HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel One Prague Prague Hostel

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Dear guest!
Thank you for making a reservation with our hostel - Hostel One Prague!


This property has a 2 days cancellation policy.
(e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for free cancellation is Tuesday).
Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.


2.
Our reception is open 24h, but it would be great if you could inform us about your arrival time.

3.
After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave a comment or recommendations for your fellow travelers. Please consider our actual rank before submitting your rating, we appreciate your feedback!


PLEASE NOTE: The official check-in time is 15:00. If you arrive before check-in time, you can leave your belongings in our luggage room or ask our staff about the safety deposit.

City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival.

PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2016: Bookings including the nights of 28/12/16 till 01/01/17, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled or modified free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group Policy - No Groups Larger Than 6 persons from MAY till OCTOBER
We are ideally suited to solo travelers or small groups who wish to mingle and meet people. Therefore, WE DO NOT accept bookings of groups larger than 6 people in high season (period starting from 1st May till 31st October - every year). If you choose to make a booking for your group within this period, we reserve the right to cancel your booking without a refund of your deposit. This policy also applies to multiple bookings under different names for the same group. If you arrive at the hostel in violation of our group policy, we have the right to cancel your booking on the spot without refund of your deposit as well as charging additional cancellation fees in the amount of your group's first 2 days accommodation.

Cheers for reading this & have a nice trip to Prague - we look forward to welcoming you in person!
Hostel One Crew!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 291-154 of 154 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Gary was really helpful, he gave us a lot of good advice and answered all of our questions. Gary's the man.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was probably the most fun hostel I have stayed at throughout Europe. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful, and I had a great time hanging out with them and other people staying at the hostel in their underground bar. I would highly recommend seeking out Gary, one of the receptionists there, for tips on places to go and things to see while staying in Prague. He even went out with us at night and showed us a great time. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely loved it here! Great atmosphere and Ash & Garett were great fun and incredibly helpful. nice kitchen and clean rooms. Would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Nothing really. If I wanted to be picky I could say the pillows, but thats nothing serious and didn't affect my stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really cool staff, Ashley and Gary were great.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Really cool and sociable hostel. Rooms are big and clean and there is a tram station 2 minutes away from the hostel.You can use the computers free of charge and there is a bar downstairs where you can easily meet people.Staff was very helpful as well, so we really enjoyed our stay!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ok this hostel is a very good example of cleanliness and friendliness. But the staff don't encourage to much interaction. And the location is not perfect. All in akk it's a clean comfortable stay. But if you come to Prague to party stay somewhere else.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were awesome and the atmosphere was really fun and upbeat. There was always someone to hang out with and always a plan for going out at night. Also, Ashley (yes, he knows he has a girl's name) was the best! Super friendly and really made my stay there! -Thanks Ashley, from your fav (hopefully...?) Canadian, Veronica

Disliked: It was hard to find time to sleep because I was having too much fun!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: As strange as it sounds, I loved the fact that it wasn't in the old town (it's only a 15-minute walk away if you're that bothered). The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable......I can't recommend this hostel enough!

Disliked: Nothing that they had control of.......maybe Wi-fi in the whole building rather than just the bottom 2 floors but that's easily fixed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel's staff were very helpfull. I think their rooms were very comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They had a lot of info about all the kinds of tours and stuff, they had a deal with the local cafes and restaurants so that you can get a discount in them by showing a wristband from the hostel. The staff was really helpful and nice, they didn't overcharge me for leaving the room at 12 instead of 10am! They have a kitchen you can use and a nice TV room, as well as a bar downstairs if you feel lazy and wanna take a drink but not go anywhere and they also have a small garden where you can hang out, it was pretty cold these days that I was there, but I guess in the summer is a good thing in order to meet the rest of the guests and hang out.

Disliked: Location is a bit far away from the old town square, about 20min walk more or less, though you have a tram that stops less than 5min from the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability