HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Royal Road Residence Prague Prague Hostel

Karlova 20, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 73%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • ATM
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 39.00USD
  • Breakfast 7.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 73%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is extremely close to the Charles Bridge and is a good place to stay amidst colorful houses. Staffs were friendly and especially Dian (dont know whether I spelt it correct) who was very helpful.

Disliked: Almost nothing. I loved it all. May be a 24 reception could be helpful sometimes. But you can live with a 8AM to 10PM opening too.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: apartment and room was very nostalgic

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lift, central location

Disliked: third bed.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, fantastically helpful staff and light/airy and clean décor.

Disliked: Slightly odd facilities eg: not enough cups for number of guest. Uncomfortable pillows.(too flat).

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Our booking was not on the list for some reason. And we had to stay for the first day in a big apartment uncleaned and without heating. The receptionist was kind and tried to solve the problem of heating, but no success. The other day we moved to a small normal room, what we paid for.The issue here is that we got only 25% discount for the first day and this is unacceptable I think. The stuff were helpful, still the manager not.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: No wi-fiNo hot water in showers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very quirky... if you are looking for a standard Holiday Inn-like hotel, forget this place and go elsewhere. But, if you want you want something that would help you to appreciate what it might be like to live in Prague, the Royal Road Residence is a good place to start.The residence itself is a flat (one of several) in an old but tidy building right on the route from Old Town Square to Charles' Bridge. Furnished in a somewhat unexpected way, with amazingly comfortable IKEA beds but hardly anything else. Except the views to die for.Would I go there again? Of course I would!Would I recommend it to anyone else? Only to those who are prepared to be amazed and amused (in the best possible way)!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location, not possible to be more central with another property. Very nice and big appartment. Low prices.Definitely worth staying there!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location is absolutely central, very helpful staff! We had a clean room with private bathroom - can recommed this hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Fantastic stay for a group of 11 of us. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the location was absolutely perfect. I have stayed in Prague before somewhere different but if I go back again I will come here!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability