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ryan Bishell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Fun, friendly, informative & helpful staff. Free welcome shot. Fantastic kitchen and cooking facilities. The hostel bar is pretty good, and the garden is a lovely spot to relax. The showers always had hot water.

Disliked: Small bathrooms in the dorms. When discussing nightlife options for our Saturday night out with one of the staff members he pretty much told me that everywhere I considered going was a bad idea and that they were all tourist traps. He suggested I drink in the hostel bar and then go out with him and everyone else in the bar to some club and that it was sure to be an awesome night. He took my girlfriend and I to one of the worst clubs I have ever been to in my life and probably the biggest tourist trap in Prague, as it was a seedy backpacker hookup joint. We soon left the club he took us to and went to one of the clubs I'd previously mentioned to him and we had a far better night once leaving.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Crawley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly. Super cheap beer in the bar at the hostel. A really good place toget to meet new people. You also get discounts at Somme food places. The pizza place is pretty good by the way! And was taken on the hostels very own pub crawl by Ashley, good times

Disliked: Nothibg at all! I dident really want to leave!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Gil

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2012 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: Backpackers paradise!! They have everything you need, great facilities, friendly staff, clean rooms and cool bar! Plus they take you out clubbing at night.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marilen Zosso

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2012 Marilen would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are really big and comfortable. It has free internet you can always use and there's a nice room with tv to hang out. The staff is very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing really...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Harsch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

17 April 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Really cool and sociable hostel. Rooms are big and clean and there is a tram station 2 minutes away from the hostel. You can use the computers free of charge and there is a bar downstairs where you can easily meet people. Staff was very helpful as well, so we really enjoyed our stay!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Williams

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Its a very clean hostel, with a really friendly atmosphere. The staff are willing to help with any queries, and the kitchen facilities are excellent.

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nick Farmiloe

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were super friendly and helpful and the Hostel was only a few tram stops from the centre of town. The Bar downstairs was great fun and got pretty packed out on the weekend nights we were there - not to mention the cheap drinks. Our room was clean and tidy with plenty of room for messing around and there was a good choice of pubs, corner shops and take-aways dotted around the neighbourhood, including a club or two. Didn't really make much use of the kitchen or living room, though they also seemed clean and well kitted out. There was a security guard at night to make sure that no weirdos came in and the room had lockers to put your valuables in. All in all the Hostel was awesome and great value for money.

Disliked: Only two minor things: The small kitchen area in our room had a oven that didn't work and no kettle or cups. The shower in our room had a broken head so washing wasn't very convenient.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The girl at reception (from spain) was really amazing! So friendly and helpful. The room was awesome, and we loved staying in Zizkov. Thanks!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gary was really helpful, he gave us a lot of good advice and answered all of our questions. Gary's the man.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels