HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel ELF Prague Hostel

Husitska 11, 130 00 Prague 3, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 78%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 78%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location

Disliked: Breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Central, clean, nice atmosphere, good breakfast.

Disliked: All of the staff were lovely, except for one unpleasant, older blonde woman. On three separate occasions I witnessed her being sarcastic or outright rude to guests, and experienced it myself one morning when I made use of an empty room to do some stretching for a chronic hip injury, as I did not want to disturb the people sleeping in my own room. I was interrogated by this lady as to why and how I had gained entry (the door was open, and the room was unoccupied) and was made to feel as if I had been "caught" doing something malevolent. It was an extremely uncomfortable experience. That said, the weekend staff were absolutely wonderful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the BEST hostels I have ever been! Nice welcoming people, great atmosphere and very nice building. Clean and cheap. The free breakfast very decent for a hostel. Walking distance 10-15 mins from the center. (We where also lucky because on the night we stayed there was a party for the 15th anniversary of the hostel with food, drinks and lots of fun!)

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you! Hope to see you soon :)

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Definitely a great hostel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is much better than the usual breakfast of jam and bread. They also have meat and cheese, which is nice. They also do free dinner three nights a week of Czech sausage bbq which is really delicious. Good common areas to hang, great vibe, I also loved the free unlimited use of computers downstairs. The bathrooms were pretty clean as were the rooms.

Disliked: I wish there were more outlets in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good facilities.

Disliked: SOMEONE ATE OUR GNOOCCI LEFTOVERS AND WE WERE NOT HAPPY ABOUT IT! I HOPE YOU ENJOYED OUR BELOW AVERAGE GNOOCCI THAT HAD OUR SPIT IN IT!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atmosphere is very cool. Has a lot of character

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The atmosphere was brilliant, and the staff too! Lovely and very helpful too!! I enjoyed the facilities too, and there's free breakfast. The hostel is pretty unique I should say, with its special decoration, patio & way it is arranged. I really liked it there, & had a good stay! I felt at home there!!

Disliked: Nohing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice atmosphere. Clean bathrooms. Free bbq was awesome. Clean rooms and beds.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: nice place and nice people :)

Disliked: really?

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

:)

Check Availability