We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Prague

Hostel | Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

92.1% Overall Rating

990 out of 1026 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/11/2014)

Mark Sturley thinks…

"Hostel One was one of my favorite stays in Europe. Staff is super friendly, always organizing events and getting the hostel together. A great way to meet other like minded travelers. Clean and safe…"

Read all Hostel One Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Dear guest! Thank you for making a reservation with our Hostel One Prague. If you need to cancel or change your booking, please email us at least two full days before the date of your arrival (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Please note that we only accept cancellations via email. Reception works 24 hours, so do not worry about late arrival during the night. Official check-in time is at 3pm and check-out time is at 10.30am. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. If you do not show up for your reservation and do not contact us, we may charge the first 2 nights of the accommodation to your credit card. Payment upon arrival by cash (CZK or EUR), credit cards (Visa or Mastercard - please note that a fee of 4% will be charged for credit card payment on top of the amount paid). After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave comment for the follow travellers. its very important for us. Cheers for reading this, we look forward to meeting you in person. PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2014: Bookings including the nights of 29/12/14 till 01/01/15, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
12.65 USD

Hostel 83.7% 13 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
11.49 USD

Hostel 81.5% 98 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
27.45 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.9% 4 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
12.87 USD

Apartment 78.9% 164 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
18.38 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
6.89 USD

Hostel 77.6% 363 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
11.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 7 reviews
Hostel ELF
10.57 USD

Hostel 88.5% 880 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

990 out of 1026 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Prague'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 898 of 974 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cameron Fennell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: VALERIO, VALERIO, VALERIO AND VALERIO, sickest bloke out get yaself to prague and go have a drink down in his bar...

Disliked: valerio slept during the day and i couldnt see him

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samantha O'Bryan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Cool vide about this place , nice bbq area and cool bar

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pub

Disliked: pub

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lively hostel with friendly helpful staff. Comfortable bed and the neighbourhood is nice/safe/quiet. Not far off from the city center and Prague attractions

Disliked: Not much variety for eating out near the hostel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

esther dickinson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 esther would recommend this property

Liked: The bar in the basement was really good, and Val who runs the bar was awesome - so friendly, had such a great time. It was really easy to meet other people in the hostel because of the open and large communal areas. Always great when traveling alone

Disliked: esther left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Bennett

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 September 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Has everything you need and more, you can get extremely cheap hostels in Prague but it is well worth a bit more to stay here!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff hosting a number of activities for people to get to each other. Nice location, nice garden area, relatively comfortable rooms.

Disliked: Not much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gillian McMinn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

26 August 2012

Liked: From arriving and being ushered straight to their outdoor BBQ, to the best party in the bar in the basement, to their excellent kitchen and free internet in the lounge to the best room (read: cleanest and most spacious, with an awesome view and private balcony!) we've had on our holiday, this hostel was the best! The staff were the best we've experienced on our trip - up for a good time, exceedingly helpful with giving us info on what to do, and even organising almost-nightly events, free or cheap meals and personal guidance to the local beer garden. The atmosphere was excellent and straight away it felt more like we were hanging out with a bunch of our mates rather than staying in a strange place. We loved staying here! Special thanks to Valle and Hugo! Gill and Sean

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabrielle Tremblay-Baillargeon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Gabrielle would recommend this property

Liked: great big room with a mini kitchen and a mini fridge (amazing), a balcony, great garden, clean room and very clean bathroom, not very far from the center (10 to 15 minutes by foot), nice bar downstairs, free internet with good computers

Disliked: the pillows were not very good, but that's the only wrong thing i have to say about the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds

Disliked: Breakfast not included

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great, especially the staff. plus the rooms had a private kitchen and bathroom which is unheard of at any other hostel in europe. i ended up staying here 2 weeks, rather then the 4 days i had orignally booked.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at this hostel already a few years ago and really liked it. Since then I've also been staying at other Hostel One properties in Spain and I always liked it there. Hostel One Prague is still as good. Clean, good location only one tram stop away from Prague central station, everything close by and no tourist rip off prices but cheap restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance. Nice staff, nice property, big dorms. I booked in a 10 bed dorm but actually it was one big room and a mezzanine attached to a smaller room with only three beds and a balcony so it didn't really feel like staying in a 10 bed dorm. Clean bathroom, elevator, backyard. Stayed there before and would stay there again! Big place but still it's easy to meet people.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really fantastic hostel, rooms were lovely, liked the kitchen and living room and free wifi and use of computers, and a nice lounge. Staff really friendly and gave good reccommendations on where to go and eat/go out etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evan Tomlinson

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 August 2012 Evan would recommend this property

Liked: Boat Party. Listen to Ashley (bar man) and go. Decent location, walkable to main sites (~20mins) or a couple tram stops. Nice rooms, everything was very clean. Bar in the basement has a beer pong table, which is a good and a bad thing....

Disliked: Not so much against the property, just that parking can be difficult in Prague, so avoid having a car if possible. If you do have one, the staff can point you in the right direction to cheap/free parking! Tip: don't park in the blue lines and street parking is free after 6pm. You can park under the TV tower during the day, its not too expensive.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The surrounding area was nice as it offers cheap bars, food and gardens to make the most of. The garden was also very nice just to chill in.

Disliked: The shower head had a broken holder which was just inconvenient. An honest description of its location is 15-20 mins walk to the city centre, there is a tram near by but that starts to add up.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kira Burdman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2012 Kira would recommend this property

Liked: very social and friendly staff and other boarders, the hostel-run pub crawls each night were nice as a last resort for things to do at night. the rooms were very clean and nice, we had a very gorgeous balcony and mini kitchen in our 6-person room

Disliked: the staff seemed only interested in getting us to go on their pub crawl, and were unhelpful when asked about other things to do at night (after one crawl we didn't really want to do it again). they also were constantly telling everyone to leave good reviews. it was definitely a very nice hostel, but it was annoying to keep feeling pressured to leave a positive review.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timothy De Ryck

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very friendly staff. It was the first time I traveled alone, thanks too the great atmosphere and the common rooms in the hostel I've met people directly. Had a great time there. Rooms were clean and spacious and staff was very helpfull. The city center is a 20 minute walk away or just a couple of minutes by tram. In the direct neighbourhood of the hostel you can find cheap and nice places too eat and drink. Next time I go to Prague, I will stay there again.

Disliked: Wifi only works on the bottom floor and no curtains on the topfloor so you wake up when it's becoming light outside. But that are just minor details for what is overall a great hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

kevin griffiths

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Great bar downstairs and good outside area

Disliked: my mobile phone being stolen

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very nice and located approx. a 20 minute walk to old town, whilst being a 10 minute walk to the rail station. There was also a tram stop right outside which made accessing prague even easier.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arien van Halen

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 July 2012 Arien would recommend this property

Liked: Really cool hostel, 10 minutes walking to the historical center, padlocks in each room, amazing activities organised by the hostel, like a BBQ, trip to Zoo, boat party, etc... i relly enjoyed the time spent here:)

Disliked: Arien left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebbeca Jensen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Rebbeca would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel in the world, helpful staff, amazing garden and bar in the basement

Disliked: Rebbeca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roney Weaver

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2012 Roney would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms, clean and tidy with great facilities and a cool bar. The staff were also fantastic, Honza at reception was really helpful and went out of his way for us

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely a place to party

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels