HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Brno hostels

Reviews of Hostel Fleda

Hostel | Štefánikova 24, Brno, Czech Republic 602 00

73.0% Overall Rating

76 out of 128 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/10/2013)

"Room is very tidy and clean. Its good that kitchen and shower room are sepate from the bed.So I could use my own work there without taking care of sleeping people.Wifi is available in the room.Staff is friendly and kind."

Read all Hostel Fleda reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brno

Hotel Slovan
37.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 37 reviews
Hostel Jacob
18.84 USD

Hostel 93.0% 32 reviews
Hostel Mitte
21.10 USD

Hostel 92.6% 96 reviews
Ruta 80 Hostel
12.56 USD

Hostel 81.4% 10 reviews
A-Sport Hotel
37.43 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
City Apart Hotel Brno
60.28 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.0%

Overall Rating

76 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Fleda'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
86.4%
Value
70.4%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 107 of 124 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Erik Lindroos

25 July 2009 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed and cozy hostel in a music club center. The room was pretty hot, but the temp outside 30C as well. Worth your money.

Disliked: Erik left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very kind and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

DAMIEN MINTER

08 July 2009 DAMIEN would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed there on the 3rd and 4th July and had a great time. Both the barman and the Chap on reception were brilliant and drew us maps of the places to hang out... cheers guys, and sat and had a couple drinks with us. The hostle has a good friendly atmosphere with a nice courtyard to hang out in. Also I lefty my wallet on the table one night when I went out. They found it and kept it safe, leaving me a note on my door telling me they had it. One bad point though, we were having so much fun drinking with the guys from the hostel that half our party got too drunk and never made it out.... be carful of the 'large' absinths.Thanks again.. would definatly reccomend and stay again if i'm back in Brno.

Disliked: DAMIEN left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tzuhsiang Shen

02 July 2009 Tzuhsiang would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: Tzuhsiang left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 June 2009

Liked: it's actually a club that just started running a hostel. As long as there are not too many guests it's ok, we think in summer they will have problems with showers and the common room. They have a garden you can use, but it's also part of the club, so for example the first night we couldn't sit there because there was a private party.. The staff is very nice though, and the location is good also.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Philip Duval

01 June 2009 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: The club downstairs!

Disliked: Philip left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Marika Mezger

18 May 2009 Marika would recommend this property

Liked: nice looking design inside, i think it may be more attractive rather for youth and young people, especially because of music club located in the same building where there are gigs of alternative artists and dj's; building is quite old, but living area is arranged as a very modern and colourful; i think i could recommend Hostel Fleda to my friends!

Disliked: Marika left no negative feedback.


See all Brno hostels