HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Zagreb hostels

Reviews of Meridian Apartment

Hostel | Ulica Grada Vukovara, 237a, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

94.0% Overall Rating

18 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/07/2014)

"Great value for money and facilities and service on offer ratio. Owner super nice and friendly. Air conditioning in every room. Kitchen fully equipped, owner even left some fresh milk, coffee, tee and spices, so you can…"

Read all Meridian Apartment reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zagreb?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zagreb

Jadranka Guesthouse
37.60 USD

Guesthouse 97.9% 4 reviews
Bella Apartmani
32.23 USD

Apartment 93.4% 22 reviews
Servus-Rooms for rent
21.99 USD

Apartment 69.9% 73 reviews
Villa Zrina
31.33 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Nighty Night
29.54 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The House Hostel
20.69 USD

Hostel 95.5% 153 reviews
Sobes
26.38 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
My Way Hostel
19.35 USD

Hostel 90.6% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.0%

Overall Rating

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Meridian Apartment'

Atmosphere
91.1%
Location
81.1%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
98.9%
Value
94.4%
Safety
97.8%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

Visita a amigos o familiares

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money and facilities and service on offer ratio. Owner super nice and friendly. Air conditioning in every room. Kitchen fully equipped, owner even left some fresh milk, coffee, tee and spices, so you can use it and don't have to buy. Location is perfect, 3-5 min walking from main bus station, 15 min walking from main train station, 30 min walking from main square. 5 min from tram station that brings you to the city center in 5 min (buy "vrijednosna kartica" on the "kiosk" and top with money and validate in the tram: for 10 kn (1.5hr) you have 1.5h driving in all directions). Perfect for couples.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Esther Burkhardt

Con mi pareja

Playa / Tomar el sol
Visita a una gran ciudad
Vacaciones en familia
Turismo cultural

26 June 2014 Esther would recommend this property

Liked: close tu bus station

Disliked: too far to the city center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Šime Kneževi?

Con mi pareja

Negocios / Conferencia

30 May 2014 Šime would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect

Disliked: Šime left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático
Escapada romántica
Turismo cultural

17 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ten minute walk to train station, few minute walk to bus station, fifteen minute walk to city center, close to supermarket and trams, nice owner, honest, clean facility

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stef Rowley

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático
Turismo cultural

28 April 2014 Stef would recommend this property

Liked: Me an my parter stayed here for two nights and were more than happy with our stay. The owner Duska was so helpful and friendly and told us all about Zagreb and where to go and how to get there. The apartment is excellent value for money and is spacious an very clean. It has everything you need for your stay and I would definitely recommend you stay here whether your on a holiday or travelling.

Disliked: Stef left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

Visita a una gran ciudad

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Apartment was very neat and clean, we felt very comfortable staying in such a lovely place. The host was very friendly and helpful. Location is also great, few tram stops from main town square and few minutes walk to central bus station (where buses for the airport depart too).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: onner was great,room was clean

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

Turismo cultural

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly and helpful. A pretty nice apartment.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático
Turismo cultural

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It made us feel like at home...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

Visita a amigos o familiares

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall a nice place to stay. It was a little out of the city center, but still relatively accessible by public transport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Devincenzi

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático
Vacaciones en familia
Relajación/Spa
Turismo cultural

18 July 2013 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing: - I booked the apartments for the wrong dates (because I am stupid), and turned up a week early, at midnight. I called Dushka, woke her up, and she didnt understand who I was, and then she realised that I had booked it a week late, and she got out of bed, drove halfway through the city and let us stay anyway!! Thank you so much Dushka for saving my holiday! Other than that, everything was great - clean, good kitchen facilities, about 10 minutes walk from centre, even a washing machine which it was great to use. One shower and two toilets.

Disliked: Only stay here if you re happy to share an apartment with people you don't know - we were and it was great. Highly recommended

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Radu Adam

En familia con niños

Vacaciones en familia

30 June 2013 Radu would recommend this property

Liked: This place was a great suprise for us. We were 4 persons (3 adults and 1 child) visiting and we were pleasantly impressed by the friendliness of the host (Mrs. Duska). The place is clean, spacious and offers everything from a warm shower to air conditioning.

Disliked: Radu left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

Turismo cultural
Deporte, aventura o actividades al aire libre

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: However the apartment is in a simple block of flats, it is quiet, very clean, cozy and well equipped, we were completely satisfied with it. The location is kinda industrial but in a 15 min walking distance from stations and the centre, small shops and facilities around. The house lady was pretty nice and helpful, she gave us maps and hints what to see.

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Liviu Gligor

Con mi pareja

Visita a una gran ciudad
Escapada romántica
Turismo cultural

01 October 2012 Liviu would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & cozy

Disliked: The owner forgot her keys inside and we had to wait for 3 hours before we could get in. Hope it doesn't happen every day though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Turismo cultural

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious, clean, great value for money. We were greeted and given a friendly and useful introduction to the city on arrival.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siebe Visser

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático

10 August 2012 Siebe would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, clean apartment, not to far from the center (10 minutes walking). Very good apartment for a group of four; good cooking facilities and quite big living space.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blake Brooks

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Playa / Tomar el sol
Visita a una gran ciudad
Turismo cultural

01 August 2012 Blake would recommend this property

Liked: The property was lovely, spacious, well looked after and with a lot of amenities provided. Spacious kitchen, lovely sitting room, two bathrooms (one with shower) and nice bedrooms all made it a very nice place to stay - sharing was also not a problem as it's a sociable experience. Highly recommend.

Disliked: It wasn't quite central enough, although near to town the station provided a bit of a block to getting anywhere quickly by foot. Still, it had a tram nearby and was near to the station and main bus station so great for travelling onwards.


See all Zagreb hostels