HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of A Plus Hostel Prague Hostel

Na Florenci 1413/33, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 89%

Safety 80%

Staff 78%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

NEW YEAR bookings: All bookings made on for the dates betweem 28.12.2015-2.1.2016 are non refundable and can not be amended or modified.

Please note, if cancelled, modified or in case no-show, the total price
of the reservation will be charged.

Reservations for the 12-bed dorm are limited to a maximum length of stay of 3 nights per one-month period. The maximum length of stay in other shared dorms is 10 nights; if you wish to stay longer, please speak with us and we'll prepare a special offer for you.

Restaurant hours may be limited during the low season (November to March). Check-in is from 3pm and check-out is by 10am. Late check-out may be possible at an extra cost. Groups must pay a security deposit upon arrival, which will be fully refunded provided no damage occurs.

Currency Rates & Payment: We can accept Euro notes for final payments at the hostel and will issue change in local currency.

The exchange rate is set by the hostel and may differ from the rate when you paid your deposit online, as market rates fluctuate. We also accept all major debit and credit cards, which will be charged in CZK and the conversion is at your bank's given rate.

Please note we have 2 days cancellation policy and you have to cancel/modify your booking directly with the hostel. In case of later cancellation or no-show, the hostel will charge the first night as penalty

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 89%

Safety 80%

Staff 78%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast is so good and very comfortable and clean

Disliked: Stuff is bad

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location, 10 min to Old Town. Nice staff beautiful girls at reception. The best thing is BREAKFAST, it was better than my expections. Value for money is excellent

Disliked: My room was for 14 people, crowded. The showers were narrow and there was not a place to hang my clothes.

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely nothing!

Disliked: The property is not controlled by the staff and people from the street can go inside and steal whatever. I am not sure, but someone from the staff may give some information to the robbers, because at two a.m. a guy from Romania came in to my room and tried to steal my wallet. I was lucky, cz I wasn't sleeping and I catch him! It was one of the worst experiences I have ever had, so just don't go there!I also met a group of girls from Belgium, who got their phones and wallets stolen by two guys from Romania as well. In addition, when I was outside the hostel I felt unsafe because it was full of Romanians begging for money, maybe there is a Romanian syndicate operating there. This hostel ruined my stay in Prague. Please don't go there, if you want to keep your stuff!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, value for money

Disliked: beds were a little uncomfortable but easily overcome

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Helpfuness of the staff, breakfast and location.

Disliked: NOthing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well located. Staff did help us in every question. Safe Rooms. Enough Bathrooms on every floor.

Disliked: Season around New Year- so it was very expensive in this time!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: - Location- Staff was helpful

Disliked: - There was no iron like in the descripiton

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price and location

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location near train stations, clean rooms and facilities, good breakfast.

Disliked: No hostel atmosphere - no organised events. Difficult to access the bar from the inside of the hostel past 10 which inhibits interaction with other guests. Common areas are quiet as most choose to leave to see the city as there is nothing on at the hostel. You will meet people if you stay with them or run into them - no thanks to the hostel.Furthermore the staff are mostly unfriendly, uninformed and unhelpful. Slow and begrudging service from the front desk with limited local knowledge/information. Poor service.All in all avoid unless you have to or are more interested in a stable clean bed close to the city (thats more or less all you get).

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really clean, great location. Breakfast included. You feel save at this hostal.

Disliked: No common room, no terrace.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability