HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Prague Centre Apartments

Apartment | Odboru 3, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic PSC 11000

92.3% Overall Rating

300 out of 311 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/03/2014)

Tatiana Logacheva thinks…

"Amazing staff and atmosphere, very clean and good hostel, everything that i was needed was provided. Great location and no need of transportation was one of the most important things for me."

Read all Prague Centre Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 29.68

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hotel Colloseum
33.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.0% 3 reviews
Mosaic House
11.57 USD

Hostel 89.5% 109 reviews
Prague Lion Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 68.2% 374 reviews
Emma Hostel
11.06 USD

Hostel 81.6% 354 reviews
Zderaz Apartments
30.19 USD

Apartment 95.4% 36 reviews
Chili Hostel
7.80 USD

Hostel 83.8% 214 reviews
Ragtime hostel
16.35 USD

Guesthouse 82.5% 95 reviews
Equity Point Prague
15.79 USD

Hostel 87.5% 95 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

300 out of 311 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Prague Centre Apartments'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 228 of 277 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable. Owners picked us up from the airport. It was fantastic!

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: rooms

Disliked: none

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great having our own apartment and having our own space after so long in hostels. Staff were very helpful and the hostel was located within walking distance of the main square and many other sights.

Disliked: The kitchen was not very well equipped as there were no chopping knives or vegetable peelers and limited pots and pans. The oven door didn't close properly either.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Richard Evans

As a family with children

City break

27 December 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: We had loads of room, had booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 families but it turned out to be a 3 bed apartment with own lounge and kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Good location. Good transfer service from airport. Supermarket just round corner.

Disliked: A bit shabby, little things like no lightbulb in one of the bathrooms, cobwebs above the shower, door handles falling off, but they were only small things

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment is very spacious

Disliked: Toilet and shower are separated.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the space, it was huge!

Disliked: no hanger:)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

02 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, big room

Disliked: crap beds

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was very spacious, with good heating. We had a kitchen (with dishwasher) which was great for preparing meals 'at home'. The apartments are in a great location - very easy to walk to the main tourist spots, and also very close to a metro station. There are two supermarkets nearby - Albert and Billa. We didn't find laundromats within walking distance but you can have your clothes washed at the hostel for a small fee (some reviews mention washing machines in their apartment but ours didn't have this). There isn't a clothes dryer but we were given a clothes rack for our room and with the great heating, clothes dried in no time. We got picked up and dropped off at the airport by the owner, and the price we were charged was very reasonable and less than what is advertised on HostelBookers.com

Disliked: I would definitely recommend this place to friends - it is fantastic value, and in a great location. But just a couple of points we noted were that the apartment could have been a bit cleaner - e.g. the cutlery was oily/sticky so I put all the kitchenware in the dishwasher before we used it, the oven hadn't been cleaned, and an empty condom wrapper was found in one of the drawers in the bedroom (at least we knew someone had a good stay there!). Kitchen has just the basics (i.e. one small pot and one small frypan for cooking). HostelBookers.com listed breakfast as free, but when we asked about this, the receptionist didn't know what we were talking about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mehtap KARABAY YILMAZ

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

01 November 2010 Mehtap would recommend this property

Liked: good location..it is near to wanceslas square and metro so you can go anywhere you want so easily ...good apartments: clean, silent and heating is good at apartment, the kitces is full equipped : microwave, dishwasher, oven, refrigerator even kettle and good security...and it has a low price according to these all things...

Disliked: nothing...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adriana Hernandez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Adriana would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked that it offered independence for travelers and that it seemed really safe. There were also computers and wifi for us to use until 7pm. The staff was helpful in giving us a map of where everything was and telling us how to get there. The apartment we had a great view, we stayed on the 6th floor and it was gorgeous!

Disliked: When we showered the water did not drain really fast, we had to wait a couple of minutes before the next person could shower.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

27 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great, spaceous, warm and way more comfort than we'd expected for this money. Great location too!

Disliked: They forgot to tell us that they don't change towels but you've to get them at the reception

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price, staff, facilities

Disliked: location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie MacMillan

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 October 2010

Liked: Last time the six of us stayed in Prague we didn't even get our own room for the money we paid to stay at Prague Centre Aparments. The balcony was the icing on the cake!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wioleta Karpinska

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

13 October 2010 Wioleta would recommend this property

Liked: clean, safe, very good location

Disliked: chill in the night

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Shepherd

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

05 October 2010 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Apartment was very spacious for what we paid. Good facilities and a short walk to the main part of town. Great value for Money

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Romantic getaway

03 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was fabulous value (cheaper than most Prague hotels) - a proper appartment with double bedroom in an attic conversion, lovely kitchen, balconey, lounge-room & bathroom, clean, safe and in a great location - my husband & I went to celebrate our wedding anniversary & would definately reccommend it - quiet too :-)

Disliked: Nothing - highly reccommended

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were lovely spacious apartments within a 5 minute walk of the main town and the staff were incredibly helpful. It was a great area with delightful local bars and restaurants

Disliked: There wasn't much cleaning happening during the stay and the kitchen was haphazardly supplied.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a lovely apartment in a nice area. Not too noisy but close to the centre and tourist attractions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnes Breunig

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2010 Agnes would recommend this property

Liked: bigger than we thought, bright, clean, great.

Disliked: not very much furniture

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: value for money

Disliked: furniture quality

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roxana Macovei

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break

26 August 2010 Roxana would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, good location, wi fi, very big apartments with fool equiped kitchen.

Disliked: only one bathroom for 7 persons

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alberto Meneghini

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

23 August 2010 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: Simply fantastic. The apartments are huge with very large rooms, kitchen fully equipped, tv, 2 bathrooms and one had the jacuzzi too!There is also free internet, and from 5 to 7pm there is happy hour with free beer!Really a great value for money, it's only 10min away by walking from the centre. I will definetively recommend this place.

Disliked: The PCs in the reception with free internet are really old and slow.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

GUO-SHU CHEN

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 August 2010 GUO-SHU would recommend this property

Liked: good place,so clean, but a little expansive

Disliked: GUO-SHU left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Having two separate rooms, one living room and free internet access

Disliked: the check-out time was too early

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

20 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The 8 person appartment is great. It offers 3 bedrooms. a large kitchen, living room and two bathrooms! Great value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels