HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

Old Town Zagreb 98%

1. Old Town Zagreb

Hostel
Dordiceva 24 (Ulica Ignjata Dordica)

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 94%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

115 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Zagreb

28 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 25-30

Great location and nice, quiet place to sleep over. Ana was very helpful and friendly.

would recommend this property

28 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

The Old Town Hostel is in a great location - minutes from the centre of Zagreb and supermarkets, a short walk from the train station and easily accessible from the bus station. Anna is very friendly and helpful and recommended some local activities (jazz concert in the park and celebrations for Workers Day). Guests have access to the well equipped kitchen and washing machine. I would stay again if iI return to Zagreb.

would recommend this property

Read all Old Town Zagreb reviews
Apartment Meridian 95%

2. Apartment Meridian

Apartment
Ulica Grada Vukovara 237a/IV

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 83%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Meridian

02 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very well located: 10 min walking from the bus station (convenient when you have an early flight!), and 15 minutes from the city center. Very clean apartment with balcony, kitchen and living-room. The guy is friendly, has a good english. He gave us a map and some advices. Very good value for money.

would recommend this property

12 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The lady who ran it was really lovely and gave us plenty of advice about finding our way around.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment Meridian reviews
Hostel Shappy 94%

3. Hostel Shappy

Hostel
Varsavska 8

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 92%

71 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Shappy

06 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Cleanliness, location and staff

would recommend this property

03 Jan 2016 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Clean and good location

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Shappy reviews
Happy Home Zagreb 93%

4. Happy Home Zagreb

Apartment
Vrbaniceva 27

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 80%

Safety 87%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Home Zagreb

26 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

It's very clean, modern and well equiped. Owner is very friendly and flexible.

would recommend this property

07 Aug 2011 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

The most important aspect of accommodation for me is cleanliness, and this apartment was very clean. It's central location and a very helpful owner makes this the best apartment choice in Zagreb

would recommend this property

Read all Happy Home Zagreb reviews
The Cherry Hostel 94%

5. The Cherry Hostel

Hostel
Cernicka 33

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 89%

Location 82%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cherry Hostel

22 Sep 2015 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nice and clean

01 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

This has been my favourite hostel so far during my travels around Europe. I really can't recommend it highly enough. The location is really good and accessible, the staff are so genuine and helpful - they go above and beyond what could be expected of them. The rooms are clean and comfortable and spacious. The bathrooms are practical and clean and have nice touches like shower gel and hand towel. To top it off breakfast is amazing and the various common areas are really great.

would recommend this property

Read all The Cherry Hostel reviews
Hostel Moving 93%

6. Hostel Moving

Hostel
Kranjčevićeva 61

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 71%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Moving

22 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

The hostel is located in quiet and safe part of the city, but very close to the center (20-30 minutes by foot). Very nice atmosphere and helpful stuff, you can ask them whatever you like! :) Pizzeria Viva is located nearby, with tasteful food, good prices, nice hosts! :)

would recommend this property

03 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Friendliness and of the staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Moving reviews
The Wallaby House Hostel 94%

7. The Wallaby House Hostel

Hostel
Peljeska 5

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 81%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

187 out of 189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Wallaby House Hostel

26 Dec 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Overall, I was very pleased. The staff was very nice and helpful, everything was kept clean, the kitchen area was well stocked, the common area was large and comfortable, and this might be the first hostel I have ever stayed in that had flawless wifi. The only thing about this hostel that was even slightly negative was the location. It is relatively close to the main bus station, which is perfect for people just looking to crash for a night wile traveling, but it is quite far away from the city center, or really anything else.

would recommend this property

09 Nov 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff was just awesome! And the place is unusual, as it used to be a house. It was interesting.

would recommend this property

Read all The Wallaby House Hostel reviews
Swanky Mint 93%

8. Swanky Mint

Hostel
Ilica 50

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

45 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Swanky Mint

19 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

I had a single private room. Great value and better than some of my previous hotels in Italy.

would recommend this property

18 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Ticks all the boxes you could have. Good location, easy transport links with the tram outside the door, bar and kitchen/tv room for meeting people, key cards and lockers, lamps and shelves for the bunks, clean, good facilities and awesome staff. Thanks especially to Lovro and the guy who told me that they have vegemite.

would recommend this property

Read all Swanky Mint reviews
Chillout Hostel Zagreb 93%

9. Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Hostel
Tomiceva 5A

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

193 out of 203 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chillout Hostel Zagreb

05 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

I would thoroughly recommend this hostel. The location is great - right in the middle of Zagreb. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the bar is an easy way to meet other travellers. The restaurant attached to the hostel offers great food at a very reasonable price.

would recommend this property

16 Mar 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The location was excellent, the building has a lot of floors, bedrooms and bathrooms, the furniture was new and it has a bar inside

would recommend this property

Read all Chillout Hostel Zagreb reviews
Hotel Fala 92%

10. Hotel Fala

Hotel
2. Trnjanske ledine 18

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 80%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Fala

14 Sep 2011 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

The room is clean and there are some public areas for guest to use: take meals, reading and sit around. The breakfast is good as some hot food are served.

would recommend this property

04 Aug 2011 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great value for money. Pero was a great host. He even posted cash to us after we had left after we stupidly left it in the draw.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Fala reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zagreb?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Zagreb hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Zagreb. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Zagreb

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Zagreb. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!