We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Prague

Hostel | Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

92.1% Overall Rating

990 out of 1026 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/11/2014)

Mark Sturley thinks…

"Hostel One was one of my favorite stays in Europe. Staff is super friendly, always organizing events and getting the hostel together. A great way to meet other like minded travelers. Clean and safe…"

Read all Hostel One Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Dear guest! Thank you for making a reservation with our Hostel One Prague. If you need to cancel or change your booking, please email us at least two full days before the date of your arrival (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Please note that we only accept cancellations via email. Reception works 24 hours, so do not worry about late arrival during the night. Official check-in time is at 3pm and check-out time is at 10.30am. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. If you do not show up for your reservation and do not contact us, we may charge the first 2 nights of the accommodation to your credit card. Payment upon arrival by cash (CZK or EUR), credit cards (Visa or Mastercard - please note that a fee of 4% will be charged for credit card payment on top of the amount paid). After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave comment for the follow travellers. its very important for us. Cheers for reading this, we look forward to meeting you in person. PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2014: Bookings including the nights of 29/12/14 till 01/01/15, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
12.65 USD

Hostel 83.7% 13 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
11.49 USD

Hostel 81.5% 98 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
27.45 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.9% 4 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
12.87 USD

Apartment 78.9% 164 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
18.38 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
6.89 USD

Hostel 77.6% 363 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
11.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 7 reviews
Hostel ELF
10.57 USD

Hostel 88.5% 880 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

990 out of 1026 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Prague'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 898 of 974 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Blackwell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2013 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were welcoming, fun, and extremely helpful. They made the hostel feel more like a home than just a place to sleep. Stay here, you will have a great time in a wonderful city!

Disliked: Neil left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cody Ahn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2013 Cody would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly this place really made our trip, The Staff was SPECTACULAR, these guys deserve a raise! They really go out of their way to get to know the guests, that and they are very enthusastic so they really make the events worthwhile. The hostel was very welcoming and open as well so meeting people was fun and easy. I made some great friends here and I HIGHLY recommend booking this place. Stay Excellent Travellers and remember it's called Hostel (Number) ONE for a reason.

Disliked: Leaving

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kay Turner

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2013 Kay would recommend this property

Liked: Very strongly recommend this hostel, especially if you want to meet people. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Organized good nights out without pressure and were always there to give directions/advice/have a laugh. They created a very comfortable environment to meet other people. Loved their basement/ cave bar, great atmosphere. Good chill out space on the main floor also. Great mix of social and relaxed. Room was quite good, stayed in a 4 with 3 friends which was perfect for us. We really liked the set up, bathroom etc. We were a bit iffy before getting to Prague that it might be too far from downtown, but don't let that stop you. Great location. Very managable walk, and nice to get out of the touristy centre of town. (But lovely to be able to walk there). Close to tram, which is cheap and easy to navigate if you don't care to walk. Also walking distance to the main train station from which there is a really cheap airport bus (also, surprisingly, trains).

Disliked: The bunk beds were pretty squeaky - but that is pretty much it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Out of almost 5 months around Europe this was hands down my favourite hostel. Hostel One had the best atmosphere of any hostel I've ever been to...the staff take you out every single night to the best places in Prague and make sure you have a great time and are meeting people and having fun... or if you want to sleep they make sure the rooms are kept quiet. The basement bar is perfect to start off your night with really cheap drinks too. The staff here are the best hostel staff you'll come across, you'll be treated like a mate and you'll feel right at home. Jessie and Dave and absolutely everyone will make your stay here amazing! There's also free dinners every other night and the staff organise tours and day trips for you to see everything you want. The location is great, awesome cheap restaurants and cafes around (which you get discounts to from staying at the hostel) and 1 min walk from the tram stop to the town. The hostel is clean, the rooms are huge and beds are so comfy, powerpoints everywhere. Washing is done for you within a few hours and really cheap. Theres a huge kitchen and a big tv room and computer room to just chill out and its so easy to meet people as a single traveller. There are lockers in the rooms and bathrooms/showers are great. Honestly greatest hostel you'll stay in - you will never want to leave! Definitely recommended!

Disliked: Leaving

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

craig lewis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 craig would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, fun atmosphere

Disliked: not much

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Day

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Great location with lots of authentic Czech cafes and restaurants. A reasonable but nice walk to Old Town. Very close to tram. Loved that the hostel offered free dinners every other night. They offer a laundry service for a low cost, and do it for you while you are out and about. The bar was a fun starter to a night. Staff take you out afterwards to the popular bars in the city. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. They offer tours and trips during the day, as well as information on external city tours.

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miklos Toth

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

27 October 2013 Miklos would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly stuff. Helpfull staff. Awesome atmosphere.

Disliked: Miklos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friendly and helpful, the place had a real homely feel to it and loved chilling out watching movies in the lounge area and the free dinners!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corinne Riendeau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2013 Corinne would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff, very knowledgeable about the area and activities near the hostel. They have deals with some of the restaurants nearby tha gets anyone staying at the hostel a discount. The basement bar is a great place to start off a nigh out and if you're lucky, the staff will take you out somewhere that you can continue your great night.

Disliked: Corinne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TANYA GROVER

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2013 TANYA would recommend this property

Liked: Very Friendly and helpful staff. The room was very big. They organise dinner on Monday nights, pub crawls and other activities. Perfect atmosphere to meet other travellers and enjoy nightlife.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pujan Ziaie

Alone

Partying / nightlife

21 October 2013 Pujan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and a nice bar in the basement.

Disliked: Nothing really. The location is a bit far from the old town, but it's a 30 minute walk which makes you do a bit of walking and prevent hang over in the next day!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmine Tambascia

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Carmine would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is a really good place to stay, meeting people, making friends and going to bars and clubs. But also for advice for alternative things to do, it also close to a tram stop, the coaches station and the train station, witch helps to get there soon, and in the other hand it's really close to the city Center. If you want to party, the people and staff here will hook you up. The staff was very friendly and made sure we got drunk and partied every night, and in the same time they guarantee that in the quite place is keep silence, so you have not to worry about others parting if you are tired and want just have a rest. Excellent place, Excellent vibe, Excellent staff. Recommended!!!

Disliked: Carmine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big private room. Clean. Staff was friendly and great party atmosphere in the bar room.....be prepared if you go down there! Would stay here again!

Disliked: I bought a duff beer and wanted to keep the bottle. But unfortunately because the cleaners are so good they threw out the bottle. Did not realise until I was in Munich...whoops. Sometimes is a little noisey at night (due to the bar), but they try and fix it by moving it out from midnight. The washing is great, but would be great if they could do a cold wash, as some of the colours leaked with mixed clothes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael harrington

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 michael would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a great atmosphere as soon as you walked in the door.

Disliked: michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

samuel phillips

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 October 2013 samuel would recommend this property

Liked: The service at this place is awesome. As soon as I booked I received an email telling me what I needed to know about Prague. I responded with a question and got an immediate reply. They allowed me to store my luggage early that morning so I can start exploring before I checked in later that day. The staff takes an interest in ensuring you are having a good time in Prague. They give good recommendations on places to see, where to go and what to avoid. Every night they engage the guests with a free dinner and hang out activities. Which basically means it feels more like a sleep over with friends rather than just booking a place to stay. Again the staff are very friendly and take the time to interact with the guests. The rooms are suitable, the beds comfortable, and the public area/bar is suitable when you're just looking to hang out. Kiana (one of the staff) is super awesome and always moving around keeping the place clean and energy alive. The location makes it easy to walk to Old Town or the train station. I recommend staying here when in Prague

Disliked: The internet doesn't reach beyond the lobby to the rooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The vibe that the staff help create with the guests.

Disliked: No soap or hand towel in the bathroom.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Floor was a bit dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

polly wattridge

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 polly would recommend this property

Liked: Good nights out, all travellers and staff friendly and welcoming! Recommended day time activities and nights out were well planned and good fun!

Disliked: polly left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, and are always up for a night on the town!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They are very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are big. I am really happy and impressed with this hostel.

Disliked: Limited bathrooms/showers :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious room, private bathroom.

Disliked: Whilst there was kitchen in our private room, there were no crockery, cutlery or other cooking utensils (maybe not such a big deal given food in the area is so cheap but don't plan to cook without having to bring your own utensils).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie Pier Belisle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2013 Marie Pier would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very nice and helpfull! nice vibe in the hostel, very clean! they gave us a free meal and we ate all together so that was cool! very very chill bar in the hostel!

Disliked: Marie Pier left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel one Prague deserves more than a 100% rating. It is definitely the best hostel I've stayed in on a three month euro trip and I've stayed in many. The communal areas such as the beer garden create an amazing atmosphere where all the guests are always mingling and all know each other by the end of their stay. The rooms are super clean and the ensuites are such a bonus!!.As a party hostel it surely does deliver, the bar downstairs is always full and the staff choose the best bars and clubs to take you to each night of the week!! However, the staff are the highlight. I cannot praise them enough for all their enthusiasm and assistance, they always ensure that everyone is having a good time while they all join in the fun aswell! I absolutely fell in love with this hostel and could come back five times on one trip! 5 stars in every possible way :)

Disliked: Cannot fault this hostel in anyway!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel felt like my home away from home. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything, even cooking us free dinner every other night. It is not a quiet hostel by any means, however if you are off on an adventure to explore Prague THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO. The activities organised by the hostel staff were fun and affordable. The bar is a great place to meet friends and have a laugh before going out or even to wind down from a day of sightseeing. The kitchen and the common rooms are spacious and comfortable, creating a friendly atmosphere whereby everyone in the hostel knows each other. Hostel One isn't central, but it is a ten minute walk to the train station and twenty minutes to the center of town. It's easily accessible by a short tram ride as well, if you are feeling lazy or worse for wear. The rooms are comfortable and clean. You get what you pay for! All in all, this was the best hostel we stayed in, backpacking across four countries. I will definitely come back, and YOU should stay here ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing every people working there was incredibly helpful and warm.

Disliked: The rooms could have been better especially the bathrooms but its okay anyway


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels