HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

97.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Jadranka Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Avenija Marina Držića 15, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jadranka Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Marccus Alves
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Marccus would recommend this property 21 January 2014

Jadranka apartment (or the pink home) is a great deal. Quite, super clean, confortable and very functional. We loved and enjoyed our time there. We had a delightful time! Marccus and Scott

Marie Canat
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
94.3%
Marie would recommend this property 27 August 2012

Despite an unwelcoming front facade, the apartment was charming. It was clean, quiet, very functional with plenty of information to discover and enjoy Zagreb. The hostess was really nice and helpful. We were there on a very hot weekend, but thanks to the air con in the flat we were able to cool down a bit and sleep well. Though not quite in city centre, it's in a convenient location with the tram and bus station very close. A supermarket and bakery... are nearby. The town centre is in walking distance (about 15 minutes).

96.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
2

Rooms Zimmer Airport Zagreb

Guesthouse
Vladimira Nazora 8, Velika Gorica Pleso, Zagreb, Croatia 10410

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Zimmer Airport Zagreb

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Beth Stephens
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Beth would recommend this property 30 July 2014

The proximity to the airport is unbeatable, and the owner was fantastic. Room was very clean, there was air conditioning, and we walked 5 minutes to the property with our back packs.

martha collins
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
martha would recommend this property 30 October 2011

This hostel was way above our expectations. The owner walked over to the airport to meet us & show us the way to her home. She was so nice. It's a great place to stay especially on the night before flying out of Zagreb airport as it it a 5 minute walk to the terminal. Very quiet & pleasant.

96.6%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

Ciliga Studio Apartment

Apartment
Klaićeva 54, Zagreb, Croatia 10 000

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ciliga Studio Apartment

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Nathan Holland
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Nathan would recommend this property 07 July 2014

It was a lovely property for the amount we paid, very modern and had everything we might need !

Maria Bell
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maria would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Our host, Tomislav, was extremely helpful and welcoming. He helped answer a few questions we had and gave recommendations on things to do in Zagreb. The studio had a very modern clean interior. Would definetly stay here again and recommend to others.

96.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartman Jasmin

Apartment
Radiceva Ulica Br 11/ 1 Kat, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartman Jasmin

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2014

Excellent location to the major attractions of the old town. At the very centre of the old town. The staff was helpful to provide information. Spacious and comfortable.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 November 2013

perfectly located in the very city center, very friendly and helpful owner, nice place! definitely recommendable!

96.0%
157 reviews Book Now 
5

The House Hostel

Hostel
Pelješka 5, zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

157 out of 157 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The House Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Hayley Roberts
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Hayley would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Great friendly atmosphere. The staff are lovely, many thanks to Christian for all yoùr help and advice about flea and food markets and the museum of broken relationships! Very close to the bus station. Good coffee in the mornings

VALENTINA VELEZ
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
100.0%
VALENTINA would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Clean and nice place, very quiet, the staff are very kind and nice with us. Near to the bus station.

95.5%
32 reviews Book Now 
6

Swanky Mint

Hostel
Ilica 50, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Swanky Mint

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2014

I stayed in a private room and it was an excellent value. The room was cute and extremely clean, bed was comfortable, shower was great. Breakfast was worth the extra couple of dollars. Staff were INCREDIBLE and went out of their way to help.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2014

fantastic stuff, great location! Minimalist design of furniture, however perfect for the value. Comfortable and clean room :) Thanks a lot!

94.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
7

Rockefellerova Apartment

Apartment
Rockefellerova 43, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rockefellerova Apartment

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Mario Trlaja
Alone
City break
97.1%
Mario would recommend this property 12 July 2012

Had a great stay. Was welcomed very friendly by Sanja, very cool girl. PS: If me and my girlfriend forgot "something" in the flat, we are very sorry!

DEBRA GALLETLY
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
DEBRA would recommend this property 02 January 2012

The apartment is excellent. It is in great condition, nicely decorated and has all the amenities you need to cater for yourself. It is a good size (for two and probably 4 people). It is lovely and warm, the bed is large and very comfortable, the bathroom is modern and the shower nice and powerful. The kitchen is well stocked with crockery etc and has a nice seating area with lots of light. there is plenty of storage space throughout the apartment. Lovely big tv and stereo system plus free access to internet. I would definitely go back and stay again - it felt like home from home and I would highly recommend it.

94.7%
401 reviews Book Now 
8

Hobo Bear Hostel

Hostel
Meduliceva 4, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

381 out of 401 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hobo Bear Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2014

Friendly staff, can give advice on day trip to Plitvice Lakes and book a bus too, convenient location a few minutes from the main square.

claire hull
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
74.3%
claire would recommend this property 05 April 2014

Very clean. Own apartment across the street from hostel with three dounle rooms very clean very spacious. Close to town. Easy to find

94.5%
29 reviews Book Now 
9

The Cherry Hostel

Hostel
Cernička 33, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cherry Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Lena Junker
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Lena would recommend this property 15 August 2014

One of the best hostels I stayed at. The beds are so comfy and have reading lights. The owners and staff are amazing, so friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and help you with everything. The shower is amazing and everything is so clean, it's spotless. They are so considerate, I booked a dorm and there would have been only one other older guy, so they gave hhim a different room, so I wouldn't feel uncomforable! The hostel and especially the staff are truly amazing! And it is really good value for money!

Peter Kravcak
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
88.6%
Peter would recommend this property 07 August 2014

friendly staff, quiet area, close to tram, exchange and shop...by walk to the city centre max. 20 min. Wi-fi, car park on the street, bar is a part of Hostel

94.3%
19 reviews Book Now 
10

Meridian Apartment

Hostel
Ulica Grada Vukovara, 237a, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meridian Apartment

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 July 2014

Great value for money and facilities and service on offer ratio. Owner super nice and friendly. Air conditioning in every room. Kitchen fully equipped, owner even left some fresh milk, coffee, tee and spices, so you can use it and don't have to buy. Location is perfect, 3-5 min walking from main bus station, 15 min walking from main train station, 30 min walking from main square. 5 min from tram station that brings you to the city center in 5 min (buy "vrijednosna kartica" on the "kiosk" and top with money and validate in the tram: for 10 kn (1.5hr) you have 1.5h driving in all directions). Perfect for couples.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2014

ten minute walk to train station, few minute walk to bus station, fifteen minute walk to city center, close to supermarket and trams, nice owner, honest, clean facility

Zagreb

90 Hostels from 7.83 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Zagreb hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Zagreb. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.