HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Prague Lion Hostel

Hostel | Na Zborenci 273/6, Praha 2 - Nové Mesto Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

68.2% Overall Rating

336 out of 374 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/11/2013)

Stephen Dixon thinks…

"We arrived after reception had closed, called a number and a lady was there to help us in less time than she had predicted over the phone: everything was sorted quickly and efficiently and our clean…"

Read all Prague Lion Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.16
  • Linen USD 2.51

Important Information

These special conditions are valid during New Year period, from 27th of Dec 11 until 1st Jan 12 : *During this time we require a minimum stay of 5 nights. *All the guests during this period MUST pay a DEPOSIT of 250 Euro or 6000 CZK in cash which is refundable only after inspection of the room. *The cancellation conditions for these bookings are following: - cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival date will be charged for the first night stay - cancellations less than 20 days prior to arrival date will be charged for the whole stay (meaning the whole balance due specified on the confirmation voucher). Beware that we have a right to precharge your credit card within 20 days prior to your arrival date for the whole balance due. If it fails we have a right to cancel your booking. We will contact you to inform you about that and we can arrange also other way of payment (IBAN transfer).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Emma Hostel
11.05 USD

Hostel 81.6% 354 reviews
Zderaz Apartments
30.16 USD

Apartment 95.4% 36 reviews
Mosaic House
11.56 USD

Hostel 90.7% 108 reviews
Chili Hostel
7.54 USD

Hostel 83.8% 214 reviews
Prague Centre Apartments
17.59 USD

Apartment 92.3% 311 reviews
Hotel Colloseum
30.38 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.0% 3 reviews
River View Grande Apartment
58.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
ATS Hostel Arnosta
18.85 USD

Hostel 61.4% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.2%

Overall Rating

336 out of 374 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Prague Lion Hostel'

Atmosphere
57.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
56.0%
Staff
76.8%
Value
72.0%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 283 of 357 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Burns

26 July 2009 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel within easy reach of all the attractions within the centre of Prague such as Wenceslas Square and the old town. Breakfast was provided at a time you requested right up to your room even. Very clean bathrooms and showers too. Hostel staff were very friendly especially Yana and Miroslav who went out of their way to make sure that we knew where certain places were, they even looked things up on the internet for us. Thoroughly recommended hostel.

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nanda Kempen

21 July 2009 Nanda would recommend this property

Liked: It was absolutely perfect! They have taken such good care of us, the room was beautiful, and the staff was amazing!

Disliked: Nanda left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful and the breakfast was a real treat

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in 3 bed room with private ensuite and kitchen. Very secure, great location and very clean. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alice Scotcher

06 July 2009 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were extremely helpful, particularly Petra. Good location and rooms were comfy. Breakfasts were also good!

Disliked: Alice left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private room which was comfortable and quite cheap. Most staff were excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were very nice since we arrived.. I liked the instructions and the way they helped us... thanks

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Braimbridge

25 June 2009 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, the staff (Jana and Miroslav) were very helpful, couldnt fault it.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brandon Schmitt

22 June 2009 Brandon would recommend this property

Liked: Huge rooms with amenities like refrigerator and microwave. Free internet. They bring breakfast right to your room. Would stay here again

Disliked: Brandon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Lorgen

14 June 2009 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel made for a great experience in Prague. The staff were very helpfull and friendly, a great location and breakfast was a top treat!

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very quiet and a great value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing was great friendly staff.......

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hurley Leanne

05 June 2009 Hurley would recommend this property

Liked: Massive room with its own kitchen. Staff were lovely and breakfast was yum! Value for money was supurb - highly recommend.

Disliked: Hurley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic stay in a fantastic place. Located right in city centre, walkable from major sites. The hostel was soooooooo clean, bathroom was cleaned twice a day! Awesome staff ! Will definately stay there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

antonia rozina

03 June 2009 antonia would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel!!! Super lovely and helpful staff, super clean bathrooms with the best strong showers, massive rooms and we even got a really big breakfast evn though we did not think it was included. Thank you for an amazing stay in Prague!

Disliked: antonia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome breakfast! stayed in a double room and had delivered to our room each morning 6 mini-baguettes with fillings like jam, cheese. Yoghurts, some sweet bread products (varies each day like doughnuts, croissants. Juice, Tea & Coffee also.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, free internet, friendly helpful staff, breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dacha Kuldilok

01 June 2009 Dacha would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the kitchen and breakfast. It was conveneint for travellers. Recommended.

Disliked: Dacha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HO CHUI TING

16 May 2009 HO would recommend this property

Liked: The same as last comment

Disliked: HO left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HO CHUI TING

16 May 2009 HO would recommend this property

Liked: The location is pretty good, just next to the Dancing Building.And the staff is very nice~!and helpful~The breakfast is ok~! just like room-service~!Wifi is excellent as well~!The bathroom is very big~! And very clean~~Why don't come next time?

Disliked: HO left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mary martin

12 May 2009 mary would recommend this property

Liked: Prague Lion was the best hostel we stayed at on our travels around Eastern Europe. It is in a great location. Walking distance to every sight/ bar/ restaurant. And easy to find from the main train station. The rooms are wonderfully warm and very clean. We had a private room with our own kitchen, bathroom and a delicious breakfast in your room everyday! The staff are also incredibly helpful and friendly. Especially Miroslav who spoke great English and really helped make our stay a memorable one! A great experience!

Disliked: mary left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriella Budavári

09 May 2009 Gabriella would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great fun to stay in Prague with my friends and the hostel was really comfortable. The staff is extraordinary!

Disliked: Gabriella left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlo Perrino

07 May 2009 Carlo would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. hallo to Jana, Lucia and Steve!Carlo Perrino

Disliked: Carlo left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels