HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Prague

Hostel | Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

90.5% Overall Rating

983 out of 1019 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/08/2014)

Ryan MacManus thinks…

"Great hostel in the new town of Prague. It's clean, the staff are really friendly/helpful and there's different events going on every night. Short walk or tram to the old city and main train station.…"

Read all Hostel One Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you need to cancel or change your booking, please email us at least two full days before the date of your arrival (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Please note that we only accept cancellations via email. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2014: Bookings including the nights of 29/12/14 till 01/01/15, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
14.44 USD

Hostel 86.0% 12 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
11.82 USD

Hostel 82.4% 97 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
37.14 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Bily Lev
393.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
13.24 USD

Apartment 78.9% 164 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
18.91 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
9.45 USD

Hostel 79.2% 362 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
14.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.5% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

983 out of 1019 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Prague'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 892 of 967 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Villazon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2013 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: I liked their backyard garden, great relaxing place. The basement bar was fun and staff is just awesome, very friendly and always willing to help.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AMIT RATHORE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 AMIT would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are very clean. Staff is very friendly. Not very far from Old Town Square. Easily approachable by Tram.

Disliked: No control over assignmento of beds. Anybody could come and take your bed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allen Garuba

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2013 Allen would recommend this property

Liked: I totally enjoyed the stay at the Hostel. The staff was very kind and they made sure I am having a delightful and safe time.

Disliked: I can not think of anything, everything went perfect.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration is really cool. There is a tour organized by the staff which is a good idea. The Free Dinner concept twice a week is great. Having elevator and a bar is something I have never seen before in hostels. Well done!

Disliked: Wireless is only available in common areas and it is VERY SLOW. You can't call online and if you need to access any webpage, it takes forever. An improvement in the Wi-Fi speed would give a better experience for guests. It smells like tobacco all over the place. You feel it particularly when you arrive to the hostel after a long day in the city. It's really unpleasant.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kristina Sandrisser

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, Evening activities

Disliked: No website off the hostel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A clean, welcoming, and pleasant hostel. The staff made every effort to make our stay in Prague as enjoyable as possible and were consistently helpful. The only slight drawback was the location however the walk into Old Town only takes 15 minutes and Trams are very frequent. I would definitely recommend Hostel One to other travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the staff and the whole atmosphere of the hostel, very clean and close to the center!

Disliked: na

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Callan Jones

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 April 2013 Callan would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere. friendly and helpful staff. The double room was very a good standard for a hostel.

Disliked: Location was a bit out of the city.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hour reception, very friendly and helpful staff, bar with cheap drinks

Disliked: elevator didn't work, hostel isn't located at the center but you can get there easily by tram

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Always said hello on entry and exit from the hostel.

Disliked: Hardly anyone staying there, felt very vacant. Advertised as a fun, party like atmosphere. Could just have been a poor time of the year but still only saw a handful of people in two days.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most friendliest staff I've ever met in a hostel! Athmosphere, room mates, location +++ :-)

Disliked: Everything has worked out extremely well :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Dvorak

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 March 2013 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, it is easy to meet a new people here, 100% recommendation

Disliked: Tomas left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

27 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, friendliest staff..we got a whole apartment for the price we normally pay for a dorm bed in europe!

Disliked: This is in the jewish quarter so if you want to stay in the touristy heart of prague, stay elsewhere. Also big groups are accommodated here, they tend to take over the main areas so not a very social place to meet people

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maarten Polfliet

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2013 Maarten would recommend this property

Liked: We had the friendliest receptionist when we arrived, he was very helpfull. But he only pointed us to the room where we could 'choose any empty bed'. The only roommate present at the time was asleep so it's not really sure if we truely slept in a clean bed. However the room and bed seemed clean. Except for the night we had a drunk roommate, the 'private bathroom' was one we shared with the 10 people in the room, which was very doable, but there was one night (only one) that our bathroom wasn't that clean. It was cleaned thoroughly during the day. So thoroughly that stuff we left in our 'occupied' beds went missing. Overall we were happy with the hostel, we had a great time and met nice people in the hostel bar where the weird (in a fun way) bartender created a great atmosphere.

Disliked: Maarten left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesse Tutor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2013 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel One was/is the friendliest, comfiest, most welcoming Hostel I've stayed at in a long time. From just one night i felt like I was part of an awesome family here and its gonna be hard to leave for anywhere else. The bar downstairs is awesome and its impossiible to dislike any place that gives you a free beer and shot on arrival. Definitely book at least a night here, you'll be glad you did

Disliked: Jesse left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Stephens

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Couldn't believe how good this hostel was, considering the price. Hostel was really well-organised, staff really friendly, rooms really clean and safe, great bar, and pretty good location. Don't understand why it was practically empty, go there if you're going to Prague!

Disliked: Nothing that I can think of.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ahmet Armagan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

13 February 2013 Ahmet would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great a lot of friendly people.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

KSENIYA ALEINIKAVA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2013 KSENIYA would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to Florenc station. You can go as described by metro and tram, or by bus (ask the staff), or even walk there (about 15-20 minutes). Helpful, friendly staff. Clean rooms. Big bathroom. A bar is downstairs and they give a discount in the nearest pizzeria. Free welcome drink in the bar, free Internet (you can use hostel's computers in any time for free. Skype is allowed). Big communal kitchen, free tea and coffee. Elevator in the building.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The excellent resources of the kitchen and the bathrooms in each room. We also liked that you could divide up the dorm rooms a bit and that there were some kitchen options in each room.

Disliked: We aren't very party heavy and we found it difficult in the evenings to find a chill space to hang out. The lounge wasn't very comfortable as the tv was constantly on and the kitchen was heavily used. The back garden tended to be in heavy use with people having lots of drinks so it wasn't very relaxing. It would be great if there was like a quite reading space or similar.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Michelle Bergeron

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Wifi doesn't work throughout building, but it's not a problem because it's available downstairs and there are public computers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were always friendly and approachable, they made sure we knew where to go and what to see, as well as sitting down to have a beer or come out after they knocked off. All in all a great hostel experience, I would gladly recommend hostel one to any fellow traveller looking for a warm vibrant atmosphere. Thanks for making Prague so much fun guys. Especially Honza, Joanna and Alex.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lance Pound

Alone

Work / volunteering

14 January 2013 Lance would recommend this property

Liked: nice and quiet, good for sleeping.

Disliked: Lance left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Mota

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 January 2013 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing Hostel! Location is very good, just 5 mins to the centre by tram or 10mins walking and in this quarter is everything 3times cheaper then in the city centre. The staff was not only helpful but they made an effort to get to know you as well... If I will go back to Prague, I will definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable and helpful staff!

Disliked: Squeaky beds!


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels