HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel ELF

Hostel | Husitska 11, Prague 3, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

88.9% Overall Rating

805 out of 879 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

Anne Hansen thinks…

"The breakfast buffet in the morning is very good, there is a lot of choice. Close to the main station. You get to know people very quickly because of the covered outside table (so even if it rains)."

Read all Hostel ELF reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

SKLEP Accommodation
18.38 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
12.87 USD

Apartment 78.9% 164 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
32.01 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.9% 4 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
9.19 USD

Hostel 81.5% 98 reviews
Hostel Florenc Praha
17.24 USD

Hostel 87.9% 323 reviews
Hostel One Prague
13.33 USD

Hostel 90.2% 1021 reviews
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
11.39 USD

Hostel 83.7% 13 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
9.19 USD

Hostel 77.6% 363 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

805 out of 879 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel ELF'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 548 of 594 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Hansen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast buffet in the morning is very good, there is a lot of choice. Close to the main station. You get to know people very quickly because of the covered outside table (so even if it rains).

Disliked: It is a party hostel. When you are into partying it is the right place if not you better go somewhere else...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Fullarton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Such a great atmosphere! The beds were nice and comfy and everything was clean. Also the free breakfast, although nothing special, was good to have! Will definitely return if I come back to Prague.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! We stayed in over 10 hostels throughout our Eurotrip, and this was one of the best ones. Awesome atmosphere because they have a terrace that everyone meets up at drinks, eats, etc. before going out for the night. Hostel has plenty of activities and brochures on what to sign up for. They have great happy hour deals on beer where it becomes less than 1 USD. One of the cleaner hostels we stayed at, and they have a laundry service as well. Overall, great place to stay!

Disliked: Location is the only negative, but hostel bookers did mention this before we booked. It isn't even that far, but it's a good 15-20 minute walk from city center.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was delicious, the atmosphere made it easy to meet people and connect, the location is removed from the bar scene so it is a lot quieter.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Noulton

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere. Nice people and genuinely all round fun location. Toaster maker is genius.

Disliked: The stairs! But they're fine after the first go...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Navid Shariat Razavi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2014 Navid would recommend this property

Liked: BBQ , breakfast , and the social atmosphere

Disliked: Navid left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, decor, and neighborhood. The walk to the center isn't super nice (lots of crossing large roads), but the area is cool and not swamped with toutists. Go to the thrift shop and Yes Burger.

Disliked: The wifi, which doesn't reach everywhere and sometimes doesn't work at all, and the fact that during busy times there aren't enough couches for everyone to relax on. It felt a bit crowded with big groups. I wouldn't have felt confortable (socially) as a solo traveler.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Philipp Braun

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 March 2014 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hostel with a great atmosphere in the low season.

Disliked: Too small kitchen area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfy rooms & common areas, cheap beer

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice walking distance to Old Town (20 minutes) and near Florenc bus station and a park on a hill with a monument. It was far enough away from Prague center that I actually got sleep. No excessive tourist parties yelling outside.

Disliked: I was surprised with an extra fee for using a credit card. Sure, the credit card is /accepted/, but it will cost you more if you use one. At the end of my stay a large group came through who was playing party games and drinking. It took me back to the parts of college I was happy to leave behind.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think here is the best with friends travel. But not travel with family. And breakfast is very best!!!! I like chocolate nuts. I love it. I really want to known where can buy? :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Roseanne Cox

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Roseanne would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast! Simple yet effective ;-)

Disliked: If you want to be in the centre of the old town, go elsewhere!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alyssa Gerharter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 Alyssa would recommend this property

Liked: This is by far my favorite hostel I've ever stayed at!! The atmosphere was amazing. I made so many friends and met so many interesting people! Everyone is super friendly. Clean, safe. Breakfast is a nice touch too.

Disliked: A bit far from the city center, but not so bad. Just barely walkable. Also it would be nice if the wifi reached the rooms instead of just in the common areas.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Gabauer

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

21 August 2013 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, very friendly staff!

Disliked: Extremely squeaky door that would wake up the entire room every time someone goes to the bathroom or comes home.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KA YAN SUNG

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 KA YAN would recommend this property

Liked: Clean environment, near florenc metro and bus station

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mary Miltenberger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: I would not stay anywhere else. I loved the atmosphere at Hostel Elf. Really fun, nice people stay here. The staff are very nice too.

Disliked: The accomodations themselves are very average. Average beds, showers, wi-fi and meals. HOWEVER, I would not go anywhere else if I return to Prague. I had the best time ever here!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: far enough out of the main city to be close to all the cheap local facilities but had a bus stop right outside and was only 5 min walk to the nearest metro station.

Disliked: A little tired looking

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Crane

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Everything but the location! Just a little far out.

Disliked: Stuart left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything !!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quirky place, great atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: It's a 15 minute walk from downtown, but requires crossing some major roads and is not as central as it seems.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Hui Teng Chew

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Hui Teng would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulmess of staff

Disliked: People smoking in hostel

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big hostel, staff OK and great breakfast

Disliked: Dirty toilets on the weekend, too much noise and screams after 11pm and staff doesn't care. Weak Wifi signal and speed very slow

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the breakfast, it was included but still very good (not always like this!), the rooms were really clean. It was not noisy at all (but as it was off-season maybe it gets louder at other times). Staff was helpful. Close to main train station and Florenc bus station.

Disliked: There was construction work during my short stay there, which was quite loud. I stayed in the downstairs area where there were tools and half-finished carpets lying around all over the hallway. I was told that the workers would finish at 5, but I still heard people passing and hammering from time to time until 12 at night. I even woke up at 02:00 because someone was still doing some working outside... That was definetly a minus point. Other than that I would recommend it, as it is clean, close to the train station and has nice common area/kitchens and breakfast.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Robert Huang

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013

Liked: Close to the train station.

Disliked: Unclean Unhelpful staff Not that easy to find Poor facilities Cheaply made rooms


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels