HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Brno hostels

Reviews of Hostel Mitte

Hostel | Panská 11, Brno, Czech Republic 602 00

93.3% Overall Rating

93 out of 101 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2014)

Joanna Radwanska thinks…

"I prefer small hostels, with personal and friendly attitude towards the guests, which what Mitte is. I also liked the design and rich tasty breakfast."

Read all Hostel Mitte reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brno

Hostel Jacob
17.13 USD

Hostel 92.8% 39 reviews
Hotel Slovan
36.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.6% 39 reviews
City Apart Hotel Brno
58.72 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Fleda
9.41 USD

Hostel 80.2% 135 reviews
Ruta 80 Hostel
14.68 USD

Hostel 84.3% 12 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Brno
18.83 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
A-Sport Hotel
36.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

93 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Mitte'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 89 of 97 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Radwanska

Alone

City break

22 July 2014 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: I prefer small hostels, with personal and friendly attitude towards the guests, which what Mitte is. I also liked the design and rich tasty breakfast.

Disliked: Joanna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fatima Sanchez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 Fatima would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Mitte is one cute friendly hostel, definitely one of the best I have ever been to. I specially loved the tasty breakfast with delicious home made jam! I recommed to ask for Use-it maps, which are ful of super interesting info and they give it for free to you at the reception.

Disliked: all correct

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff and a really lovely building in a great location. A supermarket right outside and transport within easy 10 minute walking distance. The room was clean and tidy, as was the bathroom. The breakfast was great as well! :)

Disliked: Nothing negative!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIA TUNG WHANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2014 JIA TUNG would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed in the 1 month trip. Very nice bathroom. Very clean. Near the town center.

Disliked: JIA TUNG left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Markus Liebig

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, beautiful old building, nice café in the ground floor, great breakfast regarding it's a hostel

Disliked: Nothing really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, just in the center of Brno, close to the station. Although around the corner to the main street a quiet place with nice decorated rooms. Practical curtains between the beds in the 6-bed-dorm. Breakfast (simple, but good) is included.

Disliked: No curtains to cloth the windows in the night (or to change clothes).

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice house, location is very central. Staff friendly and helpful.

Disliked: One combined toilet/shower for 6+2 persons can be a bit busy, Breakfast is ok for the price included, but nothing special.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James O'Dea

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 February 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this Hostel was excellent. Without word of a lie, this is the best hostel I have ever stayed in....in any place in the world

Disliked: there is nothing I disliked

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

16 February 2014

Liked: The property was in a good position, it was clean and tidy..

Disliked: I didn't like the staff! I found them not really friendly , I took a sense of being unhelpful and after a point I didn't ask what I wanted to know about Brno! I wouldn't recommend the hostel because of that although I enjoyed the place and the location

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy small hostel. Great location directly in the old town. The hostel was really quiet during the night. There are curtains in the dorm so the light of other guests' lamps are not bothering you while sleeping. The staff was really friendly and nice. Even-though they describe their breakfast as "small" it was really better standard. Ham, cheese, bread, tea, choice of regular butter and margarine. And the home made strawberry jam was a perfect starter of the day! Plus there's really hot water in the shower (enough of it).

Disliked: Coffee at the bar could be cheaper - but it's not that bad.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I met Veronica when I first walked in and she showed me around and let me do washing straight away as I had no clean clothes. Every time I asked anything of the staff at this place, they were super helpful. It was very empty an I was in a 6 bed dorm with maybe 3 people for one of the nights, but them I was staying mid winter. Even when full the rooms were spacious and deadened the noise of the other occupants.

Disliked: At the time it was pretty empty and as harder to meet other travellers than at other places I have been. That's probably more winter's fault though.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blaz Strahovnik

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 January 2014 Blaz would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, clean rooms, close to city center and shop/clubs

Disliked: Blaz left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, character, good privacy and had a cafe with great coffee downstairs

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and its coziness.

Disliked: When booking, I selected a double room. The description stated that the bathroom would be shared with other people staying at the hostel. However, upon arrival we realized it was a room within a larger room. The larger room had 6 beds which were occupied by a really loud and disrespectful group of travellers, mostly men. Since they had been in the hostel before us, it seems like they felt the place was theirs. They broke the seat of the toilet and would leave the bathroom disgustingly dirty. On top of this, the one night we stayed there, they came back from who knows where at around 4 am in the morning, thus waking us up with all their loud talking. Me and my friend we unable to sleep for part of the night.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wilson Chang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Wilson would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect stay for travellers who are looking for a convenient location within the city.

Disliked: The wifi is a bit unstable sometime but nothing major.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sheila Chong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2013 Sheila would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs!!! They go the extra mile for you. Warm and friendly people.

Disliked: The tiny double room we stayed in with no space to walk at all.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, great location and most importantly, super friendly staff. They made all the difference for our 1-night stay in Brno.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

08 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location

Disliked: I rented a double room that was about the size of the bed, with no wardrobe and no storage space; the bathroom was shared with the dorm room; the towel provided was too small to be used for a shower; breakfast could have had more fruit, yogurt, honey, etc...

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Schara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Great location. Wonderful facility. Clean. Spacious dorm rooms with privacy curtains. Friendly staff. And my personal favorite was instead of a bar on the first floor there was a cafe.

Disliked: The private double room was very small! Literally just a bed in a little room (closet) in the dorm room. We would have had more space to move around and enough privacy (because of the privacy curtains) if we stayed in the dorm.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Say

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The location is perfect, a 5 minute walk from the station, right in the centre of town. The rooms are without doubt the best I have experienced, clean, fast wifi and curtains for privacy. The new manager, who met us on arrival, was exceptionally helpful, friendly and even offered to make us a packed breakfast if we wished to check out early the next day. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Garrood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: The curtains up around the bunks are a fab idea. The bathrooms are gorgeous.

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nora Munger

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Nora would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Mitte was very clean, and all of the services provided by the hostel were just a step above your typical hostel stay, for just about the same price. Not only was it very clean, it was beautiful. Located in a historic building in the city center above a tiny coffee shop, it was very close to all of the tourist sites as well as the train station. Also breakfast was delicious and free!

Disliked: Nora left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful, well kept hostel in a fantastic central location. The staff were extremely friendly and recommended us some great pubs and sights to visit during our time in Brno.. and the cafe downstairs (serving artisan brews) was just the thing to pick me up in the morning! Lovely little common room and breakfast, good wifi, and lockers provided.

Disliked: Not much to dislike! Maybe longer breakfast hours for late sleepers like me? Although to be fair when I slept in late they did let me into the kitchen after it was locked to grab some cereal, so can't complain at all!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really like its location. It is basically in the middle of old town, what makes all touristic places easy to reach. Moreover, the shopping mall is just onfront with delightful vegetarian bistro. I enjoyed the building and the curtains give more privacy. Free apples where also great bonus :) Kind staff. Nice coffee also with soy milk.

Disliked: My room had windows to the street what meant I heard tower bell every half an hour what wasnt so good for peaceful sleep. A bit tiny enter room or caffe in one.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juha Hytonen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2013 Juha would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and breakfast. The coffeeshop in downstairs was very delightful! We slept in dorm and had our own privacy with curtains.

Disliked: Juha left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...


See all Brno hostels