HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sophie's Hostel Prague

Hostel

Melounova 2, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 87%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 24.38USD
  • Breakfast 6.65USD
  • Towel 1.33USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].


**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. **No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building.
“Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to charge your card for the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“Sale Non Refundable”].
****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

**We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 87%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 161 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:

Liked: It was good to great in all respects.

Disliked: Guess it could be cheaper.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Its a really great place, especially for this price.. It's got a cheap and good bar with delicious breakfast, and amazing staff. I really recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Happy New Year and we hope to see you at Sophie's again soon!!!:)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Super clean room and bathrooms, great WiFi, full kitchen, secure, nice bar, front desk very helpful and polite, decent location away from the overpriced center.. Near metros and trams..and best beds+pillows you could find.. Great value.:)

Disliked: A lot of potential, could use more social events.. Live music, evening starters..Overall a great place.. No complaints :)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: lacation, nice staff

Disliked: almost perfect then just small tips=no free tea coffee, no point to hang cloth

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback! We apprecitae your willingnes to help to make our services even better at Sophie's hostel. We will make sure to consider to apply your tips in our offered facilities. Thank you once more, have safe travels and come back to Sophie's soon!:)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really awesome contemporary facility. The staff here were so friendly and very helpful! I would definitely stay here again. Its a good idea to ask them where to exchange money as there are many places that rip tourists off. Don't exchange any money at the train station!

Disliked: It was a great facility, there was nothing I hated about it

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We really love, that you did not hate anything about our facilites!:) And our super amazing reception team knows a lot more, than just were to change money. They are also great in showing the best places to sightsee, eat, take pictures, enjoy art and music. Just ask them and they will tell you everything about Prague.:) We wish you safe travels and we will be happy to see you back at Sophie's!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Amazing atmosphere, friendliness staff and close location to center.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you!:)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely, clean, modern and spacious apartment shared with two other travelers. Would highly recommend the pub crawl and the cooked breakfast in the hostel bar, which has a great atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for taking to leave us nice feedback and come back soon to stay with us at Sophie's hostel!:)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Noisy dorms at times.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for noticing our staff members and we are happy that they have helped you during your stay! Bigger dormitories with more people might be sometimes noisy, depends on the guests, but of course we always try to keep the noise down after 23:00. For next time maybe try to book a smaller dormitory with less people, so it would be less noisy. We hope you have nice travels and hopefully see you soon back at Sophie's!:)

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The atmosphere was great.

Disliked: The bed system seems so confusing that even the staff has problems.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are sorry, that you had to face the problem with the bed system. But we believe it works and we hope that next time, when you will be back at Sophie's, you can see that as well.:) Also we are very glad, that you find our atmosphere great, we really try hard. Thank you!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place to stay. Nothing to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your time! We will be looking forward to welcome you soon back at Sophie's hostel!:)

Check Availability