HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel ELF

Hostel | Husitska 11, Prague 3, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

87.7% Overall Rating

794 out of 868 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/10/2013)

"It was a nice walking distance to Old Town (20 minutes) and near Florenc bus station and a park on a hill with a monument. It was far enough away from Prague center that I actually got sleep. No excessive tourist…"

Read all Hostel ELF reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

SKLEP Accommodation
20.09 USD

Apartment 80.5% 36 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
14.07 USD

Apartment 78.2% 163 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
44.17 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Blind Eye Hostel
10.05 USD

Hostel 80.9% 72 reviews
Hostel Florenc Praha
15.93 USD

Hostel 91.3% 208 reviews
Hostel One Prague
19.59 USD

Hostel 93.7% 984 reviews
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
13.80 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
10.05 USD

Hostel 84.7% 345 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

794 out of 868 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel ELF'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 540 of 585 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Philipp Braun

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 March 2014 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hostel with a great atmosphere in the low season.

Disliked: Too small kitchen area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfy rooms & common areas, cheap beer

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice walking distance to Old Town (20 minutes) and near Florenc bus station and a park on a hill with a monument. It was far enough away from Prague center that I actually got sleep. No excessive tourist parties yelling outside.

Disliked: I was surprised with an extra fee for using a credit card. Sure, the credit card is /accepted/, but it will cost you more if you use one. At the end of my stay a large group came through who was playing party games and drinking. It took me back to the parts of college I was happy to leave behind.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think here is the best with friends travel. But not travel with family. And breakfast is very best!!!! I like chocolate nuts. I love it. I really want to known where can buy? :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Roseanne Cox

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Roseanne would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast! Simple yet effective ;-)

Disliked: If you want to be in the centre of the old town, go elsewhere!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alyssa Gerharter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 Alyssa would recommend this property

Liked: This is by far my favorite hostel I've ever stayed at!! The atmosphere was amazing. I made so many friends and met so many interesting people! Everyone is super friendly. Clean, safe. Breakfast is a nice touch too.

Disliked: A bit far from the city center, but not so bad. Just barely walkable. Also it would be nice if the wifi reached the rooms instead of just in the common areas.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Gabauer

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

21 August 2013 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, very friendly staff!

Disliked: Extremely squeaky door that would wake up the entire room every time someone goes to the bathroom or comes home.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KA YAN SUNG

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 KA YAN would recommend this property

Liked: Clean environment, near florenc metro and bus station

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mary Miltenberger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: I would not stay anywhere else. I loved the atmosphere at Hostel Elf. Really fun, nice people stay here. The staff are very nice too.

Disliked: The accomodations themselves are very average. Average beds, showers, wi-fi and meals. HOWEVER, I would not go anywhere else if I return to Prague. I had the best time ever here!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: far enough out of the main city to be close to all the cheap local facilities but had a bus stop right outside and was only 5 min walk to the nearest metro station.

Disliked: A little tired looking

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Crane

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Everything but the location! Just a little far out.

Disliked: Stuart left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything !!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quirky place, great atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: It's a 15 minute walk from downtown, but requires crossing some major roads and is not as central as it seems.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Hui Teng Chew

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Hui Teng would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulmess of staff

Disliked: People smoking in hostel

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big hostel, staff OK and great breakfast

Disliked: Dirty toilets on the weekend, too much noise and screams after 11pm and staff doesn't care. Weak Wifi signal and speed very slow

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the breakfast, it was included but still very good (not always like this!), the rooms were really clean. It was not noisy at all (but as it was off-season maybe it gets louder at other times). Staff was helpful. Close to main train station and Florenc bus station.

Disliked: There was construction work during my short stay there, which was quite loud. I stayed in the downstairs area where there were tools and half-finished carpets lying around all over the hallway. I was told that the workers would finish at 5, but I still heard people passing and hammering from time to time until 12 at night. I even woke up at 02:00 because someone was still doing some working outside... That was definetly a minus point. Other than that I would recommend it, as it is clean, close to the train station and has nice common area/kitchens and breakfast.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Robert Huang

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013

Liked: Close to the train station.

Disliked: Unclean Unhelpful staff Not that easy to find Poor facilities Cheaply made rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Doria

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2013 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, very helpful. Awesome atmosfere.

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean toilets & bathrooms!

Disliked: the direction from airport to hostels described in the website is too complicated. It's easier to take airport bus -> green line -> bus, hostel!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel, couldn't work out half the showers though! Staff were always friendly and helpful. Good size lockers. Free breakfast was good. Its about a 20 minute walk to Wenceslas Sq. and then another 5 to Old town sq. Not a bad walk!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and nice that the staff also took care of all the dishes.

Disliked: Nice with breakfast included but there could be more choices of the bread than only toast. A bit noisy in the nights, the walls where not sound isolated.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benita McLaurin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2012 Benita would recommend this property

Liked: This place is a melting pot to meet cool people and attend fun parties. The stairs coming up to the place are a pain though. It was super cheap and if you stay there for 4 nights the 5th night is free. It's a good deal. If you are going to Prague stay here!!!!!

Disliked: Benita left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jack Scott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: It was great having the free breakfast in the morning and cheap beer was a good alternative to going out in the city. We arrived to a free BBQ (although no vege option!), the rooms were spacious and comfortable

Disliked: Jack left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed here for one day and wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised. I really like the character of the place, and even though I was in the room most of the time, seemed like a very social and friendly place. All sorts of people from different places hanging out. The kitchen downstairs is nice and they have a fridge (though no freezer I could find.) The wifi works better than most hostels I stay in which is a HUGE plus, although again I only used it for 20 minutes downstairs. They say the wifi works in the rooms but I never got a signal there. Staff seems nice and friendly. It's in a good location, a bit out of centre which is nice for me, but still has a lot of cool places very close, and it's a less expensive area than the main town. Didn't use the shower facilities but they looked alright, and they give you a towel for no extra charge. Breakfast is also better than most (with meat and cheese.) Locker in room for no extra cost. Definitely recommended.

Disliked: A little bit expensive especially for the area. Wifi didn't work in the room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: BBQ

Disliked: Too big, whenever a hostel gets too big it loses character and becomes more of a hotel. Didn't learn to fly here..


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels