We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Prague Centre Apartments

Apartment | Pricna 7, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic PSC 11000

88.8% Overall Rating

307 out of 318 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

Mattew Hellyer thinks…

"What a wonderful time we had staying at Prague Centre Apartments. Alexander and staff were incredibly helpful; organising transport, meeting us at a late hour, rearranging prior bookings to…"

Read all Prague Centre Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.72

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Prague Centre Hostel
1.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Colloseum
31.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.0% 3 reviews
Mosaic House
12.82 USD

Hostel 92.5% 182 reviews
Prague Lion Hostel
7.47 USD

Hostel 69.7% 383 reviews
Emma Hostel
10.36 USD

Hostel 83.1% 370 reviews
Zderaz Apartments
28.19 USD

Apartment 94.5% 40 reviews
Chili Hostel
5.87 USD

Hostel 67.0% 256 reviews
Ragtime hostel
16.44 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 100 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

307 out of 318 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Prague Centre Apartments'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 234 of 284 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the price we have paid, it was the best!

Disliked: nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very spacious rooms.

Disliked: noisy people at night--> reception is closed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Teona Ghavtadze

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Teona would recommend this property

Liked: Such a great Hostel to stay in. It's in the Prague center. the views are perfect from the balcony. Clean, modern room with kitchen and for me very important was that the beds were very comfortable. Every day there is a free Becherovka and beer tasting in common room, what I liked so much, I meet new interesting young people, we drank together played free Billiards and had a fun. I've never been Hostel like this!

Disliked: none, everything was awesome.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wow it was really amazing hotel,everything there was free: free billiard in the common room, free tea and coffee,free wi-fi,free towels,free hair dryer, free tours. Staff is friendly and helpful.In the apartment is a possibility for cooking which we liked. There was also a decent size balcony with beautiful sight. Staying at this Hostel really made this weekend one to remember and I just wish we could have stayed longer.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CARL LATTER

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 CARL would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and friendly staff! Stayed in the private suites on the top floor, Clean rooms and spacious! Definitely recommend to anyone!

Disliked: N/A

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very big

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable. Owners picked us up from the airport. It was fantastic!

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: rooms

Disliked: none

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great having our own apartment and having our own space after so long in hostels. Staff were very helpful and the hostel was located within walking distance of the main square and many other sights.

Disliked: The kitchen was not very well equipped as there were no chopping knives or vegetable peelers and limited pots and pans. The oven door didn't close properly either.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Richard Evans

As a family with children

City break

27 December 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: We had loads of room, had booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 families but it turned out to be a 3 bed apartment with own lounge and kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Good location. Good transfer service from airport. Supermarket just round corner.

Disliked: A bit shabby, little things like no lightbulb in one of the bathrooms, cobwebs above the shower, door handles falling off, but they were only small things

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment is very spacious

Disliked: Toilet and shower are separated.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the space, it was huge!

Disliked: no hanger:)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, big room

Disliked: crap beds

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was very spacious, with good heating. We had a kitchen (with dishwasher) which was great for preparing meals 'at home'. The apartments are in a great location - very easy to walk to the main tourist spots, and also very close to a metro station. There are two supermarkets nearby - Albert and Billa. We didn't find laundromats within walking distance but you can have your clothes washed at the hostel for a small fee (some reviews mention washing machines in their apartment but ours didn't have this). There isn't a clothes dryer but we were given a clothes rack for our room and with the great heating, clothes dried in no time. We got picked up and dropped off at the airport by the owner, and the price we were charged was very reasonable and less than what is advertised on HostelBookers.com

Disliked: I would definitely recommend this place to friends - it is fantastic value, and in a great location. But just a couple of points we noted were that the apartment could have been a bit cleaner - e.g. the cutlery was oily/sticky so I put all the kitchenware in the dishwasher before we used it, the oven hadn't been cleaned, and an empty condom wrapper was found in one of the drawers in the bedroom (at least we knew someone had a good stay there!). Kitchen has just the basics (i.e. one small pot and one small frypan for cooking). HostelBookers.com listed breakfast as free, but when we asked about this, the receptionist didn't know what we were talking about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mehtap KARABAY YILMAZ

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2010 Mehtap would recommend this property

Liked: good location..it is near to wanceslas square and metro so you can go anywhere you want so easily ...good apartments: clean, silent and heating is good at apartment, the kitces is full equipped : microwave, dishwasher, oven, refrigerator even kettle and good security...and it has a low price according to these all things...

Disliked: nothing...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adriana Hernandez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Adriana would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked that it offered independence for travelers and that it seemed really safe. There were also computers and wifi for us to use until 7pm. The staff was helpful in giving us a map of where everything was and telling us how to get there. The apartment we had a great view, we stayed on the 6th floor and it was gorgeous!

Disliked: When we showered the water did not drain really fast, we had to wait a couple of minutes before the next person could shower.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great, spaceous, warm and way more comfort than we'd expected for this money. Great location too!

Disliked: They forgot to tell us that they don't change towels but you've to get them at the reception

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price, staff, facilities

Disliked: location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie MacMillan

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 October 2010

Liked: Last time the six of us stayed in Prague we didn't even get our own room for the money we paid to stay at Prague Centre Aparments. The balcony was the icing on the cake!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wioleta Karpinska

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2010 Wioleta would recommend this property

Liked: clean, safe, very good location

Disliked: chill in the night

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Shepherd

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

05 October 2010 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Apartment was very spacious for what we paid. Good facilities and a short walk to the main part of town. Great value for Money

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was fabulous value (cheaper than most Prague hotels) - a proper appartment with double bedroom in an attic conversion, lovely kitchen, balconey, lounge-room & bathroom, clean, safe and in a great location - my husband & I went to celebrate our wedding anniversary & would definately reccommend it - quiet too :-)

Disliked: Nothing - highly reccommended

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were lovely spacious apartments within a 5 minute walk of the main town and the staff were incredibly helpful. It was a great area with delightful local bars and restaurants

Disliked: There wasn't much cleaning happening during the stay and the kitchen was haphazardly supplied.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a lovely apartment in a nice area. Not too noisy but close to the centre and tourist attractions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnes Breunig

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 September 2010 Agnes would recommend this property

Liked: bigger than we thought, bright, clean, great.

Disliked: not very much furniture


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels