We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Prague

Hostel | Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

92.1% Overall Rating

990 out of 1026 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/11/2014)

Mark Sturley thinks…

"Hostel One was one of my favorite stays in Europe. Staff is super friendly, always organizing events and getting the hostel together. A great way to meet other like minded travelers. Clean and safe…"

Read all Hostel One Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Dear guest! Thank you for making a reservation with our Hostel One Prague. If you need to cancel or change your booking, please email us at least two full days before the date of your arrival (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Please note that we only accept cancellations via email. Reception works 24 hours, so do not worry about late arrival during the night. Official check-in time is at 3pm and check-out time is at 10.30am. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. If you do not show up for your reservation and do not contact us, we may charge the first 2 nights of the accommodation to your credit card. Payment upon arrival by cash (CZK or EUR), credit cards (Visa or Mastercard - please note that a fee of 4% will be charged for credit card payment on top of the amount paid). After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave comment for the follow travellers. its very important for us. Cheers for reading this, we look forward to meeting you in person. PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2014: Bookings including the nights of 29/12/14 till 01/01/15, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
10.12 USD

Hostel 83.7% 13 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
9.19 USD

Hostel 81.5% 98 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
27.45 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Bily Lev
379.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
12.87 USD

Apartment 78.9% 164 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
16.09 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
6.89 USD

Hostel 77.6% 363 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
12.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

990 out of 1026 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Prague'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 898 of 974 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love the staff and all the effort they put in to make everyone feel at home! The location isn't as bad as everyone says- its very close to a tram wich gets you to the center of Prague in less than 5 minutes. The arranged activities at the hostel are awesome and gives you the oppurtunity to meet people from all around the world! Don't miss out on the super cool bar down stairs, it's an awesome place to start the night. Best hostel I've ever stayed at!

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here is absolutely top knotch. They are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel like you are at home. They host bar tours every night.

Disliked: Not as fancy or modern looking as some of the bigger hostels I've been to before, but that can be a good thing. Has many communal areas but lacks a centralized communal area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alisoun Townsend

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

27 August 2013 Alisoun would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were amazing, if i could rate them 200% i totally would! public transport here is very cheap, and it's literally two tram stops away from the train station, which is described very well by the hostel. you can also walk from the train station. it's a really fun hostel, and everyone's always up for a party. it's really easy to meet other travellers in the bar. the rooms are very neat and the lockers are a very good addition, bring your own lock or get one for 60 crowns, which is nothing basically. there's an elevator as well.

Disliked: Alisoun left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff (particularly Javier!) who organised free dinners, social events, drinks and even showed us around Prague in the evenings. Very inclusive feel to the hostel- a great way to meet fellow travellers.

Disliked: In a quiet neighbourhood so we had to keep the noise down in the evenings (a little difficult).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greg Ward

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely clean and the beds were comfortable, the free food they offered us on one of the nights was a nice touch. Staff were always helpful. This was probably the hostel where we met the most people so was very good in that aspect.

Disliked: Location not ideal, we went to the 5 story club and that was about a 25 minute walk, which is by the river so the castle is about 35 minutes. Although it was nice to be in a less touristy part of Prague.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sercan UZUN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 August 2013 Sercan would recommend this property

Liked: The place is ok but the only problem was the sheets they were usig mine was a kinda smelly.

Disliked: Sercan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Paul O'Grady

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here is cool and helpful. You can hit the bar downstairs and go out with people from the hostel at night. I had a great time, but never got to hang out with the cute girl joe who works at the front desk. C'est la vie

Disliked: Bad wifi

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Doriana Farrell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

11 August 2013 Doriana would recommend this property

Liked: This is my favourite hostel that I have ever stayed at! Location was great, staff were awesome, and the bar was always a great time. Jesse and Dave were lots of fun, always making sure everyone was partying and taking everyone out at night. The free dinners were sweet too, i haven't seem that anywhere else. Overall excellent experience, ill definitely be back! Stay at this hostel, it's dope

Disliked: Doriana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Gale

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Both quiet at night but also a great party. The staff was amazing.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Felix Grubbe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 July 2013 Felix would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, many facilitys, free dinners at some days a week. Has its own bar and every night there is a good Chance to meet many People and go out. Great for partys!

Disliked: A more relaxed area would be nice for longer stays because in any common room is drinking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Brady

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was EXCELLENT and really made you feel at home and part of the family. It is a short tram ride to downtown Prague and is worth every cent. What am amazing stay!

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamina Buechner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Pamina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are absolutely amazing! The whole place is just filled with wonderful people. Very social. Great for people traveling alone. I met so many people, including the staff, and many I know will be lifelong friends. Don't stay anywhere else.

Disliked: Pamina left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place if you want to go out in Prague with other travelers.

Disliked: Not the best location.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniel cheek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

13 July 2013 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and were always willing to help, the free dinners were awesome to come back to after a long day of seeing the sights!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Che Burnett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2013 Che would recommend this property

Liked: Do not stay anywhere else, this hostel is awesome.. Great staff, nice rooms, showers, courtyard.. party hard if you want but still quiet in the rooms.. best stay in europe so far.. free dinner, free internet, free everything!

Disliked: Nothing, absolutely awesome

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, spacious rooms and 2 bathrooms! Good value for money. Clean too!

Disliked: Staff were mainly excellent, however let down by one member of staff who was astonishingly rude on arrival. I had been awake nearly 24 hrs and it was a hot evening so arriving I was knackered. Consequently I misheard some of her instructions, specifically that you could take any bed. When I came back down stairs to ask what the policy was she got irritated and angrily told me the bed number was just for the cleaner. Not wanting confrontation I apologised and told her it was because I was extremely tired. I was given the worlds most condescending look! Incredibly rude. One other staff member (I think she was from US or Canada) was a little patronising. However! Other than that the staff were incredibly friendly! If you're like me and get lost very easily then location is not great. A solid 20 mins to town, but it isn't terrible, but probably below average for staying in Prague.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yoganand Gurjar

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2013 Yoganand would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very lively place. My wife was skeptical at first to book a hostel, but we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very helpful. Room was spacious. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Disliked: The bed was a bit squeaky. Could imrpove a little on the cleanliness front but was not too bad.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carmella Passero

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Carmella would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff! They have events almost every night (when I was there they cooked dinner for us). Easy to meet other travelers. Wifi works best downstairs, but there is plenty of seating in the common area

Disliked: Carmella left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Huge private double room upstairs - Friendly staff

Disliked: None

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Michael Jew

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: -Good location within walking distance to the central station -Really helpful staff who gave advice on eating locations and free city maps for future Europe destinations

Disliked: -Was a bit noisy at night time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andy Paton

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Andy would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, brilliant staff.. Made travelling alone so much easier! And the free dinners! Good location too - not in the tourist centre but easy to get everywhere, felt like coming home :)

Disliked: Just need thicker pillows. But other than that nothing at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhiqiang Xu

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Zhiqiang would recommend this property

Liked: Good location; helpful staff, clean rooms, party in the evening, bar.

Disliked: Non.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Belanger

Alone

Events / festivals

11 June 2013 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location close to railway station, the 10 people room is spacious, very secure. Super friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind, friendy, hopeful staff and great atmosphere there. Clean rooms, kitchen, comfy beds

Disliked: Can´t find anything :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all, very friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels