We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Prague Lion Hostel

Hostel | Na Zborenci 273/6, Praha 2 - Nové Mesto Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

71.3% Overall Rating

343 out of 384 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/08/2014)

Samuel Smith thinks…

"Decent location. Free wifi. Big room, with fridge and sink. Basically a small apartment for the price of a normal twin room. Quiet. Good value if you're willing to put up with the negatives."

Read all Prague Lion Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.58
  • Linen USD 2.30

Important Information

These special conditions are valid during New Year period, from 27th of Dec 11 until 1st Jan 12 : *During this time we require a minimum stay of 5 nights. *All the guests during this period MUST pay a DEPOSIT of 250 Euro or 6000 CZK in cash which is refundable only after inspection of the room. *The cancellation conditions for these bookings are following: - cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival date will be charged for the first night stay - cancellations less than 20 days prior to arrival date will be charged for the whole stay (meaning the whole balance due specified on the confirmation voucher). Beware that we have a right to precharge your credit card within 20 days prior to your arrival date for the whole balance due. If it fails we have a right to cancel your booking. We will contact you to inform you about that and we can arrange also other way of payment (IBAN transfer).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Emma Hostel
5.06 USD

Hostel 80.8% 371 reviews
Zderaz Apartments
22.98 USD

Apartment 94.5% 41 reviews
Mosaic House
8.86 USD

Hostel 90.9% 189 reviews
Chili Hostel
4.83 USD

Hostel 67.3% 260 reviews
Prague Centre Hostel
14.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Prague Centre Apartments
13.33 USD

Apartment 89.0% 319 reviews
Hotel Colloseum
15.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.0% 3 reviews
River View Grande Apartment
53.13 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.3%

Overall Rating

343 out of 384 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Prague Lion Hostel'

Atmosphere
57.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
64.8%
Staff
73.6%
Value
76.0%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 289 of 367 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tony Chau

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 March 2013 Tony would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cigarette stench

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge clean bathroom, with soap in the shower and on the basin. Clean, with pleasant and helpful staff.

Disliked: Lack of 24 hour reception. This is only from the point of view of security.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

01 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and quietness

Disliked: No staff after 6pm no map available

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2012

Liked: Very good location

Disliked: There is no WiFi in the rooms (my pet hate) and our room had a heater which we could not adjust so tthe nights were extremely hot and we woke up throughout the night sweating badly

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012

Liked: The price and wireless

Disliked: The mattress and pillows were very dirty and stinky. When we arrived one night, at about 10pm, there were 2 men in front of the door injecting drugs each other... And the same night, at about 5 at the midnight, someone was knocking in our window, and after in our door... We didn't open, we were frightened...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Ana Delia Martin

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 October 2012

Liked: the localitation

Disliked: there was no hot water on the ground floor.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012

Liked: .

Disliked: .

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 September 2012

Liked: Room was light and airy with big windows.

Disliked: we ended up paying far more money for a room that was not as described online (we ended up with a double bed n shared bathroom- we booked a twin room and private bathroom) and they also kept our deposit, stating this was also towards the room!!! whislt trying to sort this muddle out we waited until 2pm to move to our new room only to find she had prepared it for one person not 2 as requested, and so she said the price be higher again!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

carey mackenzie

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 September 2012 carey would recommend this property

Liked: good location and good size rooms that werent too crowded,

Disliked: not very pretty

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2012

Liked: ensuite

Disliked: shower water sprays on floor that has no drain Reception not open on arrival bit pricey for Prague

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, central location.

Disliked: Stains on bedsheets but they were clean. They need to invest in stain remover.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Very cheap, and we get a private room. - Plates and cutleris in the room. - Towel in the room. - Comfortable bed.

Disliked: - The dark curtain didn't work properly. - The fridgider didn't work. . The toilet is moving while you sit it. - The shower isn't the best.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Lucas Almeida Lamoia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2012

Liked: The location is nice.

Disliked: Room isn't clean, one bathroom for 10 people and they didn't clean the bathroom on the weekend.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2012

Liked: nothing at all..for sure the worst hostel i have ever been..

Disliked: Totally dirty..discasting..with hair at the floor at all the time of our stay. No secure at all..no lock to the room..there was a robery one week before we go,as others travelers told as.. The people there was too unfriendly.. Only the score at tripadvisor represent this hostel..

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2012

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: No locks on doors, very dirty, was not cleaned from former guests when we arrived... Water was all over the floor in our room, and the sheets were stained. My comforter was taken from an already slept in bed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Casandra Silva

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Casandra would recommend this property

Liked: The property was so much nicer than the other hostel we tried first in Prague. It was inexpensive, yet clean and pleasant. I would definitely come again!

Disliked: The reception was not open very late, but if you arrive on time, it's not an issue.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Nikita Zonov

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012

Liked: Location is near the center,

Disliked: No door between badroom and shower. It's not comfortable for mixed dom.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Loes Abrahams

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012

Liked: The location of the hostel is great, it's near the center and a metro station.

Disliked: It wasn't very clean, the floor of the "bathroom" was wet all the time, so the floor of the entire room got wet. Furthermore, the blonde woman who works there is friendly and helpful, but the owner isn't. On the day we arrived there, there was no matress on my bed so the people of the hostel told me to sleep on another bed. But on our third - and last - night, I was sitting on my bed when the owner came in with another guest, and he got all angry with me, because that bed was for the other guest. I tried to explain to him that his staff told me to take that bed, so that I couldn't help it because I just did what they told me to do, but he wouldn't even listen to me and quite mean.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 July 2012

Liked: vending machines on property, kitchen

Disliked: wifi not working, no tv, no hot water for shower

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Ahmad Nazmi Bin Idrus

Alone

City break

22 June 2012 Ahmad Nazmi would recommend this property

Liked: Got a room in the basement, it might seem like a bad thing but since its hot outside, the cold basement is a good place to cool down

Disliked: Hot water not working, internet not working...have to complain till it works again. Basement is damp. No common room. No microwave. Toilet have no lock. Shower have no door, just a curtain and the floor is always wet from the shower and cleaning is done once for the whole 5 days im there.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

20 June 2012

Liked: There were beds, and the location was good. Manager helped me find a bus for next destination.

Disliked: Our room was dark and dingy, there was water on the floor because showe curtains was too short. No locks on bathroom door and no door for shower, you have a curtain seperating u from the rest of the mixed dorm. No maintenance on the rooms; so still sheets from people who have left. We had to complain because there was no hot water for the first two days i was here. There is no common room, so you cant meet anyone. Also got locked out of the hostel upon arrival with two other guys for an hour ringing and knocking untill manager came

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

João Gabriel Domingos de Oliveira

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 João Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: It's very confortable and ver well located. Everything is clean. It's ideal for those who want to be in a calm place.

Disliked: Almost nothing. I just though a little strange the fact that there were never someone there.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, great accomodation, clean bathroom, tv, fridge, towels, big wardrobe included!

Disliked: Staff tried to sell us parking spot for the weekend - when parking is free on the street. But, they were also very nice to stay till 19h and wait for us (they work till 18h).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amplia,limpia y economica

Disliked: Nada

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location next to karlovo namesti metro station, WiFi in the room

Disliked: Computer at the lobby didnt work


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels