HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sophie's Hostel Prague Hostel

Melounova 2, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 87%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 22.87USD
  • Breakfast 6.24USD
  • Towel 1.25USD

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. **No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building.
“Hostelbookers Sale

****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 28.12.16 - 03.01.17 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

****2017 Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 14.04 - 17.04 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

****2017 Holiday Weekend Bookings**** These conditions apply to all bookings which include any of the dates: 28.04, 29.04, 30.04, 26.05, 27.05, 02.06, 03.06, 16.06, 17.06. There is a minimum stay of 2 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 87%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: everything is just perfect

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very clean.. the showers and the rest rooms felt like those of good hotels. The beds were very comfortable and the luggage storage system in the hostel was great. Secondly, it was very cheap to stay here.

Disliked: The location was little far (2 km) from the main city center and the old town.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for leaving us honest and kind review about your stay! We are always happy if guests have nice stay at Sophie's Hostel. We wish you safe travels and we really hope, that you have chance to visit us soon.:)

Best wishes,
Kristi
Sophie's Hostel MOD

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very good atmosphere! 😃

Disliked: Cannot sit outside with a berr

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us review! And trust us, that garden is our dream as well:)

Have safe travels and visit us soon!
Best wishes,
Kristi

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great value, clean rooms, and nice staff. Convenient bar makes an easy social atmosphere to meet fellow travelers.

Disliked: Skip the brunch, it was mediocre; opt for the local cafes instead. Location isn't ideal, but everything is still in walking distance.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your honest review! We really appreciate that you have taken time to leave us feedback about the location, bar and breakfast. But we are more than interested to hear more from you, what could have been better in our brunch, so you would enjoy that. Please get back to us: kristi@bohemianhostels.com.

Have safe travels!
Kristi:)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Amazing showers and large, clean rooms. Relaxed atmosphere. Good brunch. Solid location between old and new town.

Disliked: This place was so good compared to other hostels I can literally only complain that the shower floors get very wet and slippery. Also ladders on bunk beds not most efficient..

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are so happy, that you had such a great time in Prague. Regarding the shower floors. We will make sure to think about the solution for the shower floors, so they wouldn't get so wet. Have safe travels and come back to Prague soon!:)

Best wishes,
Kristi

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The private apartment we, a group of five, stayed in for three nights in February 2016 was really nicely equipped and absolutely clean. The room was big, quiet and had its own kitchen, a big bathroom with rain shower and the beds were quite cosy. The reception staff was very accomodating and even left with some guests for a night out once or twice after their shift. The common room downstairs is nice and and you will probably always meet nice fellow hostellers to talk to.

Disliked: The breakfast offer was not that great. Therefore we rather had our breakfast outside the hostel and we can very much recommend the Café Louvre, a Viennese style cafe with great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: It was good to great in all respects.

Disliked: Guess it could be cheaper.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Its a really great place, especially for this price.. It's got a cheap and good bar with delicious breakfast, and amazing staff. I really recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Happy New Year and we hope to see you at Sophie's again soon!!!:)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Super clean room and bathrooms, great WiFi, full kitchen, secure, nice bar, front desk very helpful and polite, decent location away from the overpriced center.. Near metros and trams..and best beds+pillows you could find.. Great value.:)

Disliked: A lot of potential, could use more social events.. Live music, evening starters..Overall a great place.. No complaints :)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: lacation, nice staff

Disliked: almost perfect then just small tips=no free tea coffee, no point to hang cloth

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback! We apprecitae your willingnes to help to make our services even better at Sophie's hostel. We will make sure to consider to apply your tips in our offered facilities. Thank you once more, have safe travels and come back to Sophie's soon!:)

Check Availability