HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Prague Lion Hostel

Hostel | Na Zborenci 273/6, Praha 2 - Nové Mesto Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

71.8% Overall Rating

339 out of 379 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

Jessica Bryant thinks…

"It is in a good location and the dorm rooms give you a great opportunity to meet other travellers. There are lockers for your valuables and a key for the front door as well as to your room. Free WiFi."

Read all Prague Lion Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 29.32
  • Linen USD 2.44

Important Information

These special conditions are valid during New Year period, from 27th of Dec 11 until 1st Jan 12 : *During this time we require a minimum stay of 5 nights. *All the guests during this period MUST pay a DEPOSIT of 250 Euro or 6000 CZK in cash which is refundable only after inspection of the room. *The cancellation conditions for these bookings are following: - cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival date will be charged for the first night stay - cancellations less than 20 days prior to arrival date will be charged for the whole stay (meaning the whole balance due specified on the confirmation voucher). Beware that we have a right to precharge your credit card within 20 days prior to your arrival date for the whole balance due. If it fails we have a right to cancel your booking. We will contact you to inform you about that and we can arrange also other way of payment (IBAN transfer).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Emma Hostel
10.75 USD

Hostel 83.8% 364 reviews
Zderaz Apartments
29.32 USD

Apartment 95.4% 36 reviews
Mosaic House
18.40 USD

Hostel 91.5% 162 reviews
Chili Hostel
9.77 USD

Hostel 70.7% 243 reviews
Prague Centre Apartments
17.11 USD

Apartment 90.3% 316 reviews
Hotel Colloseum
30.23 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.0% 3 reviews
River View Grande Apartment
56.42 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Dizzy Daisy Hostel
12.76 USD

Hostel 77.7% 134 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.8%

Overall Rating

339 out of 379 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Prague Lion Hostel'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
57.6%
Cleanliness
64.8%
Staff
75.2%
Value
75.2%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 286 of 362 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mariana Dehzea

08 June 2010 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, I was surprised with the quality of the room and the staff was really friendly.

Disliked: Mariana left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carla Parkinson

07 June 2010 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: We travelled with another couple and had the 2nd floor to ourselves, with a shared bathroom for the 4 of us and our own kitchen. Breakfast was basic but convenient to have provided. Rooms were spacious but would benefit from some heavier curtains as the sunlight would stream in at 5am!

Disliked: Carla left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was really friendly and you get a clean and nice place for good money. I can recommend the Lion's if you don't want to waste your money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Functional accommodation and great to have 24hr open reception. Quite noisy at night, esp Fri and Sat nights despite being fairly off-the-beaten track... Breakfast included and brought to room!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Marta Viguri

01 May 2010 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: nice and friendly staff

Disliked: Marta left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: VERY CLEAN! The staff was super nice. Everything was taken care of for me. Easily the best hostel I've stayed in within Europe (so far)!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Scott

25 April 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and the staff were extremely helpful.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

CARLO PERRINO

15 April 2010 CARLO would recommend this property

Liked: Position

Disliked: CARLO left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hal Roberts

14 April 2010 Hal would recommend this property

Liked: The location and suitability for backpackers make this a perfect place to stay for either those looking to party, or for a quieter time.

Disliked: Hal left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place. Great location, walking distance to all the sights. Very good breakfast and comfortable rooms, very spacy and well equipped, with TV and fridge in the room! It was also very clean. All in all, five stars!!! Thanks!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel in a super City.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We thought the Prague Lion was great value for money, especially when you consider what you pay for dingy dirty little rooms in places like Paris or Amsterdam, this was a world away from that - clean, bright, comfortable and super friendly helpful staff. It's in a very good location, short walk to all the sights, and is quiet for when you need to sleep. Bathrooms were kept spotless which is always a major plus! Great place and highly recommended :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 April 2010

Liked: it was graet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhe FANG

03 April 2010 Zhe would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff: jana and steven!

Disliked: Zhe left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Cheng

03 April 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really big, and came with its own kitchen, microwave, fridge and toilet. Pretty much like a private apartment. Was quiet and peaceful for a good night's rest. City centre was about 15 minutes away on foot, and the hostel is very near to the Dancing House. Steven was very friendly and helpful, and went out of his way to accommodate with our requests. Definitely the place to stay at in Prague.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fabiano Krubniki

30 March 2010 Fabiano would recommend this property

Liked: Spent 3 nights in it. Double roon private ensuite. Very good room on top floor with a small kitchen with microwave and sink in it althought I didn't use it. Room with balcony as well.Good points:Free 24h internet.All right breakfast.Cleaning not exceptionla but good.Very friendlly staff.Location is aroud 10 min walk from the turistic places. Metro station, small minimarket, and restaurants and bars nearby.Quiet place to rest overnight after a lot of walking and a lot of beers in Prague.No complaints.

Disliked: Fabiano left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abigail Emtage

26 March 2010 Abigail would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a 4-bed room, which was really spacious - more like an apartment, with a kitchen, microwave, fridge, tv etc. We were sharing the bathroom with one other room but felt like we had it to ourselves - the shower was powerful (and only started to get cold if you stayed in for a long time), and the whole place was really clean. We got a generous breakfast included each day which I didn't expect, because some of the websites said it wasn't included so that was a bonus. A towel each was also included (again, some sites said this cost extra) and although it was pretty small we were glad of the extra freebee. The staff were all really friendly and helpful; we asked for extra coffee with breakfast, and for directions to ATMs and the Zoo etc and they were all really knowledgeable. If you want a quiet hostel that's nice to relax in then this place is great because the facilities are really good for the cost. It's only a 10-15min walk into the central area of the Old Town but there are some cheaper resturants and shops nearby. It's not a party hostel and there's no common room (just the lobby with the free to use computer and reception). Also, one night we brought a bottle of wine back to the room but we couldn't find a bottle opener in the whole place - even after knocking on all the doors and asking 2 different people at reception(!) so if you're planning on drinking wine you might wana take your own corkscrew...!

Disliked: Abigail left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and very cozy. The location is safe, I don't feel scared walking back at night, even though it is a bit far from the center of the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carrie Skarnes

22 March 2010 Carrie would recommend this property

Liked: Miroslav was wonderful. He was extremely helpful and offered us a ton of great information on what to do and where to go while in Prague. His hospitality in itself made our experience that much more enjoyable. He was great.

Disliked: Carrie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianne Regen

21 March 2010 Marianne would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a great location and really easy to find from the closest underground station. The staff are incredibly friendly & helpful - especially Petra! We had a private room which had a little dining area and kitchen including our own bathroom so all in all it was fantastic value for money. The only thing I would say is that there is just a very small communal area where there are a few chairs and the computer so if you're a lone traveller it might not be so easy to meet other people. The best things about this hostel are the location (within walking distance of everywhere you could possibly want to go!) and the price.

Disliked: Marianne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raquel Plaza

17 March 2010 Raquel would recommend this property

Liked: We got a 4 bed prive room and it was great, with a fridge, microwave. I was very nice, all clean and spacious. The stuff was very friendly and helpfull but there is no common room, no chance to meet people.Breakfast was great and delivered to our room :D

Disliked: Raquel left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. Clean good sized rooms. Generous breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very conveniently situated- next to the Dancing House and the National Theatre. Very big rooms with good facilities. Quiet and relaxed atmosphere, good Czech bars and restaurants nearby.The staff in this hostel is very helpful and nice, but if I had to mention anyone as the best employee, I'd go for Markéta- thanks a lot for your attention and patience! :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels