We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Prague

Hostel | Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

92.1% Overall Rating

990 out of 1026 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/11/2014)

Mark Sturley thinks…

"Hostel One was one of my favorite stays in Europe. Staff is super friendly, always organizing events and getting the hostel together. A great way to meet other like minded travelers. Clean and safe…"

Read all Hostel One Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Dear guest! Thank you for making a reservation with our Hostel One Prague. If you need to cancel or change your booking, please email us at least two full days before the date of your arrival (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Please note that we only accept cancellations via email. Reception works 24 hours, so do not worry about late arrival during the night. Official check-in time is at 3pm and check-out time is at 10.30am. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. If you do not show up for your reservation and do not contact us, we may charge the first 2 nights of the accommodation to your credit card. Payment upon arrival by cash (CZK or EUR), credit cards (Visa or Mastercard - please note that a fee of 4% will be charged for credit card payment on top of the amount paid). After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave comment for the follow travellers. its very important for us. Cheers for reading this, we look forward to meeting you in person. PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2014: Bookings including the nights of 29/12/14 till 01/01/15, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
12.65 USD

Hostel 83.7% 13 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
9.19 USD

Hostel 81.5% 98 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
27.45 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.9% 4 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
12.87 USD

Apartment 78.9% 164 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
18.38 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
6.89 USD

Hostel 77.6% 363 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
11.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 7 reviews
Hostel ELF
10.57 USD

Hostel 88.5% 880 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

990 out of 1026 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Prague'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 898 of 974 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Phillips

25 August 2009 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Garden bar, and pizza place nearby does fantastic pizza

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Burggraaff

25 August 2009 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: We had a room for the entire group of 12, so we didn't have to split the group. Also the staff is great and helpful and there are quite some bars around with cheap beer.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lautaro Fernandez Grandon

25 August 2009 Lautaro would recommend this property

Liked: swimming pool and sauna were a welcome highlight

Disliked: Lautaro left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Johanna Urban

24 August 2009 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: all in all it is quite a nice place to stay. nice rooms and friendly stuff and located next to the city centre. the only bad thing we noticed was, that it wasn't very clean - dirty sheets and bathroom.

Disliked: Johanna left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, big rooms, clean, friendly staff, has a bar and a dvd room great place to meet new people probably the best hostel I have stayed

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and Fun place to meet ppl

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's a good place to meet people. I recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rafa the hostel guy is great always willing to help. Bar is grotty but very cheap and great for pre-drinks! Good place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hosts.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The only issue is the distance from town and the area surrounding the hostel (seems a little seedy). The hostel itself was clean and lovely. The staff were helpful and directed us to others if they could not answer the questions. I would reccommend it, but know where you are going if you are trying to find the hostel- it really isn't an area to get lost in at night!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was great. i enjoy staying in the hostel and also the Prague Beersss. I enjoy the most is drinking beers in the garden and chatting with all friends in different country. The hostel is ROCK!!! Chinese food also very nice which can get around the hostel area too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Minja Marinovic

19 August 2009 Minja would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Minja left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Garcia

18 August 2009 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful.. they explained us everything about the city and gave us maps and all the info we needed..:)I will definitely recommend this hostel..

Disliked: Karen left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The directions to the hostel were very precise, the hostel itself is one of the cleanest once i've ever seen, i loved the place and the staff and will def recomend it to anybody.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We will repeat!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Godoy

16 August 2009 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: Too far away from tourist center.

Disliked: Melanie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan DeGuerre

15 August 2009 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay. I really enjoyed myself and the staff were fantastic and very helpful. The tram was very close, so getting into town was pretty easy. I loved that they had a full kitchen and outside tables to enjoy. Overall one of the best hostel I have stayed in during my travels.

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tao CHEN

15 August 2009 Tao would recommend this property

Liked: good location, close to everywhere, train/bus station, downtown, etc. the staffs there are very helpful and friendly, i had a good time there.

Disliked: Tao left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Piragine

14 August 2009 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel!wish i could stay more!lovely staff!thanks greg,rodrigo and rafa!miss u guys!

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i like the garden inside the hostel....the location of the hostel is ok. just 1 station after the train station and not far fr the centre. the hostel is very clean and tidy, it´s also very spacious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beth Curtis

14 August 2009 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the people.

Disliked: Beth left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean and spacious. Staff were very helpful and gave tips on the best places to see in the city. Good location within walking distance of the main train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel a little ways out of the city (30 minutes walk) with really friendly and knowledgeable staff and great facilities. Would highly recommend and would stay here again in the future!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were large and open. The backyard patio was gorgeous, and a wonderful place to meet people, sit and chat, or have a beer. Overall a wonderful hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels