HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Fleda Brno Hostel

Stefanikova 95/24, Brno, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 71%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 71%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 82%

Showing 31-20 of 20 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: none

Disliked: none

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked that it was inside a grimy pub/club. It was a good price, well what I could affors in Brno. The staff were really helpful and there are 2 bars and a club on site with cheap beer!

Disliked: The 'Kitchen' is essentially an empty room, with no facilities. they are, however currently rennovating

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, it looks like you have enjoyed your stay at Fleda very well, especially with the beer! I am happy for you! I do not know what happened with kitchen during your stay, it is true, that we are renowating the whole place practically permanently, but there are always tables, chairs, cooking equipments, dishes in the lounge.. Barbora

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, loads of space, cheap

Disliked: loud at night, showers were dirty

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,
I hope you have enjoyed your stay at Fleda! We clean the showers every morning, and if it is too dirty during a day too, the receptionist is obliged to take care of it.
Brabora, the manager

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: was not that far from centre that i was expected.

Disliked: it was so old and not really like an accomodation place.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, thank you for a reference. Hostel Fleda is close to the city centre, just 5 minutes by tram, a bit more by foot of course.
Some of the furniture pieces are older, more vintage and some brighly new. We are acutally constantly renewing the place. I am afraid I do not know what you mean by "not really like an accommodation place". Let me know if you see this message and we can discuss it. It is, of course, a hostel, not a hotel, not a flat.
Greetings, Barbora

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good rooms and beds.

Disliked: Much noise in the night

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, it looks like you were pretty happy at Hostel Fleda, that´s great. Sorry about the noise, whatever was the cause of it. Next time ask for free earplugs!
Barbora

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff was friendly. WIFI in the room.

Disliked: In bad condition, especially the bathrooms, which are basically falling apart. Also it is really dirty, with dust and spiderwebs from who knows when.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Die gute Erreichbarkeit per Straßenbahn und die Lage nah zur Innenstadt.

Disliked: Eines vorweg: Wir haben bereits in vielen Hostels quer durch Europa und Asien übernachtet. Aber das Fleda in Brno ist mit Abstand das schlechteste, was uns jemals untergekommen ist!1. Man musste 200 Kronen Pfand für den Schlüssel hinterlegen. Das ist ja schön und gut, aber die Rezeption hatte nicht 24 Stunden am Tag auf (die Öffnungszeiten standen auch nirgendswo sichtbar). Wir verließen vor ca. 6.45 Uhr das Haus und es war noch niemand da. Das Geld wurde einfach einbehalten (einer späteren Anfrage uns das Geld zu überweisen oder zuzusenden, wurde nicht entsprochen).2. Schlafen kann man nur mit Ohrstöpseln. Bis Nachts um 4 Uhr war selbst unter der Woche in der Kneipe unter dem Hostel extrem laute Musik. Und da auch die Fenster undicht waren, war es im Zimmer unerträglich laut. Eigentlich sollte die Bar um Mitternacht schließen, was sie aber nicht tat. Wenn man also vor hat zu schlafen, ist das Hostel definitiv nicht zu empfehlen.3. Die Einrichtung war teilweise sehr heruntergekommen. Die Matratzen waren grauenvoll. Vorhänge waren heruntergerissen, überhaupt machte alles einen versifften Eindruck. Und die Sauberkeit war unterdurchschnittlich. Auch die Gemeinschaftsräume waren nicht viel besser.4. Das Preis-Leitungsverhältnis stimmt nicht. Für viel Geld wird einfach nichts geboten. Kein Schlaf und ein versifftes Zimmer. Für die 40 Euro (32 Euro das Zimmer und 8 Euro einbehaltener Pfand) kann man in Tschechien schon in vielen qualitativ deutlich besseren Hotels ein Doppelzimmer bekommen.


The property's response is

Hello, we ask for a retrunble key deposit of 200 CZK, and we always give it back, even though the reception is not opened 24/7. We are trying to organize it with the guest first, if he needs to leave too early, or we send it by post. I am sure you got your money back after all. If not, let us know, it is your right, of course. Number of letters is limited here, so, unfortunately, I cannot react to everything you wrote...

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the old building feel, and the location of the hostel

Disliked: No heating!!! Filthy covers and sheets...

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is pretty decent

Disliked: Not clean and too noisy

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: young people, secure, cool old house, shooping and food in reachable distance

Disliked: far away from the city, quite noisy because of the bar downstairs, the bathrooms could be more clean/ tidy, quite expensive for the standard, trendy looking but not on the second view

Check Availability