HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

Old Town Zagreb 97%

1. Old Town Zagreb

Hostel
Dordiceva 24 (Ulica Ignjata Dordica)

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

119 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Zagreb

23 Jun 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Really good location / close to the train station and the city centre. Good facilities for cooking your own food. Lovely friendly atmosphere, and chilled dorms. We had a lovely stay here!

would recommend this property

06 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly, convenient and homely

would recommend this property

Read all Old Town Zagreb reviews
Apartment Meridian 95%

2. Apartment Meridian

Apartment
Ulica Grada Vukovara 237a/IV

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 83%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Meridian

02 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very well located: 10 min walking from the bus station (convenient when you have an early flight!), and 15 minutes from the city center. Very clean apartment with balcony, kitchen and living-room. The guy is friendly, has a good english. He gave us a map and some advices. Very good value for money.

would recommend this property

12 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The lady who ran it was really lovely and gave us plenty of advice about finding our way around.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment Meridian reviews
Hostel Shappy 94%

3. Hostel Shappy

Hostel
Varsavska 8

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 92%

71 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Shappy

06 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Cleanliness, location and staff

would recommend this property

03 Jan 2016 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Clean and good location

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Shappy reviews
Happy Home Zagreb 93%

4. Happy Home Zagreb

Apartment
Vrbaniceva 27

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 80%

Safety 87%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Home Zagreb

26 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

It's very clean, modern and well equiped. Owner is very friendly and flexible.

would recommend this property

07 Aug 2011 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

The most important aspect of accommodation for me is cleanliness, and this apartment was very clean. It's central location and a very helpful owner makes this the best apartment choice in Zagreb

would recommend this property

Read all Happy Home Zagreb reviews
The Cherry Hostel 94%

5. The Cherry Hostel

Hostel
Cernicka 33

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 89%

Location 82%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cherry Hostel

22 Sep 2015 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nice and clean

01 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

This has been my favourite hostel so far during my travels around Europe. I really can't recommend it highly enough. The location is really good and accessible, the staff are so genuine and helpful - they go above and beyond what could be expected of them. The rooms are clean and comfortable and spacious. The bathrooms are practical and clean and have nice touches like shower gel and hand towel. To top it off breakfast is amazing and the various common areas are really great.

would recommend this property

Read all The Cherry Hostel reviews
Hostel Moving 93%

6. Hostel Moving

Hostel
Kranjčevićeva 61

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 71%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Moving

22 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

The hostel is located in quiet and safe part of the city, but very close to the center (20-30 minutes by foot). Very nice atmosphere and helpful stuff, you can ask them whatever you like! :) Pizzeria Viva is located nearby, with tasteful food, good prices, nice hosts! :)

would recommend this property

03 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Friendliness and of the staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Moving reviews
The Wallaby House Hostel 94%

7. The Wallaby House Hostel

Hostel
Peljeska 5

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 81%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

190 out of 192 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Wallaby House Hostel

18 Jul 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

open and friendly concept

would recommend this property

03 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Friendly, fun & chilled out atmosphere. Clean & comfortable base with great character to explore from. Had everything I needed. Not too far from the centre & very close to the bus & train station. Plenty shops, bars & restaurants close by. Best of all was meeting the other travellers there & Cracker's mum who was visiting from Australia. Really enjoyable stay, just a shame it wasn't longer.

would recommend this property

Read all The Wallaby House Hostel reviews
Swanky Mint 93%

8. Swanky Mint

Hostel
Ilica 50

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

45 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Swanky Mint

19 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

I had a single private room. Great value and better than some of my previous hotels in Italy.

would recommend this property

18 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Ticks all the boxes you could have. Good location, easy transport links with the tram outside the door, bar and kitchen/tv room for meeting people, key cards and lockers, lamps and shelves for the bunks, clean, good facilities and awesome staff. Thanks especially to Lovro and the guy who told me that they have vegemite.

would recommend this property

Read all Swanky Mint reviews
Hotel Fala 92%

9. Hotel Fala

Hotel
2. Trnjanske ledine 18

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 80%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Fala

14 Sep 2011 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

The room is clean and there are some public areas for guest to use: take meals, reading and sit around. The breakfast is good as some hot food are served.

would recommend this property

04 Aug 2011 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great value for money. Pero was a great host. He even posted cash to us after we had left after we stupidly left it in the draw.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Fala reviews
Hobo Bear Hostel 92%

10. Hobo Bear Hostel

Hostel
Andrije Medulica 4

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

134 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hobo Bear Hostel

25 Sep 2015 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway

Very freindly staff, cozy common room

22 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Really great hostel, super clean, good kitchen, big bathrooms, staff were really helpful, really nice vibe to the place. I was there when it was REALLY quiet, so I can't give an accurate atmosphere rating, as there weren't really any other guests, but I get the impression in summer it would be great.

would recommend this property

Read all Hobo Bear Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zagreb?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Zagreb hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Zagreb. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Zagreb

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Zagreb. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!