HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel One Prague Prague Hostel

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Dear guest!
Thank you for making a reservation with our hostel - Hostel One Prague!


This property has a 2 days cancellation policy.
(e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for free cancellation is Tuesday).
Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.


2.
Our reception is open 24h, but it would be great if you could inform us about your arrival time.

3.
After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave a comment or recommendations for your fellow travelers. Please consider our actual rank before submitting your rating, we appreciate your feedback!


PLEASE NOTE: The official check-in time is 15:00. If you arrive before check-in time, you can leave your belongings in our luggage room or ask our staff about the safety deposit.

City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival.

PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2016: Bookings including the nights of 28/12/16 till 01/01/17, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled or modified free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group Policy - No Groups Larger Than 6 persons from MAY till OCTOBER
We are ideally suited to solo travelers or small groups who wish to mingle and meet people. Therefore, WE DO NOT accept bookings of groups larger than 6 people in high season (period starting from 1st May till 31st October - every year). If you choose to make a booking for your group within this period, we reserve the right to cancel your booking without a refund of your deposit. This policy also applies to multiple bookings under different names for the same group. If you arrive at the hostel in violation of our group policy, we have the right to cancel your booking on the spot without refund of your deposit as well as charging additional cancellation fees in the amount of your group's first 2 days accommodation.

Cheers for reading this & have a nice trip to Prague - we look forward to welcoming you in person!
Hostel One Crew!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 71-80 of 167 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmosphere and staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Spent 3 nights here with my friend and from the beginning the staff were all legends ! We Can't recommend to stay here enough !!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the size and cleanliness of the private room me and my boyfriend shared. The staff was really friendly, especially the first girl we met on arrival. She immediately pointed us to various places to eat and see on the map.

Disliked: The wifi didn't work at all in our room and the hostel itself was a bit dated and shabby. For what we paid, I felt like it should have been a little more updated. The location wasn't great either but it wasn't a far walk from Old Town and the city center.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was incredibly helpful from the moment I came in at 2:00am. The hostel rooms were large, even in the 6 bed rooms.Cooked free dinners some night. Had a fun bar down stairs. Each person great recommendations and enjoyed hanging out with us outside of the hostel :)The location was pretty good. Far from the craziness but close enough to walk to if you wanted to go out. I have been to five countries on my trip, and this was my favorite hostel.

Disliked: I dislikes the fact that I had to leave haha.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Verry wellcoming, Great food, always respect and necesary help

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Such a great place the staff there are so friendly it was awesome getting to know them. This is by far the best hostel I've stayed in. The atmosphere is so good, they really encourage you to be social with other guests by having lots of group activities during the day and night!! If you are going to Prague I highly recommend this place you will love it!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hostel! Great location! Clean! Friendly staff! Would Definetly recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The service was worth the price. The staff is very friendly and attentive. They proactively offer assistance which is hard to find nowadays. Would stay there again, for sure! And I'm telling wonders about Prague to my friends ;)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff here are super friendly and make an effort with everyone. They organise activities and nights out so great way to meet people if travelling alone. If you want to relax, the rooms are really quiet and they have a decent TV room. The rooms and kitchen are always clean. Loved my stay here and would definitely come back!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability