We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic

96.6%
239 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Postel

Hostel
Rybárská 35, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic 381 01

229 out of 239 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Postel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Debbie Campbell
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Debbie would recommend this property 18 May 2015

Loved the character and the cleanliness and the quietness and the birds in the morning

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 16 May 2015

Loved the receptionist and venue. Had a very quiet and relaxed feel because of the patio yard and small size

96.5%
302 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Krumlov House

Hostel
Rooseveltova 68, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic 38101

297 out of 302 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Krumlov House

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Jing Ying Tan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jing Ying would recommend this property 17 June 2015

is a very homely place:) the special map created by the hostel quickly induct you to the place. The staffs are very friendly and helpful in helping us to book all the stuffs.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2015

We are a young married couple who have stayed in many hostels around Europe. We appreciated the quiet, structured atmosphere of this hostel as we are not big on loud partying. It was within a quick walk to the city center. Our room was large, which was nice. The cleanliness was pretty acceptable. A few cobwebs and stray hairs in the bathroom but overall okay.

94.5%
31 reviews Book Now 
3

Pension Antoni

Guesthouse
Plesivecka 100, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic 381 01

29 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Antoni

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
As a family with children
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2015

- in the hearth of the old town - old historical building - very friendly and helpful staff - good breakfast

Ildiko Sabjan
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ildiko would recommend this property 17 March 2015

It's close to the city center, the staff was very helpful (although not all of them speak English), nice, clean rooms.

93.8%
104 reviews Book Now 
4

Pension Svet

Guesthouse
Rozmberska 89, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic 38101

104 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Svet

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 October 2013

the owners were very helpful, including saying our children could use their trampoline. The room was just as described, and very good value for the price.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 October 2012

My friend and I really had a great time at CK and Pension Svet. Michal did impress us so much. He care what a traveller's need - offered pick up from train station (save our time for at least 20-min), provided a big WATER HEATER (seldom find it in Europe hotels), enough cups & mugs so that we can make our drink at night, room is cozy (the smell of fabric softener from bed sheet made us feel like being home).The breakfast was great. Although it is a few minutes away from the square, definitely not a problem at all. Will sure stay at Pension Svet again and highly recommend it to friends. Thank you so much, Michal.

93.5%
15 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Na Louzi

3 star Hotel
Kájovská 66, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic 38101

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Na Louzi

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 82% Safety - 90%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Josh Chua
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Josh would recommend this property 23 April 2014

Amazing atmosphere, very friendly, and helpful staff. They even offered to pack us a breakfast because we had an early morning the next day!

Frédéric Séguin
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Frédéric would recommend this property 30 June 2012

It's perfect, really old building, lot of character, charming! Staff very nice and helpful and the pub downstairs really is typical with good food and not even noisy at night. Great place!

91.7%
30 reviews Book Now 
6

Maja Pension

Guesthouse
Pod Vyhlidkou 70, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic 381 01

29 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maja Pension

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
pauline prat
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
94.3%
pauline would recommend this property 22 August 2011

On avait une jolie vue sur la ville de la chambre où nous étions. La dame qui nous a accueilli était sympathique. Difficile aussi de faire plus propre !! Très confortable. A cinq minutes à pied du centre ville.

Lok Man Hung
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lok Man would recommend this property 14 June 2011

I really love this place! Thanks maja, the room and toilet are very clean. With wifi in the room. Very nice view and closed to the square.

91.0%
38 reviews Book Now 
7

Pension Sebastian

Guesthouse
5. Kvetna, Plesivec 258, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic 38101

36 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Sebastian

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 October 2012

It was great! Jan came to get us at the train station even though it was too early for us to check in. He was funny and nice and let us keep our bags at his place while we walked around the town until it was time for us to check in. The room was very comfortable and clean.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 October 2010

The host was friendly and very helpful. It was great to have someone speak English as we didn't know any Czech. It was very clean.

90.7%
31 reviews Book Now 
8

Pension Zavodsky

Guesthouse
Ceskobratrská 57, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic 381 01

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Zavodsky

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2012

The host was extremely nice and kind. She's the warmest host I've ever met during our travel around Europe. Although we communicated with each other by body language most of the time (she did not quite understand English), we totally felt the warmness and welcoming atmosphere from her :) really recommend it and it takes a little walking from city centre (around 10-15 minutes) but it is absolutely fine since CK is a nice little town. BTW the breakfast is nice as well!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2012

We had a wonderful few days at Pension Zavodsky. The landlady doesn't speak English, but this doesn't present any problems as she is so helpful and friendly. A great breakfast and such value for money. Couldn't recommend enough!

87.9%
426 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Merlin

Hostel
Kájovska 59, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic 381 01

374 out of 426 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Merlin

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 82% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Youngho Kwon
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Youngho would recommend this property 12 May 2015

All things were good, especially decorations. I felt as if I were in a house in the fairy tale. I was sorry for not staying a few days more.

alan browne
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
alan would recommend this property 29 March 2015

It's a clean and comfortable little place. Good location - nice and central. Better suited to groups not looking to meet backpackers. Polite staff. Close to gorilla, babylon and Barrel bar.

87.5%
40 reviews Book Now 
10

Pension Adalbert

Guesthouse
Masna 136, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic 38101

39 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Adalbert

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 85% Facilities - 79% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 89%
Customer review
As a family with children
Business / conference, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 July 2013

The breakfast looked spectacular but due to the fact we had an early shuttle to catch we could not sit down to enjoy it. It seems that if we had asked for an earlier breakfast time this could have been negotiated. Lesson to be learnt. The manager was there to greet us and help us with our luggage. Very central location.

Chew Mee Choong
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chew Mee would recommend this property 24 May 2013

Very clean, cosy... feel like home. Great location, great breakfast! Great environment! Very friendly owner.

Cesky Krumlov

14 Hostels from 10.23 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cesky Krumlov hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cesky Krumlov. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.