HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Prague

Hostel | Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

91.5% Overall Rating

981 out of 1017 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/08/2014)

Ryan MacManus thinks…

"Great hostel in the new town of Prague. It's clean, the staff are really friendly/helpful and there's different events going on every night. Short walk or tram to the old city and main train station.…"

Read all Hostel One Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you need to cancel or change your booking, please email us at least two full days before the date of your arrival (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Please note that we only accept cancellations via email. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2014: Bookings including the nights of 29/12/14 till 01/01/15, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
17.40 USD

Hostel 86.0% 12 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
11.98 USD

Hostel 82.5% 93 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
38.00 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Bily Lev
401.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
13.42 USD

Apartment 78.9% 164 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
19.16 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
14.37 USD

Hostel 79.1% 361 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
14.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.5% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.5%

Overall Rating

981 out of 1017 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Prague'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 891 of 966 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First time I`m leaving a review for the hostel, even though I was in many. Very clean, cozy, great atmosphere, free dinners, close to city center and the best thing off course the bar and incredible staff. Would definitely recommend it, especially for solo travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

george ordish

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

30 April 2014 george would recommend this property

Liked: I've travelled throughout europe and this has to be one of the best hostels i've ever stayed at! A really great atmosphere in the hostel and the staff were always so helpful and increduibly social to help get the night started!

Disliked: george left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ronnie Murray

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Ronnie would recommend this property

Liked: Good size rooms which where clean. The staff where excellent & helpful. Felt safe & secure leaving my belongings in the dorm room. Very good transport links from hostel to old & new town. Highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Kean

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Dave was really helpful and had good knowledge of places to get whatever you needed.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Jones

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 April 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Spent 3 nights here with my friend and from the beginning the staff were all legends ! We Can't recommend to stay here enough !!

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Mahon

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

02 April 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in this hostel with a stag party and had a fantastic time. It gives you everything you could want from a hostel - good location only a short tram ride from the main square, great facilities and great value for money. But it's main selling point is the staff who are fantastic - very freindly and could not be more helpful.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Amelia Sisk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the size and cleanliness of the private room me and my boyfriend shared. The staff was really friendly, especially the first girl we met on arrival. She immediately pointed us to various places to eat and see on the map.

Disliked: The wifi didn't work at all in our room and the hostel itself was a bit dated and shabby. For what we paid, I felt like it should have been a little more updated. The location wasn't great either but it wasn't a far walk from Old Town and the city center.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Burns

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

21 March 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Free dinners

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was incredibly helpful from the moment I came in at 2:00am. The hostel rooms were large, even in the 6 bed rooms. Cooked free dinners some night. Had a fun bar down stairs. Each person great recommendations and enjoyed hanging out with us outside of the hostel :) The location was pretty good. Far from the craziness but close enough to walk to if you wanted to go out. I have been to five countries on my trip, and this was my favorite hostel.

Disliked: I dislikes the fact that I had to leave haha.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service was worth the price. The staff is very friendly and attentive. They proactively offer assistance which is hard to find nowadays. Would stay there again, for sure! And I'm telling wonders about Prague to my friends ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such a great place the staff there are so friendly it was awesome getting to know them. This is by far the best hostel I've stayed in. The atmosphere is so good, they really encourage you to be social with other guests by having lots of group activities during the day and night!! If you are going to Prague I highly recommend this place you will love it!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grainne Twomey

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

14 March 2014 Grainne would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are super friendly and make an effort with everyone. They organise activities and nights out so great way to meet people if travelling alone. If you want to relax, the rooms are really quiet and they have a decent TV room. The rooms and kitchen are always clean. Loved my stay here and would definitely come back!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SALVADOR MAYORAL

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

13 March 2014 SALVADOR would recommend this property

Liked: Verry wellcoming, Great food, always respect and necesary help

Disliked: SALVADOR left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel! Great location! Clean! Friendly staff! Would Definetly recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Gysens

Alone

City break

09 March 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my second visit to hostel one Prague. I loved it so much the first time that I came back to re-live it 3 weeks later. I loved the area it was in because there were plenty of funky cheap cafés around the place. Make sure you pay 'yes burger' a visit on your way home from a night out (fabulous vego burgers). The staff are a super fun crew and they ran new activities every day which helped me to easily meet the other travellers. The hostel in general seemed to attract a good & fun crowd of people both times I stayed there. There is also a rockin vibe in the bar down stairs where they play some funky tunes. Hands down, my favourite hostel I've stayed at in Europe.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about the property.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Lot

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: best staff hands down. if you have a bad time in prague and you've stayed at this hostel, you've got problems.

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, great atmosphere. The location is not too far from the old town but also offers a more local experience with the surrounding bars/restaurants/cafés. Would highly recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Siyuan Liang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2014 Siyuan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff :)

Disliked: Siyuan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alyssa Jones

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2014 Alyssa would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel itself is very nice, my room was big and had space to move, the staff with the exception of one were also friendly, helpful and up to party. I found the bar hilarious, serving beer and vodka only. But as a lone traveller it was good tower people down there. Was a definite fun filled stay.

Disliked: No lock on my rooms toilet door, the shower was one with a hose you had to hold which made hangover showers really annoying. One of the staff members was a twat, but one out of all isn't bad is it?

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our private room for two was amazingly large! Bathroom was very clean and modern, we had our own kitchen AND a balcony. Hostel level, the bed was super comfy. Staff was always ready to assist you on anything. They really are a great bunch of people.

Disliked: The only major minus: unhealthy spot of mould in the ceiling of our room. But I guess it's common in Prague because of the floods and all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best staff in town - very strong sense of community - nightlife planned out for you - great tips/directions - this is the spot for young travelers in Prague!

Disliked: Very little to dislike - if I had to pick something the pillow was a bit old (had lost most of its fluff) - honestly, though, this place is great and I will likely be going back again soon.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were awesome, really helpful and fun to be around. I hope to catch up with Sean, David, James, Lorrie, Tess etc in the future! The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and the kitchen is really good.

Disliked: nothing!


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels