We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Prague Tower Apartments

Apartment | Premyslovska 3, Vinohrady, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

84.9% Overall Rating

67 out of 70 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/05/2012)

"everyone said it is rather dark during the day but we didnt go to prague to spend all day in an apartment so it was fine. it was alot bigger than we thought, the bedroom and lounge were very large. As it was only 2 of…"

Read all Prague Tower Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No cancellation fee will be charged if booking is cancelled within 48 hours before standard check-in time on first day of booking - standard check-in time is 13:00 (CET). If booking is cancelled less than this time, or for no shows, the first night will be charged to your credit card. Please note that this accommodation does not have a reception area. Please contact the owner to advise your arrival time in Prague, where you will arrive (airport, train station, bus station, driving, etc.) and whether you will take a taxi or public transport to the apartment. This way your anticipated arrival time at the apartment can be estimated.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Louren Hotel-Prague
51.49 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Carlton
29.10 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Residence Tabor
13.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.7% 81 reviews
Hotel Golden City
611.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.9% 133 reviews
Down Town Suites
26.88 USD

Apartment 94.1% 14 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
6.89 USD

Hostel 77.6% 363 reviews
Hostel One Prague
16.09 USD

Hostel 92.1% 1026 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
11.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

67 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Prague Tower Apartments'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 48 of 67 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfy and strong wifi

Disliked: The location is not very great and some facilities are not re-fill/renew from previous customer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Scales

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2014 Ellen would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING - it's beautiful and perfect. So homely and welcoming !!

Disliked: Nothing :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alejandro Niklison

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

17 July 2013 Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente

Disliked: Alejandro left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to metro station and tram

Disliked: not so easy to find a parking space, also we didn't have hot water in the shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlo Veneziano

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Carlo would recommend this property

Liked: all good

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luping Wang

As a family with children

Family Holiday

07 June 2012 Luping would recommend this property

Liked: it's great! A family room has everything you need

Disliked: Luping left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everyone said it is rather dark during the day but we didnt go to prague to spend all day in an apartment so it was fine. it was alot bigger than we thought, the bedroom and lounge were very large. As it was only 2 of us it was much more space than we needed. The shower is quite small but overall was a good place to stay. Supermarket very close by and the metro too. I would recommend this to anyone else, perferably if you are in a group of 3-4 people to save on costs.

Disliked: tiny shower but still good and powerfull.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Magdalena Zakrzewska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: Good standard

Disliked: Wasn't entirely clean - some empty bottles in one of the shelfs

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela White

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 January 2012 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy and homey!

Disliked: On hostelbookers it says nothing about having to call to arrange a check in time; since there is no reception. Also; make SURE you take the time to learn the public Trolly system! It's 12 crown for a ride down to the bride (a 30-40 min walk)... And it saves your feet!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice apartment, quite clean, pc and internet available.

Disliked: 20 minutes of fast walk to center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peta Morris

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2011 Peta would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment is so homely that it felt like you had stepped into a friends place. We wished we could have come home to this accommodation every night on our travels. It is clean and really well furnished, has internet in your bedroom for free and it has all the facilities you could wish for , including washing machine ,heated drying racks, kitchen was great with cooking equipment etc and so close to the metro that it made it all really fun to be there. Peter spoke to us on the phone after we were let in by his friend. He is really reliable, and let us know he was around if we needed help with anything. Security was great.

Disliked: The only difficulty I had was with carrying my bags over the steps to our apartment entry. There is no lift.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably well situated/access to public transport/

Disliked: No parking close by [not unusual for Praha however]

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Hallam

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 October 2011 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and spacious. Well located in a nice area, with supermarket, restaurants and bars all very near. Area felt very safe. The distance from Prague centre really isn't an issue, the metro is very close and the ride in is literally only 2 or 3 minutes. Owner was very pleasant and responded very quickly to emails before arrival.

Disliked: As others have mentioned, its in a basement which means it can get a bit hot so you have to leave the window open, which means you hear people walking by. A DVD player would have been nice, as the TV didn't have very many english speaking channels

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, home feeling studio.

Disliked: What was not mentioned was that the appartment was a half-basement, with only two small windows open to the street, hence you can actually hear and see people walk pass. The shower was a bit broken; the apartment was quite cold, tried to reach them to switch on the heating but failed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is really nice, big and cozy with private computer

Disliked: Location is a bit far from old town square but close to metro which is acceptable

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jessica Myers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in what seemed to be a really nice area with quick and easy access to public transport to see the rest of the city. Very spacious rooms.

Disliked: The property, being an apartment was missing some essentials. There was no dryer, so our clothes were not able to dry as we were in the basement apartment, there was not much light and the clothes now stink. There is also no toaster, no oven (only one portable hot plate, which made it extremelly difficult to cook meals) and no sharp knives.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing Facilities and great value for money.

Disliked: I was a bit concerned about the safety since we dont really meet anyone after paying the amount.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT

Disliked: NOTHING

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Apartment was a really a great option for a given value! We enjoyed staying here a lot!

Disliked: Everything was good

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean and spacious. All the amenities needed.

Disliked: "Interesting" pictures of the television tower all over the walls. The distance from central Prague although the metro is nearby.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenience - not too louded, supermarket access, easy access to center, many nice restaurants/pubs nearby

Disliked: The room is a bit humid

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall a very nice place

Disliked: The German TV channels should be re-installed because only arte and ZDF did work.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yigit Kutlu

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2010 Yigit would recommend this property

Liked: Great owner great place...

Disliked: Yigit left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My boyfriend and I stayed there and loved that we had our own apartment to ourselves. Its a really beautiful space and everything was brand new and very clean. You feel really safe and we were right around the corner from a metro station and had no problem getting into the main city centre. The area the apartment is in is also really nice and if you get a chance, have a walk around the other streets. Overall, really great place to stay and it was one of our favs.

Disliked: The only thing that we struggled with was that there is a washing machine, but we found that because the apartment is in a basement, that our clothes just wouldnt dry and the whole place got smelling pretty musty.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brian davidson

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 August 2010 brian would recommend this property

Liked: This is an excellent modern studio apartment & great value for money.,i'd definately stay again..

Disliked: brian left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels