HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Havana Cesky Krumlov Hostel

Pod Svatym Duchem 135, City Centre, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 80%

Location 77%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.98USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 20:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cesky Krumlov?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 80%

Location 77%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


26 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I saw the staff only once for the three days i was there but they made sure i did not get into any problem with a letter that they left for me at the hostel when i arrived :). Easily the greatest place i ever stayed at. It was like i was living in my own place in one the most beautiful towns on this planet. Kitchen had everything that one might need, and rooms were the cosiest that i have ever seen, not like generic hostel bedrooms but like a bedroom that one might have in their own home.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike here.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It is located in front of the river (that is a plus!) and a short walk from the Old Town. Staff is very friendly and gave us some suggestions on what to see. They also recommended a tour which we took and ended being excellent.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice location, very friendly and helpful stuff

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Quaint and cute. Owner was helpful and accommodating.

Disliked: Bathroom was strange, didn't drain properly. We booked a double room, ended up getting a twin, wasn't too pleased.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was cozy and near the river

Disliked: Shower facilities, low-flow showerhead

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Garden outside. Bicycles to rent.

Disliked: Only one small towel offered. No shower gel in the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hotel is made up of a few rooms, kitchen, shared bathroom. It has a homely feel and easy to relax in. I liked how it was a short walk to the centre of town as it is quiet tucked away along the river and close to a supermarket. Showers were always nice and warm. Good stay if you want peace and quiet.

Disliked: Would like to have used a laundry while here. The keys for the rooms are old fashioned and a bit hard to use, but it's okay as there are lockers for use.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Ideal location and distance to town. Great comfortable rooms. And very friendly, helpful staff. If I come back, I'll definitely come here!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My friend and I like this hostel very much! The double room is not big but very cozy. A store and a supermarket close by. The kitchen got cooking facilities, and cups, dishes and bowls, etc.

Disliked: Quite far away from the town centre, which takes about 15 mins to go there.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability