We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Zadar hostels

Reviews of House Hostel Zadar

Hostel | Ljudevita Posavskog 14, Zadar, Croatia 23000

88.9% Overall Rating

19 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/05/2014)

Alicia Brady Woods thinks…

"It was a pleasure to stay here! Excellent location, only 5 mins walk to the bus station and the sea front. Goga was very friendly and helpful and I will definitely come back here to stay in the…"

Read all House Hostel Zadar reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zadar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zadar

Tara Rooms
24.83 USD

Hostel 85.0% 12 reviews
The Hostel
12.58 USD

Hostel 94.5% 25 reviews
Roki&Diva - 1 MINUTE TO MAIN BUS STATION
13.24 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 8 reviews
Suites in the center of city
33.11 USD

Apartment 78.1% 6 reviews
Erna
26.48 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartmani Nina
18.54 USD

Apartment 94.4% 28 reviews
Apartment S Zadar Center
26.48 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Agora Central Rooms
25.66 USD

Hostel 80.6% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'House Hostel Zadar'

Atmosphere
86.0%
Location
93.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
89.0%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, extremely helpful and friendly staff, perfect location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Goga was a good host. The rooms and bathroom were clean.

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alicia Brady Woods

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2014 Alicia would recommend this property

Liked: It was a pleasure to stay here! Excellent location, only 5 mins walk to the bus station and the sea front. Goga was very friendly and helpful and I will definitely come back here to stay in the future. Very clean, bright and spacious , thank you for making me feel so welcome :-)

Disliked: Alicia left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Louis Constance Zeller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2014 Louis Constance would recommend this property

Liked: The situation: not too far from the old city (10 min walk), from facilitities (commercial center 5min) and in a quiet area. Nice rooms with space and lockers. Kitchen with what's needed to cook a little.

Disliked: It was not very clean, for example the fridge and cupboard in the kitchen were full of old food, half eaten stuff... and the surfaces were not the cleanest. About the bathroom, there wasn't enought space to put our stuff (new clothes, towels, etc.). It was not very clean either.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thomas Glanz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

07 April 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Goga is nice, friendly and easy going. A super cool person and an awesome host.

Disliked: I need a bigger fryingpan ;)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (Daria) was lovely to chat with and made the stay very enjoyable. The hostel wasn't as much fun as another one I stayed at in Zadar for the same price (Drunken Monkey), but still a great option.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful hosts, excellent location.

Disliked: Kitchen is a bit small with limited cooking utensils, but then again most travellers eat out anyway, so it worked out alright in the end.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was wonderful and very helpful,location perfect .

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is easy to find, close to the bus terminal and also easy to walk to the City. The area is also quiet and clean. Goga is also very kind and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2013

Liked: It was close to the bus station, so it was easy to move on the next day.

Disliked: Super dirty! Bring sandals if you plan on taking a shower.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was very friendly and helpful

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is more like a shared apartment. There is no reception as normal. The owner just comes by from time to time but not to control just to help the people and do the check-in. Some travellers get confused by not being able to check in immediatly. My advice: Send her an e-mail with ur arrival time and she'll be there.

Disliked: If u want to have a party hostel this is not the right decision. But i was fine because i wanted to relax.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lisse Van Duppen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 June 2013 Lisse would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect Goga was a great help in planning the rest of our trip

Disliked: /

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming small hostel located rather close to the old city. Goga was very welcoming and always eager to help us. The place was very clean.

Disliked: The size of the pillow (way too big).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is the best hostel that I've ever been. Staff was very friendly. So I feel very comfortable. And It is very near from the bus terminal and big market. Hostel was very clean and very new.

Disliked: All the things was good in here!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassy Dove

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2013 Cassy would recommend this property

Liked: The host was wonderful and more than accommodating, she provided us with excellent information spring our stay. There is a common room and kitchen available for use, as well as large individual lockers. The hostel was less than 10 minutes walk from the bus station, and same distance to Old Town. Would definitely stay again, thanks Gogs!!

Disliked: Cassy left no negative feedback.


See all Zadar hostels