HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Miss Sophie's

Hostel | Melounova 3, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

89.6% Overall Rating

518 out of 532 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2014)

Ralf Ragwitz thinks…

"I really liked the style of the accomodation. Friendly, modern and clean. Staff was friendly and offered a smile whenever you met them. Rooms were nice and clean. Clise to perfect."

Read all Miss Sophie's reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.18
  • Breakfast USD 8.09
  • Towel USD 1.43

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Additional information: **We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. **No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 days between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 03.04.15 or 04.04.15 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hostel Centre
4.71 USD

Hostel 82.2% 257 reviews
Joy Spot Hostel
15.87 USD

Hostel 72.3% 576 reviews
Joy Spot
15.87 USD

Guesthouse 68.7% 41 reviews
Sokolska Youth Hostel
11.90 USD

Hostel 77.6% 336 reviews
Advantage Hostel
19.04 USD

Hostel 85.9% 628 reviews
Hostel 123
15.87 USD

Hostel 76.9% 117 reviews
CityStay Apartments and Hostel
18.56 USD

Hostel 77.5% 32 reviews
Pension Brezina Prague
39.79 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

518 out of 532 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miss Sophie's'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 430 of 499 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sam McKay

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean. Has a shared kitchen. Huge beds.

Disliked: Thought it was a bit expensive for a hostel in central europe

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ralf Ragwitz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 August 2014 Ralf would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the style of the accomodation. Friendly, modern and clean. Staff was friendly and offered a smile whenever you met them. Rooms were nice and clean. Clise to perfect.

Disliked: It was bit difficult to park the car.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jack Evans

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro amd tram station, not too far walk from old town. Showers were very clean and really nice. Staff were friendly and helpul. Room was a bit warm but it was very hot in prague when I was there. Wifi worked well in room and was fast. All in all a good stay at miss sophies

Disliked: Nothing I can think of

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good facilities and cheap

Disliked: not a great atmosphere throughout the hostel, not very friendly or homely.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This review is for the 10-bed male dorm room, where I stayed for two nights at the very end of July. I'll start off by saying that I picked this room because of how cheap it was: about half the price of all other similar rooms and hostels. So that was a big positive. Other positives include a big room and bed, very clean and very modern facilities, good WiFi, friendly and helpful staff (though some friendlier than others), and a pretty good location next to a tram stop. It's also within walking distance from two metro lines and, for those who enjoy walking, also within walking distance to the Old Town and Charles Bridge. I should emphasize that the facilities really are very nice and big for a hostel, though not the very top, and that generally speaking the staff does really look out for you.

Disliked: I was surprised, given how modern the facilities were, that I got at best warm water in the shower. Also, I didn't not try the breakfast, so I can't comment on it, but it did seem on the expensive side. The biggest complaint I have, however, was that for all ten men in my dorm (and possibly other shared rooms, I'm not sure) there was only one toilet. In total I counted three sinks (four if you count the kitchen), two showers, and one toilet, and the one toilet was in the same bathroom as a shower and toilet. Since many people would use the shower with the toilet in it in the morning, the morning tested my bladder. It was actually quite annoying for me, although you might have a stronger bladder or simply get luckier. Finally, although this isn't really a negative, it's worth noting that the hostel is technically split between two buildings right across the street from each other. It's not a big deal, but if you're in the building across the street, you'll have to leave your building to go to reception, breakfast, luggage room, computers, and whatever else is located in the principle building.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good breakfest. Best i have ever had.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Showers, pub crawl, close to metro stop, cool atmosphere.

Disliked: No AC, breakfast fills up fast.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Swadika Ashar Pradhana

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014 Swadika Ashar would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staffs, really clean room and bathrooms, room with key card, free wifi in rooms, elevators, great location

Disliked: Swadika Ashar left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mo Khan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Mo would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful and friendly. The dorm rooms were well equipped and clean. The free tour was a great added bonus. I felt properly looked after.

Disliked: Breakfast was always full; capacity seriously needs to be increasing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room and atmosphere wa very pleasant. Very relaxed

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 July 2014

Liked: Interesting discounts if you book long in advance, otherwise, just regular

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, excellent price, and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff, location, price

Disliked: Breakfast is not cheap

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: claen, nice design, good organized

Disliked: nothing in particular

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good bathrooms

Disliked: No real common area to socialise. Me and a friend booked the same type of dorm but separately & ended up on different floors but found it difficult to hang out at the hostel together

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jia-Tung Whang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Jia-Tung would recommend this property

Liked: If looking for a 4-5 people room, this surely is the place to stay in Prague. Rooms are very clean and the staffs are really nice. Close to metro and train station. I've stayed three nights here, met some nice roommates. Not the party kind of hostel, but I really liked the atmosphere.

Disliked: A little far from old town, still walk-able distance.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cameron Williams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 May 2014 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and everything you would want from a hostel! The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, really enjoyed my stay and was not disappointed when I had to book another night!

Disliked: Eating cereal out of a mug, a bowl is a utensil of pride, a mug is not.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Soyeon Moon

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 May 2014 Soyeon would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good Staff was nice and kind It was clean Safe ! Quiet. Everything so good

Disliked: I can't find

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Pablo Valli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Juan Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely decoration, rooms very clean and comfortable beds.

Disliked: Very good staff except from a woman with a piercing in her nose which was not to helpful at the moment of my check out providing me information on how to take the metro but may be she was not in a good day. SHould include breakfast!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very efficient, clean and boxes you can lock under beds for gear.

Disliked: Had another guest take my bed while I was out and they could not help me as the guest was not in then. Might need a better way to assign beds?

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mischa Abram

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2014 Mischa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very very helpful and friendly. The rooms were also immaculate! The shower is the best I have ever used in my life. It was in a great location, close enough to attractions but far away enough to be less touristy. The place was rediculously clean and the kitchen was awesome and had everything we could ever need :)

Disliked: It wasn't as social as I would have liked, it was more like a hotel than a hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Frost

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVED Miss Sophie's! My friends and I loved our room, especially the awesome bathroom. It was definitely the best price for what we got. We thought it was a better atmosphere than most hotels, which charge higher prices. Also, it was my birthday, and the the staff were so kind that they shouted myself and my friends an AMAZING breakfast, so tasty!! Thanks so much!!!

Disliked: The only downside was that it was very easy to hear noises outside of your room, so when people are talking in the hallway outside or knocking on doors, it's really loud. But aside from that, it was awesome :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wai Ching Liu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2014 Wai Ching would recommend this property

Liked: clean bed. well furnished. friendly staff

Disliked: The washroom. there are two bathroom in my 8 people apartment. But only one of them has the toilet bowl. So, when it is a full house.... there is a queue

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PETER AMEYE

Alone

City break

05 May 2014 PETER would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable bed, location, bathroom.

Disliked: 1 toilet for 13 people is little, but apart from that like the hostel very much.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels