We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Clown and Bard Prague

Hostel | Borivojova 102, Prague 3, Zizkov, Prague, Czech Republic 13000

78.5% Overall Rating

326 out of 392 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/08/2015)

"This hostel is located in very friendly neighborhood with loads of small good restaurants, only 15 min walking distance from main train station. The staff will gladely recommend places to see and to visit wich are not…"

Read all Clown and Bard Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: The Hostel does not accept groups of more than 6 people, the booking will be cancelled. Hostelbookers deposits are non-refundable. Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

SKLEP Accommodation
16.55 USD

Apartment 82.6% 39 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
32.78 USD

Hotel 4 star 78.9% 5 reviews
Hostel One Prague
18.62 USD

Hostel 97.1% 1046 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
12.83 USD

Hostel 79.8% 110 reviews
Hostel ELF
12.00 USD

Hostel 90.3% 893 reviews
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
11.19 USD

Hostel 82.1% 18 reviews
Hotel Residence Tabor
14.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.7% 81 reviews
Prague Tower Apartments
20.69 USD

Apartment 86.1% 71 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.5%

Overall Rating

326 out of 392 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Clown and Bard Prague'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 299 of 381 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is located in very friendly neighborhood with loads of small good restaurants, only 15 min walking distance from main train station. The staff will gladely recommend places to see and to visit wich are not mentioned in guide books. Good showers to relax after whole day wondering around the Prague.

Disliked: Its a bit crowdy so its perfect for backpackers not so much for couples but still the double rooms are very nice.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2015

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Smelled of cigarette smoke - people smoke inside. Very dirty. Small rooms, with small lockers. Kitchen is very small and doesn't have any place to eat nearby. Washrooms are really unpleasant.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jackson Chinnappan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2015 Jackson would recommend this property

Liked: Lockers were big and could easily fit a day backpack. Rooms were spacious . Hostel has amazing crowd, nice place to meet people and enjoy the nightlife Prague has to offer. The reception is helpful and suggest the best way to see the city.

Disliked: A bit difficult to find the hostel on your own unless you have internet on your cell.. No lift for people traveling with suitcases (I had a backpack so nothing to worry for me).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charles tremblay-bergeron

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 charles would recommend this property

Liked: We Took a bedroom for 20 euros me and my girlfriend and its was really nice. We had all we need to make something to eat. Nice wc to!

Disliked: the morning breakfest is not really good

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean. I like the bathroom. It seems it was recently renovated. The room has a table and a wardrobe. The bar at the ground floor is kind of nice if you wanna meet other travelers. There was a kitchen outside the room with a microwave, a stove, a small fridge and some other stuff, which was available for three or four rooms in the floor.

Disliked: To reach the hotel you have to 'climb' a step hill. The stairs from the bar to the rooms were not very clean. There were some people outside the bar, in the street, speaking very loudly until 4 or 5 am, which was very annoying.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2015

Liked: The garden area was good to meet new people

Disliked: The property was unclean my bedding was stained the lockers were broken there is no steps to Get onto the bed, the hostel doesn't run bar crawls or have events which makes it difficult to meet new people

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

LUIS MUNOZ

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2015 LUIS would recommend this property

Liked: the bar

Disliked: the garden was a mess

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the atmosphere, the personel is very helpfull, and the bar downstairs is vivid in the evening. The beer is cheep, and the rooms are clean, furnished with wooden cupboards, tables and chairs. Good value for your money; me and my friend had a 2-person private room for less than 10 euro per person per night (end june, beginning of july).

Disliked: At night smoking is allowed in the bar, so some of my clothes ended up smelling funny. Also it is located upon a hill, which is exhausting to go up after a long day in the city (not a long walk though).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose kuri Gutierrez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2015 Jose kuri would recommend this property

Liked: The best is the bar at the hostel, the have some times live music, cheap beer and a piano guest can use!

Disliked: Location... not walking distance from downtown

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere was great, staff very friendly and helpful (they recommended places to see and where to eat, we got a great map of Prague that we used in place of the ones we brought), there's a safe at the reception if you need, luggage locker, fridge and cooking facilities in the room. Very good value for money, location is also perfect if you don't have any mobility issues or small children - it's just a quick walk from the historical city centre. The reception bar is really nice and promotes good spirit and getting to know other guests. Breakfast bar is plain, but you can have as much as you want, you can eat in a garden inside. We felt great and were well cared for, we would recomment this place to any travellers young at heart!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose Hidalgo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2015 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay if you dont need much more than a place to sleep. Not very quiet but it was just what i looked for in Prague. Nina was an excelent host and helped me with lots of stuff, good advices about the city and amazingly friendly service. Thanks again Nina! The bar is where to get arround with other travelers and locals! Good spot! Cheap beer!

Disliked: Not very clean.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It´s worth the money, centrally located, clean, has big lockers and has a nice atmosphere. That girl Nina who works there is super nice and helpful, plus she has the best taste in music :D I would definitely recommend this place for a short or long stay.

Disliked: The loud robot music everyday one of the guys was there working. It was worse than a rave pub or whatever I mean it was too much, the whole time playing the same over and over again.. u couldn´t even talk properly with anyone.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolae Daniel Badescu

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Nicolae Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, the friendly staff, the room and basically how I felt there.

Disliked: We had to climb a little with luggage, but fortunately the hostel wasn't so far from the bus station.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its nice whit that kind of standard, prices, when you travel with a student group

Disliked: Smoking is allowed in the reception/pub. Its really bad.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the stuff.

Disliked: Guest kitchen is not good equipped.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

mahsa baniasadi

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 April 2015 mahsa would recommend this property

Liked: The personel were very kind and helpful. The price is very good.

Disliked: At nights there is a huge crowd in bar, with makes it uncomfortable for entrance and exit.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lovro Rumiha

Alone

Business / conference

16 April 2015 Lovro would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place with great atmosphere and the best staff. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. I also really liked the location, near to the city centre but in a great neighbourhood full of bars, restaurants, parks... Will definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Internet connection can get a bit slow.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 April 2015

Liked: Nice guy in morning change. Don't remember his name, with white hair and tattoo on the neck, give a lot of positive on breakfasts

Disliked: 1. Cleanest worst I ever see. (And i don't freakish) 2. All other stuff 3. I get bed with holl in it near my ass. Need to move some wood in bed constraction each time before I go to sleep. But after walking all day I was so tired that it has no matter 4. Some spilled liquid in the cupboard where I had to leave things 5. A loooooot stains on blankets and pillow 6. A lot of drunk gus 7. Noise to late time 8. It's a place to don't sleep on street

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 December 2014

Liked: 24h reception

Disliked: Everything was old, noisy and the hot water wasn't always available. A good night's sleep was impossible.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There are toe local bars, where local people drink and eat, which it make it easier to get in contact with the local culture.

Disliked: The entrance it is confusing, and they only have 1 WC and shower for 18 people. Also the kitchen as poor and dirty,

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Mobbs

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the staff!!! Can't beat great service!! They were great!! We had the penthouse! Great size room!

Disliked: The stairs are pretty hectic but all part of the charm... Even in the penthouse!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014

Liked: Crowdy

Disliked: Crowdy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nearly Everything

Disliked: Only thing I can think of is that there were two single beds instead of a double in the room to stay with my girlfriend

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived at the hostel and they had made a mistake with my reservation and all the dorm rooms were booked up. I was upgraded to a single room with a private bathroom so that was very unexpected and nice as I had only paid for a 10 bed dorm with shared bathroom.

Disliked: It wasn't extremely clean, the location was out of the centre and up a very steep hill and the kitchen facilities were lacking. This seems like more of a party hostel so I guess if you're into that it would be fine but I was just there to sightsee.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar had a great atmosphere.

Disliked: It was quite a walk out of the citz.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels