We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Clown and Bard Prague

Hostel | Borivojova 102, Prague 3, Zizkov, Prague, Czech Republic 13000

75.0% Overall Rating

313 out of 376 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/05/2015)

"Its nice whit that kind of standard, prices, when you travel with a student group"

Read all Clown and Bard Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.83

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: The Hostel does not accept groups of more than 6 people, the booking will be cancelled. Hostelbookers deposits are non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

SKLEP Accommodation
16.20 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
38.85 USD

Hotel 4 star 78.9% 5 reviews
Hostel One Prague
23.89 USD

Hostel 95.5% 1039 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
13.36 USD

Hostel 80.1% 107 reviews
Hostel ELF
14.17 USD

Hostel 91.0% 887 reviews
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
10.99 USD

Hostel 83.3% 14 reviews
Hotel Residence Tabor
14.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.7% 81 reviews
Prague Tower Apartments
20.25 USD

Apartment 86.1% 71 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.0%

Overall Rating

313 out of 376 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Clown and Bard Prague'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
61.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
77.6%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 287 of 366 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolae Daniel Badescu

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Nicolae Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, the friendly staff, the room and basically how I felt there.

Disliked: We had to climb a little with luggage, but fortunately the hostel wasn't so far from the bus station.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its nice whit that kind of standard, prices, when you travel with a student group

Disliked: Smoking is allowed in the reception/pub. Its really bad.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the stuff.

Disliked: Guest kitchen is not good equipped.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

mahsa baniasadi

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 April 2015 mahsa would recommend this property

Liked: The personel were very kind and helpful. The price is very good.

Disliked: At nights there is a huge crowd in bar, with makes it uncomfortable for entrance and exit.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lovro Rumiha

Alone

Business / conference

16 April 2015 Lovro would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place with great atmosphere and the best staff. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. I also really liked the location, near to the city centre but in a great neighbourhood full of bars, restaurants, parks... Will definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Internet connection can get a bit slow.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 April 2015

Liked: Nice guy in morning change. Don't remember his name, with white hair and tattoo on the neck, give a lot of positive on breakfasts

Disliked: 1. Cleanest worst I ever see. (And i don't freakish) 2. All other stuff 3. I get bed with holl in it near my ass. Need to move some wood in bed constraction each time before I go to sleep. But after walking all day I was so tired that it has no matter 4. Some spilled liquid in the cupboard where I had to leave things 5. A loooooot stains on blankets and pillow 6. A lot of drunk gus 7. Noise to late time 8. It's a place to don't sleep on street

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 December 2014

Liked: 24h reception

Disliked: Everything was old, noisy and the hot water wasn't always available. A good night's sleep was impossible.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There are toe local bars, where local people drink and eat, which it make it easier to get in contact with the local culture.

Disliked: The entrance it is confusing, and they only have 1 WC and shower for 18 people. Also the kitchen as poor and dirty,

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Mobbs

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the staff!!! Can't beat great service!! They were great!! We had the penthouse! Great size room!

Disliked: The stairs are pretty hectic but all part of the charm... Even in the penthouse!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014

Liked: Crowdy

Disliked: Crowdy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nearly Everything

Disliked: Only thing I can think of is that there were two single beds instead of a double in the room to stay with my girlfriend

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived at the hostel and they had made a mistake with my reservation and all the dorm rooms were booked up. I was upgraded to a single room with a private bathroom so that was very unexpected and nice as I had only paid for a 10 bed dorm with shared bathroom.

Disliked: It wasn't extremely clean, the location was out of the centre and up a very steep hill and the kitchen facilities were lacking. This seems like more of a party hostel so I guess if you're into that it would be fine but I was just there to sightsee.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar had a great atmosphere.

Disliked: It was quite a walk out of the citz.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isabel Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 May 2014 Isabel would recommend this property

Liked: The room was huge with its own toilet for the money paid that's gold for me. Recommend it to others!

Disliked: Only the level of smoke in the reception/bar.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2014

Liked: The staff were helpful

Disliked: Smoking! Fairly run-down

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandre NOEL

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location, really great value for money, clean and safe

Disliked: The fact its a smoking area ! Not used to smoke bars !!! And people from the staff are really friendly, some others not really.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly and extremely helfpul - definitely the best hostel staff I've come across Free computer to use Free maps of other cities available Lockers in rooms

Disliked: Bit far from the city centre Bed was uncomfrotable Bar smells badly of cigarette smoke Shower (very weak light and cramped space to shower in)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really helpfull. Atmosphere was good and the beer was cheap.

Disliked: nothing to compleint abaut. Maybe the hangover but that was completely my bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

STEPHANIE PARKER

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 STEPHANIE would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the range of people that you end up meeting! It is a very sociable hostel with a good cheap bar and it's easy enough to jump on a tram and be in the centre in less than 10 minutes.

Disliked: The only fault is that there is no light in the back beer garden, so when it's dark you can't carry on playing cards... A very minor dislike!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Evgenii Ainur

Alone

Events / festivals

02 April 2014 Evgenii would recommend this property

Liked: If you are a student, then this place will meet your wildest dreams. It has friendly and helpful staff, international company from all over the world, nice music at bar, convenient breakfast option, a lot of bathrooms and even a small garden!

Disliked: If you have extra money and valuable things then put them in a safe at the counter and visit this place anyway - it's really worth seeing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the laidback feel there. It feels somehow like being in the 70ties. Not much changed there since the hostel opening, nice for me. The cellar bar room is cosy and has an athmosphere, one feels well there, no freezy feeling.

Disliked: The condition of the bed stuf/inlets etcf: dirty and grey, pillows, blankets, duvets it this is the name of it, whats inside your blanket, the pillow itsself without cover... had not been cleaned for months, thats how they looked like. But it is possible to wash these items in a maschine. Bed linen was clean, though. Smoking in the evening, at the bar and recetion is disgusting nowadays, but very common in the Eastern states. The habit of smoking...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alena Aksenova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 February 2014 Alena would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and cozy room above the tavern.

Disliked: There was no internet in our room, but it is in the first floor. And there is smoking everywhere, but it is not the Hostel's problem, because smoking is allowed everywhere in Prague.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Aguirre Arteaga

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: We really recomend this place!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was perfect! Our room was huge and it was very clean. Cheap beer in the bar!!

Disliked: There is no lift (we were on the 6th floor) and the kitchen was quite cosy but however, these are details and we recommend clown & bard!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is one of the best for sure.Friendly multinational environment which makes you feel like home and relaxed.

Disliked: Needed a wardrobe.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was near the train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels