HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Joy Spot

Apartment

krakovska street 3, Praha 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 72%

Location 89%

Safety 83%

Staff 84%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 26.90USD
  • Breakfast 5.60USD

Important Information

'IMPORTANT INFORMATION
Bookings including the nights of 28/12/15 till 01/01/16, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be pre-charged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by ''Joy Spot''l and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later, charges will be applied by ''Joy Spot'' up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show ''Joy Spot'' will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled''

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 72%

Location 89%

Safety 83%

Staff 84%

Value 80%

Showing 11-8 of 8 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed here last year and it was a good hostel. Good apartments as dorms with kitchens was a real bonus. It was disorganised but clean, and an excellent location.

Disliked: During my stay this year, I can see the standards have dropped even further. The same useless girl works at the front desk as last year.. very very unhelpful. I checked in at 7pm and none of the beds had been made, even when I mentioned this to the worker and returned at midnight, the bed linen was STILL not changed. I'm glad I arrived when I did as 10 minutes after I checked in, more people checked in and had been double booked - this happened a lot last year too. The bathroom was disgusting.. the toilet lid and seat were broken on the floor, no toilet paper, the shower hose was broken and there is STILL no lock on the bathroom door. The once useable kitchen is now useless - the fridge and freezer were broken and being used as storage, and none of the utensils were there anymore. I had a room booked with my friend there tonight also, but cancelled the booking and found another cheap hotel nearby. Really disappointing, and I will not be returning next year..they really need to clean their act up. A once good hostel gone bad.


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the amazing feedback. We are taking your feedback very seriously and we have already made all the arrangements and fixes, hope to see you again.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: zentrale Lage

Disliked: Wasser aus dem Bad lief in die "Wohnräume", was etwas unangehm war (Zimmer 7). War lt. Aussagen der anderen Reisenden in den anderen Räumlichkeiten z. T. auch so.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not much fun

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was clean. My room had a bathroom and a kitchen, so I had everything I needed. I could also borrow an iron (the deposit is 300 ck, but I wanted to iron 1 shirt, so I got it for free :). It is very close to Karlove Namesti, a few minute walk from Hlavni Nadrazi, so the location is excelent. The hostel also offers wi-fi and free access to computers in the reception. They also give you a free map of the city centre - quite helpful for tourists. There is also an info about some clubs and pubs in Prague.

Disliked: There is no info about the key deposit - 5 euro or 100 ck. It's not much, but it might be surprising. The name of the place is actually Euro Guesthouse, so it's different, than stated here. You have to look for a big green sign. Still - the hostel is super!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel 123 is in a great location everything within walking distance. The rooms are massive and nice. the staff all speak good English and are happy to help. If yr literally looking for a cheap bed in a good location ideal!!

Disliked: The slight confusion about the actual address it's actually linked with the euro hostel in the next street, you also need to provide yr own loo roll and the bathroom wasn't that clean but for the price amazing value.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

The reception for Hostel 123 is on Krakovska 3, around the corner from the actual hostel.
Toilet paper is provided to all rooms, if it runs out in dorm rooms it is usually asked for by the guests at the reception.
All our apartments are cleaned constantly and thoroughly.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is in an incredible position, acting as a great base for anyone wanting to discover the city. The staff were very helpful and we felt safe while staying here. I'd definitely recommend this hostel!

Disliked: A bit grubby in places ... but that didn't really matter!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely rooms, friendly staff, elevator in building. I was on the top floor, view of the Prague castle, I booked a single room - I received a spacious 4-bed room with kitchen and ensuite all to myself. Very clean, great bathroom. Free wifi, towels, linen. On a not too busy street, I booked hostel on Ve Smeckach but was actually in building where reception is, on Krakovska (much nicer). Very close to Wenceslas Square.

Disliked: Couldn't receive internet in my top floor room, but I just sat in the common room. In the early morning I had an airport transfer arriving, which came early, and a guy from the hostel came to my room, knocked on the door once then used his swipe card to let himself in to tell me the taxi was waiting - I found this really strange and a total disregard for privacy.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: excellent location, free wifi, kitchen in dorm, 2 of the 4 staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: the other 2 of the 4 staff I encountered were terrible. The girl didn't have a clue about anything, and the guy was incredibly rude, and tried putting my friend into a bed which had someone sleeping in it! Toilets had no lock in dorms, which was awkward when I (a female) was sharing with 6 other men in a 'mixed' dorm. Toilet needed to be cleaned more often.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We arrived to be told that our first two nights would be in one hostel, and they would have to move us to another building for the last night. There was no mention of this when we booked so that was quite annoying to have to pack up all our things etc. The first hostel we had was nicer - there were just 2 of us in an 8 bed dorm so we had plenty of space, the kitchen and bathroom were clean

Disliked: The second room we had was really crowded, they put an extra bed in the 8 bed room. Had to wait a while to use the bathroom and it got quite dirty by the morning. Shower and toilet were in the same room which was impractical between 9 girls! The reception is in a different building to the first hostel we were put in, although it was where they moved us to for the 3rd night. The street has a few strip clubs and bars on it so we had to walk past lots of drunk men late at night

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We booked a dorm and they gave us a private with ensuite. Very pleasant suprise.

Disliked: Breakfast!!! payed 4 euro and was promised an "all you can eat buffet". In my opinion a slice of bread and a piece of cheese does not qualify as an all you can eat buffet!!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability