We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Prague

Hostel | Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

92.1% Overall Rating

990 out of 1026 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/11/2014)

Mark Sturley thinks…

"Hostel One was one of my favorite stays in Europe. Staff is super friendly, always organizing events and getting the hostel together. A great way to meet other like minded travelers. Clean and safe…"

Read all Hostel One Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Dear guest! Thank you for making a reservation with our Hostel One Prague. If you need to cancel or change your booking, please email us at least two full days before the date of your arrival (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Please note that we only accept cancellations via email. Reception works 24 hours, so do not worry about late arrival during the night. Official check-in time is at 3pm and check-out time is at 10.30am. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. If you do not show up for your reservation and do not contact us, we may charge the first 2 nights of the accommodation to your credit card. Payment upon arrival by cash (CZK or EUR), credit cards (Visa or Mastercard - please note that a fee of 4% will be charged for credit card payment on top of the amount paid). After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave comment for the follow travellers. its very important for us. Cheers for reading this, we look forward to meeting you in person. PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2014: Bookings including the nights of 29/12/14 till 01/01/15, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
7.59 USD

Hostel 83.7% 13 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
9.19 USD

Hostel 81.5% 98 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
27.45 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Bily Lev
379.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
12.87 USD

Apartment 78.9% 164 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
16.09 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
6.89 USD

Hostel 77.6% 363 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
12.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

990 out of 1026 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Prague'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 898 of 974 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly saff makes this place very pleasant during the whole stay. The atmosphere is just exceptional. Additionally the hostel is clean so you feel comfortable in all respects. Location is not far from the city center so you can even walk when coming back from sightseeing the city or party.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Micha Novotna

Alone

Events / festivals

23 May 2013 Micha would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, and the basement bar is a great place to hang out, meet people, and get ready to go out. Good beds, hot shower, clean room. Absolutely recommended to stay at

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, tidy and cheap. Really friendly staff who were knowledgeable and always on hand to help.

Disliked: The Hostel is a good 10minutes walk into the Old Town area of Prague. It's an easy walk and for the price can't complain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oresta Grullova

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

15 May 2013 Oresta would recommend this property

Liked: Everything perfect!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miguel Colarinha

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 May 2013 Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: A very organized hostel, with excellent condittions. The room was well taking care of, and very clean when i arrived. A lot of space, and so many things to do. The people working there were very friendly and it made me feel "at home".

Disliked: Miguel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, huge room, helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Villazon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2013 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: I liked their backyard garden, great relaxing place. The basement bar was fun and staff is just awesome, very friendly and always willing to help.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AMIT RATHORE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 AMIT would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are very clean. Staff is very friendly. Not very far from Old Town Square. Easily approachable by Tram.

Disliked: No control over assignmento of beds. Anybody could come and take your bed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allen Garuba

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2013 Allen would recommend this property

Liked: I totally enjoyed the stay at the Hostel. The staff was very kind and they made sure I am having a delightful and safe time.

Disliked: I can not think of anything, everything went perfect.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration is really cool. There is a tour organized by the staff which is a good idea. The Free Dinner concept twice a week is great. Having elevator and a bar is something I have never seen before in hostels. Well done!

Disliked: Wireless is only available in common areas and it is VERY SLOW. You can't call online and if you need to access any webpage, it takes forever. An improvement in the Wi-Fi speed would give a better experience for guests. It smells like tobacco all over the place. You feel it particularly when you arrive to the hostel after a long day in the city. It's really unpleasant.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kristina Sandrisser

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, Evening activities

Disliked: No website off the hostel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A clean, welcoming, and pleasant hostel. The staff made every effort to make our stay in Prague as enjoyable as possible and were consistently helpful. The only slight drawback was the location however the walk into Old Town only takes 15 minutes and Trams are very frequent. I would definitely recommend Hostel One to other travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the staff and the whole atmosphere of the hostel, very clean and close to the center!

Disliked: na

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Callan Jones

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 April 2013 Callan would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere. friendly and helpful staff. The double room was very a good standard for a hostel.

Disliked: Location was a bit out of the city.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hour reception, very friendly and helpful staff, bar with cheap drinks

Disliked: elevator didn't work, hostel isn't located at the center but you can get there easily by tram

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Always said hello on entry and exit from the hostel.

Disliked: Hardly anyone staying there, felt very vacant. Advertised as a fun, party like atmosphere. Could just have been a poor time of the year but still only saw a handful of people in two days.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most friendliest staff I've ever met in a hostel! Athmosphere, room mates, location +++ :-)

Disliked: Everything has worked out extremely well :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Dvorak

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 March 2013 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, it is easy to meet a new people here, 100% recommendation

Disliked: Tomas left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

27 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, friendliest staff..we got a whole apartment for the price we normally pay for a dorm bed in europe!

Disliked: This is in the jewish quarter so if you want to stay in the touristy heart of prague, stay elsewhere. Also big groups are accommodated here, they tend to take over the main areas so not a very social place to meet people

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maarten Polfliet

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2013 Maarten would recommend this property

Liked: We had the friendliest receptionist when we arrived, he was very helpfull. But he only pointed us to the room where we could 'choose any empty bed'. The only roommate present at the time was asleep so it's not really sure if we truely slept in a clean bed. However the room and bed seemed clean. Except for the night we had a drunk roommate, the 'private bathroom' was one we shared with the 10 people in the room, which was very doable, but there was one night (only one) that our bathroom wasn't that clean. It was cleaned thoroughly during the day. So thoroughly that stuff we left in our 'occupied' beds went missing. Overall we were happy with the hostel, we had a great time and met nice people in the hostel bar where the weird (in a fun way) bartender created a great atmosphere.

Disliked: Maarten left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesse Tutor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2013 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel One was/is the friendliest, comfiest, most welcoming Hostel I've stayed at in a long time. From just one night i felt like I was part of an awesome family here and its gonna be hard to leave for anywhere else. The bar downstairs is awesome and its impossiible to dislike any place that gives you a free beer and shot on arrival. Definitely book at least a night here, you'll be glad you did

Disliked: Jesse left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Stephens

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Couldn't believe how good this hostel was, considering the price. Hostel was really well-organised, staff really friendly, rooms really clean and safe, great bar, and pretty good location. Don't understand why it was practically empty, go there if you're going to Prague!

Disliked: Nothing that I can think of.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ahmet Armagan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

13 February 2013 Ahmet would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great a lot of friendly people.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

KSENIYA ALEINIKAVA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2013 KSENIYA would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to Florenc station. You can go as described by metro and tram, or by bus (ask the staff), or even walk there (about 15-20 minutes). Helpful, friendly staff. Clean rooms. Big bathroom. A bar is downstairs and they give a discount in the nearest pizzeria. Free welcome drink in the bar, free Internet (you can use hostel's computers in any time for free. Skype is allowed). Big communal kitchen, free tea and coffee. Elevator in the building.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels