HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Joy Spot

Guesthouse | Krakovska 3, Praha 1, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

68.7% Overall Rating

29 out of 41 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/04/2013)

"The staff were really friendly and helpful. The location was really good and the cleanliness of the room was good."

Read all Joy Spot reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.06
  • Breakfast USD 6.29

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hostel and Apartments Krakovska
22.64 USD

Hostel 71.9% 573 reviews
Hostel 123
22.64 USD

Hostel 75.5% 111 reviews
CityStay Apartments and Hostel
17.61 USD

Hostel 76.1% 16 reviews
Miss Sophie's
6.79 USD

Hostel 91.5% 488 reviews
Hostel Centre
10.06 USD

Hostel 79.9% 245 reviews
Apartments Lenka
22.64 USD

Apartment 88.1% 32 reviews
Avalon Apartments
20.12 USD

Apartment 88.5% 47 reviews
Residence Legerova
13.82 USD

Apartment 60.7% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.7%

Overall Rating

29 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Joy Spot'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
58.4%
Cleanliness
63.2%
Staff
74.4%
Value
70.4%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 25 of 38 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful. The location was really good and the cleanliness of the room was good.

Disliked: At the weekend it was a bit rowdy with stag parties but was fine for the rest of the weekend. The window in the room didn't open and it was quite stuffy in there.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi is good. Location is wonderful. It is near to the train station and city center.

Disliked: Some of the facilities are lack of maintainence but they can still be used.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Peter Sherwin

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011

Liked: Clean, functional, good showers.

Disliked: Reception staff very unhelpful. I left something in my room which was a Christmas present for my daughter and emailed them to ask that they consider sending it to me at my expense and they did not even respond. This was not a surprise as they were unimpressive during our stay.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Carlos Lemell

Alone

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011

Liked: Cool to have a kitchen in the dorm/apt

Disliked: Not super fun and they moved me all alone with the worst group of seven jerks.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

BOIRON MELISSA

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 BOIRON would recommend this property

Liked: the closeness to the train station, to the big shopping street and to the old center of Prague. Flat so restroom and kitchen shared only with the people in the room

Disliked: bad state of the flat: door's windows broken, handle of one of the door broken, no key for the bathroom (a bit annoying when you are 8 to share the flat), almost nothing to cook in the kitchen

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Well located, only 15 min walk from the main station and 15 min walk to Old Town Square - Friendly and helpful staff - Great value; a private apartment for five for £15 each - Broken shower head fixed within a few hours - Free internet access in reception

Disliked: - Door to apartment seemed a bit loose and insecure, but locked fine and overall security for hostel was fine

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and clean enough

Disliked: Was annoyed that we were not informed that we might be at a different location.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011

Liked: After the First night the hostel room we were put it was very nice, modern and had single beds opposed to bunkbeds. Kitchen was in full working order and all equitment was provided.

Disliked: On arrival we were put into a different hostel on another street, it was in a horrible state and looked nothing like any of the pictures the website showed, this happened to another two travellers too while we were there.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

12 August 2011

Liked: Close to Wenceslas Square

Disliked: Filthy hygiene, They overbooked and placed us in a very insecure building. Vagrants on the doorstep. For the first night. We were moved to another location slightly better but extremely dirty conditions.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: proximity

Disliked: parking offer quite expensive

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011

Liked: The rooms/apartments r a great size. The staff were cool. Decent location.

Disliked: When booking it says all facilities including kitchen. We had a kitchen but no fridge? Didn't really understand that. Beds weren't the comfiest. Quite loud.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011

Liked: The location.

Disliked: A lot. Everything in our room was broken - the fridge, the cooker, the t.v, the cupboard and the toilet. When we complained and asked for another room we were told that there wasn't one. We complained again on our second day and were finally given a different room which was actually nice - everything worked which was a bonus.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Nice big room together with friends (6 people). Own door key. If you ask for plates, they will bring it. They were not yet in the kitchen, because people steal plates all the time ;P Very good price for what you get!

Disliked: The kitchen was very basic and dirty. All cups were not clean and sticked to the shelve.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Victoria Sherlock

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the Hostel is very good. Although basic it is a perfect place to have as a base camp where all you need to do is have a place to shower, sleep and eat breakfast. The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean. The staff were very helpful when directions were needed and the airport pickup service, whilst not the cheapest available, was certainly one of the easiest to organise.

Disliked: The entrance way to the building was in poor repair and as we were put in the Hostel 123 and not the Euro Guesthouse we booked for we did not have easy access the the main facitilies that are advertised, such as the Wi-Fi and the lounge area. The shower is run on a small hot water tank and with 5 ppl staying in the apartment it required careful usage to ensure we would all get a hot shower. The kitchen in the apartment lacked bowls, and even a kettle which would have been handy.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2011

Liked: Extremely close to city centre. Excellent in this respect. Very cheap too.

Disliked: The reason i wouldnt return is because of the continual noise from other guests right throughout the night. Young drunken folk shouting at one-another from different levels and at 3, 4, 5am this was really crap and for this reason i wouldnt return to this appartment.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Luca Severitano

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011

Liked: the location was ok

Disliked: everything

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: warm wather all night long!!only 3 chair for 6 personsthe door was brokenbut it was great fun make a barcrawl tour !!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Robert Jan Moes

02 August 2009 Robert Jan would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were bigger then expected.

Disliked: Robert Jan left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, just off Wenceslas square.Ideal for our stag group of 12 people. Was basic but ideal. Property did have a kitchen & lounge area. All was clean and tidy.Towels were provided. Shower could of been better but at least it was warm.If you're after a weekend away with your mates on the lash this place is ideal.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christopher Hickerman

01 July 2009 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location!!Brilliant room for a stag/hen do. All 10 of us in 1 big apartment.Very cheap

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service was amazing, the people were nice, and the rooms were more than what was expected. They did not hesitate to answer any questions about our stay, Prague night life or any other general questions we had. and to top it all off they picked and dropped us to and from the airport... oh the pub crawl was interesting... highly recommended!!!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location, very close and in walking distance of everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Thomas Kennedy

15 April 2009 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpfull staff. Big open rooms. And how close it was to the centre of town.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a whole flat and not just a room (Kitchen + Bathroom).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Julia Cajan

02 January 2009 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: the location is perfect and it has its own fun and weird charme

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels