HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Wallaby House Hostel Zagreb Hostel

Peljeska 5, Zagreb, Croatia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 80%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Check-in: from 1400. Please advise us of your expected arrival time in advance.
Check-out: 10am.

We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation.

Payment is due upon arrival by cash or credit card (Visa, Visa Electron, Maestro, MasterCard).

Reception is open 24/7.

Taxes are not included. Tourist tax is 7,00 HRK (0,92 EUR) per person/night, and it is charged extra at check in.

We are pet-friendly!

There's no curfew.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zagreb?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 80%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Showing 11-20 of 165 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was super nice and welcoming, they helped us straight upon arrival and that was appreciated after the long plane ride.

Disliked: Not much, it was a bit out of the center but a short walk nonetheless.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel, nice little kitchen and close to the city

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Air con in the rooms was awesome. There were secure lockers and the shower/toilet was clean, actually everything is super clean. Common room is rad and outside area is chill. The girl on check-in was so helpful and helped me with my big suitcase up the stairs!

Disliked: It is a little trek from the centre

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel situated in nice house.

Disliked: Hostel had problems with our reservation, they tried to solve this problem, but we had to discuss it for a long time though. There were only two bathrooms in hole building. Breakfast was so poor that they shouldn't mention it. It doesn't worth staying in this hostel.


The property's response is

Dear guest,

yes it is true we had some problem with your reservation, but you were informed about it the same day you booked, and we offer you another type of room FOR FREE, which yo accepted, so there was no long disccusion.
If you werent bitchying arrround the hostel you would probaly have time to ask if there is more bathrooms (4 bathroms are in the hostel for 4 floors).
There is difference between hostel and hotel.For someone who knows everythi it is miracle that you dont know that!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: At the reception you get all infomation about the hostel, location, city, landmarks, where to eat and where to go, traportation, museums, etc. It's really helpfull. All staff is frendly and responsive.

Disliked: There are no any hooks and shelves at bathrooms to put the clothes and other stuff on.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Christian is super friendly and helpful. The hostel is warm and clean with a lovely kitchen. breakfast included cereal and tasty fresh bread. Would love to come back!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ivan and Christian were great hosts. Nice garden back yard to relax in after a long day.

Disliked: it's a little far out; 25 minute walk from everything. Learn the trams before you go and it's not a problem. Buy your tickets at the newspaper stands. A day pass was cheap.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I absolutely loved it here. It felt literally like home, and after months of backpacking it was a welcome retreat to spend time in House Hostel. From relaxing in the lounge or backyard, breakfast at the "family" table and the large rooms and comfortable showers. I would return to Zagreb again just to stay here for a little bit of friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked. Oh maybe the room we were in kept a lot of heat and someone kept turning the air conditioner off, not the hostel fault.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything is alright.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were great from check-in to extending stay to check out.Breakfast was very good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability