HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel One Prague Prague Hostel

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Dear guest!
Thank you for making a reservation with our hostel - Hostel One Prague!


This property has a 2 days cancellation policy.
(e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for free cancellation is Tuesday).
Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.


2.
Our reception is open 24h, but it would be great if you could inform us about your arrival time.

3.
After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave a comment or recommendations for your fellow travelers. Please consider our actual rank before submitting your rating, we appreciate your feedback!


PLEASE NOTE: The official check-in time is 15:00. If you arrive before check-in time, you can leave your belongings in our luggage room or ask our staff about the safety deposit.

City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival.

PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2016: Bookings including the nights of 28/12/16 till 01/01/17, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled or modified free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group Policy - No Groups Larger Than 6 persons from MAY till OCTOBER
We are ideally suited to solo travelers or small groups who wish to mingle and meet people. Therefore, WE DO NOT accept bookings of groups larger than 6 people in high season (period starting from 1st May till 31st October - every year). If you choose to make a booking for your group within this period, we reserve the right to cancel your booking without a refund of your deposit. This policy also applies to multiple bookings under different names for the same group. If you arrive at the hostel in violation of our group policy, we have the right to cancel your booking on the spot without refund of your deposit as well as charging additional cancellation fees in the amount of your group's first 2 days accommodation.

Cheers for reading this & have a nice trip to Prague - we look forward to welcoming you in person!
Hostel One Crew!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 154 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The atmosphere, friendly staff and really cool dorm rooms.

Disliked: There wasn't anything really I didn't like.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is by any means a party hostel. If you want to socialize and party with a big crowd this is a place to be. If you want to stay a night in bed - no problems, your room will be quiet and empty because everybody else is out till dawn. Seriosly, I got some good sleep there. But if you came to Prague to mostly relax, book another hostel. Good: Free homecooked dinner in the evening (mostly vegetarian), cheap bar from 9pm till midnight when the whole hostel leaves with the staff for going out, lounge, movie room, good wifi, nice garden, fully equipped kitchen, very nice staff.

Disliked: Not for a relax only stay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Everything! Perfect!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The amount of facilities offered were great - a beer garden, a nightclub, a chill space, an internet room.

Disliked: I had one of the worst nights sleep at this hostel due to their inability to properly manage the noise from party goers. The hostel rooms are not properly soundproofed from its own nightclub. Every sound echoes up the walls of the main lobby and into the rooms. I was sat in my bed at 1:30am wondering when people would shut up!Also at 2x the price of other hostels I was expecting something really good. I don't think this hostel offered value for money. (They do offer an inclusive dinner - but I'd rather have the price reduced and use the money to buy dinner out in Prague!)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff was really nice, gave you a feeling that they care about you.the room was nice and clean

Disliked: for me it was too much partying although if you are looking for party this is the place

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: As a solo traveler, the family dinners were an easy and relaxed way to make friends.

Disliked: It was a little bit of a walk/tram out of the old town.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was the best hostel I stayed at on my most recent trip! They have a great outdoor area in the back where it's easy to meet other people. They also run nightly events where a bunch of the staff come along and hang out with the travelers - outings to clubs, pub crawls, etc. I would highly recommend this hostel to any solo travelers!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everyone of the staff is phenomenal! Great conversation, advice, and pretty much anything you could need.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic private rooms with great layout- more like an apartment inc. balcony! Friendly staff an great activities to get you out and about and mingling with other travellers

Disliked: About a 15- 20 minute walk into old town square

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability