HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Zagreb hostels

Reviews of Meridian Apartment

Hostel | Ulica Grada Vukovara, 237a, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

93.9% Overall Rating

13 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/03/2014)

"Apartment was very neat and clean, we felt very comfortable staying in such a lovely place. The host was very friendly and helpful. Location is also great, few tram stops from main town square and few minutes walk to…"

Read all Meridian Apartment reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zagreb?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zagreb

Jadranka Guesthouse
38.73 USD

Guesthouse 97.9% 4 reviews
Bella Apartmani
30.43 USD

Apartment 94.1% 21 reviews
Servus-Rooms for rent
22.67 USD

Apartment 69.9% 73 reviews
Villa Zrina
32.27 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Nighty Night
30.43 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The House Hostel
13.60 USD

Hostel 95.7% 144 reviews
Sobes
27.21 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
My Way Hostel
11.79 USD

Hostel 95.4% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Meridian Apartment'

Atmosphere
90.8%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
95.4%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
98.5%
Value
95.4%
Safety
96.9%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Apartment was very neat and clean, we felt very comfortable staying in such a lovely place. The host was very friendly and helpful. Location is also great, few tram stops from main town square and few minutes walk to central bus station (where buses for the airport depart too).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: onner was great,room was clean

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly and helpful. A pretty nice apartment.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It made us feel like at home...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall a nice place to stay. It was a little out of the city center, but still relatively accessible by public transport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Devincenzi

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing: - I booked the apartments for the wrong dates (because I am stupid), and turned up a week early, at midnight. I called Dushka, woke her up, and she didnt understand who I was, and then she realised that I had booked it a week late, and she got out of bed, drove halfway through the city and let us stay anyway!! Thank you so much Dushka for saving my holiday! Other than that, everything was great - clean, good kitchen facilities, about 10 minutes walk from centre, even a washing machine which it was great to use. One shower and two toilets.

Disliked: Only stay here if you re happy to share an apartment with people you don't know - we were and it was great. Highly recommended

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Radu Adam

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 June 2013 Radu would recommend this property

Liked: This place was a great suprise for us. We were 4 persons (3 adults and 1 child) visiting and we were pleasantly impressed by the friendliness of the host (Mrs. Duska). The place is clean, spacious and offers everything from a warm shower to air conditioning.

Disliked: Radu left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: However the apartment is in a simple block of flats, it is quiet, very clean, cozy and well equipped, we were completely satisfied with it. The location is kinda industrial but in a 15 min walking distance from stations and the centre, small shops and facilities around. The house lady was pretty nice and helpful, she gave us maps and hints what to see.

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Liviu Gligor

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Liviu would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & cozy

Disliked: The owner forgot her keys inside and we had to wait for 3 hours before we could get in. Hope it doesn't happen every day though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious, clean, great value for money. We were greeted and given a friendly and useful introduction to the city on arrival.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siebe Visser

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Siebe would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, clean apartment, not to far from the center (10 minutes walking). Very good apartment for a group of four; good cooking facilities and quite big living space.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blake Brooks

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Blake would recommend this property

Liked: The property was lovely, spacious, well looked after and with a lot of amenities provided. Spacious kitchen, lovely sitting room, two bathrooms (one with shower) and nice bedrooms all made it a very nice place to stay - sharing was also not a problem as it's a sociable experience. Highly recommend.

Disliked: It wasn't quite central enough, although near to town the station provided a bit of a block to getting anywhere quickly by foot. Still, it had a tram nearby and was near to the station and main bus station so great for travelling onwards.


See all Zagreb hostels