We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Brno hostels

Reviews of Hostel Mitte

Hostel | Panská 11, Brno, Czech Republic 602 00

94.7% Overall Rating

107 out of 115 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2015)

Milton Avalos thinks…

"it is probably the most comfortable and relaxing hostel I have stayed in.. the staff is so cool and friendly"

Read all Hostel Mitte reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brno

Hostel Eleven
13.08 USD

Hostel 98.1% 6 reviews
Hostel Jacob
14.45 USD

Hostel 94.3% 56 reviews
Hotel Slovan
30.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.6% 39 reviews
City Apart Hotel Brno
39.23 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Fleda
10.06 USD

Hostel 84.3% 143 reviews
Ruta 80 Hostel
8.26 USD

Hostel 83.6% 16 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Brno
13.92 USD

Guesthouse 98.1% 3 reviews
A-Sport Hotel
30.77 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.7%

Overall Rating

107 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Mitte'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 102 of 111 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Milton Avalos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2015 Milton would recommend this property

Liked: it is probably the most comfortable and relaxing hostel I have stayed in.. the staff is so cool and friendly

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niall Willis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2015 Niall would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The location was also perfect, right in the middle of the old town.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central, beautiful old building with cool rooms.

Disliked: The stairs can be problematic for some people. No real reception.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fei Zhou

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2015 Fei would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is centrally located, minutes from the town square and railway station. There are also a few supermarkets close to the hostel. I stayed in the 6 dorm room on the second floor, each bunk is sectioned off by large curtains, great for a little privacy. Nice coffee in the cafe downstairs. Staff were very friendly. Bathrooms are very clean. Kichen area is good. Would stay here again.

Disliked: Fei left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cosy hostel and superfriendly staff!!

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rosemary Maher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2015 Rosemary would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, map of town provided. Bedrooms are basic and clean.

Disliked: No curtains at the window - a little annoying as when it gets light in the morning it's difficult to sleep.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christian barker

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2014 christian would recommend this property

Liked: Good central location, map provided of local attractions. Clean beds & bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jerome Cid

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

10 September 2014 Jerome would recommend this property

Liked: Even though the hostel was slightly over my usual budget, I definitely enjoyed it. The dorms are modern, comfortable, the atmosphere and the character are way above the average, and the location is ideal

Disliked: Jerome left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The two girls working at reception were extremely nice and helpful in providing information, suggestions, and a really nice map to get get around. The hostel is in a perfect location on the old town, very easy to get to all of the sites by walking or tram. Bathrooms are located inside each of the dorm rooms, very convenient, and the dorms are very spacious and well decorated. Breakfast in the morning was good...ham, cheese, salami, various breads, jam, butter, coffee, tea, milk... Overall a great hostel!

Disliked: Not too much atmosphere in terms of people hanging out in the common room...common room is on the top floor rather than near reception maybe this is why, but if this is what you're looking for you can always hang out in the small cafe that you enter the hostel through.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Laundryservice. Nice rooms. Super friendly and always smiling staff with good english skills. Tasty homemade jam for breakfast. Nice coffee downstairs.

Disliked: When they open the cafe in the morning(8 o'clock) it gets noisy for a few minutes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Brown

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nice, probably the smartest hostel I've stayed in, great location and helpful staff

Disliked: Workmen started early on the property opposite - very noisy (not the hostel's fault but worth noting)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

KIN PONG CHEUNG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 KIN PONG would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very close to the bus stop. Very helpful staff. Good design of the room.

Disliked: KIN PONG left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beverley Newing

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Beverley would recommend this property

Liked: The room was cosey and cute and quite rustic-feeling. It was a very homely room, an atmosphere which could be felt throughout the whole hotel. There is also a lovely café at the bottom of the hostel that we sat in for a cup of tea/coffee and a bit of cake after we checked out which was lovely! We arrived about 10 minutes before check-in closed and the staff were lovely and didn't mind this at all, and had been concerned about us which was really sweet and had tried ringing (I had lost my phone!) The lady who showed us to our room and checked us in also spoke perfect English!

Disliked: It was a little hard to find - but that was because we came unprepared, without printing off directions!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Radwanska

Alone

City break

22 July 2014 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: I prefer small hostels, with personal and friendly attitude towards the guests, which what Mitte is. I also liked the design and rich tasty breakfast.

Disliked: Joanna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fatima Sanchez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 Fatima would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Mitte is one cute friendly hostel, definitely one of the best I have ever been to. I specially loved the tasty breakfast with delicious home made jam! I recommed to ask for Use-it maps, which are ful of super interesting info and they give it for free to you at the reception.

Disliked: all correct

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff and a really lovely building in a great location. A supermarket right outside and transport within easy 10 minute walking distance. The room was clean and tidy, as was the bathroom. The breakfast was great as well! :)

Disliked: Nothing negative!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIA TUNG WHANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2014 JIA TUNG would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed in the 1 month trip. Very nice bathroom. Very clean. Near the town center.

Disliked: JIA TUNG left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Markus Liebig

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, beautiful old building, nice café in the ground floor, great breakfast regarding it's a hostel

Disliked: Nothing really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, just in the center of Brno, close to the station. Although around the corner to the main street a quiet place with nice decorated rooms. Practical curtains between the beds in the 6-bed-dorm. Breakfast (simple, but good) is included.

Disliked: No curtains to cloth the windows in the night (or to change clothes).

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice house, location is very central. Staff friendly and helpful.

Disliked: One combined toilet/shower for 6+2 persons can be a bit busy, Breakfast is ok for the price included, but nothing special.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James O'Dea

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 February 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this Hostel was excellent. Without word of a lie, this is the best hostel I have ever stayed in....in any place in the world

Disliked: there is nothing I disliked

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

16 February 2014

Liked: The property was in a good position, it was clean and tidy..

Disliked: I didn't like the staff! I found them not really friendly , I took a sense of being unhelpful and after a point I didn't ask what I wanted to know about Brno! I wouldn't recommend the hostel because of that although I enjoyed the place and the location

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy small hostel. Great location directly in the old town. The hostel was really quiet during the night. There are curtains in the dorm so the light of other guests' lamps are not bothering you while sleeping. The staff was really friendly and nice. Even-though they describe their breakfast as "small" it was really better standard. Ham, cheese, bread, tea, choice of regular butter and margarine. And the home made strawberry jam was a perfect starter of the day! Plus there's really hot water in the shower (enough of it).

Disliked: Coffee at the bar could be cheaper - but it's not that bad.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I met Veronica when I first walked in and she showed me around and let me do washing straight away as I had no clean clothes. Every time I asked anything of the staff at this place, they were super helpful. It was very empty an I was in a 6 bed dorm with maybe 3 people for one of the nights, but them I was staying mid winter. Even when full the rooms were spacious and deadened the noise of the other occupants.

Disliked: At the time it was pretty empty and as harder to meet other travellers than at other places I have been. That's probably more winter's fault though.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blaz Strahovnik

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 January 2014 Blaz would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, clean rooms, close to city center and shop/clubs

Disliked: Blaz left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...


See all Brno hostels