HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

Apartment Meridian 95%

Apartment Meridian

Apartment
Ulica Grada Vukovara 237a/IV
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
96%
Location
83%
Safety
97%
Staff
99%
Value
96%

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Meridian

02 Oct 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Very well located: 10 min walking from the bus station (convenient when you have an early flight!), and 15 minutes from the city center. Very clean apartment with balcony, kitchen and living-room. The guy is friendly, has a good english. He gave us a map and some advices. Very good value for money.

would recommend this property

12 Sep 2015 97%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

The lady who ran it was really lovely and gave us plenty of advice about finding our way around.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment Meridian reviews

Happy Home Zagreb 93%

Happy Home Zagreb

Apartment
Vrbaniceva 27
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
93%
Location
80%
Safety
87%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Home Zagreb

26 Dec 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner

It's very clean, modern and well equiped. Owner is very friendly and flexible.

would recommend this property

07 Aug 2011 100%
With friends / other travellers Visiting friends or family

The most important aspect of accommodation for me is cleanliness, and this apartment was very clean. It's central location and a very helpful owner makes this the best apartment choice in Zagreb

would recommend this property

Read all Happy Home Zagreb reviews

Hostel Moving 93%

Hostel Moving

Hostel
Kranjčevićeva 61
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
100%
Location
71%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
96%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Moving

22 Jun 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

The hostel is located in quiet and safe part of the city, but very close to the center (20-30 minutes by foot). Very nice atmosphere and helpful stuff, you can ask them whatever you like! :) Pizzeria Viva is located nearby, with tasteful food, good prices, nice hosts! :)

would recommend this property

03 Jun 2015 97%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Friendliness and of the staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Moving reviews

Hotel Fala 92%

Hotel Fala

Hotel
2. Trnjanske ledine 18
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
96%
Location
80%
Safety
96%
Staff
96%
Value
100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Fala

14 Sep 2011 97%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday

The room is clean and there are some public areas for guest to use: take meals, reading and sit around. The breakfast is good as some hot food are served.

would recommend this property

04 Aug 2011 100%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Great value for money. Pero was a great host. He even posted cash to us after we had left after we stupidly left it in the draw.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Fala reviews

Kaptol Hostel 92%

Kaptol Hostel

Hostel
Kaptol 4 a
Atmosphere
86%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
85%
Location
98%
Safety
92%
Staff
97%
Value
89%

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kaptol Hostel

19 Oct 2015 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

위치가 좋고 깨끗하다.

would recommend this property

12 Aug 2015 86%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Very modern and central, nice common area.

would recommend this property

Read all Kaptol Hostel reviews

Hostel54 88%

Hostel54

Hostel
Ozaljska 54
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
83%
Facilities
85%
Location
83%
Safety
88%
Staff
97%
Value
87%

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel54

19 Aug 2015 66%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Some of the staff is nice, the beds are great, big lockers

16 Aug 2015 71%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Provided dinner on the first night was a nice way to bring everyone together.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel54 reviews

Hotel Phoenix 87%

Hotel Phoenix

Hotel
Sesvetska Cesta 29
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
80%
Location
60%
Safety
87%
Staff
87%
Value
93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Phoenix

Zagreb Soul Hostel 83%

Zagreb Soul Hostel

Hostel
Kušlanova 2
Atmosphere
78%
Cleanliness
88%
Facilities
80%
Location
75%
Safety
80%
Staff
93%
Value
83%

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zagreb Soul Hostel

27 Aug 2015 83%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Big room. Everything clean. Only 2min to the next tram station, from where you are in a few min in the center.

would recommend this property

15 Aug 2015 69%
With friends / other travellers City break Sightseeing & culture

The staff behaviour was nice

would recommend this property

Read all Zagreb Soul Hostel reviews

Angela Classic Rooms 80%

Angela Classic Rooms

Guesthouse
Jadranska 9, Zagreb 10000
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
87%
Location
67%
Safety
87%
Staff
87%
Value
80%

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Angela Classic Rooms

17 Aug 2015 71%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

It is a very quiet location on the hills.

14 Jun 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

We stayed in a wonderful old appartment. It was cleaned to perfection, and filled with old furniture. Our landlady was a delightful older woman who made us coffe and shared willingly of her experiences and thoughts on life, religion and politics. This was really an experience out of the ordinary. I highly recommend staying here:)

would recommend this property

Read all Angela Classic Rooms reviews

Hostel Central 81%

Hostel Central

Hostel
Vlaška ulica 7
Atmosphere
73%
Cleanliness
77%
Facilities
69%
Location
99%
Safety
87%
Staff
84%
Value
81%

15 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Central

04 Sep 2015 69%
With my spouse / partner City break

The hostel is really central. There is no need to take the tram, you are right in the heart of the city! There are shops right across the street and a market closeby.

11 Aug 2015 77%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

It is central, staff are helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Central reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zagreb?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Zagreb hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Zagreb. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Zagreb

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Zagreb. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!