HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Prague Lion Hostel

Hostel | Na Zborenci 273/6, Praha 2 - Nové Mesto Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

68.2% Overall Rating

336 out of 374 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/11/2013)

Stephen Dixon thinks…

"We arrived after reception had closed, called a number and a lady was there to help us in less time than she had predicted over the phone: everything was sorted quickly and efficiently and our clean…"

Read all Prague Lion Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.16
  • Linen USD 2.51

Important Information

These special conditions are valid during New Year period, from 27th of Dec 11 until 1st Jan 12 : *During this time we require a minimum stay of 5 nights. *All the guests during this period MUST pay a DEPOSIT of 250 Euro or 6000 CZK in cash which is refundable only after inspection of the room. *The cancellation conditions for these bookings are following: - cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival date will be charged for the first night stay - cancellations less than 20 days prior to arrival date will be charged for the whole stay (meaning the whole balance due specified on the confirmation voucher). Beware that we have a right to precharge your credit card within 20 days prior to your arrival date for the whole balance due. If it fails we have a right to cancel your booking. We will contact you to inform you about that and we can arrange also other way of payment (IBAN transfer).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Emma Hostel
11.05 USD

Hostel 81.6% 354 reviews
Zderaz Apartments
30.16 USD

Apartment 95.4% 36 reviews
Mosaic House
11.56 USD

Hostel 90.7% 108 reviews
Chili Hostel
7.54 USD

Hostel 83.8% 214 reviews
Prague Centre Apartments
17.59 USD

Apartment 92.3% 311 reviews
Hotel Colloseum
30.38 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.0% 3 reviews
River View Grande Apartment
58.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
ATS Hostel Arnosta
18.85 USD

Hostel 61.4% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.2%

Overall Rating

336 out of 374 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Prague Lion Hostel'

Atmosphere
57.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
56.0%
Staff
76.8%
Value
72.0%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 283 of 357 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good staff (jana), great rooms...excellent perfect

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yanjiao Li

24 February 2010 Yanjiao would recommend this property

Liked: The room is spacious and homely.The staff are friendly and helpful.The traffic connection is better than expected.It is really worth the price paid. If I visit Prague again, I will stay again in Prague Lion.

Disliked: Yanjiao left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

PENG LI

23 February 2010 PENG would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable, nice, friendly

Disliked: PENG left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very hospitable and polite staffmembers.Good rooms and cleanly maintained bathrooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone there was super friendly and helpful. The rooms had everything we needed. They were clean and spacious. It was in a great location. We could walk to everywhere we needed. It's also close to a metro, so it's easy to get to.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Herendi

17 February 2010 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very helpful, will recommend hostel to friends.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john walsh

16 February 2010 john would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe accommodation. 5 Minutes walk to everything and all the staff were more than helpful, especially Jana, Miroslav and Monika

Disliked: john left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to be! it was beyond my expectations!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Prague Lion hostel is really nice place with its staff and cleanless. I really recommend this hostel to all of the travellers. Its location is also great.. you can reach everywhere by walking..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is wonderfull, the place is new, and the location is good. And a lot of extras, like internet wireless included, computer with internet, towels and breakfest in bed! I definetly recomend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Codrin Grajdeanu

31 January 2010 Codrin would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly stuff, large private rooms, but not the place to meet new people.

Disliked: Codrin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ivee Tan

28 January 2010 Ivee would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed here from 3 - 6 January 2010; even though we came earlier than the time we stated, we were allowed to deposit our bags and head out for lunch! The receptionist on duty, Jana, was super duper helpful in recommending us good places to eat around the area, and spoke fantastic English (which made communication super smooth for us!). We had booked a private triple, and it was fantastic! The beds were clean, the floor was clean, there was a little kitchenette of sorts with a kettle for us to boil water, as well as a little fridge and a nice dining table area. There was a sliding door to separate the kitchenette from the actual bedroom with the beds, so we felt really safe and it was very private and comfortable. Breakfast was delightfully delivered to our bedroom in the morning: plenty of bread and a wide variety (and quantity) of spreads for the bread (which you could heat up in the microwave if you so wished), as well as one hot flask of coffee and one hot flask of tea. There was also yoghurt provided, along with a packet of juice and an additional handy-pack of biscuit/bread which was great for us to bring out and snack on in the day as we explored Prague! The place is not so close to town centre, but it was okay since the metro was so nearby (about a five minute walk). There was a morning whereby we had to have breakfast really early (like 5am), so they prepared the bread for us the day before, and put all the spreads and such in our fridge for us. The wifi in the rooms, as well as the computer downstairs, really made it convenient for us to check our emails while on holiday. We had a late flight in the night, but since we had checked out earlier in the day, we were allowed to deposit our bags safely with the hostel; in the evening while waiting for our connection time, we were allowed to sit downstairs and lounge in the armchair until it was time for us to leave. A great place with such warm, friendly and helpful staff! Definitely would recommend this hostel again!

Disliked: Ivee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremely clean, good location, free breakfast in bed, the praises go on and on!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Competent and friendly staff. Lots of space in our room. Liked the TV. Extremely clean bathroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Galina Nikolaeva

11 January 2010 Galina would recommend this property

Liked: room, staff,location

Disliked: Galina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ARTURO ROMERO SANCHEZ

04 January 2010 ARTURO would recommend this property

Liked: It was a fantastic place to stay in Prague. Moreover the price is very fair and breakfast is included.

Disliked: ARTURO left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything worked out fine and the hostel is a great place to stay. Clean, best location and safe!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maciej Roszak

02 January 2010 Maciej would recommend this property

Liked: Free WiFi internet connection

Disliked: Maciej left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent service! Coffee/tea and fresh cake/bread anytime you wake up, lots of useful tips (try typical Czech restaurant nearby!) and wonderful staff who are sooooooo helpful and kind. Such a hospitality I have not seen anywhere else. The room was lovely with beautiful view and modern bathroom facilities. Definitely worth for couples, very romantic! Thank you for a very nice stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brianne Lynch

21 December 2009 Brianne would recommend this property

Liked: awesome hostel. giant room with breakfast delivered. the staff was so friendly and helpful. i definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Brianne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I found the staff very freiendly, helpful and easy to talk to. There are lots of pamphlets about for tourist destinations and tours and I found this a great way to get the most out of my stay in Prague. I found the location to be great for me as i did not have to worry about public transportation to get places, half an hour walking and you could be wherever you want to be in Prague. If you want to catch the metro there is a station close by and the line connects to the bus that can take you to the airport once your stay is finnished, the hostel also offers airport pick up and drop off which i found useful on my arrival to Prague, as I arrived late at night and did not yet know the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful, particularly in helping us organize trains to Vienna. Breakfast in the bedroom was a real treat and the rooms were very big and secure. Bathrooms are clean and the hostel is a short walk to all the main sites - no need for transport! Rooms are apartment-style, some have their own kitchens and fridges which is helpful if you want to eat in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hayden Penny

15 December 2009 Hayden would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and staff and breakfast in you room in the morning is always a bonus!!

Disliked: Hayden left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jarryd Rohweder

14 December 2009 Jarryd would recommend this property

Liked: It was an amzing room, great price. Stayed in the 3 bed with ensuite, best hostel ive been to in europe so far. A bit of a walk but its a good walk with plenty to see do and drink. Excellent staff, very friendly. Will be going back.

Disliked: Jarryd left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels