HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Zagreb hostels

Reviews of Hostel Nokturno

Hostel | Skalinska 2a, Zagreb, Croatia 10000

86.4% Overall Rating

338 out of 378 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

"the location is excellent as well as their restaurant ( cheap and good) which is right near the hostel. The staff is really friendly. So I will recomend it. However it was not that clean ( we had to change the blankets…"

Read all Hostel Nokturno reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zagreb?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zagreb

Nagusto
17.24 USD

Guesthouse 74.2% 25 reviews
Fulir Hostel Zagreb
25.60 USD

Hostel 87.1% 545 reviews
Apartman Jasmin
36.20 USD

Apartment 96.0% 20 reviews
Apartment & Private Rooms Lessi
19.13 USD

Apartment 90.9% 159 reviews
Kaptol Hostel
27.57 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Central
17.06 USD

Hostel 84.4% 11 reviews
Taban Hostel Zagreb Centre
18.10 USD

Hostel 87.1% 55 reviews
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
18.10 USD

Hostel 93.0% 149 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

338 out of 378 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Nokturno'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 268 of 295 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is excellent as well as their restaurant ( cheap and good) which is right near the hostel. The staff is really friendly. So I will recomend it. However it was not that clean ( we had to change the blankets of one of the beds because it was full of hair). The sockets that were in our room did not work. But it was a positive experience

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly stuff and nice location

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very centrally located.

Disliked: A bit noisy, but if you close the windows, the problem is almost solved

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly atmosphere. Right on the doorstep of Zagreb's Old Town (where all the best places to eat and drink are). Easy to meet other travelers. Computer available for you to use when free.

Disliked: Not much really.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronique Slomski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2014 Veronique would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal location, nearby to all main attractions of Zagreb.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location! Close to everything. Room was very clean and cozy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Vandenburg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were super friendly and helpful, went out of their way for recommendations around the city.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work in our room since it was across the street

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lautaro Quiroz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Lautaro would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money. Also liked the staff.

Disliked: Is not a big hostel. It's ok for spending one or two days.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like that it was nice the tram station and attractions

Disliked: The single room is next to the common area and reception, it gets a little noisy in the morning.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marcela Rangel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Marcela would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location at the heart of downtown, the market is jlike 3 min walk to buy delicious fresh fruit very cheap, its surrounded by restaurants and bars and shops, and main atractions are walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable for me, basic stuffs for a hostel with friendly staff. From the bus station its like a 20 min walk so its ok.

Disliked: Its a small hostel and the walls are like paper so you can hear everything! But after a long walk all day you will be able to sleep and in general people tried to be quiet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josipa Cvelic

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

08 June 2014 Josipa would recommend this property

Liked: It was my first stay in a hostel and it was a very good one too.

Disliked: Josipa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, very central. Staff were very friendly, nice atmosphere in the hostel, very open and welcoming.

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Vosper

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 April 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, especially Ana are very friendly and in my opinion are prepared to exceed their job description in order to make your stay as enjoyable and hassle free as possible. There are laundry facilities and free internet and the premises are spotlessly clean and modern.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike about this property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Lazovic

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 January 2014 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, location, friendly staff

Disliked: Nina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city centre, good value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, good location near the main place

Disliked: windows only to the corridor (private room single)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lianne Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Lianne would recommend this property

Liked: We had an excellent stay at Hostel Nokturno! It's in such a good location and the directions available on hostelbookers made it really easy to get to. We stayed in the four bed dorm and it was very basic but had everything you'd need. The staff were very helpful and even let me borrow an umbrella on a rainy day. The restaurant that is owned by the hostel is also pretty good and VERY cheap, brilliant for those on a tight budget. I'd definitely recommend Hostel Nokturno and it is particular good for travellers who are looking for somewhere quiet and comfortable.

Disliked: Mostly this hostel was excellent! The bed sheets did have quite a lot of holes in them and the bathroom got very busy as it was shared by a lot of people. None of this really bothered us though as they were only very minor things.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Lumpy pillows, no air conditioning, spotty wifi...oh and bedbugs! Arriving late after a long day of travel the receptionist was less than thrilled to greet us. We were taken to our stifling 3 person dorm, with thin, holey sheets. After settling in we noticed little bugs crawling up and down the walls. A few minutes later we noticed more bugs crawling on the walls and beds. When the Internet wasn't going out every 3 minutes we were able to identify these bugs as bedbugs. Immediately we notified reception who had no idea what they were or what to do. At this point it was too late to leave and find other accommodations so we spent the night and left first thing in the morning. Thankfully we were given a full refund without any problems. The location might be "perfect" but Zagreb isn't that big of a city with really reliable public transportation. It's not worth staying here just because of its location.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money and a good location. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location (you can walk everywhere), clean bathrooms, nice staff, equipped kitchen... Overall a good choice. And they have the cutest dog ever.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap accomodation, good facilities and excellent location in central Zagreb. Right above Nokturno Restaurant which does excellent food + drink and is very cheap.

Disliked: The apartments are in a different building to where we stayed so there was a split between our group who stayed in two different rooms, but it's not too much hassle.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location at the best

Disliked: nothing particular

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was beautiful!

Disliked: There were no locks on the doors

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Nuno Costa

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 July 2013 Nuno would recommend this property

Liked: We love the location realy center and the restaurante in the hostel streets are probably the best quality-price for the City.. A big pizza for 3 euros! The hostel is clean and safe. Realy liked.

Disliked: No breakfast, no conditioned air and a bit hot


See all Zagreb hostels