HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel One Prague Prague Hostel

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Dear guest!
Thank you for making a reservation with our hostel - Hostel One Prague!


This property has a 2 days cancellation policy.
(e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for free cancellation is Tuesday).
Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.


2.
Our reception is open 24h, but it would be great if you could inform us about your arrival time.

3.
After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave a comment or recommendations for your fellow travelers. Please consider our actual rank before submitting your rating, we appreciate your feedback!


PLEASE NOTE: The official check-in time is 15:00. If you arrive before check-in time, you can leave your belongings in our luggage room or ask our staff about the safety deposit.

City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival.

PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2016: Bookings including the nights of 28/12/16 till 01/01/17, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled or modified free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group Policy - No Groups Larger Than 6 persons from MAY till OCTOBER
We are ideally suited to solo travelers or small groups who wish to mingle and meet people. Therefore, WE DO NOT accept bookings of groups larger than 6 people in high season (period starting from 1st May till 31st October - every year). If you choose to make a booking for your group within this period, we reserve the right to cancel your booking without a refund of your deposit. This policy also applies to multiple bookings under different names for the same group. If you arrive at the hostel in violation of our group policy, we have the right to cancel your booking on the spot without refund of your deposit as well as charging additional cancellation fees in the amount of your group's first 2 days accommodation.

Cheers for reading this & have a nice trip to Prague - we look forward to welcoming you in person!
Hostel One Crew!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 301-154 of 154 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's got all you need from a hostel, but slightly further away from all of the action. Well worth it for the price however.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: While not in the center of the touristy area, this hostel was still close enough to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. There was a decent kitchen, and a couple of nearby restaurants with discounts for hostel one visitors. The staff was really friendly, with lots of suggestions on where to go. There were six or seven computers available to use for free.

Disliked: The wifi didn't work in our room, but the free computer station made up for it. The location wasn't stellar, but not terrible either. Lockers were on the small side.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was amazing! They were very knowledgeable about the area and made me feel very comfortable. Free internet and very comfy common area

Disliked: The door to the bathroom in my dorm didn't really close. Was a bit weird at times.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: This is was definetely one of the best hostels Ive ever been to. Especially the staff was great, thanks to them. And for the spanish girl @reception: we made it to the plane on time! Thanks :)

Disliked: It wasn't possible to lock some wc doors in the dorms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything. By far the best hostel I have ever stayed in!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Spacious rooms, free wi-fi, great staff

Disliked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is my second time at Hostel One and it's good every time. Great staff and amenities. Rod takes care of his guests by taking them out just about every night, and he knows all the good local spots. Whatever you're in the mood for, he knows what's up. The rest of the crew are super cool as well. The location is just outside the city center but the hostel is a quick walk from a tram stop. You can't go wrong with this place.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was very homey and the internet was excellent. I liked the room and there were plenty of plugs for everyone.

Disliked: The room was kind of small and the kitchen did not have enough flatware for everyone.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bedroom really nice, with ofen and bathroom in the room.

Disliked: A bit far from the center, 20 minutes walk and that at night is really dark.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I see this hostel as being pretty much the equivalent to a "backpacker's hotel". It is a really lovely place, the rooms are so nice. It is modern, decorated well and offers everything you could ask for in a hostel (besides the free breakfast and swipe card system). There is free wi-fi, a kitchen, lifts, bathroom (and separate toilet) in my 10 bedded dorm room, a small kitchen in my 10 bedded dorm room, luggage room, free linen. The rooms are moreover large and there is plenty of space. I really enjoyed staying here. The bar is great as well and the staff are really friendly. It is not within the city centre however, it is a 15 minute walk away and with how beautiful Prague is, it isn't that much of a pain walking within the city when you're surrounded by beautiful buildings to appreciate every time you make your way there and back.

Disliked: This is not the hostel's fault however, the streets leading towards it are VERY steep. That's only when you're around 3-4 minutes away from the hostel. Yet, keep that in mind when you're taking your luggage from the tram station to there - it is possible though. The internet connection wasn't that great in the rooms. However, it was free and perfect downstairs so I can't complain so much about it there.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability