HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Zadar hostels

Reviews of Agora Central Rooms

Hostel | Don Ive Prodana 4, 23000, Zadar, Croatia 23000

80.6% Overall Rating

11 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/08/2013)

Julia Wolfe thinks…

"Cracking location although on a noisy square. Owner's agent waited for us late at night as our plane was very delayed."

Read all Agora Central Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

latest check in is til 00:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zadar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zadar

Zadar Downtown
19.04 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Old Town Hostel
16.39 USD

Hostel 88.3% 285 reviews
Sobe Goga
37.24 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 7 reviews
Apartments and rooms Old town paradise
33.11 USD

Apartment 67.1% 24 reviews
The Four Corners Hostel
18.21 USD

Hostel 92.4% 3 reviews
Tequila Bar Hostel
18.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Elena
21.52 USD

Hostel 92.3% 298 reviews
Hostel Home
16.55 USD

Hostel 90.3% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

11 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Agora Central Rooms'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
69.3%
Cleanliness
77.3%
Staff
86.7%
Value
74.7%
Safety
90.7%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Julia Wolfe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2013 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Cracking location although on a noisy square. Owner's agent waited for us late at night as our plane was very delayed.

Disliked: Not a real apartment - it is only a cramped room with a table. There was 1 knife, fork and spoon for 4 people! No real facilities for cooking. The shower didn't have a lock.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A door step away to the old town. We were suppose to be in a property with shared bathroom but got a private 1 bedroom apartment, which is great. Old furnitures but clean.

Disliked: Above a restaurant and bar. Can be noisy until midnight. However great restaurant .

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013

Liked: Exellent location, the owner was pleasant and well meaning.

Disliked: It was very very noisy at night due to live performances in the square outside. The owner sold us boat trip tickets - when we checked she had sold them to us for a day that the boat didn't sail - she gave us our money back with no problem, we managed to find tickets cheaper elsewhere. Shared bathroom without lock on shower, shower curtains dirty and falling of the wall, lack of toilet paper, we were asked to move flats by the owner. Really did not represent good value for money. Kitchen had only a mini fridge in it. Other guests and staff kept leaving main door unlocked. Difficult to find the room. Internet didn't work.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, right on a beautiful square in Zadar.

Disliked: No complaints.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I ended up being upgraded to a different studio apartment. Also in the old town, near the sea. It was great, everything I needed and very comfortable. There were restaurants and bars downstairs with very nice staff and patrons.

Disliked: It was a bit noisy, but that's what you get for being in the heart of things. Earplugs are the answer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in the very center of Zadar.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were upgraded to the apartment, so can't review accurately, but the place we stayed was cosy, well equipped and had a good location. The host was very friendly and nice

Disliked: Shower could have been a bit cleaner, and the room smelled of cigarettes

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess was very kind and friendly ! Location was great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner is extremlly helpfull and its the best location in the city

Disliked: the room us a bit small

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gavin Rooke

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Gavin would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment is situated on the busiest square in Zadar. Air conditioned room, comfortable beds, immaculate room. Superb value for money.

Disliked: Gavin left no negative feedback.


See all Zadar hostels