HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel One Prague Prague Hostel

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Dear guest!
Thank you for making a reservation with our hostel - Hostel One Prague!


This property has a 2 days cancellation policy.
(e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for free cancellation is Tuesday).
Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.


2.
Our reception is open 24h, but it would be great if you could inform us about your arrival time.

3.
After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave a comment or recommendations for your fellow travelers. Please consider our actual rank before submitting your rating, we appreciate your feedback!


PLEASE NOTE: The official check-in time is 15:00. If you arrive before check-in time, you can leave your belongings in our luggage room or ask our staff about the safety deposit.

City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival.

PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2016: Bookings including the nights of 28/12/16 till 01/01/17, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled or modified free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group Policy - No Groups Larger Than 6 persons from MAY till OCTOBER
We are ideally suited to solo travelers or small groups who wish to mingle and meet people. Therefore, WE DO NOT accept bookings of groups larger than 6 people in high season (period starting from 1st May till 31st October - every year). If you choose to make a booking for your group within this period, we reserve the right to cancel your booking without a refund of your deposit. This policy also applies to multiple bookings under different names for the same group. If you arrive at the hostel in violation of our group policy, we have the right to cancel your booking on the spot without refund of your deposit as well as charging additional cancellation fees in the amount of your group's first 2 days accommodation.

Cheers for reading this & have a nice trip to Prague - we look forward to welcoming you in person!
Hostel One Crew!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 103 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic private rooms with great layout- more like an apartment inc. balcony! Friendly staff an great activities to get you out and about and mingling with other travellers

Disliked: About a 15- 20 minute walk into old town square

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Amazing staff ...amazing people ... you will have fun

Disliked: can't stay up late in the garden because of the neighbors

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Spacious, amazingly clean, great staff, do the Riverside Party on a Sunday. Zizkov is a really cool area, and everything is so walkable I never had to use the tram or metro. Staff were really helpful in helping me get to the airport. It's a party hostel, but I was a bit partied out from the week before and had absolutely no problems getting some sleep.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There was more than enough room, and every where was extremely clean - Something very important! The location of it was only a short walk away from the main square, but there were still plenty of places to eat and drink around the Hostel. The staff were also extremely friendly and would do anything they could to help you enjoy your stay!

Disliked: It was a slight shame that the kitchen facilities didn't work, however it just meant we got to see more of the city by eating out!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had an incredible stay, the staff are fantastic, great location, comfy bed, hot shower, great wifi, great atmosphere, got some sweet pre planned activities and an amazing night life. The rave cave is off doot.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Awesome hostel, from the minute we walked in the staff were so helpful and have us a run down if the hostel and the a little history of the area. Free dinners are awesome and the atmosphere of the place is great for meeting others and having a drink. Organised activities every night are fun also. Private rooms are nice and spacious and clean.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything. The staff are so friendly and accomodating, free dinners every night, awesome recommendations and organised events, while I stay here I went to a local spot on a hill with a view of the entire city, a beer garde, rave at the train station, paddle boating, the castle, beers at the monastery brewed by monks, a walking tour, sprayed the john lennon wall, pub crawl and if I wasn't doing that I was chilling in the sun in the garden or getting boozey in the rave cave with all the other guests and staff, it was all AWESOME!! Highly reccommend this hostel if you're a solo traveller looking for somewhere to make fast friends and have a mad decent time! Loves from the crazy kiwi girl! xo

Disliked: That I wasn't allowed to stay there forever for free as a pet....

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hostel I´ve stayed in! Free dinners are amazing, also every afternoon hostel makes really cool activities (painting on John Lennon wall, Beergadens, trip to Kutna Hora etc.) and there is easy to get know other travelers and there is always lots of fun. Would definitely come back!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was my second time staying here! The staff are friendly and knowledgable and make you feel at time. Fantastic experience.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel had the best vibe of the three hostels I stayed at during my time in Prague. The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. This made me feel very welcomed and secure.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability