HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

97.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Rooms Zimmer Airport Zagreb

Guesthouse
Vladimira Nazora 8, Velika Gorica Pleso, Zagreb, Croatia 10410

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Zimmer Airport Zagreb

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
martha collins
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
martha would recommend this property 30 October 2011

This hostel was way above our expectations. The owner walked over to the airport to meet us & show us the way to her home. She was so nice. It's a great place to stay especially on the night before flying out of Zagreb airport as it it a 5 minute walk to the terminal. Very quiet & pleasant.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2011

The owner was lovely and helpful, the room was beautifully furnished and immaculately clean, and the shower was particularly relaxing. We had an early flight the next morning, and it only took us five minutes to walk to the terminal. Overall, a fantastic place to stay if you're arriving in or departing from Zagreb.

97.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Jadranka Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Avenija Marina Držića 15, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jadranka Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Marccus Alves
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Marccus would recommend this property 21 January 2014

Jadranka apartment (or the pink home) is a great deal. Quite, super clean, confortable and very functional. We loved and enjoyed our time there. We had a delightful time! Marccus and Scott

Marie Canat
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
94.3%
Marie would recommend this property 27 August 2012

Despite an unwelcoming front facade, the apartment was charming. It was clean, quiet, very functional with plenty of information to discover and enjoy Zagreb. The hostess was really nice and helpful. We were there on a very hot weekend, but thanks to the air con in the flat we were able to cool down a bit and sleep well. Though not quite in city centre, it's in a convenient location with the tram and bus station very close. A supermarket and bakery... are nearby. The town centre is in walking distance (about 15 minutes).

96.8%
15 reviews Book Now 
3

Ciliga Studio Apartment

Apartment
Klaićeva 54, Zagreb, Croatia 10 000

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ciliga Studio Apartment

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Maria Bell
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maria would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Our host, Tomislav, was extremely helpful and welcoming. He helped answer a few questions we had and gave recommendations on things to do in Zagreb. The studio had a very modern clean interior. Would definetly stay here again and recommend to others.

Daveen Wilson
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Daveen would recommend this property 11 October 2013

Absolutely everything you might want in an apartment, and very clean and bright, and quiet, and only about 2km to centre of town. Bed was comfy, and all sorts of things to use, like olive oil and washing powder, so you didn't need to buy them. Tomislav friendly and helpful.

96.1%
19 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartman Jasmin

Apartment
Radiceva Ulica Br 11/ 1 Kat, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartman Jasmin

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 November 2013

perfectly located in the very city center, very friendly and helpful owner, nice place! definitely recommendable!

Maria Kavouras
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Maria would recommend this property 17 June 2013

You can't get any closer to the center of the old town. Just steps away from the main square and all the tram lines - all the shopping, sites, restaurants and bars are just feet away. The owner is super adorable and such a sweet lady. Best place we stayed in all of Croatia by far!

95.8%
27 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Chic

Hostel
Pavla Hatza 10, Zagreb, Croatia n/a

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Chic

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2014

The clean state of the hotel was awesome. Well set up with nice furnishings and a modern look. Great location.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 October 2013

It was a bit quiet in the hostel during the weekdays I guess it's low season at the moment. But I had a great stay here. Staff are very helpful and friendly. They clean their facilities quite frequently. Big lockers in room. The location is close to train station and the main centre.

95.7%
144 reviews Book Now 
6

The House Hostel

Hostel
Pelješka 5, zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

144 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The House Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 March 2014

This hostel is very cozy like exactry HOUSE!!!! Staff is very kind and helpful, room and kitchen is very clean!!! Common area is very huge and cozy!!! I was really confortable in this hostel!! Amazing!!! And breakfast start from 6am!! So if you have to go out early morning, you can eat breakfast!!!!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Awesome staff (a special thanks to Lana !!!), a lot of space, excellent common room, breakfast included, lots of great people!

95.5%
398 reviews Book Now 
7

Hobo Bear Hostel

Hostel
Meduliceva 4, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

378 out of 398 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hobo Bear Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
claire hull
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
74.3%
claire would recommend this property 05 April 2014

Very clean. Own apartment across the street from hostel with three dounle rooms very clean very spacious. Close to town. Easy to find

Eugenia Goh
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Eugenia would recommend this property 26 March 2014

It was excellent! The rooms looked very cosy with the wooden decorations. I loved the decorations of the hostel too. Plus, providing breakfast is great!

95.5%
31 reviews Book Now 
8

Swanky Mint

Hostel
Ilica 50, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

30 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Swanky Mint

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2014

fantastic stuff, great location! Minimalist design of furniture, however perfect for the value. Comfortable and clean room :) Thanks a lot!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2013

We stayed in a two-person private apartment. It really was 'swanky'! Lots of interesting touches like a suitcase as a bathroom cupboard, quite cool. The loft layout worked well. The staff are super friendly and lots of fun to be around. The breakfast each morning was really good - you get to pick what you want each day (e.g. eggs, toasted sandwich, etc). Very well located too to see the old town or the city with a metro stop at the front door.

95.4%
16 reviews Book Now 
9

My Way Hostel

Hostel
Trpimirova 4/1, Zagreb, Croatia 10 000

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Way Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Chloe Forsyth
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chloe would recommend this property 11 January 2014

Excellent hostel - perfect location, super clean, comfy beds, great bathrooms, great price, staff are really friendly and there's free breakfast!

MICHAIL SACHAS
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
MICHAIL would recommend this property 14 November 2013

Great atmosphere with very helpful and friendliness staff,very nice facilities are offered and also very good location close to the city centre and everything sb needs!!!

95.1%
104 reviews Book Now 
10

Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Hostel
Tomiceva 5A, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

99 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

The staff was perfect. Helpful in many ways. I cannot imagine better location. Rooms were as described and good.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2014

Great location, within walking distance of shopping, nightlife, and historical sites. They offer you a step-by-step guide that helps when walking around the city. Very friendly staff, affordable food and clean! Also, they offer a day trip out to Plitvice Lakes (waaaaaay worth it) and Billy is the greatest tour guide!

Zagreb

81 Hostels from 9.96 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Zagreb hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Zagreb. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.