HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel City Center Prague

Hostel

Jecna 12, Nove Mesto, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Check-in time: 14:00 p.m. - In the event that you arrive before 14:00 p.m., If the room is ready you can check-in before, however if the room isn’t ready, you can leave your luggage at reception then you can check-in after 14:00 p.m. at any time.
------------------------
Cancellation conditions: / except New Year reservations:
* Cancellation within 48 hours of arrival date and no shows will be charged 100% of the 1st day of the reservation.

* Shortening your length of stay on the check-in day or during stay period / is accepted after charging 100% of 2 days forward from the day requesting the change.

We only accept reservations at least for 4 nights and more for Reservations For New Year from 28.12.2007 - 4.01.2008 included. If you don't match this requirements, your booking will be cancelled and the deposit will not be refunded.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The central location.

Disliked: My room was right next to the reception desk (I have never experienced something like that). And I believe there were 2 other rooms next to the desk. The doors are not isolated at all so I felt the whole time i was sleeping in the reception! I was able to hear everything. Everyone entering or leaving the hostel, the foot steps, the conversations with the receptionist. I couldn't sleep without ear plugs!Also I have seen 3 receptionists. One of them was so unfriendly, I only asked him what is the last time for checking out and he almost shouted at me: "10 o'clock". it was creepy!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it is located in the city yet it is not in the center so it is not crowdy and i enjoyed the peaceful nature walk everytime i go out..and tram is just few steps away from the hostel. excellent location! highly recommend :-)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very cheap and close to the city centre

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: Location,

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Everything was clean, excellent.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: The location is good, the old town is about 15 minutes by walk. The staff is very friendly. Parking place for cars.

Disliked: In our room the beds were squeaky beds, I woke up as I made a motion in the bed. This is the only one negative thing, but is really annoying.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Secure access, off the main road but very close to main square. Everything is within walking distance. Accommodation was clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I had a squeaky bed!!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fairly comfortable beds and quiet atmosphere made sleeping easy. Great location and helpful staff.

Disliked: Difficult to find - you had to go down a small alley and buzz reception for them to let you in. Whilst a good sleeping atmosphere, I would not recommend for meeting new people or partying.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice, quiet location

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, helpfull staff, according value for money and clean rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability