We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel 123

Hostel | Krakovska 3, Praha 1, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

78.1% Overall Rating

98 out of 119 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/04/2014)

Metin Selim thinks…

"7 of us in a room but still had plenty of space. nice to have the option to cook own food although did not make use of this. Its is really cheap for the amount of space we got."

Read all Hostel 123 reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.97
  • Breakfast USD 5.83

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Important Info: Our reception is located in our second building just around the corner on Krakovská 3, either give us a call and we will come to meet you on Hostel 123 or pass by the reception. Facing Hostel 123 building go right, left and left again. Or just Call.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Joy Spot Hostel
18.65 USD

Hostel 71.7% 577 reviews
Joy Spot
18.65 USD

Guesthouse 67.8% 42 reviews
Apartments Lenka
20.98 USD

Apartment 88.1% 32 reviews
Avalon Apartments
18.65 USD

Apartment 89.6% 50 reviews
CityStay Apartments and Hostel
11.65 USD

Hostel 78.5% 35 reviews
Miss Sophie's
11.51 USD

Hostel 90.7% 542 reviews
Petrinska Apartments 1
12.59 USD

Apartment 87.3% 120 reviews
Hostel MOJO
14.90 USD

Hostel 83.1% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.1%

Overall Rating

98 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel 123'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
81.6%
Value
80.0%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 67 of 93 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are big. Pretty much like an apartment. Get a living room and kitchen to chill at.

Disliked: Bathroom was really small. Hot water was on and off for the shower. There was dumpster right downstairs of the window which made it feel unsanitary. Check-in is on the opposite side of the building/street. Hard to meet people; only meet people at your room unless go to small little lounge room at the check-in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and hospitality

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason duncan

Alone

City break

15 July 2011 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: no character to hostel

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 March 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the building is very old, many rubbish in the building

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Damien Rushin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2010 Damien would recommend this property

Liked: very very cheap, and when we seen one of the cheap rooms we were really happy.

Disliked: dont clean unless you ask them, but if u aint messy theres no problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A fantastic hostel. The staff were helpful and friendly, the dorms the cheapest i've ever seen and incredibly spacious with a shower and kitchen in each one, the internet free and the location just off the main strip of Prague within walking distance of everything.

Disliked: It was a bit quiet, but with an offer like 100CZK a night, I'm not complaining.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Kristopher Mainieri

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2010

Liked: Nothing. Impossible to find. Big sign pointing to an empty door.

Disliked: everything. Surprise fees. "oh, we posted that onlline" fee fee fee fee

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: just off wenceslas square

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beng Beng Ong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2010 Beng Beng would recommend this property

Liked: good location to get to the old town of Prague

Disliked: Beng Beng left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location, having an own kitchen, the apartment was really big

Disliked: the floor in the bathroom was quite dirty when we arrived

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Manesh Elavia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010

Liked: Good size rooms

Disliked: not secure. noisey. generally not a nice plce to stay.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010

Liked: Nothing, would not stay there again.

Disliked: We booked a room for 2 beds, and there was 4 beds in the room.. It was very dirty, and the shower didn't work.. When we came at 14 pm, there was no one there, so we had to wait for a half hour,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the apartment was clean and safe. the staff were very friendly, and they helped in everyway. the location was right in the heart of the city, but still just off the streets so it wasn't too noisy. i'd recommend this place to anybody

Disliked: some little things like the shower heads etc

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very large apartments, comfortable with plenty of space to socialise with our group. In a good location just off Wenceslas square, located near a few 'Cabaret' bars but didn't feel at all seedy.

Disliked: Had to ask for towels at reception, but otherwise fine.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kathleen Piachaud

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

28 June 2010 Kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Apartments not backpackers roomsCaters for all amounts of guests in one roomClean and good value for money with excellent staff

Disliked: The kitchen facilities were quite scarce - no tea towel, plates, bowls No shelves or storage facilities throughout whole room incl bathroom

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

22 June 2010

Liked: good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had extremely large rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Leticia Prates Roma

04 January 2010 Leticia would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good apartment, helpfull staff.

Disliked: Leticia left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: much more space than we expected :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was easy to reach - 5 min. walk to metro; 2 min. to wenzels place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luca Severi

18 August 2009 Luca would recommend this property

Liked: We spent there a very good week. The hostel obviusly is not something luxurious but it's very very good. Clean, roomes are good, the staff is friendly and helpful. They also gave us a furnished apartment because it was free to make us more comfortable !!!! A ++++++

Disliked: Luca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Staff, Free wifi and the fact I had an apartment.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jacob Amber

05 May 2009 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were always friendly and provided us with help and information

Disliked: Jacob left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge apartment. Loved having a full kitchen. Great location, friendly and helpful staff, and a great experience for me.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels