HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Prague Lion Hostel

Hostel | Na Zborenci 273/6, Praha 2 - Nové Mesto Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

68.2% Overall Rating

336 out of 374 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/11/2013)

Stephen Dixon thinks…

"We arrived after reception had closed, called a number and a lady was there to help us in less time than she had predicted over the phone: everything was sorted quickly and efficiently and our clean…"

Read all Prague Lion Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.14
  • Linen USD 2.51

Important Information

These special conditions are valid during New Year period, from 27th of Dec 11 until 1st Jan 12 : *During this time we require a minimum stay of 5 nights. *All the guests during this period MUST pay a DEPOSIT of 250 Euro or 6000 CZK in cash which is refundable only after inspection of the room. *The cancellation conditions for these bookings are following: - cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival date will be charged for the first night stay - cancellations less than 20 days prior to arrival date will be charged for the whole stay (meaning the whole balance due specified on the confirmation voucher). Beware that we have a right to precharge your credit card within 20 days prior to your arrival date for the whole balance due. If it fails we have a right to cancel your booking. We will contact you to inform you about that and we can arrange also other way of payment (IBAN transfer).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Emma Hostel
11.04 USD

Hostel 80.8% 355 reviews
Zderaz Apartments
30.14 USD

Apartment 95.4% 36 reviews
Mosaic House
11.55 USD

Hostel 89.0% 114 reviews
Chili Hostel
5.78 USD

Hostel 75.0% 218 reviews
Prague Centre Apartments
17.58 USD

Apartment 91.3% 312 reviews
Hotel Colloseum
33.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.0% 3 reviews
River View Grande Apartment
57.96 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
ATS Hostel Arnosta
18.84 USD

Hostel 61.4% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.2%

Overall Rating

336 out of 374 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Prague Lion Hostel'

Atmosphere
57.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
56.0%
Staff
76.8%
Value
72.0%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 283 of 357 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are very helpful. location are good. near to every tourist attractions. cosy, clean, quiet. remember to ask the staff for the restaurant recommendation. it's awesome!

Disliked: with kitchen, better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmospehere.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big, clean room extra towels not too far from the centre helpful staff

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price and central location, quiet at night.

Disliked: Rooms were somewhat hot at times

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place to stay and AMAZING value for the little money spent. Super friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend it!

Disliked: no complaints!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mario Ferrari

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2011 Mario would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, clean, Extremely large room, with a small kitchen. Very well located.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Heated bathroom floors

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Spencer Thompson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2010 Spencer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was amazing and unexpected, bathrooms were clean and big with lots of warm water. We stayed in May and it was very quiet. We could hear other people in the halls but it wasn't an issue. Free WiFi and a computer available if needed. Very helpful staff. Close grocery store and an easy walk to the sights! There was a fridge in the room which we appreciated.

Disliked: Wish there was a kitchen we could have used!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ross Sharrott

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
City break

06 October 2010 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and clean

Disliked: The walls are thin so we heard the neighbors talking. At 4AM.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were helpful with info about the city

Disliked: rooms were full of ants!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefano Purchiaroni

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2010 Stefano would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast served into the room anytime you like!

Disliked: Stefano left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable beds and great equipment of the room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price/quality, location, large clean rooms and clean good bathroom and kitchen. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good locationfriedly staff

Disliked: beds need repair courtains could be less transparent for some reason there was no warm water in our shower

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a kitchenette in the room

Disliked: Only one shower for 6 people

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Salisbury

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, Petra in particular, were very helpful. The room was huge and breakfast got brought to our room each morning! Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big, nice and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.

Disliked: It was hot, but that's true of anywhere.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is much further than it claims to be, but still within walking distance (15min+) from the old town square. Laundry and Groceries within 5min of walking. Friendly and helpful staff. And a probable miscommunication on our booking earned my group of 4 the largest room in the building. The room was very nice, including a 'private 'kitchen. Breakfast was simple but good.

Disliked: The hostel is much further than it claims to be, but still within walking distance (15min+) from the old town square.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place. Everything was good, the room was big and clean, the breakfast was one of the best for a hostel in Europa. The staff was so helpfull.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is quite good and the staff is extremely friendly. They serve breakfast in the room. The breakfast isn't very great, just bread with jam and butter

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marijana Gutic

08 June 2010 Marijana would recommend this property

Liked: Big & spacey rooms, perfect location - close to everything, very nice and helpful staff always with a smile on their faces , big breakfast at chosen time, free internet at any hour, 24h reception and safe luggage room, loads of maps and brochures available about Prague, transport and so on, clean & safe place - We could leave all our money, documents, technology and everything in the room without worrying it might be gone when we're back. Eveyrhting was just really really good and I will definitely go back to the same hostel again next time I'm in Prague!

Disliked: Marijana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marijana Gutic

08 June 2010 Marijana would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was nice and helpful, internet was free, it was clean and the rooms are big and spacey. Breakfast is good - you get a lot plus you get it at the hour you choose. The location is perfect, close to the river, the centre, the metro.. well everything you need. Bathrooms are clean, no problems with hot water which can sometimes be the case at hostels. Reception open and luggage room available 24/7. It was great, all of it. I would definitley return to the same hostel!

Disliked: Marijana left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mariana Dehzea

08 June 2010 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, I was surprised with the quality of the room and the staff was really friendly.

Disliked: Mariana left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carla Parkinson

07 June 2010 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: We travelled with another couple and had the 2nd floor to ourselves, with a shared bathroom for the 4 of us and our own kitchen. Breakfast was basic but convenient to have provided. Rooms were spacious but would benefit from some heavier curtains as the sunlight would stream in at 5am!

Disliked: Carla left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was really friendly and you get a clean and nice place for good money. I can recommend the Lion's if you don't want to waste your money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels