HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Zagreb hostels

Reviews of Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Hostel | Tomiceva 5A, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

96.9% Overall Rating

98 out of 102 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

"The staff was perfect. Helpful in many ways. I cannot imagine better location. Rooms were as described and good."

Read all Chillout Hostel Zagreb reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.14
  • Breakfast USD 5.44

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zagreb?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zagreb

Hostel Shappy
19.95 USD

Hostel 92.8% 60 reviews
Henrik Apartments
39.90 USD

Apartment 62.6% 85 reviews
Fulir Hostel Zagreb
26.97 USD

Hostel 87.1% 545 reviews
Apartment & Private Rooms Lessi
16.32 USD

Apartment 89.7% 157 reviews
Hostel Nokturno
18.14 USD

Hostel 83.3% 361 reviews
Apartment Niko 1
39.90 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Niko 2
30.43 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Swanky Mint
16.70 USD

Hostel 95.5% 31 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.9%

Overall Rating

98 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Chillout Hostel Zagreb'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
97.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 89 of 102 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucas Alves Penna

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2014 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: Its very well located, friendly staff, very beautiful.

Disliked: Lucas left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was perfect. Helpful in many ways. I cannot imagine better location. Rooms were as described and good.

Disliked: There was a group of incredibly noisy people, hitting doors, screaming and playing loud music during the day (after 9 am) and nothing was apparently done.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Milan David

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2014 Milan would recommend this property

Liked: Martina could very easily be the very best person in the whole world.

Disliked: Milan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, within walking distance of shopping, nightlife, and historical sites. They offer you a step-by-step guide that helps when walking around the city. Very friendly staff, affordable food and clean! Also, they offer a day trip out to Plitvice Lakes (waaaaaay worth it) and Billy is the greatest tour guide!

Disliked: There was a group of young kids at the hostel during our stay who played and screamed in the halls until 3 or 4 in the morning, very annoying.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Bovet-White

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 March 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, superb value for money, hostel bar and very accommodating and helpful staff.

Disliked: Slow internet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cameron McKeigan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2014 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at the hostel as it was nearing the end of its construction/renovation. Even though it wasn't fully up and running, the facilities were very clean, and there was a great atmosphere. The staff were my favourite part of my stay! They were very friendly and helpful, and made me feel at home in Zagreb.

Disliked: Cameron left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Qihui Luo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Qihui would recommend this property

Liked: It's very good location! Friendly and helpful staff!s Good security facility. I left my cell in the toilet. Someone took it but the surveillance camera in the hall way caught! It! So I got my phone back! I ended up staying nearly 4 weeks there! Had very good and relaxing time!!

Disliked: Qihui left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Michael Trn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were definitely the best part of Chillout. I stayed there a few different times, and after the first night they remembered my name each time (it's quite a big building with lots of guests), help direct me to places I wanted to go and other places in the city (and beyond) they recommended, and just generally good people. They seemed as though they were happy to have people in Zagreb. Staying in this hostel made being in Zagreb fun. Also, the bathrooms were nice, the wifi was great, lockers were provided, and the location was very close to the main square.

Disliked: My main complaint was that the mattresses were a bit old and dirty, but obviously with the linens on that's not so much of a problem. Also, the breakfast buffet had been discontinued, which was a little disappointing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

OSMAN ERTUGRUL OZTURK

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

29 December 2013 OSMAN ERTUGRUL would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: OSMAN ERTUGRUL left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Mauger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: I can't see how a hostel can get much better. The staff was really nice, the kitchen was equiped, the beds were nice and the location was perfect. Clean and nice showers.

Disliked: It's not a dislike, but just so the tall people know, the beds are boxed in. Normally, if a bed is too short, my feet just hang off, but that's not possible with a fully boxed in bed. I'm 186 cm and I was fine here, but I could see someone who is a little taller being somewhat uncomfortable.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great location! Right in the centre! Really good value for money, rooms spacious enough, free towel. Free use of computers and free printing! I've never had free printing at any hostel I've stayed at so this was really helpful! The hostel organises tours to Plitvice Lakes with their own transport and guide. Our guide was really lovely and helpful with good sense of humour! He really went out of his way!

Disliked: They are meant to organise nights out but it wasn't busy enough any night for them to put them on apparently which was annoying but I suppose not their fault. The staff tell you to shh every two seconds past a certain time in the evening which is really annoying, you're in the common area and trying to talk to people and have a laugh, they should put better sound control measures in if they get complaints from people sleeping. Mattresses really uncomfortable!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed, great atmosphere and location, but also price!

Disliked: Room could be a bit bigger.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING PERFECT!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! Right in The center of Zagreb, helpful staff, clean place, super organized and they provide you everything you need to be comfortable, for free (towels, lockers, lights, maps, auto guides).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar downstairs is great for socializing and the location is perfect!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much everything. I would come back anytime. I loved the pub crawl and plitvice! Everyone was so friendly and nice. Best hostel I've ever stayed in.

Disliked: The amount of time I got to stay in the hostel... I'm coming back!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facalities were excellant from the kitchen, to the free computers and wifi available. It was clean and there was lockers underneath the bed to store luggage. The bed was comfty and they was lights incase you wanted to read while in bed and not disturb the others.

Disliked: Having to make the bed myself, as I was tired after travelling all day. some rooms were very small and space was tight when all travellers was in the bedroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I read that the rooms were quite small, which was truth, but since I went on september there was no problem. I loved the friendly staff. My friend had a problem with her luggage, and they totally helped her! Breakfast was also good.

Disliked: ---/

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location! Helpful and friendly staff! I'd recommend this to other people

Disliked: Every hostel could use improvements ( like putting curtains on the windows so you don't have to wake up to the bright sun etc...) but those things are minor. Most important things like safety, good rooms, good staff etc... They have it !

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very nice

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really modern. Bedrooms clean. Plenty of showers. Sociable

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nami park

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 nami would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great~ just nearby city center And very clean and wifi is so fast in the room

Disliked: Breakfast is not that good. 30kuna but no cheese.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jose Maria Pamo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Jose Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The hostal is located in the centre of the city. They have free internet, printer, great atmosphere.

Disliked: beds are a litttle bit small...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a really nice time at Chillout Hostel. A very warm welcome from the staff and nice clean rooms (although the bunks can be a little difficult to get out of!). Highlight was definitely the pub crawl, would recommend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Zagreb hostels