HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Petrinska Hostel & Apartments Prague Hostel

Shkolska 3 /660, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 79%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 79%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 79%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 79%

Value 91%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Excellent apartment from almost all points.

Disliked: Only drawback is, that the lights in the bedroom as well as in the bathroom in our case were of different color temperature (i.e. while the one was "warm white", the other was "cold white").

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The apartments are very spacious!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It was very nice. We take a double room and we were with our 3 months old baby. It was clean, the people were friendly, it is in a good location, calm and good for the price.

Disliked: You can here what were speaking the people from the other room, but it was OK

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location, walking distance to the city centre. Spacious. clean, quiet, vintage room.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The hostel is central, nice and clean

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The pictures do not do this place justice - the rooms are like small palaces! Absolutely amazing accommodation for the price

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A very large space for a cheap price.Near to two tram stops which leads to most of the attractionsVery helpful receptionist

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The hostel is 10mins walk from the town centre, each floor has its own bathroom which is helpful. I arranged a stag do for 17 guys and this hostel was great we each had a floor in the building.

Disliked: It's typical for a Brit to complain about no one speaking English but no one spoke English, we had to talk and act out any questions we had

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The flat that I stayed in was a 3 bedroom apartment with a dining room, kitchen, WC room, and shower and tub room. My bedroom was very large with wood floors and 2 large beautiful windows. I stayed there with my husband and we are in our upper 20s. This is not a place to stay if you plan on getting rowdy in Prague-- the walls are not soundproof between rooms and it would be very rude to other guests. They are also signs in the apartment warning of the policy. If you were travelling in a group, this would be a wonderful place to rent out the whole 3 bedroom flat. The linens were clean and nice large towels were provided. The shower was amazing...such a change from other hostels. Toilet and shower was cleaned every day and it was spotless. From the bus station we took the subway to the "Museum platz" and we walked from there (10 min walk?). It was also a 10min walk to the Charles Bridge and perhaps 15min walk to the city square. We purchased the 3 day transportation card ($15) but didn't use it as much as planned, but it wasn't a regret seeing how cheap it was.Google map the location so you are familiar with the outside of the building, there is no large sign or flags promoting the place. You need to be buzzed in upon arrival, but the name is listed on the appropriate buzzer. A teenager welcomed us who spoke pretty great English. You need to pay in CASH... but there is an ATM at the end of the st. across from the McDonalds. Lovely place, great staff, CLEAN!

Disliked: Nothing, it was a spectacular place. Just remember you share a bathroom as well as the WC room (there's only 1 toilet and 1 shower), but that was never an issue for us.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atmosphere. It was really nice place

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability