We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Miss Sophie's

Hostel | Melounova 2-3, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

92.8% Overall Rating

551 out of 567 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2015)

Fabian Bänsch thinks…

"The design and atmosphere was great. The hostel is close to the city center so we safed time to reach the attractions of the city."

Read all Miss Sophie's reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.72
  • Breakfast USD 6.71
  • Towel USD 1.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. **No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hostel Centre
4.15 USD

Hostel 79.9% 271 reviews
Sokolska Youth Hostel
8.69 USD

Hostel 79.2% 344 reviews
Advantage Hostel
13.82 USD

Hostel 92.5% 660 reviews
Joy Spot
17.77 USD

Hostel 81.0% 121 reviews
CityStay Apartments and Hostel
14.81 USD

Hostel 83.1% 43 reviews
Pension Brezina Prague
32.62 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Residence Legerova
10.87 USD

Apartment 69.8% 12 reviews
Hostel City Center
11.19 USD

Hostel 79.5% 473 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

551 out of 567 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miss Sophie's'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 452 of 534 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Fabian Bänsch

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2015 Fabian would recommend this property

Liked: The design and atmosphere was great. The hostel is close to the city center so we safed time to reach the attractions of the city.

Disliked: Fabian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Miss Sophie's is in a great location if you don't mind a bit of a walk to the main city centre and Old Town. Its about a 15/ 20 min stroll. Its really easy and cheap to get to the hostel from the airport via public transport. Its a bus ride and then a train (you'll need to change to a different line which is easy to do) and then a 5 min walk to the hostel. When we arrived we were greeted by a receptionist called Nico who was very welcoming and friendly!! He made us feel completely at home as he answered all of our questions, gave us some great recommendations for bars, restaurants etc and gave us directions for how to get around as this was out first time in the city. The apartment we stayed in was lovely. Stylish, modern, clean and everything workedl!! Oh and breakfast was AMAZING! Bread, cheese, cold meats, cereal, fruit, eggs and bacon etc. A great start to the day and a good lining for your stomach if you're planning to sample the Czech beers on offer ☺ Would definitely come back and stay in this hostel again. A great place to come back to at the end of a busy day exploring the delights of Prague.

Disliked: The directions via public transport need to be updated. When we arrived in Prague the man at the stand where we bought our ticket from informed us that we'd have to get off at a different stop to get on the correct train to the hostel. I think the bus route has changed and the named stop to get off at on the Miss Sophie's website is now incorrect. If this could be updated it would be good. Also, we wanted to do a pub crawl on the Friday and we were told that we had unlimited access to alcohol in the hostel and we'd only be moving on to 4 other places at about 11:30pm. We'd much rather go to a pub/bar rather than sitting in the hostel for a few hours before heading out so we decided not to do the pub crawl. Its a shame because it would have been a good way to meet new people. Maybe you could consider moving onto a different location a bit earlier on in the evening.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gal geisler

Alone

City break

07 April 2015 gal would recommend this property

Liked: it was amazing, the room was nice and clean, the showers and toilets are in a really high class, and the staff, i loved every single one of them! they are so nice and helpfull! i will definatly come again!

Disliked: nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very nice and more than helpfull for anything at anytime! Showers are hot. Breakfast was awesome and well worth paring the extra (hot plate prepared for you : pancake, eggs, bacon, plus all you can eat continental lots of variety). Nice music in common room.

Disliked: Everything was nice, but the bathrooms could be cleaned better I think..! But that's it!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Devan Hartung

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2015 Devan would recommend this property

Liked: i enjoyed the atmosphere and the amenities they offered with the restaurant especially.

Disliked: Devan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and modern. Good location

Disliked: Every room key carded - lacks the community vibe of other hostels

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amparo diaz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2015 Amparo would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean, super modern!

Disliked: Pretty much anything

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

02 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Arai Tilyek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2014 Arai would recommend this property

Liked: Place was good and clean. Feels like a fancy hotel. Price arrangement is pretty good. Staffs are friendly.

Disliked: They did not have enough padlock. But they told me to leave my staff in reception which is nice

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nik Ahmad Rusydan Nik Hafizi

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2014 Nik Ahmad Rusydan would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was stunning.

Disliked: Nik Ahmad Rusydan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, high speed wifi in the dorm

Disliked: There was no security locker in the dorm

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Out of the city centre, so it's quiet. I stayed in the 18 bed mixed dorm and there were 4 bathrooms which we all shared, which was enough. It felt homey and was very spacious. I enjoyed having a box to lock my things in.

Disliked: It could have been a better location. The floor was creaky but that can be fixed with a good pair of earplugs!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Burak Kara

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2014 Burak would recommend this property

Liked: Everthing

Disliked: Burak left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There were three sinks in the 18 bed dorm and there were only 10 beds actually! Hard to beat offseason rate if four euros and change per night!

Disliked: Only one toilet for ten people and might be busy because someone may be showering inside! First floor apartment clothes did not dry. Maybe a bit humid, but not otherwise noticeable.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great bunk beds, great modern bathrooms and great breakfast.

Disliked: The wood floor cracks all the time, bring ear plugs.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are really nice

Disliked: The localization

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Marshall

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Plenty of Showers/Bathrooms, and they were high quality! The dorm room was very clean as well. The beds were very comfortable.

Disliked: That it was separate from the main reception building. Nothing major, though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I don't always leave a review, but when I do, I do it for the best hostel I've stayed at.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is good & centre accessible on foot staff helpful with odd requests (eg football matches)

Disliked: limited toilet/shower facilities for numbers AND one toilet only with a shower in my part for20 beds - SEPARATE facilities needed

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesco Avolio

Alone

City break

22 August 2014 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: Defo a good hostel, it was cost-effective and they did cleanings everyday. Plus the maitress was also very comfortable and lockers were inside the dorm

Disliked: Francesco left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sam McKay

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean. Has a shared kitchen. Huge beds.

Disliked: Thought it was a bit expensive for a hostel in central europe

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ralf Ragwitz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 August 2014 Ralf would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the style of the accomodation. Friendly, modern and clean. Staff was friendly and offered a smile whenever you met them. Rooms were nice and clean. Clise to perfect.

Disliked: It was bit difficult to park the car.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels