We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Clown and Bard Prague

Hostel | Borivojova 102, Prague 3, Zizkov, Prague, Czech Republic 13000

77.6% Overall Rating

305 out of 363 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/09/2014)

"There are toe local bars, where local people drink and eat, which it make it easier to get in contact with the local culture."

Read all Clown and Bard Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: The Hostel does not accept groups of more than 6 people, the booking will be cancelled. Hostelbookers deposits are non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Krasova Budget Apartments
12.87 USD

Apartment 78.9% 164 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
18.38 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
27.45 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.9% 4 reviews
Hostel One Prague
16.09 USD

Hostel 92.1% 1026 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
11.49 USD

Hostel 81.5% 98 reviews
Hostel ELF
10.57 USD

Hostel 88.5% 880 reviews
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
12.65 USD

Hostel 83.7% 13 reviews
Hotel Residence Tabor
13.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.7% 81 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.6%

Overall Rating

305 out of 363 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Clown and Bard Prague'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 280 of 353 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There are toe local bars, where local people drink and eat, which it make it easier to get in contact with the local culture.

Disliked: The entrance it is confusing, and they only have 1 WC and shower for 18 people. Also the kitchen as poor and dirty,

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Mobbs

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the staff!!! Can't beat great service!! They were great!! We had the penthouse! Great size room!

Disliked: The stairs are pretty hectic but all part of the charm... Even in the penthouse!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014

Liked: Crowdy

Disliked: Crowdy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nearly Everything

Disliked: Only thing I can think of is that there were two single beds instead of a double in the room to stay with my girlfriend

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived at the hostel and they had made a mistake with my reservation and all the dorm rooms were booked up. I was upgraded to a single room with a private bathroom so that was very unexpected and nice as I had only paid for a 10 bed dorm with shared bathroom.

Disliked: It wasn't extremely clean, the location was out of the centre and up a very steep hill and the kitchen facilities were lacking. This seems like more of a party hostel so I guess if you're into that it would be fine but I was just there to sightsee.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar had a great atmosphere.

Disliked: It was quite a walk out of the citz.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isabel Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 May 2014 Isabel would recommend this property

Liked: The room was huge with its own toilet for the money paid that's gold for me. Recommend it to others!

Disliked: Only the level of smoke in the reception/bar.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2014

Liked: The staff were helpful

Disliked: Smoking! Fairly run-down

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandre NOEL

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location, really great value for money, clean and safe

Disliked: The fact its a smoking area ! Not used to smoke bars !!! And people from the staff are really friendly, some others not really.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly and extremely helfpul - definitely the best hostel staff I've come across Free computer to use Free maps of other cities available Lockers in rooms

Disliked: Bit far from the city centre Bed was uncomfrotable Bar smells badly of cigarette smoke Shower (very weak light and cramped space to shower in)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really helpfull. Atmosphere was good and the beer was cheap.

Disliked: nothing to compleint abaut. Maybe the hangover but that was completely my bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

STEPHANIE PARKER

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 STEPHANIE would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the range of people that you end up meeting! It is a very sociable hostel with a good cheap bar and it's easy enough to jump on a tram and be in the centre in less than 10 minutes.

Disliked: The only fault is that there is no light in the back beer garden, so when it's dark you can't carry on playing cards... A very minor dislike!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Evgenii Ainur

Alone

Events / festivals

02 April 2014 Evgenii would recommend this property

Liked: If you are a student, then this place will meet your wildest dreams. It has friendly and helpful staff, international company from all over the world, nice music at bar, convenient breakfast option, a lot of bathrooms and even a small garden!

Disliked: If you have extra money and valuable things then put them in a safe at the counter and visit this place anyway - it's really worth seeing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the laidback feel there. It feels somehow like being in the 70ties. Not much changed there since the hostel opening, nice for me. The cellar bar room is cosy and has an athmosphere, one feels well there, no freezy feeling.

Disliked: The condition of the bed stuf/inlets etcf: dirty and grey, pillows, blankets, duvets it this is the name of it, whats inside your blanket, the pillow itsself without cover... had not been cleaned for months, thats how they looked like. But it is possible to wash these items in a maschine. Bed linen was clean, though. Smoking in the evening, at the bar and recetion is disgusting nowadays, but very common in the Eastern states. The habit of smoking...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alena Aksenova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 February 2014 Alena would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and cozy room above the tavern.

Disliked: There was no internet in our room, but it is in the first floor. And there is smoking everywhere, but it is not the Hostel's problem, because smoking is allowed everywhere in Prague.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Aguirre Arteaga

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: We really recomend this place!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was perfect! Our room was huge and it was very clean. Cheap beer in the bar!!

Disliked: There is no lift (we were on the 6th floor) and the kitchen was quite cosy but however, these are details and we recommend clown & bard!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is one of the best for sure.Friendly multinational environment which makes you feel like home and relaxed.

Disliked: Needed a wardrobe.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was near the train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Miha Gradisnik

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Miha would recommend this property

Liked: Good prices and not so much noise.

Disliked: No meat at the breakfest table (all you can eat), otherwise a lot of food option.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

17 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Great accommodation as far as a hostel goes. Free wifi/ access to computers.

Disliked: None to list

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. The rooms were clean, cozy and basic. The bar downstairs wasn't noisy as one might expect, but it was atmospheric and pleasent.

Disliked: Rooms didn't keep noise out very well, but luckily there wasn't much noise anyway.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and relatively close to city center.

Disliked: it is really a place for young people and artist. if you don't like this type of accommodation, don't go to this place. breakfast is all you can it but it is in English style not in German.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Charles Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 August 2013 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: The basement foyer/bar was excellent and you can happily smoke indoors. When we arrived there was a live acoustic band playing and the whole place was great. The tall, old-style building was great to be in too and great views from up on high.

Disliked: The decor is dated and the fridges supplied pretty poor indeed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this hostel! I would recommend this place if you like cheap food within blocks and cheap beer right downstairs from your room. A party hostel with a chill vibe. It seemed like a lot of people, including on and off duty staff, liked to hang out in the bar and the garden all hours of the day

Disliked: I don't think there was much to complain about.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was located at walkable distance from Metro

Disliked: The building doesn't look great


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels