HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Prague

Hostel | Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

93.7% Overall Rating

950 out of 984 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2014)

James Jones thinks…

"Spent 3 nights here with my friend and from the beginning the staff were all legends ! We Can't recommend to stay here enough !!"

Read all Hostel One Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

-Bookings including the nights of 29/12/13 till 01/01/14, require a 3-nights min.stay. We’ll cancel bookings made for one or two nights only. -We’ll pre-charge client’s credit card for the entire amount of reservation. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 14days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
11.05 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
12.58 USD

Hostel 79.2% 71 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
44.21 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Bily Lev
414.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
14.08 USD

Apartment 78.2% 163 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
20.12 USD

Apartment 80.5% 36 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
10.06 USD

Hostel 84.7% 345 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
15.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.3% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

950 out of 984 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Prague'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 862 of 933 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jessica Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff, especially David, where extremely friendly and outgoing. They immediately reached out to us, gave us suggestions and helped us navigate our way around the city. They also did a great job of helping everyone get to know each other and the city by taking us out at night and offering free dinner a couple times a week. I was only able to stay there about a day and a half but the atmosphere made me want to stay more. There is something going on every single night and as I've said before the workers are extremely awesome and fun. I would definitely recommend this to anyone going to Prague.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Ching

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2014 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: What can I say - I LOVE HOSTEL ONE!!! The crew that work here are awesome, they treat you like family and I miss them heaps! I also miss the awesome people that I met at this hostel. The rooms are also quite spacious and clean. And the common areas are cool too. I will be back in the summer :)

Disliked: Angela left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erkan Albayrak

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2014 Erkan would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and funny but most important, you can have fun there and if you don't want you can just spend a day in peace

Disliked: Wireless connection was poor on dorm

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

justin marsh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2014 justin would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is clean and modern. The staff is super friendly and goes out of there way to make sure you have a great time. This was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in.

Disliked: nothing.. The hostel was great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eloise McCrea-Steele

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2014 Eloise would recommend this property

Liked: Despite not being a hostel with world class facilities Hostel One was a fantastic hostel and I couldn't rate it highly enough. The casual and communal feel the staff creates makes you feel right at home. A complimentary dinner was provided on the first night of my stay - eating in the common room with other travellers was an invaluable experience which enabled me to meet many other like minded travellers!

Disliked: Eloise left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Doyle

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are so fantastic, incredibly fun and friendly. Always up for a good time. Will definitely be back!

Disliked: About a 20min walk from old town, but it's fine, doesn't seem like that long.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very social hostel, good atmosphere - they promote people hanging out in the common areas and have free dinner every other night to get people to socialize downstairs. Great location - 15 min walk to the center, good food and supermarkets nearby and a tram stop about 2 minutes walking from the hostel.

Disliked: Internet doesn't work in the rooms, which is annoying. They have a kitchen you can use, but the bar is only open after about 8pm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel McClifty

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at this hostel about two years ago, I was pretty impressed by this place and so I recommended it to my younger brother and a few friends who I am currently travelling with. I must say that I was a thousand times more impressed this time!! The staff at this hostel make the place what it is today.. They went above and beyond exceeding every expectation I had from my previous experience. The hostel events and outings are cool, again.. the staff ACTUALLY seemed to care about our experience (which rare in most hostels) and wanted to have a good time too :) ... I honestly can't express in words how awesome the staff are!! Anyone considering staying here, keep in mind that you should be ready to socialise, participate and be willing to have a great time! It will make all the difference to your experience here. Hostel One, thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Disliked: Not a single thing!!! Best hostel ever!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and atmosphere were immense

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Moisl

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

15 December 2013 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, the staff was very friendly and the location is great. You aren't far from the city centre like 5 min by tram. It's a very calm place, not loud and noisy at night. I've already been there the 3rd time and will definitely stay there again, when I am in Prague.

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Barden

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 December 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Big shout out to James, Hans, Jesse and all the rest of the lads! Stayed a week with my missus in the private dorm, they sorted out the cleaning ladies to come late and not at all some days, so easy. Always had good recomendations for where to eat around the place (Fried cheese burger - Yes Burger...boom) and took a general interest in our sad lives and for that we thank you!

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was the best hostel I stayed at in Europe. It was close to many attractions and down town. The staff is awesome. The staff party/talk with you and are honest and friendly. They cook you free dinners four nights a week where you can interact/meet with the other guests. They also run a bar in the basement which is nice for playing drinking games and just generally socializing. The staff hosts many day activities and also take you out to the best bars in Prague every night of the week. The rooms are clean and there is a private bathroom for each room. You will want to keep your plans open ended when you visit this hostel. I planned a four day trip and stayed for five.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mitch Shaw

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2013 Mitch would recommend this property

Liked: It gets thrown around lightly, saying hostels are the best. But of all the hostels I've stayed in over the last 2 years, this one comes in at number 1. It's not really a hostel, it's a home away from home. So friendly, helpful, cute free dinners cooked by the staff. Stay here! You won't regret it.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Blackwell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2013 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were welcoming, fun, and extremely helpful. They made the hostel feel more like a home than just a place to sleep. Stay here, you will have a great time in a wonderful city!

Disliked: Neil left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cody Ahn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2013 Cody would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly this place really made our trip, The Staff was SPECTACULAR, these guys deserve a raise! They really go out of their way to get to know the guests, that and they are very enthusastic so they really make the events worthwhile. The hostel was very welcoming and open as well so meeting people was fun and easy. I made some great friends here and I HIGHLY recommend booking this place. Stay Excellent Travellers and remember it's called Hostel (Number) ONE for a reason.

Disliked: Leaving

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kay Turner

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2013 Kay would recommend this property

Liked: Very strongly recommend this hostel, especially if you want to meet people. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Organized good nights out without pressure and were always there to give directions/advice/have a laugh. They created a very comfortable environment to meet other people. Loved their basement/ cave bar, great atmosphere. Good chill out space on the main floor also. Great mix of social and relaxed. Room was quite good, stayed in a 4 with 3 friends which was perfect for us. We really liked the set up, bathroom etc. We were a bit iffy before getting to Prague that it might be too far from downtown, but don't let that stop you. Great location. Very managable walk, and nice to get out of the touristy centre of town. (But lovely to be able to walk there). Close to tram, which is cheap and easy to navigate if you don't care to walk. Also walking distance to the main train station from which there is a really cheap airport bus (also, surprisingly, trains).

Disliked: The bunk beds were pretty squeaky - but that is pretty much it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Out of almost 5 months around Europe this was hands down my favourite hostel. Hostel One had the best atmosphere of any hostel I've ever been to...the staff take you out every single night to the best places in Prague and make sure you have a great time and are meeting people and having fun... or if you want to sleep they make sure the rooms are kept quiet. The basement bar is perfect to start off your night with really cheap drinks too. The staff here are the best hostel staff you'll come across, you'll be treated like a mate and you'll feel right at home. Jessie and Dave and absolutely everyone will make your stay here amazing! There's also free dinners every other night and the staff organise tours and day trips for you to see everything you want. The location is great, awesome cheap restaurants and cafes around (which you get discounts to from staying at the hostel) and 1 min walk from the tram stop to the town. The hostel is clean, the rooms are huge and beds are so comfy, powerpoints everywhere. Washing is done for you within a few hours and really cheap. Theres a huge kitchen and a big tv room and computer room to just chill out and its so easy to meet people as a single traveller. There are lockers in the rooms and bathrooms/showers are great. Honestly greatest hostel you'll stay in - you will never want to leave! Definitely recommended!

Disliked: Leaving

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

craig lewis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 craig would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, fun atmosphere

Disliked: not much

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Day

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Great location with lots of authentic Czech cafes and restaurants. A reasonable but nice walk to Old Town. Very close to tram. Loved that the hostel offered free dinners every other night. They offer a laundry service for a low cost, and do it for you while you are out and about. The bar was a fun starter to a night. Staff take you out afterwards to the popular bars in the city. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. They offer tours and trips during the day, as well as information on external city tours.

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miklos Toth

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

27 October 2013 Miklos would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly stuff. Helpfull staff. Awesome atmosphere.

Disliked: Miklos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friendly and helpful, the place had a real homely feel to it and loved chilling out watching movies in the lounge area and the free dinners!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corinne Riendeau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2013 Corinne would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff, very knowledgeable about the area and activities near the hostel. They have deals with some of the restaurants nearby tha gets anyone staying at the hostel a discount. The basement bar is a great place to start off a nigh out and if you're lucky, the staff will take you out somewhere that you can continue your great night.

Disliked: Corinne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TANYA GROVER

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2013 TANYA would recommend this property

Liked: Very Friendly and helpful staff. The room was very big. They organise dinner on Monday nights, pub crawls and other activities. Perfect atmosphere to meet other travellers and enjoy nightlife.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pujan Ziaie

Alone

Partying / nightlife

21 October 2013 Pujan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and a nice bar in the basement.

Disliked: Nothing really. The location is a bit far from the old town, but it's a 30 minute walk which makes you do a bit of walking and prevent hang over in the next day!


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels