We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Zadar hostels

Reviews of The Wild Fig Hostel

Hostel | Uvala Bregdetti 14a, Arbanasi, Zadar, Croatia 23000

85.8% Overall Rating

57 out of 63 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/10/2014)

Katarzyna Mieszczak thinks…

"EVERYTHING! This hostel was like home. I initially booked to stay two nights, but stayed four. The facilities are great - there is a fully equipped kitchen; big, comfy sofas with pillows and…"

Read all The Wild Fig Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.86

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zadar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zadar

The Drunken Monkey Hostel
31.29 USD

Hostel 95.0% 147 reviews
Apartmani Nina
18.54 USD

Apartment 94.4% 28 reviews
Villa Aloe
29.80 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 34 reviews
Roki&Diva - 1 MINUTE TO MAIN BUS STATION
13.24 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 8 reviews
APARTMANI VEDMAR
16.55 USD

Apartment 95.1% 24 reviews
Art Hostel Zadar
18.54 USD

Hostel 82.3% 24 reviews
apartment "just cozy"
16.55 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Tara Rooms
24.83 USD

Hostel 85.0% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

57 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Wild Fig Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
81.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 57 of 63 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Williams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Wild Fig was awesome! Really good atmosphere, super friendly/ helpful staff, clean, safe, great location! Met some wicked people too. What more could you want? Went to stay 3 nights ended up there for 5, it's hard to leave!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shau Chuan Cheng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Shau Chuan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Shau Chuan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gordan Markuš

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Gordan would recommend this property

Liked: An awesome hostel settled in a beautiful Adriatic city. The staff was really helpful and great to hang around with. The hostel is perfect for lonesome travelers and larger groups because it's easy to meet fellow travelers in the common area (there is a common area inside the hostel and a big terrace outside in the courtyard). There are also a lot of parking spaces.

Disliked: Nothing.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013

Liked: Friendly people, much more a party hostel than anything else. Far from town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First off, the set up of the hostel has a very cozy ambiance - the furniture, the interior design, the rooms...! Secondly, the staff were really friendly and helpful...you really can tell the difference when the staff at any hostel hangs out with everyone. There was definitely a fun nightlife at the hostel as well...everyone there is very open so it's easy to make friends and just have a great time. Even though the location is a 15-20 min walk from Old Town (5 min from the bus station), it was still convenient because you could also have the option of walking along the coast or whatnot... OVERALL: GREAT PLACE!

Disliked: The fun parties at the hostel are its "downfall" because it can get a bit loud...if you need to get up early the next morning...otherwise, everything's swell!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Chochinov

Alone

City break

27 May 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so incredibly friendly, fun and helpful. They go out of their way to make sure you have a good time and have everything you need. I would say here again in a heartbeat, and very literally cannot wait until I do!

Disliked: I have zero complaints.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big kitchen (although our cheese went missing the next morning), friendly staff

Disliked: Small hot water tank and no shower hook, Location is not that close to city centre

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really lovely staff, nice beds, good location (although not ridiculously close to the bus station, at least a 10 minute walk.. walking fast). Would be a great atmosphere in the summer with the outside seating and the bar.. (unluckily I was there in the off season)

Disliked: the blankets were completely tiny, had to use two because they weren't proper blankets. they were the blankets you use when you watch TV, just little couch blankets. Cannot really think about anything else that was bad- good hostel!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Wild Fig is great fun and the staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graham Hendry

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 May 2013 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious kitchen, great bikes for rent, friendly staff

Disliked: Graham left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are phenomenal! Tanita and Jaz are great. The tours they offer are really cool, and fairly priced. The kitchen was so big, and tons of free spices and what have you. Also the security is incredible! I never felt like my stuff was in danger, even when I left it just sitting on my bed. Location is really close to the bus station, which I prefer over being in the city center, which is a good 20 minute walk from the bus station. Stay here if visiting Zadar!

Disliked: My only complaint is the music being played by Tanita was tremendous and made me not want to go out exploring the city like I should.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

joseph millyard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

07 May 2013 joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Great friendly staff, very helpful. No prior planned is needed, their staff will rattle of what’s on offer, they even worked out if other travellers where going and sorted shared taxis. Relaxing indoor and outdoor common area, chill, talk and drink. Most of Zadar is within a 20 min walk or a £2 taxi ride.

Disliked: joseph left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ievgen Kuznetsov

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Ievgen would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome ladies at the reception - always helpful, smiling and ready to recommend most beatiful sites around. The atmosphere in the hostel is also nice - it somehow attracted a lot of brilliant people. I think it's a really nice place for a comparatively quiet and relaxed vacation.

Disliked: It was quite cold at the beginning of April but that was solved by using a heater and extra blankets. You can say it's relatively far from the old town but it's in less than 20 minutes walking distance and taking a taxi would cost around 3 euro.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff, nice ambience in the hostel, very nice kitchen, figs in the summer (I guess)

Disliked: Hot water runs out in the morning sometimes, location is also so-so: a bit "close" to the train/bus station and a long walk to the old town

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff. They were all incredibly friendly and helpful. Even took me out for a drink the first night I was there! Overall just great people and I loved the hostel. Very artsy and fun.

Disliked: It was cold at night but that's because of the time of year I went. The staff also provided extra blankets for me which was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wee chea lim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2012 wee chea would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Rizzo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2012 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had an excellent kitchen, book exchange and atmosphere.

Disliked: I did not like the mosquitoes.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: God beds. Good sanitary. Nice Kitchen. Friendly and very helpful staff.

Disliked: No TV. One more guest computer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, nice and big. Great kitchen, just down the road from a supermarket. Walking distance from the town and also very convenient for catching the bus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tom Temple

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: A very relaxing spot in a great location - only 5 mins from the bus, 10 mins to the beach and 20 min to the centre. Fantastic kitchen and outdoor area.

Disliked: Tom left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere!! Big kitchen, clean and with everything you could wish for.

Disliked: The mosquitos were eating us alive, in many hostels they offer those plug in repellants for the rooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

29 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Terrific kitchen, excellent outdoor common area, people were very friendly here both visitors and staff.

Disliked: if you arrive by bus then it's close but the distance from the city is very irritating.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie O'Leary

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

12 September 2012 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: Great new hostel - it's their first season. Everything was new and clean, staff were all friendly and helpful, and the patio area out front is amazing! My first night there was the birthday of one of the owners. So they had a party outside, with free food and drink we were welcome to share. There's a bar where you can get drinks, coffee and toasties. Also a nice large kitchen for guests. Laundry service, wifi and a computer for guest use are all available. Only a 5-7 minute walk from the bus station, which is convenient the morning you leave. I had a great time here, and wish them luck for next year!

Disliked: Not much to dislike, just a few small things that are no big deal. Wifi only works in the lounge area, not in the rooms. They could use a couple more toilets/showers, but I didn't have to wait long. It was a bit of a walk to the old part of town, maybe 20-30 minutes. I usually walk everywhere anyway, so I didn't mind, but some people might. Otherwise, everything was great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities- kitchen & communal area were really good, and there was a friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: A little irritation- the shower tray overflowed every time we had a shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tristan Skitt

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

22 August 2012 Tristan would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere. Owners and staff really nice and helpful. Short walk to bus station and the beach, and very clean!

Disliked: Tristan left no negative feedback.


See all Zadar hostels