HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel One Prague Prague Hostel

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 96%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Dear guest!
Thank you for making a reservation with our hostel - Hostel One Prague!

This property has a 2 full day cancellation policy (e.g. if your check-in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Failure to cancel within this time will re-sult in a cancellation charge, equal to the first night of your stay.
All cancellations must be made by email. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night of your stay.


Our reception is open 24h, but it would be great if you could inform us about your arrival time.

PLEASE NOTE: The official check-in time is 15:00. If you arrive before check-in time, you can leave your belongings in our luggage room or ask our staff about the safety deposit.

City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival.

After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave a comment or recommendations for your fellow travellers. Please consider our actual rank before submitting your rating, we appreciate your feedback!

PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2017: Bookings including the nights of 28/12/17 till 01/01/18, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be pre-charged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled or modified free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later, charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Cheers for reading this & have a nice trip to Prague - we look forward to welcoming you in person!
Hostel One Crew!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 96%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 41-50 of 428 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We couldn't believe the size of our private double with ensuite. It was bigger than most apartments we rented on our 10 week trip. It had a full kitchen, corner couch, large bedroom and bathroom with a great shower. The bed was also really comfortable. It's a very social hostel which is great if you're travelling alone but not so great for us when they were noisy in the halls at 3 am. The staff are amazing here, too. They checked us in at 12pm, which was great after an early morning.

Disliked: The location is kind of far from the city centre and the tram cost can add up. The kitchen also didn't include anything, not even forks or spoons or cups. The large mirror was cracked and the fridge didn't work very well either.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at Hostel One Prague. The atmosphere is really nice, it is easy to met other people as they organised free dinners and day trips to Kutna Hora or Lennon wall. Rooms were very clean and tidy! 100% recommend..

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel in the new town of Prague. It's clean, the staff are really friendly/helpful and there's different events going on every night. Short walk or tram to the old city and main train station. I will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in Prague.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendliness of staff,Spacy room (double room),Supermarket nearby

Disliked: Noisy ppl trough the night, sometimes greatly disregarding the "silence time" starting at 10pm,Kitchen in the room is new but you're not allowed to use it + own fridge in the room was disgustingly dirty

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff. The terrace

Disliked: Too far from the center. Few activities

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: I couldn't fault the staff in anyway. They accompanied residents of the hostels on day trips and night-outs. There was also the option of free food every two days. It was also a great idea to only allow wifi on the ground floor to promote social bounding between different residents of the hostel.

Disliked: It can get hot in loft areas of rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really enjoyed the downstairs bar and the size/cleanliness of the rooms. Honestly, they were huge. Even the 8 bed dorm had no sense of being cramped and one could get a great sleep without being directly next to someone. The staff were really helpful and gave detailed descriptions with printed train times of how to find cool sights during the day or night. The partying was top notch as well and when I was staying there were no idiots to ruin the fun. Lots of group events with the sister hostel down the street to meet new people. Definitely will stay again.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Most of all I liked the very helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good facilities, great helpfull staff - I was travelling alone and found it so easy to meet people here. I had an awesome time

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability