HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel DownTown Prague

Hostel

Narodni 19, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 24.55USD
  • Breakfast 4.46USD

Important Information

* Information for all New Year’s Eve bookings *

Hostel requires advance payment for all reservations in this term ( 27th December - 6th January ). Hostel will contact you for your payment after the booking. If the reservation is not paid for in time ( within one week ) the reservation will be cancelled and deposit will be lost.

If you are group of more then 12 persons, please send us email to confirm the availability. Our hostel is much more focused on individual and we would like to offer great services to everybody. Thank you for understanding.*
Please note that in case of payment by credit card, there will be extra charge.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location, the economical and good breakfast, and the very accommodating staff.

Disliked: The directions on printout were messed up.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Staff were really friendly, Close to the metro and city centre.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Friendly customers make friendly staff :-) Thank you for your stay! Regards, jakub, manager.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is so much fun! The staff is so wonderful and engaging, especially Brent! He cooked us dinner (for free) then took us to the most fun local bars and spots all nights I was there. He took us on a fantastic walking tour as well! The place is clean, safe, beds are comfy, and everyone is so helpful and fun. And in great location to get to all historic neighborhoods. I would recommend to anyone!

Disliked: Not a thing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

What a kind comment! Great to feel that you enjoyed your stay with us a lot. You mentioned all the services we would like to provide! We hope to welcome you back soon. Special greetings from Brent :-) Regards, jakub, manager.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, friendly stuff and a big room. Like!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you! Thanks a lot for your stay and nice feedback. I like it :-) Regards, jakub, manager.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will be back for sure.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, great to know, which room should we book for your next visit? We are looking forward to meeting you soon again. Regards, jakub, manager.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is decent; in between the old and new town. Staff were very helpful and happy to chat. Facilities were very good and there are daily activities organised by the hostel. Rooms had sufficient space and there is emergency food/drink available from reception after a late night. Piano playing at breakfast was nice, also. Special thanks to Brent (for showing us around), Martin (for general help) and Bára (for the dance).

Disliked: Perhaps fix/replace the battered football table :pOh, and the extractor fan is playing up in the 104 bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, thanks a lot for your comment and time you spend with. We hope that we are closer to Old town then to New Town but of course, the customer is always right :-) I really like your words about my colleagues - there are two important facts for me: The customer is always right :-) and provide pleasant customer service with best staff ever...i am so happy to have them in the house. Special greetings from Bára, Brent and Martin...we are missing you! Regards, jakub, manager.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the stunning view from the room good wifithe room is very spacious and cleanrates are affordablegreat locationactivities organised by the hostel

Disliked: none!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the location and breakfast at the downtown hostel. The staff was also very helpful!

Disliked: My room didn't get a breeze at all, so at night it was hot. I think if I was on another side of the building this would have been a none issue.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There were curtains around the beds. The staff were very helpful and a decent breakfast was provided for 4 euro.

Disliked: There were only three power outlets in a six bed room.The lockers were under the bed and it was inconvenience to pull them out often.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability