HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Fleda Brno Hostel

Stefanikova 95/24, Brno, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 71%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 71%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 82%

Showing 21-20 of 20 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: awesome vintage room atmosphere and super friendly stuff

Disliked: weak wifi signal

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, I love the vintage atmosphere too! Wifi is stronger at some places, ask the friendly stuff next time! Barbora

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the atmosphere at hostel, the receptionist were cool and helpful, there is a good chance to meet other travellers in the lounge and in the yard. The rooms were spacious, the historical builiding left a very good feelign in me.

Disliked: The outdoor corridor does not represent the place properly.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Such a good hostel place! All the staff are really nice and helpful . Good facilities and location in the city centre. Good internet, clean and big rooms with nice beds. Just a very nice place to stay. I can only recommend.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for such a nice comment, we are trying to do our best. You are always welcome back!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent staff. I made a mistake with my booking, but the flexible attitude of the staff meant that this wasn't a problem.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Simon,
thank you for your rating and comment, we are very pleased.
Regards
Hostel Fleda

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nice big rooms , especially polite and helpful staff

Disliked: There was a sign covering the Fleda Hostel sign outside so we walked miles up the road past it .

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Pat,
thank you for your rating and comment, we are very pleased.
Regards
Hostel Fleda

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, 24h shop just next to the hostel door. Clean room and bathrooms. Club (disco) is just under the hostel.

Disliked: Sometimes the music from the club is disturbing in the night but, they write it on their web page so you know what you get.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear A.,
thank you for your feedback and raiting.
Regards
Hostel Fleda, Marketa

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: If you're in Brno to party, this place is pretty decent as it's part of a great bar and club complex and is very easy to get to on the tram from the station. The staff were very also helpful and friendly

Disliked: The place is a bit run down and I feel it's not very good value for money

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Chris, thank you for your feedback. We have some special offer prices now for dates from Sunday to Thursday till 27.12.2012. The cheapes bed in the dorm is for 10Eur and we have a brand new beds :)
Regards
Marketa

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the price was ok

Disliked: not a very clean hostel, actually quite rundown, beds, the bathroom, the carpet pretty old...needs refurbishing...

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location really. And the staff helpful.

Disliked: Maybe if I would come there to party, it would be perfect, but it was a bit too loud (I had a room with a view on the street). And there was a renovation apparently.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear K., thank you for your feedback and raiting.
The hostel Fleda is situaded on the first floor up the Fleda Club-one of the best known and most popular clubs in Brno.We know about the increased noise from the club and we advise it to our guests.
-Please note that these rooms there is an increased level of noise from concerts and events Fleda-
Regards
Hostel Fleda

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nothing.


The property's response is

Hello, I am sorry you liked "nothing" at Fleda, I would be happy if you would tell me more.. :(

Check Availability