We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Prague Centre Guest House

Guesthouse | Zitna St. no. 17, Skolska St. no. 1, Corner buliding Prague, Czech Republic 11000

83.2% Overall Rating

87 out of 96 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2014)

Lisa Gabel thinks…

"Very friendly reception, and excellent location. Right in historic centre and easy walking distance to most key sights."

Read all Prague Centre Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 31.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If you book only for 1 night your check in MUST be until 8 P.M if you wish to arrive later, you will need to book for more nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Petrinska Apartments 1
11.49 USD

Apartment 87.3% 120 reviews
PurPur Serviced Apartments
50.55 USD

Apartment 59.6% 7 reviews
Hostel MOJO
4.33 USD

Hostel 83.1% 22 reviews
Down Town Apartment
53.13 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 93.1% 43 reviews
Hostel City Center
12.26 USD

Hostel 77.4% 470 reviews
Joy Spot
16.09 USD

Hostel 78.1% 119 reviews
Miss Sophie's
5.61 USD

Hostel 91.3% 547 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

87 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Prague Centre Guest House'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 64 of 88 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Gabel

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly reception, and excellent location. Right in historic centre and easy walking distance to most key sights.

Disliked: It was quite loud traffic noise at night, no air con.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Stanislav Petrov

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Stanislav would recommend this property

Liked: Хостел расположен недалеко от Вацлавской площади - минут 7 пешком, до Староместской площади - минут 20. Двухместный номер (дабл) был по факту трехместным, просторным, с балконом. На 4 номера - 2 душевых (раздельных) и 2 туалета. Владелец хостела приятный, в помощи не отказывает. В общем, за свои деньги очень даже неплохой.

Disliked: Нет круглосуточного ресепшена, двери в комнаты захлопываются автоматически, поэтому все время надо носить с собой ключи.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, clean, and good value for money. Close to the center and helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything you need for a reasonable price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Nice location qnd very helpful staff.

Disliked: Our room faced on to a noisy road-bring earplugs. Towels could have been bigger and newer.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

VANESSA MEDEIROS

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013 VANESSA would recommend this property

Liked: eu gostei da localização!

Disliked: As toalhas fediam e o banheiro tambem. A internet é pessima, é o mesmo que nao ter.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastien Raizer

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 Sebastien would recommend this property

Liked: It's very good value for money, clean, big and nice. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Sebastien left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, because it is a couple of minutes walk from the Vaclav square. The room for 4 people was big, clean, we had a fridge, a table. It was a pleasant stay. I would like to point out that this is not like other hostels, because the reception is not where the rooms are, but they have an office on the corner of the building. This is more likely rooms that share bathrooms. You will not have a lot of opportunities to see other guests.

Disliked: They don't have a kitchen.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff and the value for money in comparison to other hostels

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not far from Old Town or the Train Station.

Disliked: Kind of a rough neighborhood at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Boyan Kirov

Alone

Business / conference

05 June 2012 Boyan would recommend this property

Liked: The hostell staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the facilities is perfect.

Disliked: The beds aren't the best.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nadezhda Krainenko

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012 Nadezhda would recommend this property

Liked: Nachtwache sprach kein Tschechisch, ich kein Englisch

Disliked: Nadezhda left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice person,nice place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2011

Liked: Staff is very friendly and attentive if you have a concern. Location is not too far from a subway stop and within walking distance of Wenceslas Square.

Disliked: Bath towels were very thin and small. Shared bathroom's design made it pre-disposed to have wet floors from excess shower water. Also, the rooms were spacious but of poor quality compared to the other hostels we stayed in. (At the same time, this was the least expensive hostel we stayed in, but not by much.)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was big

Disliked: the location from the center was far

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location

Disliked: Pretty basic.. Would recommend to pay a little bit more and find something better.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Jakub Luszczek

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Jakub would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Good value for money. If you need just place to sleep in the center of Prague, this is a good place for you.

Disliked: In our room was no internet (Wi-Fi). For me it was not so big problem but for other people can be. Please write in description that wi-fi connection is not in every room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Big, spacious rooms, large windows, nice bathrooms, free towels, complimentary soap, shower gel and mint, mirror in room, tables, fridge in room! The reception lady was the kindest person I've met on my travels so far. The building is very secure and has an elevator, old but so good when you have heavy luggage. Very quiet hostel, a bit of noise from the street in the early night but you should be out on the town anyway! Late night/early morning quiet as building is away from the main clubs/bars/pubs. Very good location, close to Wenceslas Square and Absinthe bar - we walked everything from the hostel, even to the castle. Definitely recommend this place!

Disliked: Nothing :)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011

Liked: Decent location in terms of proximity to city centre.

Disliked: Very ver noisy street outside our window! No place to prepare food or drinks or relax with other visitors.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very kind staff, ideal location

Disliked: dusty, if you have allergies be careful.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sam Fleming

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2011 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and clean

Disliked: Tad far from centre

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nadia Rivett

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Nadia would recommend this property

Liked: Great property, we had 4 of us in one room and it really felt like our own apartment, minus out having a kitchen. The owner is a lovely man and was very helpful with showing us tùhow to get around. We would stay her again

Disliked: We didnt have a kichen which would have been a nice touch to having our own apartment.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is very close to everything. like 20 minutes walk from the train station (with luggage), 5 minutes to Vaclav square and 10 minutes to the old town center. very cheap hostel. very helpful and kind staff, clean rooms, etc.

Disliked: I haven't met other travelers.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice cheap accommodation with plenty of clean showers and toilets.

Disliked: No Wifi in some rooms, so forced to use the hallway.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our chamber was perfect.

Disliked: I liked everything.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels