HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Miss Sophie's

Hostel | Melounova 3, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

91.5% Overall Rating

476 out of 489 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2014)

"Has a nice vibe. Young crowd mainly. Great breakfast...totally worth the 7euros. It's on the fringes of the busy part of town so it's close by to everything, either by a short walk or an even shorter tram ride."

Read all Miss Sophie's reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.64
  • Breakfast USD 8.54
  • Towel USD 1.51

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Additional information: We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 days between check out and check in. Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Maximum stay in dorm rooms is 7 nights. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, please book private rooms. Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, please book private rooms. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hostel Centre
10.05 USD

Hostel 80.2% 246 reviews
Hostel and Apartments Krakovska
22.62 USD

Hostel 71.9% 573 reviews
Joy Spot
22.62 USD

Guesthouse 68.7% 41 reviews
Sokolska Youth Hostel
12.56 USD

Hostel 77.3% 326 reviews
Advantage Hostel
17.59 USD

Hostel 84.6% 597 reviews
Hostel 123
22.62 USD

Hostel 75.5% 111 reviews
CityStay Apartments and Hostel
15.08 USD

Hostel 76.1% 16 reviews
Pension Brezina Prague
41.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.5%

Overall Rating

476 out of 489 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miss Sophie's'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
92.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 395 of 454 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Has a nice vibe. Young crowd mainly. Great breakfast...totally worth the 7euros. It's on the fringes of the busy part of town so it's close by to everything, either by a short walk or an even shorter tram ride.

Disliked: Not a big deal but our room smelled of smoke when we got there. Funny thing is that it seemed someone would smoke there during the day (maybe the cleaning staff during cleaning) because when we came back at the end of the day, it would smell like someone had smoked there again. Weird.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DAVID MILAN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2014 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: Gt Staff

Disliked: DAVID left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like everything here. It is th best hostel I've ever stayed in my life. If you will visit Prague, don't miss it!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern decore. Clean. Close to the metro.

Disliked: A bit of a hike to places by foot, but the metro system is great.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Toru Nitadori

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2014

Liked: cheep! Near the subway station.

Disliked: there is no lobby. so we can't speak other room's people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damien Smethurst

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 Damien would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean room, super comfortable beds, showers like waterfalls,.... I could go on and on...

Disliked: There is nothing negative to say about this hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love miss sophie!!!!!!!! I remember this hostel is excellent . Thanks for miss sophies, I stayed praha well .

Disliked: Nothing. . . . . .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice receptionists

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rupesh Gupta

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 February 2014 Rupesh would recommend this property

Liked: The best staff i think her name is Daniela and Maris , great knowledge,great customer serivce one of the best stay in my 1 month trip to Europe would love to come back again and again....

Disliked: Nothing at all...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap! The 16 bed dorm was actually divided into two rooms of 8 so it didn't feel too big. We had several bathrooms in the dorm and they were nice and clean. The staff was nice and helpful. The location is good, not far from the main sights and trams and metro stops are very close. Big under-bed lockers, but you need your own padlock. Individual reading lights.

Disliked: We had two WCs and two bathrooms and every time I went to one of them, the lights and air conditioning in the other three went on too, no matter whether the doors were open or almost closed. It was annoying. The common kitchen was small, but I didn't really need it much so it didn't matter. The system of marking your bed with a small name tag was a bit confusing as there were some beds "marked" in our room but nobody was there during the two nights I was there. Wifi worked a bit slowly and disconnected a few times.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yoshio Kozakai

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Yoshio would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and Clean

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and modern style. Free wifi and lots of power sockets to charge electronics

Disliked: This is not the hostel's fault, but some people really just soil a bathroom like they are animals and not conscientious human beings. The bathroom was pristine when i arrived, and then it got gross (e.g. fecal stains on toilet seat surface for a couple days). I assume they clean it every second or third day, but perhaps this needs to be upped to everyday.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Devon Harris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2013 Devon would recommend this property

Liked: It was soooooo pretty and sooooooo clean. The breakfast was AMAZING. However, a little on the expensive (I know - I said it) side in Prague (I mean there is stuff for 2E). Still, it was well worth the money, the showers were AMAZING, clean, bathrooms and multiple showers in each room, kitchens on each floor, plus man, that breakfast. *drools* SO good

Disliked: i had a smelly rooomate - nothing really the hostel could do but BLEGH

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Skyler Meyer

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013 Skyler would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic! Very clean and the amenities of the property are amazing!

Disliked: Skyler left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Evgeni Gorodnov

Alone

Business / conference

11 December 2013

Liked: it was really chip

Disliked: only 2 shower and 1 toilet for 15 persons, water in the shawer is not enough hot, because water in the shower is heated by boiler. And aafter 1 person it's not possible to take the shawer ! Dont believe the pictures ! bathroom walls dont have the marble, flooring is ugly. My room was located in opposite building and every time when J wanted check my emeil I was forced to dress up and go out. And It's not possible hear something in internet, for example movies. Ther' are not even the chairs in front of komputers. The breakfast cost 7 euros (170 kouron) !!! It'is crasy price for Prague, because in Vienne i had the breakfast only for 3.90 euros and i could to eat everything ! And finally this hostel was really dad ! Almost nobody didn't speak withe others people. My room was too small for 3 person (5-7 metres). Kitchen was too little too ! frdge was very small... ect

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice little hostel. Extremely cheap, but clean and comfortable in every way. Two stations away from the main station, but easy to get to and find.

Disliked: No complaints.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MAN KIN FOK

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 MAN KIN would recommend this property

Liked: 價格便宜但質量很好的旅館,職員很樂意講解旅遊資訊,值得推介。

Disliked: 沒有

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GLEIDSON FURTADO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013 GLEIDSON would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms & spacious, perfects toilets, beds comfortables & clean. Perfect hostel

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The whole place seems very new and clean. The best decorated and equipped shower rooms and kitchens in any hostel that I've ever seen; they put some hotels to shame. Visit before word gets out.

Disliked: It was too cheap, meaning that the dorms had some hard partiers in them rather than boring people like myself who were in bed by midnight. ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was very good! kind staff, clean atmosphere and so on.

Disliked: I like everything.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, though it is extra, is amazing and absolutely with the price, especially given the cheap price of accommodation! Comfy beds, spacious rooms.

Disliked: Kitchen and fridge ids realistically too small to cater to the number of guests, but at least they are there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maksim Artemev

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Maksim would recommend this property

Liked: good location, cheap prices

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Zellers

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were helpful and friendly

Disliked: only one toilet for many people

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really nice place! Not expensive, really friendly and helpfull staff and very comfortable beds! The breakfast was not cheap, but it was so delicious and real luxury that you gladly could pay a little extra for it. Location is good close to a metro station so you could get easily to the city centre.

Disliked: There could have been more showers and toilets, and the kitchen was quite small also...


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels