HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel One Prague Prague Hostel

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Dear guest!
Thank you for making a reservation with our hostel - Hostel One Prague!


This property has a 2 days cancellation policy.
(e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for free cancellation is Tuesday).
Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.


2.
Our reception is open 24h, but it would be great if you could inform us about your arrival time.

3.
After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave a comment or recommendations for your fellow travelers. Please consider our actual rank before submitting your rating, we appreciate your feedback!


PLEASE NOTE: The official check-in time is 15:00. If you arrive before check-in time, you can leave your belongings in our luggage room or ask our staff about the safety deposit.

City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival.

PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2016: Bookings including the nights of 28/12/16 till 01/01/17, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled or modified free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group Policy - No Groups Larger Than 6 persons from MAY till OCTOBER
We are ideally suited to solo travelers or small groups who wish to mingle and meet people. Therefore, WE DO NOT accept bookings of groups larger than 6 people in high season (period starting from 1st May till 31st October - every year). If you choose to make a booking for your group within this period, we reserve the right to cancel your booking without a refund of your deposit. This policy also applies to multiple bookings under different names for the same group. If you arrive at the hostel in violation of our group policy, we have the right to cancel your booking on the spot without refund of your deposit as well as charging additional cancellation fees in the amount of your group's first 2 days accommodation.

Cheers for reading this & have a nice trip to Prague - we look forward to welcoming you in person!
Hostel One Crew!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 51-60 of 154 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel itself is a nice place to be. Very clean, decent beds, secure lock up. Free coffee, nice kitchen, bar downstairs.Hostel One's overall atmosphere is exactly what you'd want on a holiday. It's staff as well as guests are are very friendly and outgoing making it a social place to be. Whether travelling alone or with a group this place is great for meeting new people. I actually somehow screwed up my booking but upon arrival the guys at the front desk made everything work without a single problem. Ive been to loads of hostels and I can safely say this one is tied for my favourite.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: These hostel is an absolute delight! I got the top bedroom on the 5th floor, which also had a loft area (in which I chose my bed), big bathroom and a balcony. The backyard is lovely, perfect for barbecues (like we had on Friday). Common areas very comfy and chilled, the bar has so much character. But the staff definitely makes this hostel a home. You guys are simply wonderful - Sam (Portugal well represented in Prague ;)), Onerva, Jesse, David, the Australian smiley face who never sleeps (sorry, I never really asked your name ahah) and all the rest of you who are so welcoming and wonderful. One love from London/Portugal :)

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The staff is excellent. They are incredibly helpful with helping you with almost all aspects of your stay. They helped me find train times to get places I wanted to go, and were very helpful all around.

Disliked: It definitely caters to young kids who want to drink a lot. But that being the case, my second night there the dude in the bed next to me was so drunk he threw up and started pissing on the wall. Another morning some people had sex in a bed nearby. If that's what you're looking for, this is an awesome place, but that's not what I was looking for.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: LOOK NO FURTHER. THIS IS THE HOSTEL YOU ARE LOOKING FOR. The staff is wonderful and friendly and provides all sorts of group activities ranging from painting the John Lennon wall to family dinner to going to bars. There is a bar in the basement with beer so cheap your wallet won't even know the difference. Don't like bars? No matter! The rooms are clean and quiet and far removed from the common room. Fast wifi, clean and hot showers, and the staff are the nicest and most awesome staff you'll meet in all of Europe. Why are you still reading this. Book the hostel already.

Disliked: I knew more drinking games than the staff did.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I like the staff, they are so friendly and helpful. The hostel is very close to the City Centre and metro. Nice atmosphere and safety to enjoy Prague.

Disliked: All was nice for me.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: My brother and I stayed here during our Europe trip and what can I say...best hostel ever! They make you feel at home as soon as you walk in the door, and the staff (Sam, Lachlan, Alex & David) were super cool and great at getting everybody involved in the daily hostel activities (of which there are many). On top of that the hostel is in a great location (only 10 minutes from the main train station), clean, and has all the amenities one would expect. We would not hesitate to recommend this hostel to others and will definitely be back for some more fun!

Disliked: Losing at 'touch the cup' ;)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the kicthen well equipped,clean and comfy same as the room and bathroom.

Disliked: a bit far from the center.but its really fine..

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything about this place was excellent. The staff was very outgoing and inviting. There was always something going on since they hold different events everyday and it was super easy to meet people. The bar was also pretty rad. The bar tender hooked up the drinks and the beers were 30 crowns, which wasn't bad at all. This was my favorite hostel of my trip by far.

Disliked: A decent walk from old town, but the area was a lot less touristy (in a good way) and everything was much cheaper.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the community atmosphere. I was very impressed by the warm welcome we received.

Disliked: The location was removed from most of what I wanted to see in Prague. I was lucky to have a great guide who helped me get where I needed to go.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Beautiful atmosphere and staff. Loved at terrace

Disliked: The Wifi wasn't good

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability