HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Prague Lion Hostel

Hostel | Na Zborenci 273/6, Praha 2 - Nové Mesto Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

69.0% Overall Rating

341 out of 382 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/08/2014)

Samuel Smith thinks…

"Decent location. Free wifi. Big room, with fridge and sink. Basically a small apartment for the price of a normal twin room. Quiet. Good value if you're willing to put up with the negatives."

Read all Prague Lion Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 28.59
  • Linen USD 2.38

Important Information

These special conditions are valid during New Year period, from 27th of Dec 11 until 1st Jan 12 : *During this time we require a minimum stay of 5 nights. *All the guests during this period MUST pay a DEPOSIT of 250 Euro or 6000 CZK in cash which is refundable only after inspection of the room. *The cancellation conditions for these bookings are following: - cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival date will be charged for the first night stay - cancellations less than 20 days prior to arrival date will be charged for the whole stay (meaning the whole balance due specified on the confirmation voucher). Beware that we have a right to precharge your credit card within 20 days prior to your arrival date for the whole balance due. If it fails we have a right to cancel your booking. We will contact you to inform you about that and we can arrange also other way of payment (IBAN transfer).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Emma Hostel
10.61 USD

Hostel 83.7% 368 reviews
Zderaz Apartments
28.59 USD

Apartment 94.9% 38 reviews
Mosaic House
14.59 USD

Hostel 93.3% 172 reviews
Chili Hostel
6.67 USD

Hostel 67.7% 251 reviews
Prague Centre Apartments
16.68 USD

Apartment 88.8% 318 reviews
Hotel Colloseum
33.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.0% 3 reviews
River View Grande Apartment
55.73 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Dizzy Daisy Hostel
10.61 USD

Hostel 78.2% 136 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.0%

Overall Rating

341 out of 382 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Prague Lion Hostel'

Atmosphere
56.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
53.6%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
71.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 288 of 365 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. Clean good sized rooms. Generous breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very conveniently situated- next to the Dancing House and the National Theatre. Very big rooms with good facilities. Quiet and relaxed atmosphere, good Czech bars and restaurants nearby.The staff in this hostel is very helpful and nice, but if I had to mention anyone as the best employee, I'd go for Markéta- thanks a lot for your attention and patience! :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Marco Grossi

09 March 2010

Liked: Buenas las instalaciones.

Disliked: Marco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel. Very safe and clean. Friendly staff and good location. Could not ask for more.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff (Steven especially).Good location (15 mins walk from Charles bridge).Clean and good sized rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good staff (jana), great rooms...excellent perfect

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yanjiao Li

24 February 2010 Yanjiao would recommend this property

Liked: The room is spacious and homely.The staff are friendly and helpful.The traffic connection is better than expected.It is really worth the price paid. If I visit Prague again, I will stay again in Prague Lion.

Disliked: Yanjiao left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

PENG LI

23 February 2010 PENG would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable, nice, friendly

Disliked: PENG left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very hospitable and polite staffmembers.Good rooms and cleanly maintained bathrooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone there was super friendly and helpful. The rooms had everything we needed. They were clean and spacious. It was in a great location. We could walk to everywhere we needed. It's also close to a metro, so it's easy to get to.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Herendi

17 February 2010 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very helpful, will recommend hostel to friends.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john walsh

16 February 2010 john would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe accommodation. 5 Minutes walk to everything and all the staff were more than helpful, especially Jana, Miroslav and Monika

Disliked: john left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to be! it was beyond my expectations!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Prague Lion hostel is really nice place with its staff and cleanless. I really recommend this hostel to all of the travellers. Its location is also great.. you can reach everywhere by walking..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is wonderfull, the place is new, and the location is good. And a lot of extras, like internet wireless included, computer with internet, towels and breakfest in bed! I definetly recomend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Codrin Grajdeanu

31 January 2010 Codrin would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly stuff, large private rooms, but not the place to meet new people.

Disliked: Codrin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ivee Tan

28 January 2010 Ivee would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed here from 3 - 6 January 2010; even though we came earlier than the time we stated, we were allowed to deposit our bags and head out for lunch! The receptionist on duty, Jana, was super duper helpful in recommending us good places to eat around the area, and spoke fantastic English (which made communication super smooth for us!). We had booked a private triple, and it was fantastic! The beds were clean, the floor was clean, there was a little kitchenette of sorts with a kettle for us to boil water, as well as a little fridge and a nice dining table area. There was a sliding door to separate the kitchenette from the actual bedroom with the beds, so we felt really safe and it was very private and comfortable. Breakfast was delightfully delivered to our bedroom in the morning: plenty of bread and a wide variety (and quantity) of spreads for the bread (which you could heat up in the microwave if you so wished), as well as one hot flask of coffee and one hot flask of tea. There was also yoghurt provided, along with a packet of juice and an additional handy-pack of biscuit/bread which was great for us to bring out and snack on in the day as we explored Prague! The place is not so close to town centre, but it was okay since the metro was so nearby (about a five minute walk). There was a morning whereby we had to have breakfast really early (like 5am), so they prepared the bread for us the day before, and put all the spreads and such in our fridge for us. The wifi in the rooms, as well as the computer downstairs, really made it convenient for us to check our emails while on holiday. We had a late flight in the night, but since we had checked out earlier in the day, we were allowed to deposit our bags safely with the hostel; in the evening while waiting for our connection time, we were allowed to sit downstairs and lounge in the armchair until it was time for us to leave. A great place with such warm, friendly and helpful staff! Definitely would recommend this hostel again!

Disliked: Ivee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremely clean, good location, free breakfast in bed, the praises go on and on!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Competent and friendly staff. Lots of space in our room. Liked the TV. Extremely clean bathroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Galina Nikolaeva

11 January 2010 Galina would recommend this property

Liked: room, staff,location

Disliked: Galina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ARTURO ROMERO SANCHEZ

04 January 2010 ARTURO would recommend this property

Liked: It was a fantastic place to stay in Prague. Moreover the price is very fair and breakfast is included.

Disliked: ARTURO left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything worked out fine and the hostel is a great place to stay. Clean, best location and safe!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maciej Roszak

02 January 2010 Maciej would recommend this property

Liked: Free WiFi internet connection

Disliked: Maciej left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent service! Coffee/tea and fresh cake/bread anytime you wake up, lots of useful tips (try typical Czech restaurant nearby!) and wonderful staff who are sooooooo helpful and kind. Such a hospitality I have not seen anywhere else. The room was lovely with beautiful view and modern bathroom facilities. Definitely worth for couples, very romantic! Thank you for a very nice stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels