We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Prague Lion Hostel

Hostel | Na Zborenci 273/6, Praha 2 - Nové Mesto Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

69.7% Overall Rating

342 out of 383 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/08/2014)

Samuel Smith thinks…

"Decent location. Free wifi. Big room, with fridge and sink. Basically a small apartment for the price of a normal twin room. Quiet. Good value if you're willing to put up with the negatives."

Read all Prague Lion Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 28.06
  • Linen USD 2.34

Important Information

These special conditions are valid during New Year period, from 27th of Dec 11 until 1st Jan 12 : *During this time we require a minimum stay of 5 nights. *All the guests during this period MUST pay a DEPOSIT of 250 Euro or 6000 CZK in cash which is refundable only after inspection of the room. *The cancellation conditions for these bookings are following: - cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival date will be charged for the first night stay - cancellations less than 20 days prior to arrival date will be charged for the whole stay (meaning the whole balance due specified on the confirmation voucher). Beware that we have a right to precharge your credit card within 20 days prior to your arrival date for the whole balance due. If it fails we have a right to cancel your booking. We will contact you to inform you about that and we can arrange also other way of payment (IBAN transfer).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Emma Hostel
10.31 USD

Hostel 83.1% 370 reviews
Zderaz Apartments
28.06 USD

Apartment 94.5% 40 reviews
Mosaic House
12.75 USD

Hostel 92.5% 182 reviews
Chili Hostel
5.85 USD

Hostel 67.0% 256 reviews
Prague Centre Hostel
1.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Prague Centre Apartments
16.37 USD

Apartment 88.8% 318 reviews
Hotel Colloseum
31.56 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.0% 3 reviews
River View Grande Apartment
54.10 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.7%

Overall Rating

342 out of 383 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Prague Lion Hostel'

Atmosphere
56.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
55.2%
Cleanliness
61.6%
Staff
72.0%
Value
74.4%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 289 of 366 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dacha Kuldilok

01 June 2009 Dacha would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the kitchen and breakfast. It was conveneint for travellers. Recommended.

Disliked: Dacha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HO CHUI TING

16 May 2009 HO would recommend this property

Liked: The same as last comment

Disliked: HO left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HO CHUI TING

16 May 2009 HO would recommend this property

Liked: The location is pretty good, just next to the Dancing Building.And the staff is very nice~!and helpful~The breakfast is ok~! just like room-service~!Wifi is excellent as well~!The bathroom is very big~! And very clean~~Why don't come next time?

Disliked: HO left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mary martin

12 May 2009 mary would recommend this property

Liked: Prague Lion was the best hostel we stayed at on our travels around Eastern Europe. It is in a great location. Walking distance to every sight/ bar/ restaurant. And easy to find from the main train station. The rooms are wonderfully warm and very clean. We had a private room with our own kitchen, bathroom and a delicious breakfast in your room everyday! The staff are also incredibly helpful and friendly. Especially Miroslav who spoke great English and really helped make our stay a memorable one! A great experience!

Disliked: mary left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriella Budavári

09 May 2009 Gabriella would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great fun to stay in Prague with my friends and the hostel was really comfortable. The staff is extraordinary!

Disliked: Gabriella left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlo Perrino

07 May 2009 Carlo would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. hallo to Jana, Lucia and Steve!Carlo Perrino

Disliked: Carlo left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Prague Lion was fantastic, in an excellent location within walking distance of all the sights. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room we stayed in was large and clean, and we had breakfast brought up to our room every morning. I went with my mum who was a bit concerned at the thought of staying in a hostel, but she was really pleased with it. The only slight downside was that the bathroom smelled a bit, but it was excellent value for money in such an expensive city! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krista Lauridsen

22 April 2009 Krista would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was wonderful. More of a hotel than a hostel really. Excellent value for the money. I had a private room and not only was the bathroom spotless but the tile floor was heated, there was a heated towel rack and the water pressure was greatt. Breakfast isn't your usual buffet style this is fresh and brought to your room at a time you choose! The staff, espüecially the manager, went out of his way to help me and even let me print soemthing from is personal computer. Location is about 10 minutes walking along the river from old town and ther eis one computer for free internet. Wonderful, quiet place to stay. Would DEFINATELY stay there again.

Disliked: Krista left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JOSE RAMON MENDOZA

21 April 2009 JOSE RAMON would recommend this property

Liked: The hostes were very firendly and nice, it's a 10 for them.

Disliked: JOSE RAMON left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff, beds

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to metro station and downtown

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

klara wertheim

04 February 2009 klara would recommend this property

Liked: Very warm, great location and really friendly staff. As long as you're not there for the social side, this is a perfect place to stay, and there's someone on reception 24 hours a day. The private room we stayed in was huge and really clean.

Disliked: klara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

martin suldovsky

02 February 2009 martin would recommend this property

Liked: great staff4758

Disliked: martin left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money: our private twin room was more like a hotel room with fridge and kettle provided. Extremely clean rooms and bathroom (only shared with two other people), nice walk into the Old Town, VERY helpful and friendly staff who were always obliging. Definitely recommended to backpackers, families, couples- anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marketa koutkova

01 February 2009 marketa would recommend this property

Liked: fun and location /pubs /bars/old staff just few steps

Disliked: marketa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in one of the private rooms for one day.Great hostel. The location is perfect. 2 minutes from the metro and 5 minutes far from the main old town square.The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

fernando ciscar poquet

23 December 2008 fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Where is it and the value for money especially, because the private rooms are like hotel rooms but with a hostel price.

Disliked: fernando left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Michael Woodward

18 December 2008 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: It was Ok here, the rooms were really WARM (good thing when its December & freezing!) Not many other visitors about when we were there. Staff had limited English, so couldn't really help much, but seemed to have reasonably friendly demeanours. Location was Ok- at least it was on a backstreet so little traffic noise. Free internet was a good thing (particularly good when you've got jet-lag induced insomnia!)

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was well heated.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Salazar

06 December 2008 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing was excellent. Very helpful and Friendly staff. Good location. Excellent value for money, Free wireles and good one. Thx

Disliked: Monica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Slocum

27 November 2008 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms with kitchen. Appeared clean. Staff was very helpful and allowed us to store our stuff at the hostel even after checking out. 24 hr receptionist, so you never need to worry about losing/forgetting the keys. Great place, near plenty of local spots, so beer is cheap at the local bars - food is somewhat authentic. Touristy stuff is no more than a 10-15 minute walk, because Prague is that small. Relly enjoyed the place. Only downfall was that the Prague Lion does not have a lounge/bar within the hostel. Taht's always nice to meet new people and share stories, but otherwise, perfect.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabrielle Amestoy

18 November 2008 Gabrielle would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful, clean and safe. We stayed as a couple and the room was perfect with fridge, kettle, tv and (free) satelite, and a complimentay breakfast on our last day. A perfect place to stay but not ideal for a single backpacker looking to meet other backpackers - because no social area. However, I would definitely recommmend this hostel / B&B?

Disliked: Gabrielle left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andreja vagaja

13 November 2008 andreja would recommend this property

Liked: location, privacy, helpfull staff

Disliked: andreja left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hui Ya Hsu

12 November 2008 Hui Ya would recommend this property

Liked: The room is clean and bright.The staff are sweet and nice to answer the questions.The hostel is beside the river, close to the top spot of tour.We are enjoy in this place.Thank you very much.

Disliked: Hui Ya left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and kind staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels