HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sophie's Hostel Prague Hostel

Melounova 2, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 88%

Safety 96%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. **No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building.
“Hostelbookers Sale

****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12.16 - 01.01.17 we require a full non-refundable prepayment of the balance due; we will charge the card used for booking. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid.

****2017 Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 14.04 - 17.04 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

****2017 Holiday Weekend Bookings**** These conditions apply to all bookings which include any of the dates: 28.04, 29.04, 30.04, 26.05, 27.05, 02.06, 03.06, 16.06, 17.06. There is a minimum stay of 2 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 88%

Safety 96%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 258 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Amazing value for money - Clean rooms, brilliant facilities, friendly staff.

Disliked: The only slight problem I had was the lights in the bathroom were on a sensor and sometimes the lights would go out while I would be half way into my urmm...business. Other than that no problem at all.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: the price was good. check-in staff was friendly

Disliked: no backpacker atmosphere. everybody doing his own thing. check-out staff was unfriendly. causing trouble because of small things. that ruined the whole experience


The property's response is

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at Sophie's and we really hope, that in general you had great time in Prague and also at Sophie's Hostel. Unfortunately after talking to a staff member, who might have checked you out that morning, we couldn't find out any details, so if you feel like sharing with us your experience, please contact us on: kristi@bohemianhostels.com.
We hope to hear from you soon!

Best wishes,
Kristi
Sophie's Hostel MOD

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Try the brunch, both the food and the service provided are excellent!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Such a beautifully curated space, felt at home here.. Activities organised in the evenings helps with making travel friends. Beer is also cheap.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Such a beautiful review!:) Thank you!!!:)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The price is very cheap. There is a bar which sells really cheap beer near the reception with lots of space to hang out and meet new people. The rooms are quite big and the beds are cozy. The hostel is very clean and has a very good atmosphere, almost like a hotel. The location is good, 3 minutes walk to the nearest train/tram just a few train stops or about 15 minutes of walking to the old town center. The staff are very nice and helpful with anything you might need. There is a great breakfast (extra pay)

Disliked: Nothing at all, everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your amazing review!:) We really hope, that you we will be back in Prague soon.

Best wishes,
Kristi
Sophie's Hostel MOD

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: everything is just perfect

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very clean.. the showers and the rest rooms felt like those of good hotels. The beds were very comfortable and the luggage storage system in the hostel was great. Secondly, it was very cheap to stay here.

Disliked: The location was little far (2 km) from the main city center and the old town.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for leaving us honest and kind review about your stay! We are always happy if guests have nice stay at Sophie's Hostel. We wish you safe travels and we really hope, that you have chance to visit us soon.:)

Best wishes,
Kristi
Sophie's Hostel MOD

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very good atmosphere! 😃

Disliked: Cannot sit outside with a berr

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us review! And trust us, that garden is our dream as well:)

Have safe travels and visit us soon!
Best wishes,
Kristi

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great value, clean rooms, and nice staff. Convenient bar makes an easy social atmosphere to meet fellow travelers.

Disliked: Skip the brunch, it was mediocre; opt for the local cafes instead. Location isn't ideal, but everything is still in walking distance.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your honest review! We really appreciate that you have taken time to leave us feedback about the location, bar and breakfast. But we are more than interested to hear more from you, what could have been better in our brunch, so you would enjoy that. Please get back to us: kristi@bohemianhostels.com.

Have safe travels!
Kristi:)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Amazing showers and large, clean rooms. Relaxed atmosphere. Good brunch. Solid location between old and new town.

Disliked: This place was so good compared to other hostels I can literally only complain that the shower floors get very wet and slippery. Also ladders on bunk beds not most efficient..

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are so happy, that you had such a great time in Prague. Regarding the shower floors. We will make sure to think about the solution for the shower floors, so they wouldn't get so wet. Have safe travels and come back to Prague soon!:)

Best wishes,
Kristi

Check Availability