HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Fleda Brno Hostel

Stefanikova 95/24, Brno, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 71%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 71%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 82%

Showing 11-18 of 18 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good location, nice staff, clean rooms, nice common kitchen... for the money perfect.

Disliked: everything was ok

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Faculty and Staff friendly and helpful. Fairly clean. Set up of lounge and rooms was pleasant. Had nice lockers.

Disliked: Kind of far from main city. Beds uncomfortable. Right over a bar which was very loud making it difficult to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the spacious rooms with vintage furniture, sunny balconies, pleasant garden of the bar. And the lockers (under each bed!) are superb - very big and solid!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Community bathrooms were run down to the point of being unsafe -- shower curtains hangers were broken, and the shower enclosure water splash guard was broken. The shower stall sits on top of a tiled platform, which became slippery when wet (because the curtains would not close properly), and the broken splash guard may be a tripping hazard.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The balcony was great!

Disliked: The showers were a bit nasty.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The vending machines were cheap and with good food

Disliked: It was a very cold place with very little heating and the internet did not work


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. We also like the vending machines, it is saving our lives sometimes :). I am sorry for the cold, Fleda is at historical building and those have thick walls, but our heating is on allways and we can even borrow you extra electrical heaters. Cheers! Barbora

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the tram, nice facilities and common areas

Disliked: Bit noisy at night from the bar downstairs

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room is very tidy and clean. Its good that kitchen and shower room are sepate from the bed.So I could use my own work there without taking care of sleeping people.Wifi is available in the room.Staff is friendly and kind.

Disliked: Location is a little bit far from the central and the station and the bus terminal.Kitchen is very small and its difficult to cook there.


The property's response is

Hello, thank you for the review. It is always useful to hear the opinion from the guests. Not all the rooms are like you describe. Kitchen is, as you write, small, but separate. The travellers usually appreciate it, they do not cook much anyway :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms are clean and beautiful. Very nice and friendly staff

Disliked: Sometimes there is music from the neighbouring club during the night. Earplugs recommended.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, I am very happy for your high rating, which means you really liked your stay at Hostel Fleda! The music might me heard, we are removing the guests in such cases or giving them the earplugs. Cheers, Barbora

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice staff and facilities.

Disliked: Bit far from downtown.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, I am glad you liked the staff and the facilities. Was it too far for you? I am sorry, to hear that. Next time take tram, it stops just in front of the building and take to you the centre in 5 minutes.
Greetings, Barbora

Check Availability