We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

97.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Jadranka Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Avenija Marina Držića 15, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jadranka Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Marccus Alves
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Marccus would recommend this property 21 January 2014

Jadranka apartment (or the pink home) is a great deal. Quite, super clean, confortable and very functional. We loved and enjoyed our time there. We had a delightful time! Marccus and Scott

Marie Canat
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
94.3%
Marie would recommend this property 27 August 2012

Despite an unwelcoming front facade, the apartment was charming. It was clean, quiet, very functional with plenty of information to discover and enjoy Zagreb. The hostess was really nice and helpful. We were there on a very hot weekend, but thanks to the air con in the flat we were able to cool down a bit and sleep well. Though not quite in city centre, it's in a convenient location with the tram and bus station very close. A supermarket and bakery... are nearby. The town centre is in walking distance (about 15 minutes).

96.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
2

Rooms Zimmer Airport Zagreb

Guesthouse
Vladimira Nazora 8, Velika Gorica Pleso, Zagreb, Croatia 10410

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Zimmer Airport Zagreb

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Beth Stephens
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Beth would recommend this property 30 July 2014

The proximity to the airport is unbeatable, and the owner was fantastic. Room was very clean, there was air conditioning, and we walked 5 minutes to the property with our back packs.

martha collins
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
martha would recommend this property 30 October 2011

This hostel was way above our expectations. The owner walked over to the airport to meet us & show us the way to her home. She was so nice. It's a great place to stay especially on the night before flying out of Zagreb airport as it it a 5 minute walk to the terminal. Very quiet & pleasant.

96.6%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

Ciliga Studio Apartment

Apartment
Klaićeva 54, Zagreb, Croatia 10 000

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ciliga Studio Apartment

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Nathan Holland
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Nathan would recommend this property 07 July 2014

It was a lovely property for the amount we paid, very modern and had everything we might need !

Maria Bell
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maria would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Our host, Tomislav, was extremely helpful and welcoming. He helped answer a few questions we had and gave recommendations on things to do in Zagreb. The studio had a very modern clean interior. Would definetly stay here again and recommend to others.

96.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartman Jasmin

Apartment
Radiceva Ulica Br 11/ 1 Kat, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartman Jasmin

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2014

Excellent location to the major attractions of the old town. At the very centre of the old town. The staff was helpful to provide information. Spacious and comfortable.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 November 2013

perfectly located in the very city center, very friendly and helpful owner, nice place! definitely recommendable!

95.8%
36 reviews Book Now 
5

Swanky Mint

Hostel
Ilica 50, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Swanky Mint

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Ludwig Müller-Zetzsche
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Ludwig would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Modern kitchen, young staff, Party athmosphere, very decent breakfast for 30kn, central location

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2014

I stayed in a private room and it was an excellent value. The room was cute and extremely clean, bed was comfortable, shower was great. Breakfast was worth the extra couple of dollars. Staff were INCREDIBLE and went out of their way to help.

95.5%
162 reviews Book Now 
6

The House Hostel

Hostel
Pelješka 5, zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

162 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The House Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
BRIJESH KUMAR
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
BRIJESH would recommend this property 16 September 2014

The hostel is close to tram and bus station. The rooms are big and clean. Good kitchen and garden. The breakfast is very nominal but acceptable within price. The staff is most helpful I can say. Even they allowed me to use the hostel facilities even after a week of my checking it out. Though I could not avail it. Thanks all you. There is a super market at walking distance from the hostel too. Highly recommended.

Grace Wye
Alone
Events / festivals
94.3%
Grace would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff on arrival, very clean and comfortable bed and washing facilities. Would have loved to have spent a couple of more nights there. Breakfast is also included in the very good price, which was a nice surprise

95.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Moving

Hostel
Kranjčevićeva 61, Tresnjevka, Zagreb, Croatia 10 000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Moving

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Karla Veloz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Karla would recommend this property 02 September 2014

The facilities are totally new, is very clean, the staff is so kind and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The accommodations were clean and nice.

94.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
8

Rockefellerova Apartment

Apartment
Rockefellerova 43, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rockefellerova Apartment

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Mario Trlaja
Alone
City break
97.1%
Mario would recommend this property 12 July 2012

Had a great stay. Was welcomed very friendly by Sanja, very cool girl. PS: If me and my girlfriend forgot "something" in the flat, we are very sorry!

DEBRA GALLETLY
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
DEBRA would recommend this property 02 January 2012

The apartment is excellent. It is in great condition, nicely decorated and has all the amenities you need to cater for yourself. It is a good size (for two and probably 4 people). It is lovely and warm, the bed is large and very comfortable, the bathroom is modern and the shower nice and powerful. The kitchen is well stocked with crockery etc and has a nice seating area with lots of light. there is plenty of storage space throughout the apartment. Lovely big tv and stereo system plus free access to internet. I would definitely go back and stay again - it felt like home from home and I would highly recommend it.

94.5%
29 reviews Book Now 
9

The Cherry Hostel

Hostel
Cernička 33, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cherry Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Lena Junker
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Lena would recommend this property 15 August 2014

One of the best hostels I stayed at. The beds are so comfy and have reading lights. The owners and staff are amazing, so friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and help you with everything. The shower is amazing and everything is so clean, it's spotless. They are so considerate, I booked a dorm and there would have been only one other older guy, so they gave hhim a different room, so I wouldn't feel uncomforable! The hostel and especially the staff are truly amazing! And it is really good value for money!

Peter Kravcak
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
88.6%
Peter would recommend this property 07 August 2014

friendly staff, quiet area, close to tram, exchange and shop...by walk to the city centre max. 20 min. Wi-fi, car park on the street, bar is a part of Hostel

94.3%
64 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Shappy

Hostel
Varšavska 8, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

64 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Shappy

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2014

The staff was very helpful, helping my plan my trip to Plitvice Lakes and lending me an umbrella when it rained. There was electronic entry into the building as well as the dorms, and the lockers were a good size. The rooms have lots of space.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2014

super friendly staff, so helpful! amazing location, all in all great hostel! thay also had the nicest pillows i ever had in a hostel :)

Zagreb

92 Hostels from 7.45 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Zagreb hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Zagreb. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.