HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Petrinska Apartments 1

Apartment | Shkolska 3, Prague 1, 110 00, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

86.9% Overall Rating

110 out of 118 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/04/2014)

Lauren Shawyer thinks…

"The pictures do not do this place justice - the rooms are like small palaces! Absolutely amazing accommodation for the price"

Read all Petrinska Apartments 1 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Prague Centre Guest House
21.44 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 94 reviews
Hostel MOJO
20.20 USD

Hostel 83.2% 18 reviews
PurPur Serviced Apartments
53.54 USD

Apartment 59.6% 7 reviews
Down Town Apartment
56.27 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel
20.10 USD

Hostel 93.0% 39 reviews
Hostel City Center
19.47 USD

Hostel 79.7% 466 reviews
Hostel Le Papillon
17.04 USD

Guesthouse 61.8% 484 reviews
Hostel 123
19.47 USD

Hostel 76.1% 116 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.9%

Overall Rating

110 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Petrinska Apartments 1'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
77.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 69 of 95 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

12 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is central, nice and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Shawyer

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 April 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The pictures do not do this place justice - the rooms are like small palaces! Absolutely amazing accommodation for the price

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kean Eng Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Kean Eng would recommend this property

Liked: A very large space for a cheap price. Near to two tram stops which leads to most of the attractions Very helpful receptionist

Disliked: Kean Eng left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Jones

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

29 July 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is 10mins walk from the town centre, each floor has its own bathroom which is helpful. I arranged a stag do for 17 guys and this hostel was great we each had a floor in the building.

Disliked: It's typical for a Brit to complain about no one speaking English but no one spoke English, we had to talk and act out any questions we had

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kayla Pulvermacher

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 July 2013 Kayla would recommend this property

Liked: The flat that I stayed in was a 3 bedroom apartment with a dining room, kitchen, WC room, and shower and tub room. My bedroom was very large with wood floors and 2 large beautiful windows. I stayed there with my husband and we are in our upper 20s. This is not a place to stay if you plan on getting rowdy in Prague-- the walls are not soundproof between rooms and it would be very rude to other guests. They are also signs in the apartment warning of the policy. If you were travelling in a group, this would be a wonderful place to rent out the whole 3 bedroom flat. The linens were clean and nice large towels were provided. The shower was amazing...such a change from other hostels. Toilet and shower was cleaned every day and it was spotless. From the bus station we took the subway to the "Museum platz" and we walked from there (10 min walk?). It was also a 10min walk to the Charles Bridge and perhaps 15min walk to the city square. We purchased the 3 day transportation card ($15) but didn't use it as much as planned, but it wasn't a regret seeing how cheap it was. Google map the location so you are familiar with the outside of the building, there is no large sign or flags promoting the place. You need to be buzzed in upon arrival, but the name is listed on the appropriate buzzer. A teenager welcomed us who spoke pretty great English. You need to pay in CASH... but there is an ATM at the end of the st. across from the McDonalds. Lovely place, great staff, CLEAN!

Disliked: Nothing, it was a spectacular place. Just remember you share a bathroom as well as the WC room (there's only 1 toilet and 1 shower), but that was never an issue for us.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Marulanda

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere. It was really nice place

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margarita Baranovskaya

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 May 2013 Margarita would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in Petrinska Apartments 1 for one week and we liked it a lot! Everything was OK! It is very cheap for big company. There were 2 badrooms and 2 baths, kitchen, livingroom. It's not a hostel - it's really apartaments for 9 person. There is a garage for one little car, but it costs 100 CZK / 1 day. Apartaments are not far from historical centre of Prague, about 5 minutes.

Disliked: Margarita left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john mcmaster

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 john would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms very large and comfortable. Bath and toilet area very nice, as was kitchen which was very upscale. Large dining room.. Great restaurant right around the corner. Ate there 3 times.

Disliked: Three bedrooms, all with 2 guests, and only 1 toilet available. Some guests came in very late and loud. Alarm went off another night waking whole place and took 20 minutes to get it turned off.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartments were clean, beautiful, and centrally-located.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and spacious rooms. Kitchen was fully equipped. The desk clerk was very nice even if he does not understand any English.

Disliked: I tried to book a car park some weeks before my arrival (as it is described on the website: 600CZK per day), but they didn't answer. Some days before my arrival, I relaunched my request and I found out that their own garage is very (very very etc.) small and the price is for 100CZK per day. Finally, I had to look for another car park in Praha 5. You just have to know that the described car park does not belong to this hostel. They just book a space in another car park for you. Therefore, you gotta accept that it's not close to the hostel. You gotta bring your own towel. They only gave us one towel for five persons.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

24 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. Apartment was on great and superb condition. Value for money. I will stay here again with no doubt

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Gibbs

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: It was very cheap, clean, free wifi, huge, everything supllied. Such value for koney! Of only my flat was this big! Room service!

Disliked: Supplied towels are small!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms, cleanliness, location. The apartment was shared with other people, but the private rooms were big and comfortable. I would definitely recommend the apartment.

Disliked: There was no reception, only a doorman who spoke no english, and kept being rude to us because he had to open the ground-floor door for us (we had only 1 key for 6 people). The door to our bathroom didn't close properly!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and nice. The rooms were large and it didnt have any disturbing noise from the outside

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthias Vogelgesang

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Matthias would recommend this property

Liked: It is extremely luxurious for the price I paid. Nice old building, large room, nice bath room with shower and bath, extra rest room with toilet and bidet, separate kitchen with stove, oven and microwave. Felt much more like a extravagant hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: Nada.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eszter Sipos Szabo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Eszter would recommend this property

Liked: We rented the apartment for 8 young people. Our impression: spacious and clean apartment. We had 2 big sleeping rooms (not bunkbeds), a livingroom, big hall, an equipped kitchen and 2 bathrooms. And all only for us. Nothing luxurious, but it was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price

Disliked: noise on the streets outside

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very fancy, great value for money, spacious

Disliked: very hard to find, no signs, just a tiny sticker on a door in a back alley road

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location - easy walk to tram and subway or walking distance to the major sites in the city. Spacious kitchen and rooms. General confort.

Disliked: Dim light in! Do not try to read because light is not enough even in the room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Emplacement, gentillesse personnel

Disliked: Nombre de toilette limité pour plus de 6 personnes. Mauvaise insonorisation de l'apaprtement (en entend tout ce qui se passe dans les autres chambres de l'appartement)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean shower Nice Facilities

Disliked: Hard to find Can't receive wireless internet inside the room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Katrin Lechner

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Katrin would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, we had access to the wlan of the facility and the appartement is 5 minutes walk to the city centre.

Disliked: Katrin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Departamento increíble, muy amplio y remodelado recientemente. Buenas instalaciones, con una cocina increíble y baño amplio. Sólo compartes las instalaciones con una habitación más. Con internet en la habitación.

Disliked: nada.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big nice rooms and very clean

Disliked: -The english language of the staff was not so good -I wanted to pay the hostel (990 kc) and had 2000 kc but they couldn't change

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The appartment was everything the pictures showed and more. Fully equiped, big rooms, clean bathroom, quiet and very nice

Disliked: Nothing


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels