HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

Old Town Zagreb 97%

1. Old Town Zagreb

Hostel
Dordiceva 24 (Ulica Ignjata Dordica)

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

119 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Zagreb

23 May 2017 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

ann was super helpful very clean good location seemed safe was relaxed

would recommend this property

23 Jun 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Really good location / close to the train station and the city centre. Good facilities for cooking your own food. Lovely friendly atmosphere, and chilled dorms. We had a lovely stay here!

would recommend this property

Read all Old Town Zagreb reviews
Apartment Meridian 95%

2. Apartment Meridian

Apartment
Ulica Grada Vukovara 237a/IV

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 83%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Meridian

02 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very well located: 10 min walking from the bus station (convenient when you have an early flight!), and 15 minutes from the city center. Very clean apartment with balcony, kitchen and living-room. The guy is friendly, has a good english. He gave us a map and some advices. Very good value for money.

would recommend this property

12 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The lady who ran it was really lovely and gave us plenty of advice about finding our way around.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment Meridian reviews
Happy Home Zagreb 93%

3. Happy Home Zagreb

Apartment
Vrbaniceva 27

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 80%

Safety 87%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Home Zagreb

26 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

It's very clean, modern and well equiped. Owner is very friendly and flexible.

would recommend this property

07 Aug 2011 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

The most important aspect of accommodation for me is cleanliness, and this apartment was very clean. It's central location and a very helpful owner makes this the best apartment choice in Zagreb

would recommend this property

Read all Happy Home Zagreb reviews
Hostel Shappy 94%

4. Hostel Shappy

Hostel
Varsavska 8

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 92%

73 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Shappy

28 Jan 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

It was great, clean, and near everything

would recommend this property

07 Sep 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

I have never had an as professional introduction to a hostel as at hostel shappy. Very helpful staff, recommending restaurants and day excursions. High tech door locks and locker systems keep valuables safe, Relaxing seating area, reasonable showers. Comfortable beds, great location.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Shappy reviews
The Cherry Hostel 94%

5. The Cherry Hostel

Hostel
Cernicka 33

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 89%

Location 82%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cherry Hostel

22 Sep 2015 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nice and clean

01 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

This has been my favourite hostel so far during my travels around Europe. I really can't recommend it highly enough. The location is really good and accessible, the staff are so genuine and helpful - they go above and beyond what could be expected of them. The rooms are clean and comfortable and spacious. The bathrooms are practical and clean and have nice touches like shower gel and hand towel. To top it off breakfast is amazing and the various common areas are really great.

would recommend this property

Read all The Cherry Hostel reviews
The Wallaby House Hostel 94%

6. The Wallaby House Hostel

Hostel
Peljeska 5

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 81%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

190 out of 192 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Wallaby House Hostel

18 Jul 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

open and friendly concept

would recommend this property

03 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Friendly, fun & chilled out atmosphere. Clean & comfortable base with great character to explore from. Had everything I needed. Not too far from the centre & very close to the bus & train station. Plenty shops, bars & restaurants close by. Best of all was meeting the other travellers there & Cracker's mum who was visiting from Australia. Really enjoyable stay, just a shame it wasn't longer.

would recommend this property

Read all The Wallaby House Hostel reviews
Swanky Mint 93%

7. Swanky Mint

Hostel
Ilica 50

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

46 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Swanky Mint

02 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

It was connected to a bar which was fun. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and rooms were clean. The lockers were nice and large and the room felt very secure due to key card locks.

would recommend this property

19 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

I had a single private room. Great value and better than some of my previous hotels in Italy.

would recommend this property

Read all Swanky Mint reviews
Chillout Hostel Zagreb 93%

8. Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Hostel
Tomiceva 5A

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

201 out of 211 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chillout Hostel Zagreb

29 Dec 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The best possible location and great athmosphere.

would recommend this property

26 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Would literally stay here again just for the bed. Super comfy and offered complete privacy. Nice little cafe/bar. Super nice and helpful staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Chillout Hostel Zagreb reviews
Hostel Chic Zagreb 92%

9. Hostel Chic Zagreb

Hostel
Pavla Hatza 10

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

50 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Chic Zagreb

03 May 2017 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Friendly, Quiet, Good Location. Would stay again. (Cute dog too!)

would recommend this property

11 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The babe on reception stayed up for me as my train was delayed and was there forMe when I arrived! The people there were cool. I was only in for 8 hours so can't comment too much but will stay here again when I returnnto Zagreb in a week or so.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Chic Zagreb reviews
Funk Lounge 92%

10. Funk Lounge

Hostel
Rendićeva 28b

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 82%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

164 out of 171 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Funk Lounge

10 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Nice spacious warm rooms, very clean bathrooms, free shower gel in showers, nice kitchen and comfortable lounge with large tv. Plenty of toilet paper and lots of hot water. Easy to get to from bus or train station. Would stay here again.

would recommend this property

12 Sep 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The atmosphere, the staff and the location

would recommend this property

Read all Funk Lounge reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zagreb?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Zagreb hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Zagreb. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Zagreb

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Zagreb. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!