HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hobo Bear Hostel Zagreb Hostel

Andrije Medulica 4, Zagreb, Croatia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.95USD
  • Towel 1.70USD

Important Information

Please let property know the estimate time of arrival before check in due to reception opening hours.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zagreb?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: Very freindly staff, cozy common room

Disliked: You can get much nocer hostels for the same price in Zagreb. It seems like it was a really nice place some time ago, but there hasen't been done much for the upkeep.Also there were loads of half-empty shampoo bottles in the shower.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really great hostel, super clean, good kitchen, big bathrooms, staff were really helpful, really nice vibe to the place. I was there when it was REALLY quiet, so I can't give an accurate atmosphere rating, as there weren't really any other guests, but I get the impression in summer it would be great.

Disliked: It is maybe a touch further out of the centre than some of the other hostels, but only about a 5 minute walk, the trams are free in that part of town :) Pillows are teeny tiny, and the blind in my room seemed broken, so I had to sleep with an eye mask or the streetlight shone in.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Small, cost hostel with great staff and kitchen facilities

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cosy, good value

Disliked: Advertised air conditioning but only had 1 fan in a 6 bed dorm

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmospheric common room.

Disliked: The showers were not very good. One of the two is combined with a toilet so you couldn't use that toilet when someone was showering and vice versa. Besides that the shower wasn't very clean and the water didn't flush away. Our stay would also have been a lot better with an airco in our room.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice staff, good location, room was ok, in total i would recommend it!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We liked the kitchen since we enjoy preparing our own food. It has everything you need and there is a lot of space for kitchen related activities. The common space at the entrance is comfortable and warm (TV, radio, board games, cards etc. - which we used during our stay).All the facilities were clean.

Disliked: Even though we enjoyed the kitchen there was only one table with four chairs to eat. There was nothing to separate the kitchen from the hallway. The pillows were absurdly small.The staff gave some misleading information about transportation in the city. Always recheck what they say.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the kitchen is very good equipped, friendly staff, location in the center

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were very helpful (Sanja and Eder)Cool little common room, places was neat, tidy and cleanClose to the centre of Zagreb

Disliked: The entrance to building was a little off putting, but don't let it do that, the inside is quite nice.Lockers could be a bit more secure...

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Only stayed for a night but it had really cool vibes and great recommendations from the staff. Would go back

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability