HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Prague Square Hostel Prague Hostel

Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 72%

Location 97%

Safety 80%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 72%

Location 97%

Safety 80%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Only location, nothing else

Disliked: It was very bad experience, there no hot water for bath, n bad beds, one bed broken while sleeping, breakfast is also not good, not worth to money

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: location is good only.

Disliked: Slow internet, No charging ports nearby bed, washrooms are very small and the breakfast they give is just like formality otherwise its better to have breakfast outside.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A couple of the employees were very helpful and kind-hearted.

Disliked: We payed to stay in a five-room dorm, but we were assigned to move to a ten-room dorm after our second night. When we came to the front desk to complain about this, they informed us it was too late to switch - there were no five-room dorms left. With this in mind, I have to question the organizational abilities of this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lockers in the room, free breakfast :)

Disliked: Rooms were tiny, showers were portable booths and were disgusting and blocked with hair. No laundry or printing facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it is very, very near the old town square.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, basic but had everything necessary and was pretty clean, staff were helpful and friendly enough

Disliked: Only four plug sockets in a room for eight people and one didn't work

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All of it was REALLY good considering it was a hostel - the only thing is the people working in front at the reception could be much, much nicer to everyone, not to just young women.

Disliked: Nothing really to complain about or to point out.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean and super location.

Disliked: too big, was like being in a hotel, not many used the common area so hard to meet other travelers unless u were in the same room.some of the bathroom and showers were tiny as wellalos they seem to have over booked for big groups so they kept making people get up at 10 to check out only to be moved to another room at 12, very annoying. i wasn't even told this a check in and was just woken up to move, and the staff acted like they were doing me a favor by fitting me in.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Brilliant location. Rooms and bathrooms were adequate. Nice and secure with key coded entry and individual keys for each room.

Disliked: Breakfast was not good. One cereal only and not even a toast option. Also, I was asked to move after my first night because someone had made a last minute booking with friends, and they wanted to move me to make space. I booked months in advance and thought it was pretty rough to have to move at 10am and be unable to access a room or my baggage until 2pm when I could "re-checkin".

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location and superb staff.

Disliked: The showers were too small for me.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability