HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

97.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Jadranka Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Avenija Marina Držića 15, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jadranka Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Marccus Alves
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Marccus would recommend this property 21 January 2014

Jadranka apartment (or the pink home) is a great deal. Quite, super clean, confortable and very functional. We loved and enjoyed our time there. We had a delightful time! Marccus and Scott

Marie Canat
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
94.3%
Marie would recommend this property 27 August 2012

Despite an unwelcoming front facade, the apartment was charming. It was clean, quiet, very functional with plenty of information to discover and enjoy Zagreb. The hostess was really nice and helpful. We were there on a very hot weekend, but thanks to the air con in the flat we were able to cool down a bit and sleep well. Though not quite in city centre, it's in a convenient location with the tram and bus station very close. A supermarket and bakery... are nearby. The town centre is in walking distance (about 15 minutes).

96.6%
16 reviews Book Now 
2

Ciliga Studio Apartment

Apartment
Klaićeva 54, Zagreb, Croatia 10 000

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ciliga Studio Apartment

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Nathan Holland
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Nathan would recommend this property 07 July 2014

It was a lovely property for the amount we paid, very modern and had everything we might need !

Maria Bell
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maria would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Our host, Tomislav, was extremely helpful and welcoming. He helped answer a few questions we had and gave recommendations on things to do in Zagreb. The studio had a very modern clean interior. Would definetly stay here again and recommend to others.

96.5%
9 reviews Book Now 
3

Rooms Zimmer Airport Zagreb

Guesthouse
Vladimira Nazora 8, Velika Gorica Pleso, Zagreb, Croatia 10410

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Zimmer Airport Zagreb

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
martha collins
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
martha would recommend this property 30 October 2011

This hostel was way above our expectations. The owner walked over to the airport to meet us & show us the way to her home. She was so nice. It's a great place to stay especially on the night before flying out of Zagreb airport as it it a 5 minute walk to the terminal. Very quiet & pleasant.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2011

The owner was lovely and helpful, the room was beautifully furnished and immaculately clean, and the shower was particularly relaxing. We had an early flight the next morning, and it only took us five minutes to walk to the terminal. Overall, a fantastic place to stay if you're arriving in or departing from Zagreb.

96.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartman Jasmin

Apartment
Radiceva Ulica Br 11/ 1 Kat, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartman Jasmin

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2014

Excellent location to the major attractions of the old town. At the very centre of the old town. The staff was helpful to provide information. Spacious and comfortable.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 November 2013

perfectly located in the very city center, very friendly and helpful owner, nice place! definitely recommendable!

95.7%
34 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Chic

Hostel
Pavla Hatza 10, Zagreb, Croatia n/a

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Chic

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
James Sully
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
James would recommend this property 17 July 2014

It has a great location, only 200m from train station and similar distance to the main square

Enrico Luzi
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Enrico would recommend this property 17 July 2014

Really helpful and friendly staff, good rooms and beds, good location, WiFi works in common area and also in the rooms, guest kitchen has enough utensils to prepare meals, lockers are big enough for the backpacks, they have laundry service and the storage for the bags after checkout is free of charge.

95.5%
152 reviews Book Now 
6

The House Hostel

Hostel
Pelješka 5, zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

152 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The House Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2014

It was a great place to stay. A friendly vibe in the common area and easy to mingle and make friends. Wifi was on offer, but there is also access to a computer. facilities are everything that you could want or need in a hostel from kitchen to cook to free breakfast in the morning. The staff helped a lot with recommendations of what to do and see around Zagreb.

Annina Jauhojärvi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
94.3%
Annina would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Everything! Clean, spacious, cool even it was very hot outside.. Very friendly and helpful staff! Hostel was very spacious and there was a space just for hanging out so easy to get know people. Staff helped us to visit national park (gave good directions how to get there and how to come back). I really loved this hostel so we booked 2 nights more (total 4nights)! I would definetely recommend this! Itf you come Zagreb, come here - super ultra excellent value for your money.

95.5%
32 reviews Book Now 
7

Swanky Mint

Hostel
Ilica 50, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Swanky Mint

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2014

I stayed in a private room and it was an excellent value. The room was cute and extremely clean, bed was comfortable, shower was great. Breakfast was worth the extra couple of dollars. Staff were INCREDIBLE and went out of their way to help.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2014

fantastic stuff, great location! Minimalist design of furniture, however perfect for the value. Comfortable and clean room :) Thanks a lot!

95.2%
399 reviews Book Now 
8

Hobo Bear Hostel

Hostel
Meduliceva 4, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

379 out of 399 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hobo Bear Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
claire hull
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
74.3%
claire would recommend this property 05 April 2014

Very clean. Own apartment across the street from hostel with three dounle rooms very clean very spacious. Close to town. Easy to find

Eugenia Goh
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Eugenia would recommend this property 26 March 2014

It was excellent! The rooms looked very cosy with the wooden decorations. I loved the decorations of the hostel too. Plus, providing breakfast is great!

95.1%
26 reviews Book Now 
9

The Cherry Hostel

Hostel
Cernička 33, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

26 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cherry Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
cole calhoun
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
cole would recommend this property 11 July 2014

Good location - very close to the train station. Super friendly staff and delicious homemade breakfast. Comfortable rooms and nice common area. The bar downstairs is really comfy and chill too.

Susannah Crawford
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Susannah would recommend this property 21 June 2014

The staff there was superb! They were very welcoming and had lots of ideas for what to do around the city. The rooms were very tidy, they have great showers, delicious breakfast, and by far our favorite hostel in our 2 months of travels so far.

94.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Rockefellerova Apartment

Apartment
Rockefellerova 43, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rockefellerova Apartment

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Mario Trlaja
Alone
City break
97.1%
Mario would recommend this property 12 July 2012

Had a great stay. Was welcomed very friendly by Sanja, very cool girl. PS: If me and my girlfriend forgot "something" in the flat, we are very sorry!

DEBRA GALLETLY
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
DEBRA would recommend this property 02 January 2012

The apartment is excellent. It is in great condition, nicely decorated and has all the amenities you need to cater for yourself. It is a good size (for two and probably 4 people). It is lovely and warm, the bed is large and very comfortable, the bathroom is modern and the shower nice and powerful. The kitchen is well stocked with crockery etc and has a nice seating area with lots of light. there is plenty of storage space throughout the apartment. Lovely big tv and stereo system plus free access to internet. I would definitely go back and stay again - it felt like home from home and I would highly recommend it.

Zagreb

85 Hostels from 9.71 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Zagreb hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Zagreb. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.