We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Prague

Hostel | Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

95.5% Overall Rating

1003 out of 1039 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/05/2015)

Heather Ballard thinks…

"Spacious, amazingly clean, great staff, do the Riverside Party on a Sunday. Zizkov is a really cool area, and everything is so walkable I never had to use the tram or metro. Staff were really helpful…"

Read all Hostel One Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Dear guest! Thank you for making a reservation with our Hostel One Prague. If you need to cancel or change your booking, please email us at least two full days before the date of your arrival (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Please note that we only accept cancellations via email. Reception works 24 hours, so do not worry about late arrival during the night. Official check-in time is at 3pm and check-out time is at 10.30am. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. If you do not show up for your reservation and do not contact us, we may charge the first 2 nights of the accommodation to your credit card. Payment upon arrival by cash (CZK or EUR), credit cards (Visa or Mastercard - please note that a fee of 4% will be charged for credit card payment on top of the amount paid). After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave comment for the follow travellers. its very important for us. Cheers for reading this, we look forward to meeting you in person. PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2014: Bookings including the nights of 29/12/14 till 01/01/15, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
10.90 USD

Hostel 83.3% 14 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
13.22 USD

Hostel 80.1% 107 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
38.53 USD

Hotel 4 star 78.9% 5 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
16.03 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
8.01 USD

Hostel 75.0% 376 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
13.02 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.0% 8 reviews
Hostel ELF
11.62 USD

Hostel 91.0% 887 reviews
Hotel Residence Tabor
14.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.7% 81 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

1003 out of 1039 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Prague'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 911 of 987 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 36 | 37   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Jones

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 April 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Spent 3 nights here with my friend and from the beginning the staff were all legends ! We Can't recommend to stay here enough !!

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Mahon

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

02 April 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in this hostel with a stag party and had a fantastic time. It gives you everything you could want from a hostel - good location only a short tram ride from the main square, great facilities and great value for money. But it's main selling point is the staff who are fantastic - very freindly and could not be more helpful.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Amelia Sisk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the size and cleanliness of the private room me and my boyfriend shared. The staff was really friendly, especially the first girl we met on arrival. She immediately pointed us to various places to eat and see on the map.

Disliked: The wifi didn't work at all in our room and the hostel itself was a bit dated and shabby. For what we paid, I felt like it should have been a little more updated. The location wasn't great either but it wasn't a far walk from Old Town and the city center.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Burns

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

21 March 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Free dinners

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was incredibly helpful from the moment I came in at 2:00am. The hostel rooms were large, even in the 6 bed rooms. Cooked free dinners some night. Had a fun bar down stairs. Each person great recommendations and enjoyed hanging out with us outside of the hostel :) The location was pretty good. Far from the craziness but close enough to walk to if you wanted to go out. I have been to five countries on my trip, and this was my favorite hostel.

Disliked: I dislikes the fact that I had to leave haha.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service was worth the price. The staff is very friendly and attentive. They proactively offer assistance which is hard to find nowadays. Would stay there again, for sure! And I'm telling wonders about Prague to my friends ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such a great place the staff there are so friendly it was awesome getting to know them. This is by far the best hostel I've stayed in. The atmosphere is so good, they really encourage you to be social with other guests by having lots of group activities during the day and night!! If you are going to Prague I highly recommend this place you will love it!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grainne Twomey

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

14 March 2014 Grainne would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are super friendly and make an effort with everyone. They organise activities and nights out so great way to meet people if travelling alone. If you want to relax, the rooms are really quiet and they have a decent TV room. The rooms and kitchen are always clean. Loved my stay here and would definitely come back!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SALVADOR MAYORAL

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

13 March 2014 SALVADOR would recommend this property

Liked: Verry wellcoming, Great food, always respect and necesary help

Disliked: SALVADOR left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel! Great location! Clean! Friendly staff! Would Definetly recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Gysens

Alone

City break

09 March 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my second visit to hostel one Prague. I loved it so much the first time that I came back to re-live it 3 weeks later. I loved the area it was in because there were plenty of funky cheap cafés around the place. Make sure you pay 'yes burger' a visit on your way home from a night out (fabulous vego burgers). The staff are a super fun crew and they ran new activities every day which helped me to easily meet the other travellers. The hostel in general seemed to attract a good & fun crowd of people both times I stayed there. There is also a rockin vibe in the bar down stairs where they play some funky tunes. Hands down, my favourite hostel I've stayed at in Europe.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about the property.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Lot

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: best staff hands down. if you have a bad time in prague and you've stayed at this hostel, you've got problems.

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, great atmosphere. The location is not too far from the old town but also offers a more local experience with the surrounding bars/restaurants/cafés. Would highly recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Siyuan Liang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2014 Siyuan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff :)

Disliked: Siyuan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alyssa Jones

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2014 Alyssa would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel itself is very nice, my room was big and had space to move, the staff with the exception of one were also friendly, helpful and up to party. I found the bar hilarious, serving beer and vodka only. But as a lone traveller it was good tower people down there. Was a definite fun filled stay.

Disliked: No lock on my rooms toilet door, the shower was one with a hose you had to hold which made hangover showers really annoying. One of the staff members was a twat, but one out of all isn't bad is it?

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our private room for two was amazingly large! Bathroom was very clean and modern, we had our own kitchen AND a balcony. Hostel level, the bed was super comfy. Staff was always ready to assist you on anything. They really are a great bunch of people.

Disliked: The only major minus: unhealthy spot of mould in the ceiling of our room. But I guess it's common in Prague because of the floods and all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best staff in town - very strong sense of community - nightlife planned out for you - great tips/directions - this is the spot for young travelers in Prague!

Disliked: Very little to dislike - if I had to pick something the pillow was a bit old (had lost most of its fluff) - honestly, though, this place is great and I will likely be going back again soon.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were awesome, really helpful and fun to be around. I hope to catch up with Sean, David, James, Lorrie, Tess etc in the future! The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and the kitchen is really good.

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Bennett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2014 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: There's just nowhere better. Hostel One Prague is more than just a hostel: it's an experience. The staff made me feel so welcome from my first night, and by the end of my stay I could honestly say I count them as friends. You won't regret staying here, I promise.

Disliked: Caitlin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good.

Disliked: The bedlinens could be better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nick Freeman

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed in a few hostels but Hostel One Prague was by far the best. The team were so helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. They were keen to socialise with guests and showed us many of the local hotspots for night life. Sean, Tess, Sam and the rest of the gang were top class staff. Cant recommend the hostel enough.

Disliked: Nick left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Hargrave

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 February 2014 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean, spacious and had a range of various activities and events dedicated to residents each day. Free meals, bar nights, pub crawls and sightseeing made the stay more enjoyable. It came with a wristband that gave discounts at local businesses surrounding the hostel

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jessica Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff, especially David, where extremely friendly and outgoing. They immediately reached out to us, gave us suggestions and helped us navigate our way around the city. They also did a great job of helping everyone get to know each other and the city by taking us out at night and offering free dinner a couple times a week. I was only able to stay there about a day and a half but the atmosphere made me want to stay more. There is something going on every single night and as I've said before the workers are extremely awesome and fun. I would definitely recommend this to anyone going to Prague.

Disliked: none


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels