We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Krasova Budget Apartments

Apartment | Krasova 22, Prague, Czech Republic 13000

78.9% Overall Rating

149 out of 164 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/10/2012)

Monika Kaczynska thinks…

"The rooms are really big. The apartment is quite well located - only 3 tram stops from the city center. The garage is just nearby the apartment (it costs about 10 EURO but is convenient and safe). We…"

Read all Krasova Budget Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.17
  • Breakfast USD 5.52

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

SKLEP Accommodation
16.09 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
6.89 USD

Hostel 77.6% 363 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
27.45 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.9% 4 reviews
Hostel One Prague
13.33 USD

Hostel 92.0% 1025 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
9.19 USD

Hostel 81.5% 98 reviews
Hostel ELF
12.87 USD

Hostel 88.5% 880 reviews
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
8.86 USD

Hostel 83.7% 13 reviews
Hotel Bily Lev
379.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.9%

Overall Rating

149 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Krasova Budget Apartments'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
76.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 100 of 106 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Monika Kaczynska

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are really big. The apartment is quite well located - only 3 tram stops from the city center. The garage is just nearby the apartment (it costs about 10 EURO but is convenient and safe). We also liked that we have found ice cubes waiting for us in the freezer :)

Disliked: Monika left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2011

Liked: not much, the location was okay.....

Disliked: Room was in a basement and not as discribed. Room had a double bed which we requested however surronding that was 9 bunk beds, weird. Bathroom was a disgrace. Light would turn on and off as it pleased and water temperturew were in predictable. Sometimes it would burn you other times it was cold. Felt very unsafe as we were told the room was only for ya buy we caught two strange men in the room one afternoon. Would not reccommend staying here. We almost cancelled our booking after that first night that's how bad it was.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice look, and private.

Disliked: A far walk to the city center.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alaa Makke

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2010 Alaa would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING!

Disliked: NOTHING!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is really cheap, clean and new.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

16 May 2010

Liked: i've been travelling in europe for several weeks now, and this is the first time i've had to not recommend a hostel i've stayed at. i hate doing this, because i think the staff are friendly enough, but i had a terrible time trying to check into this hostel, which is really an apartment. there is no reception, and you have to ring the owners for them to come over and give you keys. when i arrived, the door was locked, but luckily some guests were around to let me in, but i could not get hold of the owners. these same guests let me use their phone to ring the owners, who i eventually contacted, but was told to come back after 1pm. i came back later, to be told that i still had to wait... eventually i got the keys after some delays. the dorm itself is fine, there is a kitchen, but only one shower and toilet between 10 guests. there happened to be 8 girls staying in the same dorm, and they spent ages in the bathroom! i had to brush my teeth in the kitchen. also, smoking is permitted in the kitchen which i thought was unsanitary and bad for other people's health. there was cigarette ash on the tables, and the girls did not clean up after themselves. there is no good wifi reception, but they had ethernet whcih was working. the hostel is located with good connections to transport, but simply because it was so hard to check in, i don't recommend this place. every other guests that arrived are also dumbfounded about how to check in. i then had to help them out. i recommend that you find somewhere with proper reception.i also preferred not to leave my luggage here after i checked out, though they said i could. but i couldn't risk not being able to get my luggage when i wanted to because it is so hard to conatct the owners, so i left my luggage at the bus station for a small fee of 35 czk.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fairly close to the main train station which is good. You have to ride the metro to get there though even though it is only one stop over. It goes through an underpass that is not really safe to walk through. The location was safe enough though it could still be uncomfortable at the wrong time of day. The reception is at a separate location so there is no one stationed in the hostel. the receptionist hardly spoke English which was a little confusing. all in all an affordable place to stay but do not expect to meet people there. I barely saw the other guests. I made bookings late but I think there are much better hostels in Prague for comparable prices if you plan ahead.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it´s like a real apartment! and it´s very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they have a computer, big kitchen with litle parties facilities, and it is reall close to center - 20 minutes walk and you are on Waclav namesti!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The localization of the apartment is good. Everything is almost new. and looks nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: satisfied

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place ! Comfortable and fully equiped ... Not so far from the center, and there is many good bars near to the building !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big room, clean bathroom and nice kitchen=)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shawn Wang

22 August 2009 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: They clean and change the sheets for you, towels provided, good kitchen and fridge and wardrobe. whats not to like?

Disliked: Shawn left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Robin Pronk

10 August 2009 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel, only 3 trams stops away from the city

Disliked: Robin left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 July 2009

Liked: Once we got used to the fact that we might be the only people there, or that we might have complete strangers joining us or ringing the doorbell in the middle of the night, we were fine. We made full use of the kitchen which was nice, and it was good to have a kitchen. The area around the hostel is okay, but it is much better to go into the centre of prague, and the hostel isn't that central. We did meet some people within the 8 bed dorm, but it isn't the same as a large hostel. It was clean and warm though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JURI DEL ZIO

20 July 2009 JURI would recommend this property

Liked: the value for money

Disliked: JURI left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

19 July 2009

Liked: big apartment, comfortable bed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: These are apartments, so you aren't going to meet anybody here, but the rooms are really nice and walking distance from the city center. Oh and if you're looking for a great nearby bar, try Hapu, it is an enjoyable local cocktail bar.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petr Sztwiertnia

08 July 2009 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: I loved big and nice rooms, service from the stuff was really great, honza was always very helpful with all kind of our needs. the place really rocks. recommend to every traveller. lots of young people arround

Disliked: Petr left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was no false advertising, but it was uncomfortable because there was no reception or anything and the other two guests were much older drunk men and although nothing went wrong, we didn't know what to do if something did go wrong.The kitchen was great--even had a microwave. The wireless wasn't working.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petr Nemerad

11 June 2009 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: i was realy satisfied

Disliked: Petr left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joar Førde

02 June 2009 Joar would recommend this property

Liked: Nice price good lokation.

Disliked: Joar left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels