We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Miss Sophie's

Hostel | Melounova 3, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

91.2% Overall Rating

531 out of 545 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/10/2014)

"There were three sinks in the 18 bed dorm and there were only 10 beds actually! Hard to beat offseason rate if four euros and change per night!"

Read all Miss Sophie's reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.28
  • Breakfast USD 7.81
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Additional information: **We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. **No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 days between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 03.04.15 or 04.04.15 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hostel Centre
4.96 USD

Hostel 83.3% 264 reviews
Sokolska Youth Hostel
9.19 USD

Hostel 78.2% 339 reviews
Advantage Hostel
11.49 USD

Hostel 84.1% 642 reviews
Joy Spot
14.71 USD

Hostel 78.1% 119 reviews
CityStay Apartments and Hostel
13.33 USD

Hostel 78.5% 35 reviews
Pension Brezina Prague
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel City Center
6.89 USD

Hostel 77.4% 470 reviews
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 92.5% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.2%

Overall Rating

531 out of 545 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miss Sophie's'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 438 of 512 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Burak Kara

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2014 Burak would recommend this property

Liked: Everthing

Disliked: Burak left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There were three sinks in the 18 bed dorm and there were only 10 beds actually! Hard to beat offseason rate if four euros and change per night!

Disliked: Only one toilet for ten people and might be busy because someone may be showering inside! First floor apartment clothes did not dry. Maybe a bit humid, but not otherwise noticeable.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great bunk beds, great modern bathrooms and great breakfast.

Disliked: The wood floor cracks all the time, bring ear plugs.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are really nice

Disliked: The localization

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Marshall

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Plenty of Showers/Bathrooms, and they were high quality! The dorm room was very clean as well. The beds were very comfortable.

Disliked: That it was separate from the main reception building. Nothing major, though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I don't always leave a review, but when I do, I do it for the best hostel I've stayed at.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is good & centre accessible on foot staff helpful with odd requests (eg football matches)

Disliked: limited toilet/shower facilities for numbers AND one toilet only with a shower in my part for20 beds - SEPARATE facilities needed

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesco Avolio

Alone

City break

22 August 2014 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: Defo a good hostel, it was cost-effective and they did cleanings everyday. Plus the maitress was also very comfortable and lockers were inside the dorm

Disliked: Francesco left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sam McKay

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean. Has a shared kitchen. Huge beds.

Disliked: Thought it was a bit expensive for a hostel in central europe

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ralf Ragwitz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 August 2014 Ralf would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the style of the accomodation. Friendly, modern and clean. Staff was friendly and offered a smile whenever you met them. Rooms were nice and clean. Clise to perfect.

Disliked: It was bit difficult to park the car.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jack Evans

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro amd tram station, not too far walk from old town. Showers were very clean and really nice. Staff were friendly and helpul. Room was a bit warm but it was very hot in prague when I was there. Wifi worked well in room and was fast. All in all a good stay at miss sophies

Disliked: Nothing I can think of

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This review is for the 10-bed male dorm room, where I stayed for two nights at the very end of July. I'll start off by saying that I picked this room because of how cheap it was: about half the price of all other similar rooms and hostels. So that was a big positive. Other positives include a big room and bed, very clean and very modern facilities, good WiFi, friendly and helpful staff (though some friendlier than others), and a pretty good location next to a tram stop. It's also within walking distance from two metro lines and, for those who enjoy walking, also within walking distance to the Old Town and Charles Bridge. I should emphasize that the facilities really are very nice and big for a hostel, though not the very top, and that generally speaking the staff does really look out for you.

Disliked: I was surprised, given how modern the facilities were, that I got at best warm water in the shower. Also, I didn't not try the breakfast, so I can't comment on it, but it did seem on the expensive side. The biggest complaint I have, however, was that for all ten men in my dorm (and possibly other shared rooms, I'm not sure) there was only one toilet. In total I counted three sinks (four if you count the kitchen), two showers, and one toilet, and the one toilet was in the same bathroom as a shower and toilet. Since many people would use the shower with the toilet in it in the morning, the morning tested my bladder. It was actually quite annoying for me, although you might have a stronger bladder or simply get luckier. Finally, although this isn't really a negative, it's worth noting that the hostel is technically split between two buildings right across the street from each other. It's not a big deal, but if you're in the building across the street, you'll have to leave your building to go to reception, breakfast, luggage room, computers, and whatever else is located in the principle building.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good breakfest. Best i have ever had.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Showers, pub crawl, close to metro stop, cool atmosphere.

Disliked: No AC, breakfast fills up fast.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Swadika Ashar Pradhana

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014 Swadika Ashar would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staffs, really clean room and bathrooms, room with key card, free wifi in rooms, elevators, great location

Disliked: Swadika Ashar left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mo Khan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Mo would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful and friendly. The dorm rooms were well equipped and clean. The free tour was a great added bonus. I felt properly looked after.

Disliked: Breakfast was always full; capacity seriously needs to be increasing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room and atmosphere wa very pleasant. Very relaxed

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 July 2014

Liked: Interesting discounts if you book long in advance, otherwise, just regular

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, excellent price, and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff, location, price

Disliked: Breakfast is not cheap

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: claen, nice design, good organized

Disliked: nothing in particular

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good bathrooms

Disliked: No real common area to socialise. Me and a friend booked the same type of dorm but separately & ended up on different floors but found it difficult to hang out at the hostel together

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jia-Tung Whang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Jia-Tung would recommend this property

Liked: If looking for a 4-5 people room, this surely is the place to stay in Prague. Rooms are very clean and the staffs are really nice. Close to metro and train station. I've stayed three nights here, met some nice roommates. Not the party kind of hostel, but I really liked the atmosphere.

Disliked: A little far from old town, still walk-able distance.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cameron Williams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 May 2014 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and everything you would want from a hostel! The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, really enjoyed my stay and was not disappointed when I had to book another night!

Disliked: Eating cereal out of a mug, a bowl is a utensil of pride, a mug is not.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels