HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Wallaby House Hostel Zagreb

Hostel

Peljeska 5, Zagreb, Croatia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 81%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zagreb?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 81%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Overall, I was very pleased. The staff was very nice and helpful, everything was kept clean, the kitchen area was well stocked, the common area was large and comfortable, and this might be the first hostel I have ever stayed in that had flawless wifi. The only thing about this hostel that was even slightly negative was the location. It is relatively close to the main bus station, which is perfect for people just looking to crash for a night wile traveling, but it is quite far away from the city center, or really anything else.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was just awesome! And the place is unusual, as it used to be a house. It was interesting.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: enough and clean

Disliked: not enough outlet in

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great friendly & helpful staff, clean and welcoming hostel.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice comfy beds with good size kitchen

Disliked: About a 20-30min walk from old town

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Very clean hostel, close to the bus station. Amazing staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was super nice and welcoming, they helped us straight upon arrival and that was appreciated after the long plane ride.

Disliked: Not much, it was a bit out of the center but a short walk nonetheless.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel, nice little kitchen and close to the city

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Air con in the rooms was awesome. There were secure lockers and the shower/toilet was clean, actually everything is super clean. Common room is rad and outside area is chill. The girl on check-in was so helpful and helped me with my big suitcase up the stairs!

Disliked: It is a little trek from the centre

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel situated in nice house.

Disliked: Hostel had problems with our reservation, they tried to solve this problem, but we had to discuss it for a long time though. There were only two bathrooms in hole building. Breakfast was so poor that they shouldn't mention it. It doesn't worth staying in this hostel.


The property's response is

Dear guest,

yes it is true we had some problem with your reservation, but you were informed about it the same day you booked, and we offer you another type of room FOR FREE, which yo accepted, so there was no long disccusion.
If you werent bitchying arrround the hostel you would probaly have time to ask if there is more bathrooms (4 bathroms are in the hostel for 4 floors).
There is difference between hostel and hotel.For someone who knows everythi it is miracle that you dont know that!

Check Availability