We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Prague

Hostel | Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

92.1% Overall Rating

990 out of 1026 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/11/2014)

Mark Sturley thinks…

"Hostel One was one of my favorite stays in Europe. Staff is super friendly, always organizing events and getting the hostel together. A great way to meet other like minded travelers. Clean and safe…"

Read all Hostel One Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Dear guest! Thank you for making a reservation with our Hostel One Prague. If you need to cancel or change your booking, please email us at least two full days before the date of your arrival (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Please note that we only accept cancellations via email. Reception works 24 hours, so do not worry about late arrival during the night. Official check-in time is at 3pm and check-out time is at 10.30am. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. If you do not show up for your reservation and do not contact us, we may charge the first 2 nights of the accommodation to your credit card. Payment upon arrival by cash (CZK or EUR), credit cards (Visa or Mastercard - please note that a fee of 4% will be charged for credit card payment on top of the amount paid). After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave comment for the follow travellers. its very important for us. Cheers for reading this, we look forward to meeting you in person. PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2014: Bookings including the nights of 29/12/14 till 01/01/15, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
8.86 USD

Hostel 83.7% 13 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
9.19 USD

Hostel 81.5% 98 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
27.45 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Bily Lev
379.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
12.87 USD

Apartment 78.9% 164 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
16.09 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
6.89 USD

Hostel 77.6% 363 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
12.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

990 out of 1026 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Prague'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 898 of 974 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erik Vindedzis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

15 May 2014 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic people working there and visiting there. There was always something to see and do with others.

Disliked: Beer was too inexpensive and got me so drunk that I cannot entirely remember how much fun I was having.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanya Serrani

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 May 2014 Tanya would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful atmosphere and staff. Loved at terrace

Disliked: The Wifi wasn't good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikolas Mezarine

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2014 Nikolas would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very pleasant stayed

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ryan wescott

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

10 May 2014 ryan would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel is the only place you should stay if you're in Prague and want to meet amazin people and do some partying! The downstairs bar is a cheap and social place to begin the night. They take a group out every night of whoever wants to go to the clubs, they have daytime activities for everyone to join, free dinners and so much more. If you are travelling alone you'll love it. I met so many awesome people and the staff definitely makes this place the best. They are super friendly and don't just work there but are a part of the fun.

Disliked: That I didn't stay longer! If you're looking for a quiet hostel this probably isn't for you. Stay here if you want to have a fun time with excellent people and stay awake all night. Although it has like 6 floors so if you want a quieter room go to the top, as the bar is a basement.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet! And the staff was very caring and really focused on getting all of the backpackers together to socialize. It felt a lot more homey this way.

Disliked: The noise from the main floor where the front desk is can be heard on the third floor where I was staying. It wasn't really that quiet until very early in the morning, around 2 AM.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

carmen erazo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 carmen would recommend this property

Liked: The room has a lot of space

Disliked: Many noices during the night. People shouting

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Crenan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: good place for social side of Prague - bar crawl on Tuesday night was brilliant and staff were great at getting everyone involved. Stayed in 5 bed with 3 other friends and had a 5th person in the room not travelling with us - bathroom between the 5 of us was good with no issues of hot water

Disliked: Was a little bit away from the centre and the more touristy bits but knew that when we booked and meant the prices for food/drink in the immediate area around the hostel were very reasonable

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First time I`m leaving a review for the hostel, even though I was in many. Very clean, cozy, great atmosphere, free dinners, close to city center and the best thing off course the bar and incredible staff. Would definitely recommend it, especially for solo travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

george ordish

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

30 April 2014 george would recommend this property

Liked: I've travelled throughout europe and this has to be one of the best hostels i've ever stayed at! A really great atmosphere in the hostel and the staff were always so helpful and increduibly social to help get the night started!

Disliked: george left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ronnie Murray

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Ronnie would recommend this property

Liked: Good size rooms which where clean. The staff where excellent & helpful. Felt safe & secure leaving my belongings in the dorm room. Very good transport links from hostel to old & new town. Highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Kean

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Dave was really helpful and had good knowledge of places to get whatever you needed.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Jones

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 April 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Spent 3 nights here with my friend and from the beginning the staff were all legends ! We Can't recommend to stay here enough !!

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Mahon

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

02 April 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in this hostel with a stag party and had a fantastic time. It gives you everything you could want from a hostel - good location only a short tram ride from the main square, great facilities and great value for money. But it's main selling point is the staff who are fantastic - very freindly and could not be more helpful.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Amelia Sisk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the size and cleanliness of the private room me and my boyfriend shared. The staff was really friendly, especially the first girl we met on arrival. She immediately pointed us to various places to eat and see on the map.

Disliked: The wifi didn't work at all in our room and the hostel itself was a bit dated and shabby. For what we paid, I felt like it should have been a little more updated. The location wasn't great either but it wasn't a far walk from Old Town and the city center.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Burns

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

21 March 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Free dinners

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was incredibly helpful from the moment I came in at 2:00am. The hostel rooms were large, even in the 6 bed rooms. Cooked free dinners some night. Had a fun bar down stairs. Each person great recommendations and enjoyed hanging out with us outside of the hostel :) The location was pretty good. Far from the craziness but close enough to walk to if you wanted to go out. I have been to five countries on my trip, and this was my favorite hostel.

Disliked: I dislikes the fact that I had to leave haha.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service was worth the price. The staff is very friendly and attentive. They proactively offer assistance which is hard to find nowadays. Would stay there again, for sure! And I'm telling wonders about Prague to my friends ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such a great place the staff there are so friendly it was awesome getting to know them. This is by far the best hostel I've stayed in. The atmosphere is so good, they really encourage you to be social with other guests by having lots of group activities during the day and night!! If you are going to Prague I highly recommend this place you will love it!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grainne Twomey

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

14 March 2014 Grainne would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are super friendly and make an effort with everyone. They organise activities and nights out so great way to meet people if travelling alone. If you want to relax, the rooms are really quiet and they have a decent TV room. The rooms and kitchen are always clean. Loved my stay here and would definitely come back!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SALVADOR MAYORAL

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

13 March 2014 SALVADOR would recommend this property

Liked: Verry wellcoming, Great food, always respect and necesary help

Disliked: SALVADOR left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel! Great location! Clean! Friendly staff! Would Definetly recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Gysens

Alone

City break

09 March 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my second visit to hostel one Prague. I loved it so much the first time that I came back to re-live it 3 weeks later. I loved the area it was in because there were plenty of funky cheap cafés around the place. Make sure you pay 'yes burger' a visit on your way home from a night out (fabulous vego burgers). The staff are a super fun crew and they ran new activities every day which helped me to easily meet the other travellers. The hostel in general seemed to attract a good & fun crowd of people both times I stayed there. There is also a rockin vibe in the bar down stairs where they play some funky tunes. Hands down, my favourite hostel I've stayed at in Europe.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about the property.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels