HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel 123

Hostel | Krakovska 3, Praha 1, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

77.7% Overall Rating

97 out of 118 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/04/2014)

Metin Selim thinks…

"7 of us in a room but still had plenty of space. nice to have the option to cook own food although did not make use of this. Its is really cheap for the amount of space we got."

Read all Hostel 123 reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 28.39
  • Breakfast USD 5.92

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Important Info: Our reception is located in our second building just around the corner on Krakovská 3, either give us a call and we will come to meet you on Hostel 123 or pass by the reception. Facing Hostel 123 building go right, left and left again. Or just Call.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Joy Spot Hostel
18.93 USD

Hostel 72.3% 576 reviews
Joy Spot
18.93 USD

Guesthouse 68.7% 41 reviews
Apartments Lenka
21.30 USD

Apartment 88.1% 32 reviews
Avalon Apartments
18.93 USD

Apartment 89.6% 50 reviews
CityStay Apartments and Hostel
18.46 USD

Hostel 77.7% 33 reviews
Miss Sophie's
10.41 USD

Hostel 86.7% 538 reviews
Petrinska Apartments 1
12.78 USD

Apartment 86.9% 118 reviews
Hostel MOJO
7.62 USD

Hostel 83.7% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.7%

Overall Rating

97 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel 123'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
80.8%
Value
79.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 66 of 92 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful and nice staff; perfect location and big room

Disliked: uncomfortable mattress

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Metin Selim

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

29 April 2014 Metin would recommend this property

Liked: 7 of us in a room but still had plenty of space. nice to have the option to cook own food although did not make use of this. Its is really cheap for the amount of space we got.

Disliked: originally only had one key card for the room which was an issue but was able to get another one eventually. Also the location (round the corner) and name (Joy now) has changed from when i made my booking which was a bit confusing on the first day, still haven't found the email to say this so not sure who is the blame for this mixup

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

lucie leon

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2014 lucie would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel's pub is great. Rooms are being renovating, and so are gorgeous.

Disliked: lucie left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

diana formenton

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 January 2014 diana would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the location nearest to the center and to bus and metro

Disliked: Any cleaning of the bedroom in 6 night and any change of towels(I have asked after 3 days and they've changed it).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Barbosa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful, clean and big rooms. Location is amazing!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pedro Rosello

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2013 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is perfectly placed in the city centre. The room I booked, at the top floor, had magnificent views. Some of the staff are really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The equipment was very basic, although I didn't miss anything.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near to Center, friendly, bar

Disliked: not so good beds

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

kevin byrne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 kevin would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the particular set of rooms of which the one i was allocated to me was conveniently located to all of the tourist magnet sites and central railway station. The cost of the rooms were good value for money. The staff on first impression were friendly and accomodating. I myself got a very nice room with a tall cieling, fridge, private shower and queen sized bed with soft comfy mattress. I enjoyed my stay their.

Disliked: There are bars on the window... but some opportunistic theif didn't mind pushing the window open to try an reach for something within the room (keep things out of reach or sight). Also if you live on the top floor those flights of stairs can be hard on the less fit. Also, a laundry would be a nice addition. If one could pay to get a load of washing done.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mark Ott

As a family with children

Family Holiday

06 January 2013

Liked: The location was great! The apartment (inside) was clean and fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The hallway and reception area had a really bad smell, like cigarette smell. I could barely stand being in the hallway or reception area for very long without getting sick. They need to disenfect this area more.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was it great location. Near alomost everything

Disliked: it's average cleanliness

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2012

Liked: I stayed here last year and it was a good hostel. Good apartments as dorms with kitchens was a real bonus. It was disorganised but clean, and an excellent location.

Disliked: During my stay this year, I can see the standards have dropped even further. The same useless girl works at the front desk as last year.. very very unhelpful. I checked in at 7pm and none of the beds had been made, even when I mentioned this to the worker and returned at midnight, the bed linen was STILL not changed. I'm glad I arrived when I did as 10 minutes after I checked in, more people checked in and had been double booked - this happened a lot last year too. The bathroom was disgusting.. the toilet lid and seat were broken on the floor, no toilet paper, the shower hose was broken and there is STILL no lock on the bathroom door. The once useable kitchen is now useless - the fridge and freezer were broken and being used as storage, and none of the utensils were there anymore. I had a room booked with my friend there tonight also, but cancelled the booking and found another cheap hotel nearby. Really disappointing, and I will not be returning next year..they really need to clean their act up. A once good hostel gone bad.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: zentrale Lage

Disliked: Wasser aus dem Bad lief in die "Wohnräume", was etwas unangehm war (Zimmer 7). War lt. Aussagen der anderen Reisenden in den anderen Räumlichkeiten z. T. auch so.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not much fun

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was clean. My room had a bathroom and a kitchen, so I had everything I needed. I could also borrow an iron (the deposit is 300 ck, but I wanted to iron 1 shirt, so I got it for free :). It is very close to Karlove Namesti, a few minute walk from Hlavni Nadrazi, so the location is excelent. The hostel also offers wi-fi and free access to computers in the reception. They also give you a free map of the city centre - quite helpful for tourists. There is also an info about some clubs and pubs in Prague.

Disliked: There is no info about the key deposit - 5 euro or 100 ck. It's not much, but it might be surprising. The name of the place is actually Euro Guesthouse, so it's different, than stated here. You have to look for a big green sign. Still - the hostel is super!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel 123 is in a great location everything within walking distance. The rooms are massive and nice. the staff all speak good English and are happy to help. If yr literally looking for a cheap bed in a good location ideal!!

Disliked: The slight confusion about the actual address it's actually linked with the euro hostel in the next street, you also need to provide yr own loo roll and the bathroom wasn't that clean but for the price amazing value.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in an incredible position, acting as a great base for anyone wanting to discover the city. The staff were very helpful and we felt safe while staying here. I'd definitely recommend this hostel!

Disliked: A bit grubby in places ... but that didn't really matter!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely rooms, friendly staff, elevator in building. I was on the top floor, view of the Prague castle, I booked a single room - I received a spacious 4-bed room with kitchen and ensuite all to myself. Very clean, great bathroom. Free wifi, towels, linen. On a not too busy street, I booked hostel on Ve Smeckach but was actually in building where reception is, on Krakovska (much nicer). Very close to Wenceslas Square.

Disliked: Couldn't receive internet in my top floor room, but I just sat in the common room. In the early morning I had an airport transfer arriving, which came early, and a guy from the hostel came to my room, knocked on the door once then used his swipe card to let himself in to tell me the taxi was waiting - I found this really strange and a total disregard for privacy.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived to be told that our first two nights would be in one hostel, and they would have to move us to another building for the last night. There was no mention of this when we booked so that was quite annoying to have to pack up all our things etc. The first hostel we had was nicer - there were just 2 of us in an 8 bed dorm so we had plenty of space, the kitchen and bathroom were clean

Disliked: The second room we had was really crowded, they put an extra bed in the 8 bed room. Had to wait a while to use the bathroom and it got quite dirty by the morning. Shower and toilet were in the same room which was impractical between 9 girls! The reception is in a different building to the first hostel we were put in, although it was where they moved us to for the 3rd night. The street has a few strip clubs and bars on it so we had to walk past lots of drunk men late at night

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Bransby

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

26 August 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: great location, big rooms and good facilities. Everything went smoothly

Disliked: Could not imagine it being appropriate for families/couples.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location, free wifi, kitchen in dorm, 2 of the 4 staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: the other 2 of the 4 staff I encountered were terrible. The girl didn't have a clue about anything, and the guy was incredibly rude, and tried putting my friend into a bed which had someone sleeping in it! Toilets had no lock in dorms, which was awkward when I (a female) was sharing with 6 other men in a 'mixed' dorm. Toilet needed to be cleaned more often.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

matthew moran

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2011 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a dorm and they gave us a private with ensuite. Very pleasant suprise.

Disliked: Breakfast!!! payed 4 euro and was promised an "all you can eat buffet". In my opinion a slice of bread and a piece of cheese does not qualify as an all you can eat buffet!!!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to the train station and a pretty major metro station. BUT the street is sketchy. Once you are off our street, it is very good. Big private kitchen.

Disliked: The street it is on. How far away it was from the reception desk. It's in another building. Wesesclaus sqare is not a great part of prague. but we were not too far from Old Square. And that's a great part of the city.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect! Just 2 minutes away from the wenceslas square. A minimarket is right around the corner. The staff was very helpful and they all speak very good english. We had the biggets room I've ever seen in an hostel! Although it is in Prague, we always felt very safe. I was positively surprised!

Disliked: There was nothing to criticize.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room. Like an apartment.

Disliked: No where to lock anything. Check-in on opposite side of building/street. Hard to meet new people. Dumpster downstairs and outside of window.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are big. Pretty much like an apartment. Get a living room and kitchen to chill at.

Disliked: Bathroom was really small. Hot water was on and off for the shower. There was dumpster right downstairs of the window which made it feel unsanitary. Check-in is on the opposite side of the building/street. Hard to meet people; only meet people at your room unless go to small little lounge room at the check-in.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels