We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Zagreb hostels

Reviews of Hostel Nokturno

Hostel | Skalinska 2a, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

81.0% Overall Rating

346 out of 387 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/10/2014)

Ellie Sparke thinks…

"The staff here were super friendly and really helpful. They happily accepted delivery of a letter for me before I arrived and did my washing for me and helped me book a trip. They were just really…"

Read all Hostel Nokturno reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zagreb?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zagreb

Nagusto
19.86 USD

Guesthouse 74.2% 25 reviews
Fulir Hostel Zagreb
24.67 USD

Hostel 87.1% 545 reviews
Apartman Jasmin
34.76 USD

Apartment 96.0% 20 reviews
Apartment & Private Rooms Lessi
9.10 USD

Apartment 90.9% 159 reviews
Kaptol Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 91.4% 4 reviews
Hostel Central
12.75 USD

Hostel 84.8% 12 reviews
Taban Hostel Zagreb Centre
13.24 USD

Hostel 87.2% 57 reviews
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
12.41 USD

Hostel 91.9% 155 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

346 out of 387 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Nokturno'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
84.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 275 of 304 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellie Sparke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2014 Ellie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here were super friendly and really helpful. They happily accepted delivery of a letter for me before I arrived and did my washing for me and helped me book a trip. They were just really nice people and easy to get along with! The hostel is also in a great location near the city square and fruit market and the 'cheap street' for restaurants. It's also really clean! This is easily one of the hostels I've felt most at home in!

Disliked: Nothing, it was just great! Maybe needs more power sockets in the room.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Denise Wong

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2014

Liked: Centrally located on one of the main pedestrian streets, just 5 minutes walking from the main square. They let us leave our bags for the day after we checked out.

Disliked: The "Deluxe 1 Bedroom Apartment" was in an old, separate building and also very small. The tiny kitchen area was poorly equipped with nothing working. Bathroom was also tiny and the hairdryer did not work at all. There was also no Wifi as advertised: we had to steal wifi from the bar downstairs. The futon was broken so we had to put the mattress on the floor. The dorm room was slightly better, but still very cramped for 3-beds. No curtains on the room window, so the street lamp outside lit up the room all night, making it very difficult to sleep. Sheets had holes in them and towels felt very old and rough. Bathroom was also dirty.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Geneva Chu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

10 September 2014 Geneva would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff, helpful and friendly. They gave me lots of good advice and travel tips for Croatia. Great location, and the restaurant attached is delicious and open late.

Disliked: The sheets had quite a few holes, they need to buy some new ones! And the showers didn't drain very well, so you are standing in a few inches of water when you're done.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Couldn't get much closer to the livliest street in town!

Disliked: We got put in the apartment across the st, which was dirty. Bathroom and bedrooms don't look like they've been cleaned for two years. How hard can it be to Hoover under a bed? Someone forgot their socks! And their plasters in the shower! Shame, because the main part of the hostel seemed ok.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Refrigerator

Disliked: Bathroom not clean enough

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very close to the city centre.

Disliked: Toilet has no key to lock the door. Wi-fi connection was not working so I had to ask a nearby restaurant to give me the password in order I could surf from my room. Rooms (triple) are quite small but survivable.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: total centre of the city, close to everywhere, nonstop reception desk and possibility to use computer on the spot. helpful staff if you ask about connections, places etc.

Disliked: My reservation was overbooked and I spent one night in the 6-bed room instead of 3-bed room. At the same time there was another overbooked person in the hostel. Prices are the same but I didn't like attitude.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is excellent as well as their restaurant ( cheap and good) which is right near the hostel. The staff is really friendly. So I will recomend it. However it was not that clean ( we had to change the blankets of one of the beds because it was full of hair). The sockets that were in our room did not work. But it was a positive experience

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly stuff and nice location

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very centrally located.

Disliked: A bit noisy, but if you close the windows, the problem is almost solved

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly atmosphere. Right on the doorstep of Zagreb's Old Town (where all the best places to eat and drink are). Easy to meet other travelers. Computer available for you to use when free.

Disliked: Not much really.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronique Slomski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2014 Veronique would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal location, nearby to all main attractions of Zagreb.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location! Close to everything. Room was very clean and cozy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Vandenburg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were super friendly and helpful, went out of their way for recommendations around the city.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work in our room since it was across the street

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lautaro Quiroz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Lautaro would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money. Also liked the staff.

Disliked: Is not a big hostel. It's ok for spending one or two days.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like that it was nice the tram station and attractions

Disliked: The single room is next to the common area and reception, it gets a little noisy in the morning.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marcela Rangel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Marcela would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location at the heart of downtown, the market is jlike 3 min walk to buy delicious fresh fruit very cheap, its surrounded by restaurants and bars and shops, and main atractions are walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable for me, basic stuffs for a hostel with friendly staff. From the bus station its like a 20 min walk so its ok.

Disliked: Its a small hostel and the walls are like paper so you can hear everything! But after a long walk all day you will be able to sleep and in general people tried to be quiet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josipa Cvelic

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

08 June 2014 Josipa would recommend this property

Liked: It was my first stay in a hostel and it was a very good one too.

Disliked: Josipa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, very central. Staff were very friendly, nice atmosphere in the hostel, very open and welcoming.

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Vosper

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 April 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, especially Ana are very friendly and in my opinion are prepared to exceed their job description in order to make your stay as enjoyable and hassle free as possible. There are laundry facilities and free internet and the premises are spotlessly clean and modern.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike about this property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Lazovic

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 January 2014 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, location, friendly staff

Disliked: Nina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city centre, good value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, good location near the main place

Disliked: windows only to the corridor (private room single)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lianne Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Lianne would recommend this property

Liked: We had an excellent stay at Hostel Nokturno! It's in such a good location and the directions available on hostelbookers made it really easy to get to. We stayed in the four bed dorm and it was very basic but had everything you'd need. The staff were very helpful and even let me borrow an umbrella on a rainy day. The restaurant that is owned by the hostel is also pretty good and VERY cheap, brilliant for those on a tight budget. I'd definitely recommend Hostel Nokturno and it is particular good for travellers who are looking for somewhere quiet and comfortable.

Disliked: Mostly this hostel was excellent! The bed sheets did have quite a lot of holes in them and the bathroom got very busy as it was shared by a lot of people. None of this really bothered us though as they were only very minor things.


See all Zagreb hostels