HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Penzion Sprint

Guesthouse | Cukrovarnicka 64, Prague, Czech Republic 16200

71.9% Overall Rating

76 out of 94 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/01/2014)

Tayane Carvalho thinks…

"The room is comfortable and clea. The staff is really friendly and helpful, they are totally attentive!"

Read all Penzion Sprint reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.77
  • Breakfast USD 4.87

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

IMPORTANT: There is a special no show/cancellation conditions 25-20 days before arrival no cancellation fee 20-13 days before arrival 50% cancellation fee of the whole amount of the accommodation 14 days before arrival 100% cancellation fee NEW YEAR 2013/2014 CANCELLATION CONDITIONS (28.12.2013 until 1.1.2014) 100% PAYMENT IN DATE OF RESERVATION - NON REFUNDABLE PAYMENT !

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hotel Marketa
28.14 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Welcome hostel Dejvice
14.60 USD

Guesthouse 60.3% 294 reviews
Hotel Kavalir
28.14 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
14.12 USD

Hostel 90.4% 442 reviews
Hotel Krystal
30.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 41.0% 3 reviews
The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
86.41 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
18.76 USD

Hostel 87.0% 81 reviews
Hostel Dakura
26.80 USD

Apartment 70.5% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.9%

Overall Rating

76 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Penzion Sprint'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
61.6%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
75.2%
Value
80.0%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 71 of 86 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Victoria Granda

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011

Liked: very cheap

Disliked: bathrooms are pretty dirty and overall place is slightly delapidated. our towels smelled absolutely gross. staff barely speaks any english (had to type number of room in a calculator to get the keys from one rececptionist). basically you get what you pay for

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011

Liked: The location though far out from the city was a quite residential place. The breakfast was really sumptuous.

Disliked: The city tax was not mentioned. Laundry services were not there and charged at 12 E. The showers were a disgrace - there were only 2 insufficient curtains blocking the space for showers in the washroom and no door or anything. One feels very uncomfortable to bath in such a shower. A closed-door shower is basic facility and in a common hostel, it should be a must.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free Wifi, good and helpful staff, cleanliness

Disliked: It's little to far to the centre of the town. You have use tram.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011

Liked: Next to a good pub with nice food

Disliked: Was charged tourist tax and for breakfast which was meant to be included in the room we booked, all up it cost us an additional 20%

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had a great breakfast and the blankets and pillows were really comfy. I felt really safe in this area even at night.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet place

Disliked: Wifi did not reach to the room. "Tourist tax" not included in price.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Louise Morrison

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy and secure.

Disliked: It was a little far out but we knew that would be the case as we didn't want to pay the earth for accommodation.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location close to sport facilities of Stresovice Sport Club in a really nice, cozy and green Praha 6 district.

Disliked: Spiderwebs in corners of the room, falling door-handle out of the toilet's door.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

03 May 2011

Liked: Very green suroundings.

Disliked: Dirty and small rooms, with spiders..

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Dan-Valentin Teodorescu

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011

Liked: Neighborhood.

Disliked: On the last day of our stay, they moved us to another hostel.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location very good reachable with public transport

Disliked: i've got the room 1 (double room ensuite), which is just next to the entrance, so was hearing people gong loudly inside and outside all night long, with the entrance door creaking very unpleasantly just near my head when i try to sleep. Unfortunately the staff on the reception did not solve this problem (at least by fixing the door). Other rooms might be not so bad.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laurynas Speicys

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2010 Laurynas would recommend this property

Liked: Parking a car for free on the street next to a room window was very convenient.Perfect and easy directions on how to reach downtown (and get back) were given at checkin. A visit-card sized mini-map of stops given by the staff and stop names printed ahead of each stop in tram/metro made it trivial to get to downtown and back. The staff also sold us public transportation tickets at the checkin desk.The place is great if you want to sleep over at night and sight see during the day/evening. One way on public transportation took us ~15 minutes to the Caste and ~25 minutes to the downtown. We walked to the Castle just for fun in less than half an hour on one morning.Staff is fluent in English and very friendly.Laundry on site took in a bag weighting 5 kilos in the evening. Next morning we left for the city. On return we found our cloathes neatly placed on our beds. It costed ~100 CZK

Disliked: The showers and toilets weren't sterile. Acceptable, though.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff

Disliked: Tourist tax was not mentioned

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dominicka, the woman who worked the front deask was SUPER helpful! She helped me finding a way to get to the airport for a 6am flight via night bus/tram travel. I was so relieved! She really made my stay excellent!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value. On tram line.

Disliked: No lounge/TV room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite

Disliked: WiFi didn't work well

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Youngbeen Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2010 Youngbeen would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staffs, free internet

Disliked: Its littlebit far from center of prague but near to prague castle

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet, clean, offered free internet and not to mention the friendly and helpfull staffs

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really cheap which was what I was looking for, so it served it's purpose.

Disliked: There was confusion about breakfast. We were under the impression it was free, but they approached us after we had all had a cup of coffee and demanded payment for it. That was a bit aggravating.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the stuff was very-very friendly, kindly. The room was really good, and the location is perfect.

Disliked: i liked everything

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emil Rahimli

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 August 2010 Emil would recommend this property

Liked: there are nothing to describe, better if you see it=)

Disliked: no any restorants or market near 1km

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were helpful, beds were comfy

Disliked: bathrooms weren't brilliant.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Low price and quiet neighbourhood.

Disliked: A little mess and awful decorations...:)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KONSTANTIN KROPANTSEV

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2010 KONSTANTIN would recommend this property

Liked: Fairytaily cheap price, friendly staff, quiet place not so far from center, 5 min to tram.

Disliked: KONSTANTIN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Codrut Gabriel Morariu

Alone

08 August 2010 Codrut Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: -


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels