HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Brno hostels

Reviews of Hostel Fleda

Hostel | Štefánikova 24, Brno, Czech Republic 602 00

73.0% Overall Rating

76 out of 128 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/10/2013)

"Room is very tidy and clean. Its good that kitchen and shower room are sepate from the bed.So I could use my own work there without taking care of sleeping people.Wifi is available in the room.Staff is friendly and kind."

Read all Hostel Fleda reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brno

Hotel Slovan
37.64 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 37 reviews
Hostel Jacob
18.87 USD

Hostel 93.0% 32 reviews
Hostel Mitte
21.13 USD

Hostel 92.6% 96 reviews
Ruta 80 Hostel
12.58 USD

Hostel 81.4% 10 reviews
A-Sport Hotel
37.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
City Apart Hotel Brno
60.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.0%

Overall Rating

76 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Fleda'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
86.4%
Value
70.4%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 107 of 124 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: A bit noisy

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2011

Liked: close to the city center, close to supermarkets, a bar just downstairs

Disliked: The staff was not very helpful, not only loud music on weekends (as in the description) but also during the week until very late, the kitchen can't be described as one because there is no water, no plates and no stove.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011

Liked: young people, secure, cool old house, shooping and food in reachable distance

Disliked: far away from the city, quite noisy because of the bar downstairs, the bathrooms could be more clean/ tidy, quite expensive for the standard, trendy looking but not on the second view

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Marko Ivancic

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

22 August 2011

Liked: Location was preaty good.

Disliked: Hostel was very dirty with realy old furnutare. There was literaly 3 cm of dust under the bed, sink, shower and toilets cleaned one year ago. Take 10mg of penicilin before staying there. There is no wi-fi in hostel except at the bar.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: calm.

Disliked: staff.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

sarah carless

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: large rooms lots of bathroomst to use friendly new yorker in my room!!

Disliked: reception!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrzej Dachtera

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Andrzej would recommend this property

Liked: wspaniała atmosfera

Disliked: wi-fi z zasięgiem tylko na dole w kawiarni (brak zasiegu w pokojach)

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was okay.

Disliked: Noisy coz just right next to the main road, and tram rail

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 July 2011

Liked: easy access

Disliked: Pub at the ground floor. Really Loudy at night - Really noisy travellers, not so much sound proof rooms even on the second floor.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 July 2011

Liked: Nice bar, some of the employees were nice

Disliked: noisy, very bad beds, dirty

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rebecca Fakkema

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: downstairs bar, comfortable room

Disliked: only small lockers in the room

42.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Maria Jose Santi

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011

Liked: The bar downstairs

Disliked: The room and bathroom were so dirty and beds were so unconfortable

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location near park Luzanky, big bright room, clean toilet, paper towels, free internet at bar.

Disliked: Hard mattress, no curtains, they booked my date wrongly and I didn=t get a refund for one day, no kitchen for everyone=s use - I put my milk in a fridge in another room, but then it was locked and I left it there.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Luke Atherton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything it's disgusting

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

marco terzi

Alone

City break

23 June 2011 marco would recommend this property

Liked: good and cheap beer

Disliked: dirty bathrooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Being one of the few hostels in brno, it was actually really good. they had a bar downstairs which is connected to the reception area where we could just drink, chill and use the internet.

Disliked: not very clean

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Disorganised and had a strange feel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and original hostel atmosphere within easy reach from the city centre and/or music pubs and restaurants. The dorm also offers a big ensuite kitchen.

Disliked: Bathroom is rather run down. Beds are so uncomfortable! NOISE (the tram is as bad as the club). Only stay here if you're not after a good night's rest.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

29 May 2011

Liked: Close to pubs.

Disliked: Dirty, bad part of town, bad beds

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011

Liked: Nothing. Old, dirty and very noisy. I believe it is a club but not a hostel.

Disliked: Explain above

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: - Overpriced - No towels - No curtains - Unhelpful staff - Dirty toilets & shower hoses had to be hand held. - No toilets in the room I was staying in. Had to walk outside & into another room to go to the toilet. - Old & needs a good renovation.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2011

Liked: Good location, bar down stairs, typical hostel environment.

Disliked: The bathrooms were a bit gross, the internet only offered in bar area, DO NOT DO LAUNDRY HERE IT TAKES A CENTURY!!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011

Liked: It's one of the only hostels in Brno, so you're pretty much stuck with it for the moment. I was just here for the night before my early flight from Brno airport. The receptionist was great. I was initially put in a room with a buck's party, but he insisted on moving me to a quieter room once it became available.

Disliked: The beds were really awful - I don't think I've ever slept on such a shoddy mattress. It's above a club that was really loud, and it's a fair walk from the city centre (although the trams stop close by). It was also more expensive than the other hostels I stayed at in the Czech Republic.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 April 2011

Liked: the staff

Disliked: cleaness, information, noise

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Syed Rafique

Alone

City break

09 April 2011 Syed would recommend this property

Liked: Its location

Disliked: No water on the I arrived!


See all Brno hostels