We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of ABC Suites

Apartment | Jilska 12, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

91.9% Overall Rating

70 out of 76 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/01/2014)

"We have really enjoyed staying here and would totally recommend it to everyone. Location is perfect, staff are wondful and so helpful, and the room is warm, clean and comfortable."

Read all ABC Suites reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.07

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hostel HOMEr
15.35 USD

Hostel 83.7% 73 reviews
Pension Tara
22.00 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 35 reviews
Ahoy! Hostel
19.11 USD

Hostel 94.7% 56 reviews
Prague Square Hostel
18.61 USD

Hostel 90.1% 236 reviews
Ritchies Hostel & Hotel
16.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.7% 20 reviews
Red Chair Hotel
114.18 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
U Tri Bubnu Hotel-Prague
256.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Residence Kozna
44.26 USD

Apartment 92.1% 69 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

70 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ABC Suites'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 59 of 72 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We have really enjoyed staying here and would totally recommend it to everyone. Location is perfect, staff are wondful and so helpful, and the room is warm, clean and comfortable.

Disliked: The only comment I had was that it was a little hard to find the reception office when I first arrived, but now I know that the streets in the old town in Prague are a bit confusing at first, so I realize that was part of it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location and beautiful apartment! Definitely recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, rooms. Staff

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

John Logan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday

29 April 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Our booking confirmation stated we were booked into Jilska 12 apartments; instead we ended up in Tynska 15. The two locations are perfect though for Old Town Square.

Disliked: Having to climb 103 steps to reach the apartment with two elderly family members was far from perfect.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely perfect location, right near both the Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and a Tesco. It is right in the middle of everything. Spacious, clean with a separate toilet and bathroom. Kitchen was reasonably equipped, as much as you'd expect from an apartment (dishwasher, kettle, toaster, good oven and stove top, non-stick fry pan plus the usual stuff). The staff were really helpful. A driver picked us up from the train station and drove us to th apartment for 15 euros. There we met the property manager who gave us a map and showed us where things were. We were able to pay with card and ask him questions about the city. Very good wifi in the apartment, well heated. A delicious Asian restaurant down the road.

Disliked: We were unable to get the washing machine to work and the drier wasn't very good.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Piotr Garbacz

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: nice place and rooms

Disliked: tv not working, meeting place very confusing. you should make it easier to find the place, especially in the evening

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Altan Gokcek

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Altan would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, near everywhere... Helpful staff... Fully equipped flat...

Disliked: Bed linens was not clean enough...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really liked everything... apart from cleanliness

Disliked: it just was not as clean as it should be. Bed Bugs which you don't see, but feel on your skin. Would recommend it after someone cleaned the "apertment" in Jilska Street.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Saran Mutang Tagal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 Saran would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, right in Old Town and a very close walk to Charles Bridge, and the Astrological Clock. Our room was very clean. The fan and hairdryer in the apartment was particularly helpful too.

Disliked: There is no reception at the property itself, apparently it is 2 minutes away but we didn't know that! You will need to call in advance / email in advance to let the 'Check-In Manager' know when you are arriving so he can meet you. I hope there will be better communication in the future, as the property is really nice.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was great! Enough space for 6 people, its worth the money!

Disliked: Not that clean, no shower curtain

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that is was located close to the town square and easily accessible to all of Prague's amenities . Large open area space with TV, GREAT!. The internet was weak however, I think that is due to Prague's heavy architecture. Kitchen was clean and well kept and the staff were kind and helpful.

Disliked: A little trouble registering on christmas however, the issue was promptly rectified and our apartment key was issued to us. There was a washing machine however no dryer, that would have been useful in the middle of winter. There was a lack of supplies such as toilet paper. An extra stash would have been helpful.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magaly Batista

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 Magaly would recommend this property

Liked: An amazing location

Disliked: Everything was ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square, and is only a short walk to plenty of bars, pubs and attractions. The apartment itself is huge, clean and very comfortable - would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was in the middle of the old town of prague, perfect place. the room was big enough for two person(couple), the bad was clean and it was everything necessary in the apartment.

Disliked: there wasn´t anything to complaine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice apartment, well maintained.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent all round

Disliked: Water ran cess briefly

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very nice and spacy apartment, at a great location in the centre.

Disliked: There was very little cooking equipment

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and facilities in the room were superb.

Disliked: no elevator

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING... :)

Disliked: NOTHING....

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean rooms and price.

Disliked: Not having the things that they say they have. the place was also under construction. The transfer of key was not very smooth. I needed to call twice and made us wait in the street because construction workers were there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, very close to the Karls bridge, very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: the plates were a little dusty

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Lim

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 January 2011 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: the location was unbelievable - literally a few steps from the old town square and the astronomical clock. the apartment was great too - very big, with a nice bathroom, a full kitchen/dining room, and a massive bedroom. It had a tv, bath, dining table, lots of cupboards. everything was well furnished and new and renovated. we got the airport pickup since we arrived in the middle of the night and it was very convenient. the staff were extremely kind and very helpful.

Disliked: the only negative was not having a reception on site. for the first day our heating did not work and we had to call for them to come and fix it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and value for money

Disliked: Looks unkempt from the outside

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent, steps away from the Charles bridge, the Jewish quarter and the Old Town square. The apartment that we stayed in was clean and spacious and the kitchen had a fridge, microwave, kettle, and a small cooktop.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

14 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.Clean.Good kitchen, bathroom etc. Very helpful staff who gave tips and advice for visiting Prague.

Disliked: Didn't end up staying at this property. Received a message the day before the trip to say there were issues with hot water. They put us up in 'Mozart Historic Apartment' (http://www.pragueresidences.com/detail.php?id=10) instead. Apartment was clean. Only had one bedroom with twin beds. Then had 2 double sofa-beds in the lounge. This meant that we had to put the beds away every day to have enough space to sit down.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels