HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Prague

Hostel | Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

93.7% Overall Rating

950 out of 984 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2014)

James Jones thinks…

"Spent 3 nights here with my friend and from the beginning the staff were all legends ! We Can't recommend to stay here enough !!"

Read all Hostel One Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

-Bookings including the nights of 29/12/13 till 01/01/14, require a 3-nights min.stay. We’ll cancel bookings made for one or two nights only. -We’ll pre-charge client’s credit card for the entire amount of reservation. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 14days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
11.05 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
12.58 USD

Hostel 79.2% 71 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
44.21 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Bily Lev
414.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
14.08 USD

Apartment 78.2% 163 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
20.12 USD

Apartment 80.5% 36 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
10.06 USD

Hostel 84.7% 345 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
15.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.3% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

950 out of 984 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Prague'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 862 of 933 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmine Tambascia

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Carmine would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is a really good place to stay, meeting people, making friends and going to bars and clubs. But also for advice for alternative things to do, it also close to a tram stop, the coaches station and the train station, witch helps to get there soon, and in the other hand it's really close to the city Center. If you want to party, the people and staff here will hook you up. The staff was very friendly and made sure we got drunk and partied every night, and in the same time they guarantee that in the quite place is keep silence, so you have not to worry about others parting if you are tired and want just have a rest. Excellent place, Excellent vibe, Excellent staff. Recommended!!!

Disliked: Carmine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big private room. Clean. Staff was friendly and great party atmosphere in the bar room.....be prepared if you go down there! Would stay here again!

Disliked: I bought a duff beer and wanted to keep the bottle. But unfortunately because the cleaners are so good they threw out the bottle. Did not realise until I was in Munich...whoops. Sometimes is a little noisey at night (due to the bar), but they try and fix it by moving it out from midnight. The washing is great, but would be great if they could do a cold wash, as some of the colours leaked with mixed clothes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael harrington

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 michael would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a great atmosphere as soon as you walked in the door.

Disliked: michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

samuel phillips

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 October 2013 samuel would recommend this property

Liked: The service at this place is awesome. As soon as I booked I received an email telling me what I needed to know about Prague. I responded with a question and got an immediate reply. They allowed me to store my luggage early that morning so I can start exploring before I checked in later that day. The staff takes an interest in ensuring you are having a good time in Prague. They give good recommendations on places to see, where to go and what to avoid. Every night they engage the guests with a free dinner and hang out activities. Which basically means it feels more like a sleep over with friends rather than just booking a place to stay. Again the staff are very friendly and take the time to interact with the guests. The rooms are suitable, the beds comfortable, and the public area/bar is suitable when you're just looking to hang out. Kiana (one of the staff) is super awesome and always moving around keeping the place clean and energy alive. The location makes it easy to walk to Old Town or the train station. I recommend staying here when in Prague

Disliked: The internet doesn't reach beyond the lobby to the rooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The vibe that the staff help create with the guests.

Disliked: No soap or hand towel in the bathroom.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Floor was a bit dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

polly wattridge

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 polly would recommend this property

Liked: Good nights out, all travellers and staff friendly and welcoming! Recommended day time activities and nights out were well planned and good fun!

Disliked: polly left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, and are always up for a night on the town!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They are very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are big. I am really happy and impressed with this hostel.

Disliked: Limited bathrooms/showers :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious room, private bathroom.

Disliked: Whilst there was kitchen in our private room, there were no crockery, cutlery or other cooking utensils (maybe not such a big deal given food in the area is so cheap but don't plan to cook without having to bring your own utensils).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie Pier Belisle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2013 Marie Pier would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very nice and helpfull! nice vibe in the hostel, very clean! they gave us a free meal and we ate all together so that was cool! very very chill bar in the hostel!

Disliked: Marie Pier left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel one Prague deserves more than a 100% rating. It is definitely the best hostel I've stayed in on a three month euro trip and I've stayed in many. The communal areas such as the beer garden create an amazing atmosphere where all the guests are always mingling and all know each other by the end of their stay. The rooms are super clean and the ensuites are such a bonus!!.As a party hostel it surely does deliver, the bar downstairs is always full and the staff choose the best bars and clubs to take you to each night of the week!! However, the staff are the highlight. I cannot praise them enough for all their enthusiasm and assistance, they always ensure that everyone is having a good time while they all join in the fun aswell! I absolutely fell in love with this hostel and could come back five times on one trip! 5 stars in every possible way :)

Disliked: Cannot fault this hostel in anyway!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel felt like my home away from home. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything, even cooking us free dinner every other night. It is not a quiet hostel by any means, however if you are off on an adventure to explore Prague THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO. The activities organised by the hostel staff were fun and affordable. The bar is a great place to meet friends and have a laugh before going out or even to wind down from a day of sightseeing. The kitchen and the common rooms are spacious and comfortable, creating a friendly atmosphere whereby everyone in the hostel knows each other. Hostel One isn't central, but it is a ten minute walk to the train station and twenty minutes to the center of town. It's easily accessible by a short tram ride as well, if you are feeling lazy or worse for wear. The rooms are comfortable and clean. You get what you pay for! All in all, this was the best hostel we stayed in, backpacking across four countries. I will definitely come back, and YOU should stay here ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing every people working there was incredibly helpful and warm.

Disliked: The rooms could have been better especially the bathrooms but its okay anyway

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love the staff and all the effort they put in to make everyone feel at home! The location isn't as bad as everyone says- its very close to a tram wich gets you to the center of Prague in less than 5 minutes. The arranged activities at the hostel are awesome and gives you the oppurtunity to meet people from all around the world! Don't miss out on the super cool bar down stairs, it's an awesome place to start the night. Best hostel I've ever stayed at!

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here is absolutely top knotch. They are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel like you are at home. They host bar tours every night.

Disliked: Not as fancy or modern looking as some of the bigger hostels I've been to before, but that can be a good thing. Has many communal areas but lacks a centralized communal area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alisoun Townsend

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

27 August 2013 Alisoun would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were amazing, if i could rate them 200% i totally would! public transport here is very cheap, and it's literally two tram stops away from the train station, which is described very well by the hostel. you can also walk from the train station. it's a really fun hostel, and everyone's always up for a party. it's really easy to meet other travellers in the bar. the rooms are very neat and the lockers are a very good addition, bring your own lock or get one for 60 crowns, which is nothing basically. there's an elevator as well.

Disliked: Alisoun left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff (particularly Javier!) who organised free dinners, social events, drinks and even showed us around Prague in the evenings. Very inclusive feel to the hostel- a great way to meet fellow travellers.

Disliked: In a quiet neighbourhood so we had to keep the noise down in the evenings (a little difficult).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greg Ward

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely clean and the beds were comfortable, the free food they offered us on one of the nights was a nice touch. Staff were always helpful. This was probably the hostel where we met the most people so was very good in that aspect.

Disliked: Location not ideal, we went to the 5 story club and that was about a 25 minute walk, which is by the river so the castle is about 35 minutes. Although it was nice to be in a less touristy part of Prague.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sercan UZUN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 August 2013 Sercan would recommend this property

Liked: The place is ok but the only problem was the sheets they were usig mine was a kinda smelly.

Disliked: Sercan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Paul O'Grady

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here is cool and helpful. You can hit the bar downstairs and go out with people from the hostel at night. I had a great time, but never got to hang out with the cute girl joe who works at the front desk. C'est la vie

Disliked: Bad wifi

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Doriana Farrell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

11 August 2013 Doriana would recommend this property

Liked: This is my favourite hostel that I have ever stayed at! Location was great, staff were awesome, and the bar was always a great time. Jesse and Dave were lots of fun, always making sure everyone was partying and taking everyone out at night. The free dinners were sweet too, i haven't seem that anywhere else. Overall excellent experience, ill definitely be back! Stay at this hostel, it's dope

Disliked: Doriana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Gale

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Both quiet at night but also a great party. The staff was amazing.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Felix Grubbe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 July 2013 Felix would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, many facilitys, free dinners at some days a week. Has its own bar and every night there is a good Chance to meet many People and go out. Great for partys!

Disliked: A more relaxed area would be nice for longer stays because in any common room is drinking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Brady

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was EXCELLENT and really made you feel at home and part of the family. It is a short tram ride to downtown Prague and is worth every cent. What am amazing stay!

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels