We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

96.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Rooms Zimmer Airport Zagreb

Guesthouse
Vladimira Nazora 8, Velika Gorica Pleso, Zagreb, Croatia 10410

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Zimmer Airport Zagreb

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Beth Stephens
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Beth would recommend this property 30 July 2014

The proximity to the airport is unbeatable, and the owner was fantastic. Room was very clean, there was air conditioning, and we walked 5 minutes to the property with our back packs.

martha collins
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
martha would recommend this property 30 October 2011

This hostel was way above our expectations. The owner walked over to the airport to meet us & show us the way to her home. She was so nice. It's a great place to stay especially on the night before flying out of Zagreb airport as it it a 5 minute walk to the terminal. Very quiet & pleasant.

96.6%
16 reviews Book Now 
2

Ciliga Studio Apartment

Apartment
Klaićeva 54, Zagreb, Croatia 10 000

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ciliga Studio Apartment

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Nathan Holland
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Nathan would recommend this property 07 July 2014

It was a lovely property for the amount we paid, very modern and had everything we might need !

Maria Bell
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maria would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Our host, Tomislav, was extremely helpful and welcoming. He helped answer a few questions we had and gave recommendations on things to do in Zagreb. The studio had a very modern clean interior. Would definetly stay here again and recommend to others.

96.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartman Jasmin

Apartment
Radiceva Ulica Br 11/ 1 Kat, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartman Jasmin

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2014

Excellent location to the major attractions of the old town. At the very centre of the old town. The staff was helpful to provide information. Spacious and comfortable.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 November 2013

perfectly located in the very city center, very friendly and helpful owner, nice place! definitely recommendable!

95.1%
33 reviews Book Now 
4

The Cherry Hostel

Hostel
Cernička 33, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

33 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cherry Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2015

We had a great stay at The Cherry Hostel. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. It's a smaller hostel, but we didn't mind as it was nice and quiet at night. The breakfast rolls were delicious!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2015

The hosters are very friendly, the breakfest is home made and very delicious, the room and toilet clean and the location is good near to city center. Everything perfect

95.0%
175 reviews Book Now 
5

The House Hostel

Hostel
Pelješka 5, zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

175 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The House Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Andrei Zhulid
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Andrei would recommend this property 02 July 2015

At the reception you get all infomation about the hostel, location, city, landmarks, where to eat and where to go, traportation, museums, etc. It's really helpfull. All staff is frendly and responsive.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2015

Christian is super friendly and helpful. The hostel is warm and clean with a lovely kitchen. breakfast included cereal and tasty fresh bread. Would love to come back!

94.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

Rockefellerova Apartment

Apartment
Rockefellerova 43, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rockefellerova Apartment

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Mario Trlaja
Alone
City break
97.1%
Mario would recommend this property 12 July 2012

Had a great stay. Was welcomed very friendly by Sanja, very cool girl. PS: If me and my girlfriend forgot "something" in the flat, we are very sorry!

DEBRA GALLETLY
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
DEBRA would recommend this property 02 January 2012

The apartment is excellent. It is in great condition, nicely decorated and has all the amenities you need to cater for yourself. It is a good size (for two and probably 4 people). It is lovely and warm, the bed is large and very comfortable, the bathroom is modern and the shower nice and powerful. The kitchen is well stocked with crockery etc and has a nice seating area with lots of light. there is plenty of storage space throughout the apartment. Lovely big tv and stereo system plus free access to internet. I would definitely go back and stay again - it felt like home from home and I would highly recommend it.

94.6%
21 reviews Book Now 
7

Meridian Apartment

Hostel
Ulica Grada Vukovara, 237a, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meridian Apartment

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 July 2014

Great value for money and facilities and service on offer ratio. Owner super nice and friendly. Air conditioning in every room. Kitchen fully equipped, owner even left some fresh milk, coffee, tee and spices, so you can use it and don't have to buy. Location is perfect, 3-5 min walking from main bus station, 15 min walking from main train station, 30 min walking from main square. 5 min from tram station that brings you to the city center in 5 min (buy "vrijednosna kartica" on the "kiosk" and top with money and validate in the tram: for 10 kn (1.5hr) you have 1.5h driving in all directions). Perfect for couples.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2014

ten minute walk to train station, few minute walk to bus station, fifteen minute walk to city center, close to supermarket and trams, nice owner, honest, clean facility

94.3%
66 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Shappy

Hostel
Varšavska 8, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

66 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Shappy

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Rhiannon Stocking-Williams
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rhiannon would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Very high spec accommodation. Scandinavian feel. Great staff. I got two ten-hour nights sleeps!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2014

The staff was very helpful, helping my plan my trip to Plitvice Lakes and lending me an umbrella when it rained. There was electronic entry into the building as well as the dorms, and the lockers were a good size. The rooms have lots of space.

93.9%
7 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Moving

Hostel
Kranjčevićeva 61, Tresnjevka, Zagreb, Croatia 10 000

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Moving

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Ntima van der Boom
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Ntima would recommend this property 03 October 2014

I know I rated the atmosphere and character and location as average. But that's because that's what it was. I stayed at this hostel with my best friend and all the other fields really exceeded our expectations! It was so cheap and booked the night before and we arrived after midnight for check in. Yet the staff member was friendly and helpful. In the morning they served us an AMAZING, fresh breakfast at 6am and even called us a taxi. Would 100% recommend it! I don't know if the location is ideal if you want to go out and party... but when the hostel is so cheap, I'm sure you can spare a few pennies on a taxi! ;)

Karla Veloz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Karla would recommend this property 02 September 2014

The facilities are totally new, is very clean, the staff is so kind and helpful.

93.8%
405 reviews Book Now 
10

Hobo Bear Hostel

Hostel
Meduliceva 4, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

385 out of 405 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hobo Bear Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 28 December 2014

We liked the kitchen since we enjoy preparing our own food. It has everything you need and there is a lot of space for kitchen related activities. The common space at the entrance is comfortable and warm (TV, radio, board games, cards etc. - which we used during our stay). All the facilities were clean.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Staff were very helpful (Sanja and Eder) Cool little common room, places was neat, tidy and clean Close to the centre of Zagreb

Zagreb

85 Hostels from 6.59 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Zagreb hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Zagreb. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.