HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel One Prague Prague Hostel

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Dear guest!
Thank you for making a reservation with our hostel - Hostel One Prague!


This property has a 2 days cancellation policy.
(e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for free cancellation is Tuesday).
Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.


2.
Our reception is open 24h, but it would be great if you could inform us about your arrival time.

3.
After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave a comment or recommendations for your fellow travelers. Please consider our actual rank before submitting your rating, we appreciate your feedback!


PLEASE NOTE: The official check-in time is 15:00. If you arrive before check-in time, you can leave your belongings in our luggage room or ask our staff about the safety deposit.

City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival.

PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2016: Bookings including the nights of 28/12/16 till 01/01/17, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled or modified free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group Policy - No Groups Larger Than 6 persons from MAY till OCTOBER
We are ideally suited to solo travelers or small groups who wish to mingle and meet people. Therefore, WE DO NOT accept bookings of groups larger than 6 people in high season (period starting from 1st May till 31st October - every year). If you choose to make a booking for your group within this period, we reserve the right to cancel your booking without a refund of your deposit. This policy also applies to multiple bookings under different names for the same group. If you arrive at the hostel in violation of our group policy, we have the right to cancel your booking on the spot without refund of your deposit as well as charging additional cancellation fees in the amount of your group's first 2 days accommodation.

Cheers for reading this & have a nice trip to Prague - we look forward to welcoming you in person!
Hostel One Crew!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 31-40 of 167 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is great! Very kind people!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff plan and/or promote social gatherings and other activities (ex. dinner, pub crawls, sightseeing trips). The activities were always fun and was a great way to meet others. Also the staff are very friendly and helpful, in my stay 8 night stay I never had a bad interaction with the staff.

Disliked: Nothing, it was awesome!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: So much fun and lovely staff!!!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I was greeted by a really genuinely nice Lachy upon arrival at the hostel, meant to stay for 1 night but ended up with another 5 nights, charmed by the intricacies of this institution. The warm staff made the stay felt like home, and everyone knew each other, or at least, were presented numerous opportunities to. There were cool events they'd bring you to, both in the afternoon as well as evening. Facilities were impeccably perfect, even with a really affordable gym around the corner I frequented! I've stayed at the MadHouse in Prague the previous year, and while both places would hold a special place in my delicate memory, the personal preference would tilt towards with HostelOne :) This place showed great promise, with excellent hospitality, and I simply couldn't have asked for more. -wafiy

Disliked: There was a spectacular movie room, ideal for a great chill time, which had CD's dying on us! Perhaps the staff could look towards a HDMI cable to stream movies from; albeit something few hostels have in the first place :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hostel One was one of my favorite stays in Europe. Staff is super friendly, always organizing events and getting the hostel together. A great way to meet other like minded travelers. Clean and safe with a nice bar and chilling porch. Couldn't ask for much more out of a hostel. Thanks guys for a great time

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent hostel, I really enjoyed my time there! Great facilities and the staff are amazing, I would recommend the hostel to anyone staying in Prague!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Amazing Hostel! Fun and friendly staff. Awesome place to meet people. Activities every day. Clean and nice facilities. Lots of good places to eat and drink nearby.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: One of the better hostels that I stayed at! If I hadn't already made plans in another city, I would have extended my stay for sure. Staff was friendly and helpful! Monika was the sweetest.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We couldn't believe the size of our private double with ensuite. It was bigger than most apartments we rented on our 10 week trip. It had a full kitchen, corner couch, large bedroom and bathroom with a great shower. The bed was also really comfortable. It's a very social hostel which is great if you're travelling alone but not so great for us when they were noisy in the halls at 3 am. The staff are amazing here, too. They checked us in at 12pm, which was great after an early morning.

Disliked: The location is kind of far from the city centre and the tram cost can add up. The kitchen also didn't include anything, not even forks or spoons or cups. The large mirror was cracked and the fridge didn't work very well either.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at Hostel One Prague. The atmosphere is really nice, it is easy to met other people as they organised free dinners and day trips to Kutna Hora or Lennon wall. Rooms were very clean and tidy! 100% recommend..

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability